Thursday, June 06, 2024
03:26 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Saturday, November 21, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 275

Syed Saadat will become famous soon enoughSyed Saadat will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up What are you up to batchmates?

Css 2008 written exam lasted from march 15,2008 to April 4 2008,if my memory serves me right.

It has been almost 1 year and 8 months since then,we have been allocated and awaiting training.
The 37th Common will soon be in Civil Services Academy but the wait has been long to say the least. Here are some ways how 37th Commoners killed time in this period of idleness.

1. Taking print outs of the allocation press release.

2. Watching your name in the allocation list over and over again and then highlighting it with highlighters of different colors and also underlining it.

3. (Exclusive for guys)Counting the number of girls in the whole of 37th common.
4. (Exclusive for guys)Counting the number of girls again in hope that it might increase by recounting
5. Counting the number of people in your respective groups
6. (Exclusive for guys)Counting the number of girls in your group and then also counting their number in other groups and then rating each group according to population of girls,with the best being one with the maximum number of girls
7. Counting the total number of allocated human beings,though we know that there are 357 still its better to countercheck counting skills of ppl in Establishment Div and FPSC
8. Watching profile of all 37 commoners on CSS forum and then adding them as friends
9. Searching the allocation list mentioned in 2 but not finding it anywhere and then taking a new print out to repeat step 2,3,4,5 and 6.
10. Noticing date of births of all 37th commoners and trying to find out where you stand in terms of age
11. Finding whatever tiny information is available about your allocated group and then sharing it with even those who are least interested.
12. Making a budget for the best utilization of 8500 rupees we will get during training and coming to the conclusion that pop corns and moong phalli is money well spent.
13. (Exclusive for guys)Praying to God that your roommates in academy are not like you

14. (Exclusive for girls) Going on a crash diet to reduce weight before the academy and fainting atleast twice a day because of extreme hunger
15. (Exclusive for girls)Trying to do some networking among each other to form a “Kewl Gal Group at CSA”
16. (Exclusive for girls)Desperately looking for an appropriate hair style.
17. (Exclusive for girls)Praying to God that your roommates in academy are just like you
18. (Exclusive for girls)Seriously thinking about studying all the subjects to be taught in academy in advance.
18. (Exclusive for girls)Shopping clothes for CSA time but buying so many that they would last a life time

20. Posting plenty of pointless posts like this one on CSS forum and on any forum even remotely associated to CSS.CSA.CSP or anything
21. Last but not the least if still they have time at their hands starting from 1 all over again

P.S see how mush "faltoo tym" i have these days

sS
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to Syed Saadat For This Useful Post:
AmBrosiaL EloQuence (Monday, November 23, 2009), amnahussain (Sunday, November 22, 2009), amubarak (Monday, November 23, 2009), Andrew Dufresne (Saturday, November 21, 2009), anwaartheravian (Tuesday, December 29, 2009), Artemis (Sunday, November 22, 2009), leopard (Tuesday, November 24, 2009), MuhNaeem (Monday, November 18, 2019), ravaila (Thursday, November 26, 2009), silza (Friday, March 28, 2014), Zoyee (Monday, November 23, 2009)
Old Sunday, November 22, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 275

Syed Saadat will become famous soon enoughSyed Saadat will become famous soon enough
Talking

only 37 views for this post in two days

what people dont you have a funny bone anymore

sS
The Following User Says Thank You to Syed Saadat For This Useful Post:
Yaseen Qurban (Sunday, November 22, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Change the title.

@last island
u change it Miss Internet marketing ,u got rights :P

wesay i think the post just went doen in recently posted and skipped the eyes of people in general
it happens on forum often you got to have "visibility" to be noticed

Thanks for your kewl suggestions and soemhow you are always there (even when not needed hehehehe,just kidding,i repeat just kidding)

sS

Last edited by Artemis; Sunday, November 22, 2009 at 08:03 PM. Reason: merger
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

One reason is that the qualifiers are busy in Interview preparation so most of them hibernated.

56 views right now. Let see how it grows.
Syed Saadat (Sunday, November 22, 2009)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Yaseen Qurban is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up @ Syed Saadat

Dear Saadat very well said buddy..
wat a unique n compreobservation n research..
coooool man...

well yes its been long so kuch na kuch kar k khud ko busy to karna hai na...
wese gals wud nt be only thinkg abt the pre preparation of the subjects, dresses, hairstyle n the last bt nt the least sk of makeup...

well well well..

tc
c u all soon at CSA inshallah.
Old Monday, November 23, 2009

Default Kewl!!

@qurban

thanks buddy ,i wonder if this research would help doing well in CSA (depends on priorities i guess) and looking forward to bringing an end to this wait

@Last Island

hmmm i see ,good progress after the change ,you know your work and good work is alwasy needed thanks!!

sS
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 27th Position, Roll no.: 0953Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

amubarak will become famous soon enough

@ Syed Saadat: Your post made me laugh so much! Would it make any difference to the number of views if it is opened again and again?
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough
Default @ sS

aoa...

hope u r gud and radiant as eva.

yaa sS ur posts always make me laugh like crazy.. waisay i have alwayz said dat ur posts beautify the forum but today i exclusively want to mention it again. u r da

P.S ambrosial eloquence is jus so very impressed by the levels ov fluency, sweetness, cuteness, innocense and naturality that are amazingly blended in sS`s posts!

ok now i think the "tareef" is too much. i don want to sound like ur PRO

may Lord always keep u dat way
happy and beatific!

regardz
ambrosial eloquence

@ sS

Business done. Well officer, when am I doing to be paid for marketing your thread?