Sunday, May 19, 2024
08:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Saturday, December 31, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of
Default A glance of Memories-->2011

These are same questions which I asked last year,added a few

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic...-memories.html

1)Your happiest moments of year 2011?

2)Your saddest moments of year 2011?

3)what lesson you learnt from life this year?

4)which memorable book you read this year?

5)Which things/mistakes you don't want to repeat in year 2012?

6)Your favourite shair/quote which you read this year?

7)Any interesting incident/memorable moments ?

8)Any achievement?

9)What change you see in your personality ?

10)Your New Year Resolution?

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2018 - Roll no. 12261

HAMID SALEH LAK is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

8)Any achievement?

Happiest moment : when i got engaged
Saddest : my failure in PCS and CSS

Lesson i learnt: ap kay pass boh sari daulat ho to ap sab ko khush rakh saktay hen otherwise not
Aur iss ''sab'' men family members shamil nhn kyun kay wo muje wesay b payar kartay hen
Aur baqi sab ko khush rakhna muskal aur kisi had tak na mumkin ha
Lekan agar ap
Kay pas daulat ho to ap kay face par khushi hi hoon gay
Bad men chahay jo b kahain

Favourite book, wasif ali wasif , ishfaq ahmed, bano qudsia
Favourite quote,
Zindagi dosron ki khamiyoun nhn apnay mahasan par basar hoti ha

Resolution for 2012
Try my best to be a csp in
Psp or dms
The Following User Says Thank You to HAMID SALEH LAK For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 31, 2011)

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

8)Any achievement?

1- Your happiest moments of year 2011
So many

2- Saddest Moments:
I lost a friend of mine Anandi.

3- Lesson from life:
*Apni Ankhaon main Khawaboon ki Bijlian le k chal rhay ho Tou ZINDA hou TUM
* The dream is not what you see in your sleep but the dream is what which does not allow you to sleep.

4-Memorable Book:
THE PRINCE, ZAVIA and What should I do with My Life.(in 2011 i did not read many books which is very unfortunate)

5- Things i don't want to repeat:
I missed a chance to study abroad. Next time if my aba offered me this opportunity again i won't say NO .

6- Favourite Quote:
"Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify and vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as crazy, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do." Steve Jobs

7- Interesting Moments :

*Last time when i was at home my Dadi was so excited about my marriage and what she did was a horrible thing. She asked the maid to bring Dholak and started singing songs ...I got so angry and literally started weeping on it and get mad at her and said you are my enemy, you don't want to see me happy that's why you want to merry me so early. Then my mother said she is your grandmother if you can not fulfil her wishes in real let her be happy in this way. then i apologized and singed songs with my Dadi i can not forget the glimpse of happiness in her eyes . this was the best moment of 2011.

*The most interesting comment about me was by a friend of mine "CSS bhot mushkil he socho Aqdas bhi pass nahi kr ski "

8- Achievemtns

*got admission in M.phil.
*I am an Radio jockey (which was my dream because i love to speak haha)
*bringed smile on many faces.

9-Change in My personality:

hmmmm i think i am getting mature by the time or may be i have learned to compromise.

10- New Year Resolution:

I will not stop dreaming and i will work hard to make mNew Year Resolution loved ones happy
The Following User Says Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:

Asi01 will become famous soon enoughAsi01 will become famous soon enough

Ans: I became a father of cute baby (Boy) and named him Ayaan.

There are so many but one of them was that my Uncle died due to Sudden heart attack within twenty minutes on the day of Eid-uli Fitr.
Failure in CSS 2011.

Dont waste time and work hard.
Dont wander here and there and sit calmly.
Dont be hesitant and anxious on small confusions.
Be committed with your aim,

Deshat gardi aur fitna-i-khawarij by Dr Tahir ul Qadri.

Will not waste time.
Will study to be a Csp.
Will not trust on my friends.

If you have made mistakes.....There is always an other chance for you......you may have fresh start any moment you choose for this thing we call failure is not the falling down but the staying down.
(Mary Pickford)

I visited Lahore before i never had been to Lahore.

8)Any achievement?
Got job of teaching.

I am getting bald and my hairs are falling.
Became very strict.

Inshallah will be in the list of passing candidates of CSS in 2012.

Thanks a lot my Beloved Allah whatever YOU gave me in 2011 and will give me in 2012.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Asi01 For This Useful Post:
Call for Change (Saturday, December 31, 2011), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 31, 2011)
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

29th November when i saw result of css. :-) i was so happy that i could not sleep the whole night, and the whole next day. my brother, who is doctor, had to give me sleeping pill late at night to make me sleep.

when i got the news that one of my most beloved and loving aunt passed away

face those things most which you fear most. i experienced it.

I read Brida. loved it. love for Paulo doubled

i dont want to teach again

kitnay dilkush ho tum, kitna dil jo hun main,
kya zulm hai k hum dono mar jaen gay

when i was leaving my college, a large number of students gathered round me for taking autographs, pushing each other, trying to come nearer me and i felt like i was Atif Aslam. i enjoyed that moment for many days.

8)Any achievement?
learnt to cook chinese rice passed CSS written part despite of committing many blunders. :-) indeed, God has been merciful.

i am more vocal now, than i was a year before.

there is always a resolution on which i dont act. so the resolution is, there would be NO resolution for this year
Call for Change (Saturday, December 31, 2011), Farrah Zafar (Saturday, December 31, 2011), suzaq2005 (Saturday, December 31, 2011)

greenhorn is on a distinguished road

Nothing special happened in 2011 for me atleast.

css-2011 result

to work hard :O

Dont want to fail in the css exam.

Alwan morio is on a distinguished road

A: When I received my first salary.

A: I Lost a friend!

A: Don't trust any one!

A: Sao pan ain karo pano (Mirza Qaleech Baig's autobiography).

A: I will not waste my time any more.

A: There is a barrel that I didn't fill
Beside it and there may be two or three........

A:When I entered into first year class, students didn't recognise me and they even laughed at me as I was one of them; due to my slimness.

8)Any achievement?
A: Dream of CSS.

A: I became serious.

A: CSS and PCS.
Old Sunday, January 01, 2012

azeegum has a spectacular aura aboutazeegum has a spectacular aura aboutazeegum has a spectacular aura about

8)Any achievement?

First of all, Happy New Year. Now the answers of the questions.

Not being ungrateful to ALLAH, every single moment was full of happiness.

When I lost a friend!

I learned not to waste my precious time over stupid pursuits!

I started reading the Holy Quran with translation and it is in progress.

For my own good, I will try not to repeat any which I did last year.

Destiny is not the chances that you take, but the choices that you make!

7) Any interesting incident/memorable moments ?

To me the definition of a memorable moment is something adventurous which unfortunately did not happen for me last year.

8)Any achievement?

Few things are better left unsaid!

I have turned outspoken, more expressive, and goal-oriented.

Well, there is a wide inexplicable list.
Farrah Zafar (Sunday, January 01, 2012)

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

They are in numbers; one among central ,was getting back the lost thing.
No. melancholy does not exist in my nature cause i live my life happily.
Faith is stronger than everything.Even more than prays.
They are countless,let me add a few;
1. How to influence the people by daniel carnegi
2. 20 minutes biography carnegi
3.conquest of happiness
4.The story of philosophy
5. The 7 Habits of highly effective people by stephen

corrupting my faith

everyone will say you give up except hope that whispers you try once more.
To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting (Edmund)

When a girl was literally abusing to a corrupt csp in front of me

8)Any achievement?
Published my essays in jhangir books,
publication of my letters in Dawn,

a thesis which i had submitted to a federal secretary while being interviewed for the post of 19th grade,
Baki Secret :

My personality is unchangeable.

will write it in the memorable or achievements in the same thread that will be posted by the same person.

Waqar Abro
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Sunday, January 01, 2012), Naqash Fatima (Monday, January 02, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

When I got job and when my result of CE 2011 written was announced.

Not even a single day Alhamdulillah.

Faith in fate has strengthen.I have realized that we should always welcome the decisions made by Allah Almighty for us.

Seven Habits of most effective people by stephen covey

Pre planning for TASK is essential for success, so I would like to manage myself properly in the coming year InshaAllah.

Gharoor aur ghusse k sath tm khud ko akal mand logon me shumar mt kia karo....''Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jeelani''

Many....

8)Any achievement?

There are a few but i don't want to quote them as they are incomplete yet

I have become a professional from a student, so this transition has brought many changes in my life.....

Focus would be on accepting and tolerating other's opinions/difference of opinion,logic and argument will be my priorities....Living for others will be my doctrine in the next year inshaAllah.
Farrah Zafar (Sunday, January 01, 2012), Naqash Fatima (Monday, January 02, 2012)