-   Islam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/)
-   -   Hadith (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/islam/18732-hadith.html)

Predator Wednesday, January 12, 2011 03:40 PM

[CENTER]
[IMG]http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/Allah.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

Abar e Rehmat Thursday, January 13, 2011 09:33 PM

[IMG]http://qurango.com/images/40/31.jpg[/IMG]

evez Wednesday, January 19, 2011 07:44 PM

Balanced Approach

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said, "Religion is very easy and whoever overburdens himself in his religion will not be able to continue in that way. So you should not be extremists, but try to be near to perfection and receive the good tidings that you will be rewarded; and gain strength by worshiping in the mornings, the nights."

[B][Bukhari Volume 1, Book 2, Number 38][/B]

evez Friday, January 21, 2011 10:24 PM

love for the sake of Allah

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (peace be upon him) as saying:

Verily Allah would say on the Day of Resurrection: Where are those who have mutual love for My Glory's sake? Today I shall shelter them in My shadow when there is no other shadow but the shadow of Mine.

[B][Muslim Book 032, Number 6225][/B]

evez Sunday, January 23, 2011 08:01 PM

imp of implementation

Narrated by Abu Dhar (RA):

The Prophet Mohammed (peace be upon him) said: "Learning one ayah of Quran & implementing in your life is better than praying 100 rakahs of salaat."

[B](Ibn Majah, Chapter 16, Hadith 219)[/B]

Red Flower Saturday, January 29, 2011 02:19 PM

[CENTER][IMG]http://i604.photobucket.com/albums/tt128/red-flower55/7687.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

Armghaan Saturday, January 29, 2011 04:29 PM

Mubahala Tradition or Incident of Mubahila (Imprecation)

In the south of Arabia, there is a place called Najran. There lived the Christian tribe of Najran who staunchly believed that Prophet Isa (pbuh) i.e., Jesus was the son of God. Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) invited them to accept Islam. In response to that, a delegation of their priests and elders came to Madina. They wanted to discuss religion with Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

Their argument was that Jesus was born without a father through Virgin Mary, so he was the son of God. Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) explained to them that just as Allah (SWT) created Prophet Adam (pbuh) without a father or even a mother, in the same way He created Prophet Jesus (pbuh) without a father.

Hence Prophet Jesus (pbuh) was a servant of Allah (SWT) as was Prophet Adam (pbuh). The Christians did not agree with this simple truth.Christians stuck to their belief that Jesus was the son of God. Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) asked them to wait. Then came the following Revelation (message from Allah (SWT)):

But whoever disputes with you in this matter after what has come to you of knowledge, then say: Come let us call our sons and your sons and our women and your women and our souls and your souls, then let us be earnest in prayer, and pray for the curse of Allah on the liars. Noble Qur'an (3:61)

It was then agreed that the Christians seek Mubahila (Imprecation) with Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). The meaning of Mubahala is that both of them invoke from Allah (SWT) that he, who speaks the truth, may survive and he, who is not speaking the truth may perish.

On the day of Mubahala, Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) took with him his grandsons - Imam Hasan and Imam Hussain, in place of his sons. In place of women, he took his daughter Fatima Zahra. In place of his souls, he took his cousin and son-in-law Imam Ali. But on seeing the radiant faces of these sinless members of the household of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh), the Christians got scared. They decided not to seek Mubahala any more but accepted their defeat. They agreed to pay tribute and returned home.

This is how Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) showed to the world, who the true and real members of his Ahlul Bayt (Ahl-e-Bait) were.

ravaila Sunday, March 06, 2011 06:22 PM

[IMG]http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR-kobrIcbfF0YXP-UhyL0PeEhvIX3gRioEEmREYFTIpguvZ1Hb2Q&t=1[/IMG]

evez Thursday, March 17, 2011 03:21 PM

Narrated 'Aisha (RA):

Allah's Apostle(pbuh) said, "If anyone of you feels drowsy while praying he should go to bed (sleep) till his slumber is over because in praying while drowsy one does not know whether one is asking for forgiveness or for a bad thing for oneself."

[B]Sahih Bukhari, Vol. 1, Bk. 4, Hadith No. 211[/B]

Narrated Abu Umamah (RA):

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: I guarantee a house in the surroundings of Paradise for a man who avoids quarrelling even if he were in the right, a house in the middle of Paradise for a man who avoids lying even if he were joking, and a house in the upper part of Paradise for a man who made his character good.

[B][Abu Dawud Book 41, Hadith 4782][/B]

Narrated by Abu Huraira(R.A)

Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) talked about Friday and said, "There is an hour (opportune time) on Friday and if a Muslim gets it while praying and asks something from Allah, then Allah will definitely meet his demand." And he (the Prophet(p.b.u.h)) pointed out the shortness of that time with his hands.
[B]
Sahih Bukhari Volume 2, Book 13, Number 57 [/B]

Narated By Al-Bara' (RA):

A man was reciting Surat Al-Kahf and his horse was tied with two ropes beside him. A cloud came down and spread over that man, and it kept on coming closer and closer to him till his horse started jumping (as if afraid of something). When it was morning, the man came to the Prophet PBUH, and told him of that experience. The Prophet PBUH said, "That was As-Sakina (tranquility) which descended because of (the recitation of) the Qur'an."

[B]Sahih Bukhari, Volumn 006, Book 061, Hadith Number 531. [/B]

ravaila Friday, April 01, 2011 09:20 PM

[B]Sahih Bukhari Volume 002, Book 014, Hadith Number 067.[/B]

Narated By Jabir bin 'Abdullah : On the day of the Khandaq Umar came, cursing the disbelievers of Quraish and said, "O Allah's Apostle! I have not offered the 'Asr prayer and the sun has set." The Prophet replied, "By Allah! I too, have not offered the prayer yet. "The Prophet then went to Buthan, performed ablution and performed the 'Asr prayer after the sun had set and then offered the Maghrib prayer after it."

Predator Monday, April 04, 2011 09:55 AM

[CENTER][IMG]http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/sadqa.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

evez Monday, April 18, 2011 06:44 PM

Narrated Anas RA:

A man asked the Prophet PBUH about the Hour (i.e. Day of Judgment) saying, "When will the Hour be?" The Prophet PBUH said, "What have you prepared for it?" The man said, "Nothing, except that I love Allah and His Apostle." The Prophet PBUH said, "You will be with those whom you love." We had never been so glad as we were on hearing that saying of the Prophet PBUH(i.e., "You will be with those whom you love.") Therefore, I love the Prophet PBUH, Abu Bakr RA and 'Umar RA and I hope that I will be with them because of my love for them though my deeds are not similar to theirs.

[B]Bukhari :: Book 5 :: Volume 57 :: Hadith 37 [/B]

talalz3 Thursday, June 02, 2011 07:23 PM

ALQURANIC Mail [The Best Guide ALQURAN]
Assalam-u-Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu,
Forward this message to as many people you can.
[2. Surah Al-Baqarah : Ayah 186]

And when My servants ask you concerning Me, then surely I am very near; I answer the prayer of the suppliant when he calls on Me, so they should answer My call and believe in Me that they may walk in the right way.

[Sahih Muslim : Book 26, Number 5570]
Nafi’ (Radi Allah Anhu) reported from ‘Abdullah (Radi Allah Anhu) that Allah’s Messenger (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) said:
"A woman was punished because she had kept a cat tied until it died, and (as a punishment of this offence) she was thrown into the Hell. She had not provided it with food, or drink, and had not freed her so that she could eat the insects of the earth."

[Sahih Muslim : Book 26, Number 5577]
Abu Huraira (Radi Allah Anhu) reported Allah’s Messenger (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) as sayings:
"A person suffered from intense thirst while on a journey, when he found a well. He climbed down into it and drank (water) and then came out and saw a dog lolling its tongue on account of thirst and eating the moistened earth. The person said: This dog has suffered from thirst as I had suffered from it. He climbed down into the well, filled his shoe with water, then caught it in his mouth until he climbed up and made the dog drink it. So Allah appreciated this act of his and pardoned him. Then (the Companions around him) said: Allah’s Messenger (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) , is there for us a reward even for (serving) such animals? He said: Yes, there is a reward for service to every living animal."

[Sahih Muslim : Book 26, Number 5578]
Abu Huraira (Radi Allah Anhu) reported Allah’s Messenger (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) as saying:
"A prostitute saw a dog moving around a well on a hot day and hanging out its tongue because of thirst. She drew water for it in her shoe and she was pardoned (for this act of hers)."

[Sahih Muslim : Book 26, Number 5579]
Abu Huraira (Radi Allah Anhu) reported Allah’s Messenger (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) as saying:
"There was a dog moving around a well whom thirst would have killed. Suddenly a prostitute from the prostitutes of Bani Isra’il happened to see it and she drew water in hershoe and made it drink, and she was pardoned because of this."

Arain007 Wednesday, July 13, 2011 09:11 PM

Abu Hurairah (radhiasllahu unh) said: The Prophet (sallallahu alaihi wasallam) said, "The most disgraceful man near Allah is a man who calls himself (or likes others to call him) Malik-ul-Amlaak (i.e., king of kings).''

[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

Arain007 Saturday, July 23, 2011 11:23 AM

[IMG]http://i1082.photobucket.com/albums/j374/madeel206/Hadith23rdJuly.jpg[/IMG]

Arain007 Thursday, July 28, 2011 01:24 PM

Hadiths of Ramzan

[B][COLOR="#a0522d"][SIZE="3"]Whoever sees the new moon of Ramadhan should recite the following Dua “Lord of the world, O Allah! let new moon bring us, peace, faith and safety”. [/SIZE][/COLOR][/B][B]{Bukhari}[/B]

[COLOR="#a0522d"][SIZE="3"][B]When there comes the month of Ramadhan, the gates of mercy are opened and the gates of Hell are locked and the devils are chained. [/B][/SIZE][/COLOR] [B]{Muslim}[/B]

[B][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Sienna"]Ramadhan is the month which invites you to be the guests of Allah and invites you to be one of those near to Him.

The Prophet said Allah gives reward even if the Iftaar [meal] is a drink of water.

O People! One who gives Iftaar to a fasting person during this month will be like one who has freed someone and his past sins will be forgiven.

One who covers the faults of others during month of Ramadhan will benefit in that Allah curb His anger on the Day of Judgement.

Whoever performs an obligator prayer Allah will reward him with seventy prayers in this month of Ramadhan.

During the month of Ramadhan shaitan is imprisoned so ask your lord not to let him have power over you.

ONE who honours an orphan during the month of ramadhan Allah will honour him on the day of Judgement.

One who spreads his kindness during month of ramadhan Allah will spread his mercy over him on the day of Judgement. [/COLOR][/SIZE]
{Bukhari}[/B]

Ali Ahmad Syed Tuesday, September 20, 2011 07:23 AM

The most valuable things in life

[COLOR="Black"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Trebuchet MS"]The most valuable things in life:[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Trebuchet MS"][COLOR="Navy"]"The most valuable things in life) are a tongue which remembers God, a grateful heart and a believing wife who helps a man with her faith."[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]

[COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="3"][FONT="Trebuchet MS"]——— Prophet Muhammad (s) as reported in Al-Tirmidhi, Hadith 721.[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

SYEDA SABAHAT Tuesday, September 20, 2011 07:35 PM

[B]Hazrat Abu Hurarah (r.a) se rivayat ha

k ik din[COLOR="DarkGreen"] NABI KARIM (S.A.W.W)[/COLOR] ne Hazrat Bilal (r.a) se Fajar ki namaz ke waqat daryaft farmaya:

Bilal ! Islam lane k baad apna wo amal batao jis se tumhe sawab ki sab se zyada umeed ho kyunki ma ne jannat ma apne age age tuhare jutoon ki ahat raat khwab ma suni ha.

Hazrat Bilal (r.a) na araz kya

k mujhe apne amaal ma sab se zyada umeed jis amal se ha wo ye ha k mane raat ya din ma kisi waqt bhi wazu kya ha to is wazu se itni namaz zaroor parhi ha jitni muje [COLOR="Purple"]ALLAH TALLAH[/COLOR] ki taraf se us waqt tofeeq mili.

(sahi bukhari)[/B]

Ali Ahmad Syed Friday, September 23, 2011 07:00 AM

Knowledge is legacy of Prophets

[COLOR="Navy"][SIZE="3"][FONT="Trebuchet MS"]The Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said: “The learned are heirs of the prophets, and the prophets do not leave any inheritance in the form of (monetary wealth), but they do leave knowledge as their legacy. A person who acquires knowledge, acquires his full share (of this legacy).”
——— Riyadh-us-Salaheen, Number 1388
[/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Arain007 Friday, October 07, 2011 12:15 PM

[IMG]http://i1082.photobucket.com/albums/j374/madeel206/Arain007/HadithJuma7oct1.gif[/IMG]

[B][Sahih Bukhari : Volume 2, Book 13, Number 1][/B]

Narrated Abu Huraira (Radi Allah Anhu) : I heard Allah's Apostle (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) saying, "We (Muslims) are the last (to come) but (will be) the foremost on the Day of Resurrection though the former nations were given the Holy Scriptures before us. And this was their day (Friday) the celebration of which was made compulsory for them but they differed about it. So Allah gave us the guidance for it (Friday) and all the other people are behind us in this respect: the Jews' (holy day is) tomorrow (i.e. Saturday) and the Christians' (is) the day after tomorrow (i.e. Sunday)."

[IMG]http://i1082.photobucket.com/albums/j374/madeel206/Arain007/HadithJuma7oct2.gif[/IMG]

[B][Sahih Bukhari : Volume 2, Book 13, Number 5][/B]

Narrated Abu Said (Radi Allah Anhu) : I testify that Allah's Apostle (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) said, "The taking of a bath on Friday is compulsory for every male Muslim who has attained the age of puberty and (also) the cleaning of his teeth with Siwak, and the using of perfume if it is available."

[IMG]http://i1082.photobucket.com/albums/j374/madeel206/Arain007/HadithJuma7oct3.gif[/IMG]

[B][Sahih Bukhari : Volume 2, Book 13, Number 6][/B]

Narrated Abu Huraira (Radi Allah Anhu) : Allah's Apostle (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) said, "Any person who takes a bath on Friday like the bath of Janaba and then goes for the prayer (in the first hour i.e. early), it is as if he had sacrificed a camel (in Allah's cause); and whoever goes in the second hour it is as if he had sacrificed a cow; and whoever goes in the third hour, then it is as if he had sacrificed a horned ram; and if one goes in the fourth hour, then it is as if he had sacrificed a hen; and whoever goes in the fifth hour then it is as if he had offered an egg. When the Imam comes out (i.e. starts delivering the Khutba), the angels present themselves to listen to the Khutba."

Predator Monday, October 10, 2011 10:21 AM

[CENTER][IMG]http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/amaal.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

shallowwater Tuesday, October 25, 2011 02:09 PM

The Prophet (pbuh) said, "(A group of) angels stay with you at night & (another group of) angels by daytime, & both groups gather at the time of the 'Asr and Fajr prayers. Then those angels who have stayed with you overnight, ascend (to Heaven) & Allah asks them (about you)...& He knows everything about you. "In what state did you leave My slaves?'The angels reply, 'When we left them, they were praying, and when we reached them they were praying.'"(Bukhari, Book 93, Volume 9, Hadith 525)

--------------------

Don't worry & Don't be embarrassed...when practicing your DEEN makes people call you weird or strange or uncool! :)

Because the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) said,

"Toobaa (the name of a tree in paradise) is for the "strangers". They are righteous people among numerous people of evil. Those who disobey them will be more than those who obey them."

(Ahmad. Graded Saheeh by Albaanee in Saheeh ul-Jaami', 3921)

May Allah make us steadfast on HIS Deen & make us of the strangers! Ameen Ya Rabb!! :)

Muhammadian Tuesday, October 25, 2011 06:27 PM

Allah’s Eternal Pleasure and Favour

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Allah will say to the inhabitants of Paradise: O inhabitants of Paradise! They will say: O our Lord, we present ourselves and are at Your pleasure, and goodness rests in Your hands. Then He will say: Are you content? And they will say: And how should we not be content, O Lord, when You have given to us that which You have given to no one else of Your creation? Then He will say: Would you not like Me to give you something better than that? And they will say: O Lord and what thing is better than that? And He will say: I shall cause My favour (pleasure) to descend upon you and thereafter shall never be displeased with you.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:22 AM

✦REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ "DUTIFULNESS TO ONE'S MOTHER"✦

Who is the most person in our life to whom we should be dutiful ??? Read this wonderful sunnah. Take this also as a Reminder !!!

➲ Bahz ibn Hakim's grandfather said, "I asked, 'Messenger of Allâh (sallAllâhu 'alayhi wa salam), to whom should I be dutiful?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then whom?'► 'Your mother,' he replied. I asked, 'Then to whom should I be dutiful?'► 'Your father,' he replied,►'and then the next closest relative and then the next.'"

[Adab Al-Mufrad - Imam Al Bukhari - I.2.#3]

➲ 'Ata' ibn Yasar said that a man came to Ibn 'Abbas (radiyAllâhu 'anhu) and said, "I asked a woman to marry me and she refused to marry me. Another man asked her and she agreed to marry him. I became jealous and killed her. Is there any way for me to repent?" He asked, "Is your mother alive?" "No," he replied. He said, "repent to Allâh Almighty and try to draw near Him as much as you can."

'Ata' (radiyAllâhu 'anhu) said, "I went to Ibn 'Abbas and asked him, 'Why did you ask him whether his mother was alive?' He replied, 'I do not know of any action better for bringing a person near to Allâh than dutifulness to his mother.'"

[Adab Al-Mufrad - Imam Al Bukhari - I.2.#4]

Muhammadian Wednesday, October 26, 2011 01:51 PM

Sending Greetings and Blessings upon the Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam)

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Once Jibreel (alaihi assalam) said to me, ‘Should I give you glad tidings of what Allah says to you.’ ‘Whoever sends blessings to you, then I will send him My blessings, and whoever sends greetings to you, then I will send him My greetings.’”

[Hadith Hasan – Musnad Ahmad and Baihaqi]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 01:52 PM

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The world is a prison-house for a believer and Paradise for a non-believer. (Muslim)

Ali Ahmad Syed Wednesday, October 26, 2011 02:09 PM

Hadith-e-Mubaraka

[IMG]http://i1109.photobucket.com/albums/h424/aliahmadsyed/TarmizHadeesShrief.jpg[/IMG]

shallowwater Wednesday, October 26, 2011 02:25 PM

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 1, Book 3, Number 92:
Narrated Abu Musa (رضی الله تعالیٰ عنہ):

The Prophet (ﺻﻠﯽ ﺍﻟﻠﮧ ﺗﻌﺎﻟﯽٰ ﻋﻠﯿﮧ ﻭﺍٓﻟﮧ ﻭﺳﻠﻢ) was asked about things which he did not like, but when the questioners insisted, the Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) got Angry. He then said to the people, "Ask me anything you like." A man asked, "Who is my father?" The Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) replied, "Your father is Hudhafa." Then another man got up and said, "Who is my father, O Allah's Apostle?" He (صلى الله عليه وسلم) replied, "Your father is Salim, Maula (the freed slave) of Shaiba." So when 'Umar saw that (the anger) on the face of the Prophet he said, "O Allah's Apostle! (صلى الله عليه وسلم) We repent to Allah (Our offending you)."

--------------------

The most valuable things in life are a tongue which mentions God, a grateful heart and a believing wife who helps a man with his faith. (Tirmidhi, Hadith 721)

--------------------

Hazrat Abu Baqar Siddiq R.A ne farmaya,Maine Rasoolulah (S.A.W.W) ko farmatay suna hai k,"Jab logon ka ye haal ho jaye k wo burai dekhain aur isay badalnay ki koshish na karain, zalim ko zulm kartay huay paayain aur uska hath na pakrain toh qareeb hai k Allah apne azab main subko lapet le. ALLAH ki Qasam tumko lazim hai k bhalai ka hukam do aur burai se roko. Warna Allah tum pe aisay logon ko mussallat kar dega jo tum main sub se bad-tar hon ge aur wo tumko sakht takleef dain ge. Phir tumhare nek log ALLAH se duayain mangain ge magar wo qabul na hon gi."(Trimzi,2178AbuDaud,4338

Muhammadian Wednesday, October 26, 2011 09:20 PM

You will surely stand before Allah

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “You will surely stand before Allah, no screen between Him and you, no interpreter to translate for you. Then He will say, ‘Did I not bring you wealth?’ He will say, ‘Yes.’ Then He will say, ‘Did I not send you a Messenger?’ He will say, ‘Yes.’ Then he will look to his right and left and see nothing but Hell. So protect yourselves from it even with half a date (in charity), and if not then with a kind word.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari]

shallowwater Thursday, October 27, 2011 01:21 PM

Narrated Aisha: The Prophet said: “Gabriel continued to recommend me about treating neighbors (kindly) so much that I thought he would order me to make them my heirs.”

[Sahih Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 73, Number 43]

Abu Hurairah reported that the Prophet, (peace be upon him) said, "When any Muslim sends greetings to me, Allah returns my soul to me so that I may respond to his greetings." (Reported by Abu Daw'ud with a sound chain of authorities)

--------------------

REVIVE A SUNNAH ⇨ "HOLDING FAST TO THE QUR'AN AND THE SUNNAH" ✦

Narrated Hudhaifa (radiyAllaahu 'anhu) that Allah's Apostle (sallAllaahu 'alayhi wa salam) said to us:

► "Honesty descended from the Heavens and settled in the roots of the hearts of men (faithful believers), and then the Quran was revealed and the people read the Quran, (and learnt it from it) and also learnt it from the Sunna." Both Quran and Sunna strengthened their (the faithful believers') honesty.

[Bukhari: Book 9 Vol 92 Hadith 381]

‎--------------------

"Be mindful of Allah, [for] you will find Him before you. Get to know Allah in prosperity, and He will know you in adversity. Know that what has passed you by was not going to befall you, and that what has befallen you was not going to pass you by. And know that victory comes with patience, relief with affliction, and ease with hardship." (Tirmidhi)

Muhammadian Thursday, October 27, 2011 06:14 PM

“And We have enjoined on man to be good and dutiful to his parents”

[al-‘Ankaboot 29:8]

“And your Lord has decreed that you worship none but Him. And that you be dutiful to your parents. If one of them or both of them attain old age in your life, say not to them a word of disrespect, nor shout at them but address them in terms of honour.

And lower unto them the wing of submission and humility through mercy, and say: ‘My Lord! Bestow on them Your Mercy as they did bring me up when I was young’”

[al-Israa’ 17:23]

In al-Saheehayn it is reported that Ibn ‘Abbaas said: “The Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) was asked which deed is the best? He said, ‘Faith in Allah and His Messenger, then honouring one’s parents…’”

Secondly: obeying and honouring one’s parents is a means of entering Paradise, as it was reported in Saheeh Muslim from Abu Hurayrah that the Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “He is doomed, he is doomed, he is doomed.” It was said, “Who, O Messenger of Allaah?” He said, “The person whose parents, one or both of them, reach old age during his lifetime but he does not enter Paradise.”

Thirdly: Respecting and honouring them brings friendship and love.

Fourthly: respecting and obeying them is a way of showing gratitude to them because they are the ones who brought you into this world. You should also show gratitude towards them for bringing you up and taking care of you when you were young. Allah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And We have enjoined on man (to be dutiful and good) to his parents”

[Luqmaan 31:14]

Fifthly: if a person honours his parents this may be the cause of his own children honouring him. Allah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“Is there any reward for good other than good?’

[al-Rahmaan 55:60]

And lastly, maintaining the ties of kinship (which includes the parents) is a reason for having your lifespan extended and rizq (provision) increased.

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “Whoever would like his rizq (provision) to be increased and his life to be extended, should uphold the ties of kinship.”

[Sahihl Al-Bukhari and Sahih Muslim]

--------------------

The deeds are according to the intention

Umar bin Al-Khattab (radi Allahu anhu) reported: The Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “The deeds are considered by the intentions, and a person will get the reward according to his intention. So whoever emigrated for Allah and His Messenger, his emigration will be for Allah and His Messenger; and whoever emigrated for worldy benefits or for a woman to marry, his emigration would be for what he emigrated for.”

[Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

shallowwater Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:14 PM

It was narrated from Umm Salamah (may ALLAH be pleased with her) that
the PROPHET (SAW) said:

“When you see the new moon of Dhu’l-Hijjah, and one of you wants to offer a sacrifice, let him refrain from (removing anything) from his hair or nails.” (Narrated by Muslim, 1977)

--------------------

In an authentic Hadith, the Prophet (S.A.W) said, "Allah the Exalted said "Glory is My robe and pride is My garment; whoever rivals Me for either of them, I will make him reside in My Fire!" (Abu Dawud 4:350 also in Muslim 4:2023)

--------------------

There are six good manners which one believer should display to another: he should visit him when he is ill, be present when he dies, accept his invitation when he gives one, greet him when he meets him, say 'Yar ha mak Allah' ( in response to his saying "Alhamdulillah") when he sneezes, and act sincerely toward him, whether he is absent or present. (Mishkat 4630)

Muhammadian Friday, October 28, 2011 01:33 PM

Dispute between Paradise and Hell Fire

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Paradise and the Hell Fire disputed and the Hell Fire said, ‘In me are the mighty and arrogant.’ Paradise said, ‘In me are the weak and poor.’ So Allah judged between them saying, ‘You are Paradise, My Mercy. Through you I show mercy to whom I wish. And you are the Hell Fire, My Punishment. Through you I punish whom I wish, and it is incumbent upon Me that each of you shall be filled.’”

[Sahih Muslim]

shallowwater Friday, October 28, 2011 10:36 PM

Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: Messenger of Allah (pbuh) said, "A Miskin [needy] is not the one who can be turned away with a date-fruit or two, or a morsel or two. The true Miskin is one who, despite his poverty, abstains from begging.''
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

--------------------

`Amr bin Al-Ahwas Al-Jushami (May Allah be pleased with him) reported that he had heard the Prophet (pbuh) saying on his Farewell Pilgrimage, after praising and glorifying Allah and admonishing people, "Treat women kindly, they are like captives in your hands; you do not owe anything else from them. In case they are guilty of open indecency, then do not share their beds and beat them lightly but if they return to obedience, do not have recourse to anything else against them. You have rights over your wives and they have their rights over you. Your right is that they shall not permit anyone you dislike to enter your home, and their right is that you should treat them well in the matter of food and clothing".
[At-Tirmidhi]

--------------------

"The strong one is not he who knocks out his adversary; the strong one is he who keeps control over his temper."
Reported by Abu Hurairah and recorded by Imam Bukhari and Muslim. (#45)

Muhammadian Saturday, October 29, 2011 08:50 AM

Visiting a Sick Muslim

The Messenger (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “The one who visits the sick is like a person who is in a fruit garden of Paradise until he returns.”

---------------------

Being Pleased with Allah as your Lord

The Messenger (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said “Whoever says ‘I am pleased with Allah as my Lord, Islam as my religion and Muhammad (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) as my Prophet’ paradise becomes compulsory for them.

[Abu Dawud]

shallowwater Saturday, October 29, 2011 12:05 PM

Narrated Abu Huraira.
While the Prophet (peace be upon him) was saying something in a gathering, a Bedouin came and asked him, "When would the Hour (Doomsday) take place?" Allah's Apostle continued his talk, so some people said that Allah's Apostle had heard the question, but did not like what that Bedouin had asked. Some of them said that Allah's Apostle had not heard it. When the Prophet finished his speech, he said, "Where is the questioner, who inquired about the Hour (Doomsday)?" The Bedouin said, "I am here, O Allah's Apostle." Then the Prophet said, "When honesty is lost, then wait for the Hour (Doomsday)." The Bedouin said, "How will that be lost?" The Prophet said, "When the power or authority comes in the hands of unfit persons, then wait for the Hour (Doomsday.)" (Bukhari)

--------------------

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: "When a man says, 'The people have gone to ruin,' he is the most ruined of all." [Muslim]

Muhammadian Sunday, October 30, 2011 01:16 PM

Allah’s Eternal Pleasure and Favour

The Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “Allah will say to the inhabitants of Paradise: O inhabitants of Paradise! They will say: O our Lord, we present ourselves and are at Your pleasure, and goodness rests in Your hands. Then He will say: Are you content? And they will say: And how should we not be content, O Lord, when You have given to us that which You have given to no one else of Your creation? Then He will say: Would you not like Me to give you something better than that? And they will say: O Lord and what thing is better than that? And He will say: I shall cause My favour (pleasure) to descend upon you and thereafter shall never be displeased with you.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

shallowwater Sunday, October 30, 2011 10:14 PM

Narrated Ka’b bin ‘Iyad: Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) said, “Verily, there is a Fitnah (trial) for every nation and the trial for my nation (or Ummah) is wealth.” (Tirmidhi)

--------------------

Narrated Abdullah ibn Amr ibn al-'As: The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: The Compassionate One has mercy on those who are merciful. If you show mercy to those who are on the earth, He Who is in the heaven will show mercy to you. [Sunan Abu Dawud: Book 41 Hadith 4923]

Muhammadian Monday, October 31, 2011 12:44 PM

On the Day of Resurrection, my Ummah will be gathered into three groups

Abu Musa (radi Allahu anhu) narrated that the Prophet (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said, “On the Day of Resurrection, my Ummah (nation) will be gathered into three groups, one (group) will enter Paradise without rendering an account (of their deeds). Another (group) will be reckoned on easy account and admitted into Paradise. Yet another (group) will come bearing on their backs heaps of sins like great mountains. Allah will ask the angels though He knows best about them: Who are these people? They will reply: They are humble slaves of yours. He will say: Unload the sins from them and put the same over the Jews and Christians; then let the humble slaves enter Paradise by virtue of My Mercy.”

[Hadith Hasan - Mustadrak of Hakim]

shallowwater Monday, October 31, 2011 04:36 PM

Ibn Abbas narrated that Allah's Messenger (peace be upon him) said: "Allah will dispel his worries of one who regularly prays for forgiveness, He will lead him out of trying situations, and grant him earnings from sources he does not anticipate." (Reported in Sunan Abu Dawud)

--------------------

`Aishah (May Allah be pleased with her) reported: The Prophet (PBUH) kept standing (in prayer) so long that the skin of his feet would crack. I asked him: "Why do you do this, while you have been forgiven of your former and latter sins?'' He said, "Should I not be a grateful slave of Allah?''
[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].

--------------------

Volume 7, Book 70, Number 551:
Narrated 'Abdullah RA:
I visited Allah's Apostle PBUH while he was suffering from a high fever. I said, "O Allah's Apostle! You have a high fever." He said, "Yes, I have as much fever as two men of you." I said, "Is it because you will have a double reward?" He said, "Yes, it is so. No Muslim is afflicted with any harm, even if it were the prick of a thorn, but that Allah expiates his sins because of that, as a tree sheds its leaves."
[Sahih Al Bukhari]

--------------------

[B]On Suicide! [/B]
The Prophet said,
"Whoever purposely throws himself from a mountain and kills himself, will be in the (Hell) Fire falling down into it and abiding therein perpetually forever,
and whoever drinks poison and kills himself with it, he will be carrying his poison in his hand and drinking it in the (Hell) Fire wherein he will abide eternally forever,and whoever kills himself with an iron weapon, will be carrying that weapon in his hand and stabbing his abdomen with it in the (Hell) Fire wherein he will abide eternally forever."
Hadith - Bukhari 7:670, Narrated Abu Huraira

--------------------

Abdullah bin Amr narrated that Rasul Allah (SAW) said:
“Two eyes will not be touched by Hellfire: An eye that cries from the fear of Allah, and an eye that spent the night in a guard post (in jihad) in the path of Allah.” [Tirmidhi]

--------------------

The Messenger of Allah(pbuh)taught his companions to seek refuge in Allah against all kinds of shirk by saying:O Allah!I seek refuge in You from associating anything with You knowingly and I ask forgiveness for that which I dont know.(AlBukhari and Ahmad)

09:06 AM (GMT +5)