Thursday, June 06, 2024
03:47 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, July 04, 2010

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of
Default Express Tv anchor using invective language

It has been noticed in a couple of interviews conducted by Mubarshir Lucman a senior anchor of Express news,has been using invective language while talking with people.
Due to this,whole media is lacking its prominence in our society as well as showing per se that much freedom given to the media,will certanly last a disastrous impact upon the society.
Lucman sahab seems as paindo by his abominable behaviour with the people.

Anyhow,i would suggest him instead of behaving in a rude way or portraying himself as much brilliant than others,should turn his eyes towards at his status which is wrost than a michief-monger.
Sad Enough,He has forgotten that his interview,is portraying that freedom of media,is nothing but just an abuse.
http://www.youtube.com/v/LV7WfA9UQpg

http://www.youtube.com/v/fmviIvBfZUo

Should such types of anchors be appointed by tv channels who even do not know how to talk with the people and which types of questions to be asked to person whose interview is being taken?

Members are requested to through light over this serious issue.
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Is he IGP, Ombudsman, Chief Justice, Member of any Inspection team? Moreover, even mentioned responsible people don't use such language. Every problem has solution, if there is mismanagement then it has also proper ways to dealt with.

Who gave him the right to say him, "aapko sharam nhi ati". Furthermore, he is a journalist and his responsibility is reporting not inspecting. I wonder why policeman didn't not call him for "in camera briefing" or served him in "guest room".
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

What we can say about these so-called bold and daring anchor persons of our free electronic media..I dont like such type of media freedom,its high time that tv anchors should themselves set their ethics...

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

That is why we have no Cable at our home.
And we are happy that our kids are not watching ads like moltyfoam, mangeo juices, other shows on geo.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, July 04, 2010 at 10:25 AM.
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

@ all
o Allah! When I entered the thread, I used to wonder that what Lucman Bhai had committed, about which you people are, just, pushing him back to the wall. But, after watching those videos I am feeling sorry about you people.
Acha he ha jo koi Salahuddin ayobi ni aa ra Pakistan me, tm logon ne to usko criticize kr kr k he bhaha dena tha.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, July 04, 2010 at 10:26 AM.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by chabdussamad View Post
@ all
o Allah! When I entered the thread, I used to wonder that what Lucman Bhai had committed, about which you people are, just, pushing him back to the wall. But, after watching those videos I am feeling sorry about you people.
Acha he ha jo koi Salahuddin ayobi ni aa ra Pakistan me, tm logon ne to usko criticize kr kr k he bhaha dena tha.
Dear bro!we are not criticising him, u have seen the videos..look his atitude..he is a journalist not an inspector as Crown Prince rightly mentioned..im also a journalist and u know whats our perception in offices??People are used to say us as "Black Mailers"cz they think that we can spoil anyone reputation..Mubashir Luqman was using slang language"aapko Sharm nhi ati".."aap ki neend kharab nhi ki"....its not a positive change dear!

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, July 04, 2010 at 10:45 AM. Reason: Quote edited.
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Yes! You people are right, I was wrong to advocate the attitude. Go ahead with candle of love.

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Crown Prince View Post
Is he IGP, Ombudsman, Chief Justice, Member of any Inspection team? Moreover, even mentioned responsible people don't use such language. Every problem has solution, if there is mismanagement then it has also proper ways to dealt with.

Who gave him the right to say him, "aapko sharam nhi ati". Furthermore, he is a journalist and his responsibility is reporting not inspecting. I wonder why policeman didn't not call him for "in camera briefing" or served him in "guest room".
i do agree with Crowm prince and others who have declared the attitude of Mr.Luqman as objectionable. I would like to add that it is not just Luqman but many other anchors who are frequently giving cheap and objectionable statements against the Govt. and other politians. The Geo News and its anchors particularly Ansar Abbasi has no other task, but to criticize the president and PPP. A few days ago, i happened to watch "Kal Tak" of Javed Chaudhry. In that talk show, he levelled many serious allegations against Mr.Faisal Raza Abidi like the expenditures of his flat are paid by PIA Authorities without proof. Means to say Media is an important way of changing public opinion, so they must avoid to behave in rude manners. This is a very common practice in pakistan that whenever any institution gets so called freedom, it fails to respect the boundaries of other institutions. All talk shows make some unnecessary criticism on the govt. Why dont they make the Judiciary and biased anchors realize to throw light on real issues instead of NRO etc.? I heard someone saying that Quran says, " Jis tarhan ki riaya ho gi us per usi qisam kay hukmaran musallat kiye jayein gay." why dont we look at ourselves?

Originally Posted by unsolved_Mystry View Post
i do agree with Crowm prince and others who have declared the attitude of Mr.Luqman as objectionable. I would like to add that it is not just Luqman but many other anchors who are frequently giving cheap and objectionable statements against the Govt. and other politians. The Geo News and its anchors particularly Ansar Abbasi has no other task, but to criticize the president and PPP. A few days ago, i happened to watch "Kal Tak" of Javed Chaudhry. In that talk show, he levelled many serious allegations against Mr.Faisal Raza Abidi like the expenditures of his flat are paid by PIA Authorities without proof. Means to say Media is an important way of changing public opinion, so they must avoid to behave in rude manners. This is a very common practice in pakistan that whenever any institution gets so called freedom, it fails to respect the boundaries of other institutions. All talk shows make some unnecessary criticism on the govt. Why dont they make the Judiciary and biased anchors realize to throw light on real issues instead of NRO etc.? I heard someone saying that Quran says, " Jis tarhan ki riaya ho gi us per usi qisam kay hukmaran musallat kiye jayein gay." why dont we look at ourselves?
im completely agree with u..we cannot allow media men to cross their boundaries..what is the qualification of these anchor persons??Mr Luqman also spoiled Jinnah' Hospital incident by making false allegations against its MS and doctors.What is the source of income of Mr Jawaid Chaudhary??in his programme "Kal Tuk"a politican pointed out that Mr Chudhary himself wore the suit of 45.000..then Mr Jawaid Chaudhary repiled"im not answerable to u cz im not the representative of the common peopleif these anchor persons are not our representatives then who gives them the right to insult our Representatives...(politicains)
Late (12-9-12)

Dear all,

In fact, the actual scenerio of this issue states that Media should play its role as a State's Fourth Pillar instead of Pressure Group.
Now, let's conclude the issue by, directly, involving Mubashar Lucman. Say all these as a suggestion to him about his and his coleagues' attitude. He is available on Facebook at Pointblank W/Lucman.