-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Who will win the T20 World Cup? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/12836-who-will-win-t20-world-cup.html)

Predator Monday, September 24, 2007 09:04 AM

Who will win the T20 World Cup?

:? :?
Does anyone predict who will win the T20 World Cup final encounter schedule to play between Pak & India today?

Predict the winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:? :?

Omer Monday, September 24, 2007 10:09 AM

PAKISTAN

........................................insahallah...........
....................................................................................

jalbani_kh Monday, September 24, 2007 12:49 PM

:clap :clap

............................Inshallah...................

:wub: :wub: :wub: :wub: :wub:

Pakistan Wll be world champion of 1st 20-20 world cup

:bow :bow :bow :bow

:clap

humayun "The King" Monday, September 24, 2007 01:19 PM

HMMM.........Our prayers are with Pakistan. And Inshallah Pakistan
But India Have more chance.

amy Monday, September 24, 2007 01:25 PM

obviously best performer team will win..my prayers are with [COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]PAKSITAN.[/B][/COLOR]

Zirwaan Khan Monday, September 24, 2007 09:12 PM

But unfortunately India won ,
Luck was out for dinner , lolz

Raaema Monday, September 24, 2007 09:37 PM

yar c'mon cheerup, why ppl upset, what if Pakistan couldn't win this match, better luck next time....misbah has done his best! best performer were both!
Though India has won this T20 cup, but undoubtfully, the efforts that Pakistan made (Misbah), are appreciable, He played as wonderfully, that i have no disappointments of loosing this match! May our team keep on doing such hard efforts, Game is game! Love Pakistan! May Allah bless and succeed them further, Amin.

Sumairs Monday, September 24, 2007 10:23 PM

Yeah.. Pakistani's did his best, but the Luck is with India... Imran Nazir got out by Luck ... Misbah couldnt do it .. Its luck of India.. and its great efforts by Pakistan, they restrict the India in 157.. and batted really well.. Better luck next time.. Do pray for our Team... to do well in future as it is doing now

jalbani_kh Tuesday, September 25, 2007 12:10 PM

oooooooooooooooooooffffoo

pakistan has lost worldcup .........

Astute Accountant Tuesday, September 25, 2007 12:38 PM

[B][COLOR="Blue"]G haan Better luck next time.Har bar next time..... Inn ka wo next time kab aaye gay. Anyway, umeed pe duniya qaim hai.
BTW, I was leaset bothered about their victory or loss this time. [/COLOR][/B]

Predator Wednesday, June 03, 2009 10:25 AM

[QUOTE=Predator]:? :?
Does anyone predict who will win the T20 World Cup final encounter schedule to play between Pak & India today?

Predict the winner!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:? :?[/QUOTE]

After one and a half year this question and thread get alive again and cricket lover must predict who will win T20 World Cup-2009??

I predict [B][COLOR="DarkGreen"][SIZE="4"]Pakistan[/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

Red Flower Wednesday, June 03, 2009 11:08 AM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]PAKISTAN[/COLOR][COLOR="Purple"] inshaAllah [/COLOR][/B] :vic :vic :vic

Andy Pandy Wednesday, June 03, 2009 11:18 AM

INSHALLAH
PAKISTAN will win.

its my v humble request to all cricket lovers and forum members plzzzzzzzz do pray for victory of PAKISTAN. bcoz duaon se ALLAH PAK taqdeerain badal deta hai and its my strong belief.

and one thing more , i know its to early to say but plz give ur views that if PAKISTAN wins the World cup ( inshALLAH it will ) will there be any better effect on Pakistans image on international scenario ( keeping in mind the present reputation of Pakistan in World ) ?

The Star Wednesday, June 03, 2009 11:24 AM

My prayers are with pakistan but on papers South Africa and India are much better sides.Pakistan team will miss Razzaq and Imran Nazir.i can not understand why Razzaq and Nazir were not included in the team as they have now resigned from ICL and are available to play for pakistan.

ravaila Wednesday, June 03, 2009 11:32 AM

kaaaaaash..................pakistan jeeeet jay!!!!!!!!!!

phir haar gya.............
wo b puri 9 wickets se

:sad :sad :sad :cry :cry :cry

Zoyee Thursday, June 04, 2009 04:55 PM

[B][SIZE="2"]Its our wish that winner should be Pakistan but unfortunately we have no:sad good bowlers and openers [/SIZE][/B]

Shaa-Baaz Thursday, June 04, 2009 05:03 PM

[QUOTE=Zoyee][B][SIZE="2"]Its our wish that winner should be Pakistan but unfortunately we have no:sad good bowlers and openers [/SIZE][/B][/QUOTE]

Pir kaisee pakistan jeet secta ha .

I think India will win

ravaila Thursday, June 04, 2009 05:05 PM

abhi or kitnay matches rehtay hain ..............?
shyed pakistan kuch kr he lay...........

Zoyee Thursday, June 04, 2009 05:10 PM

[B][SIZE="2"]we should be realistic and do pray for our team success that our players must perform well.

Regards[/SIZE][/B]

last_resort Thursday, June 04, 2009 08:09 PM

mind n heart

well, my heart is with pakistan surely but my mind is with india. hopefully u ppl wont mind my liberty.

Zoyee Friday, June 05, 2009 07:10 PM

@last_resort

[COLOR="Purple"][SIZE="3"][B]Yes patriotic and realistic point of view at the same time..[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

Astute Accountant Monday, June 08, 2009 11:14 AM

[B]The overall tournament is interesting though but very disappointing performance by Pakistan so far... :sad[/B]

Zoyee Monday, June 08, 2009 11:43 AM

[B]Yea...No team management, no discipline at all...No fighting spirit till now :sad: [/B]

Astute Accountant Tuesday, June 16, 2009 12:36 AM

[B]Pakistan has qualified for the semi-finals. [/B]:))
[B]Where are the other cricket lovers???[/B] :thinking

marwatone Tuesday, June 16, 2009 07:11 AM

Let's see who they get to play with in semifinals.

ravaila Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:22 AM

my prayers are wd them.......................................

Daud DD Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:29 AM

Helo friends..

Pakistan has, once again, won the game and that tooo with prays of whole nation....I dont knnow y have they chosen younas khan as a captain who nows nothing......nothing at all about team managemnt and team motivation.....

He is the first to say that all team members are grown up baies and eed no counselling at all....

Amazing na???????

Cor do youna khuda keliye kuch seekh lo.

Andy Pandy Friday, June 19, 2009 11:45 AM

Congratulations

[B][CENTER][SIZE="5"]CONGRATULATIONS[/SIZE][/CENTER][/B]

The whole nation is celebrating the success of our team then why css forum members are not greeting each other. itni mushkil se to aik khushi ka mauqa mlia hai sari qaum ko to phir dil khol k PAKISTAN TEAM ko aur CAPTAN ko wish karte hain.

[SIZE="6"][COLOR="Olive"]PAKISTAN ZINDABAD.[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE="6"]PAKISTAN TEAM ZINDABAD.[/SIZE]

:bow :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow :bow

Arif Rao Friday, June 19, 2009 01:41 PM

@ Andy Pandy

CONGRATULATIONS on the marvellous victory of our heroes... :clap :bow

I am hopeful this time around we will go all the way up to the T20 Trophy... :pipe

AFRMS Friday, June 19, 2009 02:18 PM

@Andy pandy

[CENTER][IMG]http://i723.photobucket.com/albums/ww237/alphamalik/Congratulations-2.gif[/IMG][/CENTER]

[CENTER][SIZE=3][COLOR=green][B]To All on this victory and prayers for Final.[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]
[B][SIZE=3][COLOR=#008000]Inshallah Pakistan will win the Cup![/COLOR][/SIZE][/B][/CENTER]

[CENTER][IMG]http://i723.photobucket.com/albums/ww237/alphamalik/pakilove.png[/IMG][/CENTER]

Viceroy Friday, June 19, 2009 02:35 PM

[CENTER][IMG]http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m271/bzuberi/uncle-cricket.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Congrats !
Insha Allah, the spirit will continue ...... [/B]

[/CENTER]

Red Flower Friday, June 19, 2009 03:04 PM

[B][COLOR="Purple"]Insha Allah pakistan will win.[/COLOR][/B] :vic :vic :vic

[CENTER][IMG]http://i604.photobucket.com/albums/tt128/red-flower55/Congrats.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

Zoyee Friday, June 19, 2009 04:03 PM

[COLOR="Purple"]
[B][SIZE="3"]Congrats..[/SIZE][/B]
[B][SIZE="3"]
[SIZE="2"]
Pakistani team has such potential to come back in action and have pretty much ability to prove that they can do big upset..its really unexpected performance [/SIZE][/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]

Astute Accountant Friday, June 19, 2009 05:37 PM

[B]Firstly Many Many Thanks to Allah Almighty by Whose Grace the Pakistani team managed to win.

Heartly Congratulations to all the members...

[CENTER][IMG]http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss266/Goldy_Photos_2009/congratulations48.jpg[/IMG][/CENTER]

Please pray a lot for Pakistan's victory in the Final...[/B]

Faisalmemon Saturday, June 20, 2009 12:54 PM

Inshallah
[B][SIZE="2"][COLOR="SeaGreen"]Pakistan
Tomorrow is
going to
win
T20 T20
World Cup.

Congrats in Advance to Pakistani Nation.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

Faisal Ahmed.

naeemsandhu Saturday, June 20, 2009 01:53 PM

I do pray for the win in the T20 WC Finale for Pakistan. Pakistani players have got a lot of talent and InshaAllah they will come upto our expectations tomorrow..... its going to be a great news for us:happy:

Silent Spectator Saturday, June 20, 2009 02:27 PM

[B]Asslamulaikum,[/B]

[B]"[I][SIZE=3][COLOR=magenta]PAKISTANI'S HAVE GOT TALENT"[/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/B]
[B][I][SIZE=3][COLOR=#ff00ff][/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/B]
[B][I][SIZE=3][COLOR=#ff00ff]"INSHALLAH WE WILL COME WITH FLYING COLORS[/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/B]
[B][I][SIZE=3][COLOR=#ff00ff] IN THE FINAL AS WELL"....[/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/B]
[B][I][SIZE=3][COLOR=#ff00ff]REGARDS..[/COLOR][/SIZE][/I][/B]

imranalisoomro Saturday, June 20, 2009 03:06 PM

Predict the Winner of the ICC T/20 World Cup2009?

[COLOR=Black]The ICC T/20 world cup is to meetign its end with the final match between Srilanka and Pakistan on 21st June sunday 2009. Pakistan, fortunatly, made a place in the semi-finals and then in the final with a tremandous victory against South Africa.[/COLOR]
Who will be the Winner? [COLOR=DarkGreen][B][U][SIZE=7]Pakistan[/SIZE][/U][/B][/COLOR] or [COLOR=Navy][B][U][SIZE=7]Srilanka[/SIZE][/U][/B][/COLOR]?

New Student Saturday, June 20, 2009 03:27 PM

Well one of my observations regarding pakistani cricket team is that, in a match when on all occasions many players come at the end where a fielder throws the ball, then pakistan wins. It is because in such matches pakistani players are in high spirits. You might have observed this in semi final with south africa. So if this high spirits continued then INSHALLAH pakistan would be winner.

Viceroy Saturday, June 20, 2009 08:00 PM

Pakistan Cricket: Not Just a Win !

[I][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=2][COLOR=black]The first World Twenty20 semi-final win for Pakistan is not just sports. For Pakistanis, who have seen their homeland go through the failures of their ruling elite and the trials and machinations of their scheming neighbors, it represents a desire for something more. A young Pakistani girl based in Canada captures this feeling.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/I][SIZE=2]
[/SIZE][B]
TORONTO, Canada—Pakistan always has been a nation of miraculous survival.[/B]

Burdened by war, distraught by multiple enemies, crumbling due to lack of stable economy, badmouthed in the cricket arena by critics across the globe. This one nation that has been salvaging itself over the course of history, rising above its challenges and challengers alike, has done it again in the T20 cricket semi-final.

They came with a bad physical and even worse psychological form, many of them hailing from cities that are constantly attacked by terrorists sent from Afghanistan. They came to England with a lot on their minds; the T20 World Cup was just one of them. They were not able to play any decent cricket for the past 2 years, almost. No one expected any thing more of them this time. The political crisis has become so intertwined with our cricket lives that even the commentators were (intentionally or not) using phrases like “this is the Pakistan to be afraid of”. I personally loved that

But once again, the Pakistani nation rose to support the only group of people who we have relied and loved unconditionally since the beginning; our cricket team. Just this one, they forgot about the war, forgot about the politicians busy playing them behind their backs, forgot about the social maladies, forgot about the lack of money, forgot about all their troubles and put their country and its ambassadors to the forefront. The cricketers themselves worked to put all problems on the back shelf just temporarily and focus on this one ray of hope that can have such a huge psychological impact on a country no one has hope for any more.

Our team was criticized the moment it lost the warm-up match to India. It was criticized for experimenting with their batting line-up, it was criticised for losing where it didn’t even matter! India, on the other hand, had the whole world rooting for them. (That is a trademark Indian ploy, by the way.) Indians across the globe were ready to put Dhoni in a temple and start worshiping him. The arrogance in their step was unmistakeable. But their defeat was equally unwelcome and now caricatures of Dhoni are being burned on the streets! South Africa itself was being hailed as the perfect team, the ultimate T20 hotshot. They were undefeated throughout the tournament but ended up falling victim to the law of averages. You have to lose somewhere, and by the Grace of Allah, Pakistan lost at just the right moments.

And they won at the right ones, too. It is crucial to remember why Pakistan’s win is so important. This win is not about winning at all. It is about showing the world that once again, Pakistan has performed in the face of difficulty; death of their coach, attack on their country, bombing of their cities, exploitation of their money. A nation who the whole world had given up on has turned around to come out with a lot more than they expected. But they earned it. These players were working under the pressure of not only the game, but the political games being played with their loved ones in their hometowns. Sometimes, Allah sends motivation from unusual sources.

Younis Khan has even decided to dedicate the cup to Bob Woolmer should Pakistan take it home with them. Pakistanis around the world are praying that we do bring it home. We must continue these prayers and pray two [I]Rakats[/I] of thanks to Allah for providing us with hope and motivation when all things were falling apart. Let it be known that our win is not defined by the World Cup (even though we [I]are [/I]going to pray long and hard that we win it and win it GOOD). Rather, our win is defined by our ability to overcome difficulties, rise above the challenge and stand united so we can show our enemies we are not defeated; we will never be.

Pakistan [I]Zindabad[/I].

[I]Ms. Khalid can be reached at[U][COLOR=Black] [/COLOR][COLOR=Black][EMAIL="romesa.khalid@utoronto.ca"]romesa.khalid@utoronto.ca[/EMAIL][/COLOR][/U][/I]

05:52 PM (GMT +5)