02:58 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, August 08, 2010

Muhammad Arif Shah will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Crown Prince View Post
President Zardari announced donation of £2.5m for flood relief fund. He is the same person who said "Pakistan Khappay", gave a name to the province which is now affected by flood. The person who purified the constitution of 1973 and who successfully convinced the province to announce the NFC Award.

This nation is dumb and deaf and will never identify the right and right. It is a blind nation which tolerated a dictator; Pervez Musharaf for about 8 years and never accepts their own representative government just for 5 years and after that that nation has the right either to select or reject this party in next election.

Mr. Zardari represents Pakistan abroad, he is the supreme commander of armed forces and shame on that person who hurled shoes on the president and that guy is deserving for strict punishment, he is indeed a traitor. It is all due to the stubborness and immaturity of Nawaz Sharif who never accepted the mandate of Zardari's party wholeheartedly.

If Zardari is abroad then what is the role of PML-N, Nawaz Sharif is among the wealthiest persons of the country what he did for them, what Shabaz Sharif and CM Haider Hoti did for the flood victims. PM Gillani rightly said we can't stop the mouths of disaffected people.

Zardari Khappay - He is a vivacious person; Yaron ka Yar

Where was this smart nation when a dictator bargained the SISTER of the country - DR Afia, us ne to nation ka Ghariat aur zameer he bech dia.

Actually this nation can't digest the Democracy, if majority thinks like you, then you people are deserving for for sticks of dictators.
v never supported dictatorship and v don't even support Democracy, but if democracy is imposed on us (even M.A jinnah was not in favor of democratic system inherited by Britishers) v have to bring at least those leaders in action whose love for our country is an obsession, those who care for the nation, who live like common people not like kings as its democracy here, we can simply take the example of the president of IRAN. and if v cant find anyone like MR Ahmadi nizshad then its better we buy heavy sole shoes for us .....i hope u are getting me....................
Abdussamad Chaudhary (Sunday, August 08, 2010), kcite (Monday, August 09, 2010)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

I feel pity for those people who are celebrating zardari's insult.Its a slap on the office of presidency not of an individual. Have u ever heared bush insult was made fun of in USA? I am not fan of Mr,zardari but I cant see my president being humiliated here and there.
Naima Maroof Hussain (Wednesday, August 11, 2010), Raz (Sunday, August 08, 2010), sanam (Monday, August 09, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, August 09, 2010)

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Angry shame for this activity.

Dear Members,
I am reading your respective views but some one please tell me that if this bad incident is good or bad for the overall reputation and credibility of Pakistan and for the nation. Its a bad example for us to abuse or beat our respective president before the others. to beat your brother or home person out of your home will not give you a little honor but this act will dishonored you every where. this bad incident shows that after 63 years, we are unable to be a mature nation. To abuse every running government is our hobby because their is not any single example here when whole the nation admired any government in Pakistan.
I am completely feeling a lot of sorrow. shame for this activity.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maroof Hussain Chishty For This Useful Post:
Naima Maroof Hussain (Wednesday, August 11, 2010), sanam (Monday, August 09, 2010)
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Muhammad Arif Shah View Post
v never supported dictatorship and v don't even support Democracy, but if democracy is imposed on us (even M.A jinnah was not in favor of democratic system inherited by Britishers) v have to bring at least those leaders in action whose love for our country is an obsession, those who care for the nation, who live like common people not like kings as its democracy here, we can simply take the example of the president of IRAN. and if v cant find anyone like MR Ahmadi nizshad then its better we buy heavy sole shoes for us .....i hope u are getting me....................
I am getting your words and these all are based on criticising a single person not the system. Your compaing is not against the perverted form of democracy in the country rather it is against a single person. Mr. Zardari is a single person what about the hundreds of parliamentrians; are you favoring democray by attacking one preson and considering him the curse of Pakistani politics whose tenure is not more than 2 years. It is not a democracy, it is intoleraion and fanaticism against the President of a backward province who achieved in two years what a military dictator could not in 10 and more years.

It is our attitude which invite the military dictators and derail the democracy in the country. We should give a chance to democracy and it should not be intercepted. Once the democratic process is established in Pakistan then of course people will rule. Let it flourish smoothly, with the passage of time and continuity of democracy the masses will decide the fate of Pakistan not the leaders and military dictators. You people should be mature enough and digest the rightful mandate which is given to Mr. Zardari.
Naima Maroof Hussain (Wednesday, August 11, 2010), sanam (Monday, August 09, 2010)

MBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura about

We should feel sad on this incident of show thrown on our PRESIDENT of PAKISTAN. Kindly show anger to Media by writing in editorial or column of newspaper, this stupid Media is portraying this as National News of the year, while this should not be on air.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Timely move by PEMRA

Geo and ARY news have been blocked in various cities of pakistan. (They must apologize on defaming our president baselessly)

Read ful story:

KARACHI: The transmission of Geo News has been blocked overnight in various parts of country after it aired news regarding hurling of shoes at President Zardari during his party address in Birmingham, Geo News reported cable operators sources as saying.

Meanwhile, many offices of cable operators in Karachi have been set ablaze by angry activists of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).

Some of PPP’s leaders and government officials have issued threats and warnings to cable operators across country against continuation of Geo News transmission, pressurizing them to shut Geo News transmission but most cable operators refused to do so, sources said.

However, a private company namely World Call and another one by the name KMPC blocked Geo News signals as late as 2am in morning.

Newspapers’ vendors have been robbed of copies of Jang and Thenews newspapers upon direction of President Asif Ali Zardari and Information Minister Qamar Zaman Kaira from London, besides, the PPP workers were accompanied by police officials in posing threats to cable operators and hawkers, sources told media.

Following the blockage, a large number of people registered a massive protest against closure of Geo News transmission across country and rampage, arson and riots triggered by workers of PPP, sources said.

Meanwhile, many a Geo News’ workers have decided to register a protest against government in reaction against blockage of Geo News transmission over keeping people updated with facts and truths.

People and Geo News employees have resolved staging a massive string of demonstrations against stoppage of Geo News transmission and burning of Jang and Thenews newspapers by PPP workers, sources said.

The Demos will be staged outside President House, Prime Minister House, in front of Oman Embassy in Islamabad, outside CM, Governor Houses, Press Clubs and offices of cable operators all over country.

Most copies of Jang and Thenews newspapers have been burnt to ashes after robbing them of hawkers at gunpoint in Karachi.

A meeting of journalists, and Geo News employees has been convened in this connection, which will decide further course of action over this issue, journalists told Geo News.

People were of the view that Geo/Jang Group is being penalized over revealing of facts and speaking the truth. They said the ruling elite is angry over reporting of news regarding controversial visit of president Zardari in face of worst floods in country.

President was not only being criticized in country but international media were also grilling him due to massive human crisis in country while he refused to call off his UK visit.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Sunday, August 08, 2010 at 08:47 PM.
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Mjhe to jootay ka zikar sun k ek Latifa yad aata hai, chounkeh iska husn Urdu me hai lehaza Urdu me likh ra hn.

"Hua kia, keh ek Badshah k darbar me ek shakhs ko saza k 2 options diye gae k wo;

1. Ya to 100 joote khae
2. Ya, janab, 100 Peyaaz (Onion)

kher, wo Arrain to tha ni k 100 Peyaaz kha jata, just kidding I myself is Arrain, lehaza janab usne joote khane shuru kr diye. Jb 10,15 kam k joote lge na to aqal thikaane aa gai. Bhai je, usne irada badla or Badshah se darkhawst ki keh, Janab e Aali peyaaz manga lo ni te main mardaan.
Badshah ne kaha k, "chal vai tu peyaaz kha le". Peyaaz b khane shuru kiye to 20,25 k baad bhala kahan khae jate hein peyaaz. Kehne laga, "Badsha salamat, Laah Lo Litter (mtlb Joote le aao)".
Phr kia tha, usne 100 peyaaz b khae or 100 joote bhi."

The reason of posting this joke is to resemble our Nation with the man, No offends. These, so called, leaders have led to such situation. We had the great oppurtunity to develop dams like Kalabagh dam. We wasted plenty of time and resources there, a large number of Human Resources were invested there but due to opposition of these feudals (believe me just feudals opposed kalabagh not messes) the dam was ceased to be build. And now after suffering the devastating flood and destruction, again we are thinking to make dams. I have posted in another thread, named era of Musgarraf VS democracy, that the sufferer of flood are blaming sindhis and sindhis are blaming their leaders for this destruction where leaders have shifted reverse gear by stating in favor of Kalabagh dam, see newspaper today.
Mtlb pehle 100 peyaaz, ab 100 joote.
Aisi immature government k liye to yehi kehna chahye k, LAAH LO LITTAR.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, August 08, 2010 at 05:00 PM. Reason: Please use only English or Urdu.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 163

Sakk will become famous soon enough

We are not celebrating this event but feeling pity for Mr. President that he himself has moved to the lower rank and dragged himself to the situation that such a humiliating incident have occured. Pakistani nation being a sentimental usually is carried over by the incident and have expressed their inner feelings but I request that your feelings can be expressed candidly as its not the question of Mr. President only it is indirectly associated with Pakistan.

It is his policies and ill planning which has forced audiance for such an action. I wish this incident might proved an eye opener for our whole parliamentarians including Mr. President. If not then I believe more severe criticism will come by.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sakk For This Useful Post:
Muser (Sunday, August 08, 2010)

Saqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really nice

Agar Zardari sahb ko zara barabar bhi sharam hai to challo barh pani main dob marne ka mukam hai us k lye....He needs to resign immediately if he has any respect ...

Aur jo member fellows keh reh hai na ke this incident is a clear slap on the presidency of the Pakistan not Mr Zardari to un sab se yei aarz hai hmare lye be sharam ka mukam hai ke hum kin logo ki awam ban k bethe hain.Hum log uneducated logo k under apne hi haqooq ka janaza nikal rahe hai..and ye jota marne ka incident ibratnak ban jana chaye jo be next hakoomat karne ata hai k jo b iss tarah ka attitude kare ga us ka b yei haal ho ga..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
I feel pity for those people who are celebrating zardari's insult.Its a slap on the office of presidency not of an individual. Have u ever heared bush insult was made fun of in USA? I am not fan of Mr,zardari but I cant see my president being humiliated here and there.
These two lines of Invincible are meaningfull, I wish, we could comprehend these lines. I don't endorse Asif Ali Zardari's actions but I love these comments and I honour these views.

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Babakhan (Tuesday, August 10, 2010), Invincible (Monday, August 09, 2010), irshadsod (Thursday, August 19, 2010), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Sunday, September 19, 2010), Naima Maroof Hussain (Wednesday, August 11, 2010), Robina Qadeer (Sunday, August 08, 2010), sanam (Monday, August 09, 2010)