-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   Those who failed in CSS 2010 submit their feelings here (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/39769-those-who-failed-css-2010-submit-their-feelings-here.html)

imran bakht Thursday, October 14, 2010 09:47 PM

Those who failed in CSS 2010 submit their feelings here

out of more than 7000 , only 638 wer passed. those who could not pass this please submit their feelings here. for the sake of juniors so that we may find what was the weak point which proved their failure. plz do submit that when they have started study for ce 2010

nafees khattak Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:01 PM

those who applied but didnt appear...

I am one among those who didnot appear,though applied.Hum,if have appeared and passed.But i am not failed also.Any how for those who didnt quqlified,

[COLOR="Red"][/COLOR] Gerte ha shehsawar he maidan.e.jang ma
wo tifl kia gere ga jo gutne k bill chale

This time experience,next time you people will clear.bye bye

imran bakht Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:09 PM

ya . i second u, those who failed should not be disappointed

nafees khattak Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:16 PM

does it mean..

Does it mean that you also applied but didnot appear,

imran bakht Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:20 PM

no dear, i mean that i second you in saying that girtay hay shehsawaar hee maidain jung me.

i will try my luck in the upcoming trial

nafees khattak Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:26 PM

ok...

ok.wish you best luck in CE 2011

imran bakht Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:29 PM

inshallah we will do it.

courageneverdies Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:38 PM

A very fine day for me. It was my first appearence in CSS. In nutshell, I couldn't put my best in it, but I still was hoping to have some good result. However, you reap what you sow and seriously the seed which I sow was not able to yield a good crop. It was a bit disheartening but not demoralizing. I have came across many CSS aspirants during this while, many cleared this written part. I had a chance to put a comparison between them and myself and I figured that if I give CSS my best try, I will certainly do good.

I figure it is not the time to remorse or :cry but of self assesment. I am waiting for my DMC and once I've got it I will try to tabulate the facts that caused my failure. Getting failed is not a big deal, it never was. (I know those who have passed, MashaALLAH, would not agree with me.) But its a fact. I was mentally prepared for this. It has given me a new hope, now I would certainly put my best for CSS. And InshaALLAH if it is my destiny, I would be among those who would pass the CSS next year.

In the end, I think failing is not a matter of regret if a person has the basic instinct of Courage, and I think I am blessed with this.

Don't be discouraged by a failure. It can be a positive experience. Failure is, in a sense, the highway to success, inasmuch as every discovery of what is false leads us to seek earnestly after what is true, and every fresh experience points out some form of error which we shall afterwards carefully avoid.

Courage Never Dies : CSS 2011 :comein

MAHIKAN Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:50 PM

kuch samaj nahi araha kia condition hai .....:sad:sad:sad:sad

hamarapakistan Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:53 PM

The race is not over because i haven't won yet

6561 Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:54 PM

First of All the main thing came in my mind is the failure subject.In which subject i failed. Then I really became sad and tense :sad:... Then i called at my home to talk wid my mother .. but i could nt talk wid my mother as she was not at home so i talked wid my wife and told her about the result and she really ease my tension. And now i am totally relaxed. Har chez mei ALLAH ki baitri hoti hai.
And this was my second attempt. I cannot give paper in 2011 becoz of some tuff routine. and i have chance in 2012 even but i will not appear. i cannot wait for 2012.I will most probably go back to US wid my family.
And Best of luck for all others

courageneverdies Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:57 PM

[QUOTE=hamarapakistan;225841]The race is not over because i haven't won yet[/QUOTE]

Thats an excellent quotation, I really like it.

imran bakht Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:59 PM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;225838]kuch samaj nahi araha kia condition hai .....:sad:sad:sad:sad[/QUOTE]

no sister, dont be disappointed, inshallah next time your name will be there

[QUOTE=hamarapakistan;225841]The race is not over because i haven't won yet[/QUOTE]

well siad, i dedicate ur words to sister mahi khan

courageneverdies Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:03 PM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;225838]kuch samaj nahi araha kia condition hai .....:sad:sad:sad:sad[/QUOTE]

Waqt Acha bhi aye ga Nasir,
Gham na kar Zindagi pari ha abhi,

Kamran Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:16 PM

@ courageneverdies

Brother,I have been following yr posts since last month.I felt very sorry for you when you claimed ke you couldn't make it.Anyways,Better luck next time.And,Em sure you will make it next time inshallah.:)

Invincible Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:25 PM

[B][QUOTE=MAHIKAN;225838]kuch samaj nahi araha kia condition hai .....:sad:sad:sad:sad[/QUOTE]

Mahi:

[SIZE="2"][U]Life's real failure is when you do not realize how close you were to success when you gave up. So never give up.:nono [/SIZE][/U]

For All:

[SIZE="2"][U]Failure is the tuition you pay for success[/SIZE]. [/U]

So keep paying untill you see your name among the winners :8:[/B]

courageneverdies Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=Kamran;225869]Brother,I have been following yr posts since last month.I felt very sorry for you when you claimed ke you couldn't make it.Anyways,Better luck next time.And,Em sure you will make it next time inshallah.:)[/QUOTE]

Thank you very much sir, for your well wishes. Really appreciated. InshaALLAH with the mighty help of prayers of friends like you, I shall be successful. You have passed na? Congratulations.

I have been following your lead at many threads and specilly regarding PPSC. You and many other members are beacon of light for us, that would never let us go astray from the path of success.

With Profound Regards.

Omar Qadir Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:37 PM

What doesn't kill me, makes me stronger. 2011, I am coming again :D

Ainuddin Kibzai Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:39 PM

The return of the Maestro...

Just 4 C's are needed for success.
1. C-ommitment
2. C-oncentration
3. C-onsistency
4. C-ourage

Xeric Thursday, October 14, 2010 11:57 PM

Who will like failure and dislike success: perhaps none. If these two things were under the control of human beings then there would be no failure but law of nature is different from our approach; success and failure, different weathers, emotions, up and down which is called variety of life.

Failure really hurts with the passage of time specially which are in a row because the more we are going mature the highest will be the fear of future. If we can’t fight with luck then better to accept the reality and say thanks to Almighty Allah for His countless blessings.

It was my 2nd attempt for which I was much hopeful, but practically I witnessed “Man proposes God disposes”. I believe that whenever you are in dire need of something then all the doors are closed but when no longer you are in need then all of the doors are open to warmly welcome you. I think one should face the failure bravely and collect himself for the future plan as soon as possible and never quit the race of life.

noorish hassan Friday, October 15, 2010 01:07 AM

dont worry mahi,u have just 3 months 4 2011 exam,u will definatelly make it inshallah,work hard and god will bless u with splendid success inshaallah

sherkhan89 Friday, October 15, 2010 01:55 AM

fail hone ki bohat dokh horehe he

imran bakht Friday, October 15, 2010 01:58 AM

[QUOTE=sherkhan89;225999]fail hone ki bohat dokh horehe he[/QUOTE]

yaar dont worry, inshallah we will pass next time

Mossavir Wazir Friday, October 15, 2010 05:33 AM

Well to be brutally honest it hurts. Because I'm human only. but that doesn't mean that I've lost hope, no not at all. It was my first attempt. I studied for like 6 months with my MBA going along.

My Islamiat paper was near to a disaster. but still i was hoping for some miracle but thank GOD that kinda miracle didn't happen. Because it would've eased me and i would've thought that OK CSS TOU ITNA MUSHKIL NAHI HAI.

Now I'm waiting for my dmc, I'll check which subject is my weak point. Islamiat is my weak subject, i already know that but by looking at the dmc i would be in a position to properly evaluate myself. Now the thing is that I'm confused between 2011 and 2012. I've got plenty of time, i can wait but i also do not want to waste my time either. If i reappear in 2011, somehow i think that it would be a half baked try which is not a good thing. and what if i prepare for a whole year and then reappear in 2012? i asked my brother (FSP, 34th common) he advised me not to think over this thing now. He advised me to study and take this decision in december when the registration dates will nearly be closing. he said that december would be a time I'll be in a position to tell whether I'm going to try in 2011 or in 2012. he said if at that moment i thought I'm ready for 2011 then I should go for it, if not then 2012 sounds great.

Hunain Friday, October 15, 2010 05:58 AM

It was my first attempt, had worked harder than I have for any other exam in my life. Failure was quite a remote possibility to be honest, yet, I met it. Feels bad, hurts quite a lot, everything is color less, sleep is hard to come by and waking up to the same life is very painful. It is back to square one, no matter what I think or any one else says as consolation, it does not make it any easier.

All said, I plan to check my DMC, see where I faltered, pick it up and give it an even harder shot in 2011. InshALLAH Ameen, will see greater success.

Raz Friday, October 15, 2010 06:03 AM

Impressive and full of courage.

Taimur gondal Friday, October 15, 2010 09:53 AM

i do not know what to write , this is the first time i have shortage of words. but i have a strange feeling i am not at all depressed, disappointed and surprisingly i had a a nice sleep last night. i know i got failed , i am passionate about css like any other css aspirant but still this failure failed to shatter me. this is probably because i prayed alot and ALLAH ALMIGHTY has given me the strength to face it. I know it is from ALLAH , he knows what is right for me , this firm belief has helped me alot.
My papers gone exceptionally well and i was very much confident that i am going to clear. my only concern was the paper of islamiat , The MCQs section was a big mess, and one of the question i misinterpreted, but i thought probably i may get through but alas i dint. well waiting for the DMC to reconfirm.
but this is not an end, i will start my preparation again from today for 2011. i know i can do it, and i will do it INSHALAH. all those friends/aspirants who dint make it this time have faith in yourself and start your preparation without any further delay.
MAY ALLAH GIVE US SUCCESS AMEEEEN

mangat Friday, October 15, 2010 10:15 AM

[QUOTE=Taimur gondal;226080]i do not know what to write , this is the first time i have shortage of words. but i have a strange feeling i am not at all depressed, disappointed and surprisingly i had a a nice sleep last night. i know i got failed , i am passionate about css like any other css aspirant but still this failure failed to shatter me. this is probably because i prayed alot and ALLAH ALMIGHTY has given me the strength to face it. I know it is from ALLAH , he knows what is right for me , this firm belief has helped me alot.
My papers gone exceptionally well and i was very much confident that i am going to clear. my only concern was the paper of islamiat , The MCQs section was a big mess, and one of the question i misinterpreted, but i thought probably i may get through but alas i dint. well waiting for the DMC to reconfirm.
but this is not an end, i will start my preparation again from today for 2011. i know i can do it, and i will do it INSHALAH. all those friends/aspirants who dint make it this time have faith in yourself and start your preparation without any further delay.
MAY ALLAH GIVE US SUCCESS AMEEEEN[/QUOTE]

same is the case with me....i missiinterpreted one questiona nd was down in islamiyat.... but i am all geared up again for 2011 and I will INSHALLAH make it through this time.....

Naveed_Bhuutto Friday, October 15, 2010 10:16 AM

great to see ur spirit still rising nd shining brother. wish u very best ov luck wd ur next attempt

Faseeh Muhammad Friday, October 15, 2010 10:25 AM

[SIZE="3"]Kal sham mujhay samajh he nhn a raha tha k main kya karun:cry!!! Main na aik post thread paa kya jo result announcement discuss kar raha tha.. aur bus...ya ab complete aik yr ka cycle ha...kindly rember me in ur prayers. [/SIZE]

Hunain Friday, October 15, 2010 11:06 AM

@Taimur, I understand what you mean, something similar happened in my case, let's just start up again.

@Faseeh Muhammad, It truly is painful, I have been thinking about it the whole night and morning..it is another whole year, the same cycle, back to square one...but it is okay, the next exams are in february, october is half gone, november, december, january, that is it. Not much time, we won't even know and the next exams will be on our heads, again we shall be in the game, no worries. Just do better this time!

oriental Friday, October 15, 2010 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=Crown Prince;225905]Who will like failure and dislike success: perhaps none. If these two things were under the control of human beings then there would be no failure but law of nature is different from our approach; success and failure, different weathers, emotions, up and down which is called variety of life.

Failure really hurts with the passage of time specially which are in a row because the more we are going mature the highest will be the fear of future. If we can’t fight with luck then better to accept the reality and say thanks to Almighty Allah for His countless blessings.

It was my 2nd attempt for which I was much hopeful, but practically I witnessed “Man proposes God disposes”. I believe that whenever you are in dire need of something then all the doors are closed but when no longer you are in need then all of the doors are open to warmly welcome you. I think one should face the failure bravely and collect himself for the future plan as soon as possible and never quit the race of life.[/QUOTE]

@Crown prince
All I would say is that there is no cure to bad Luck...I could not express my condition because words are incapable to betray the grief.IT was in the end a very sad end to my struggle....A struggle that I I started with such passion and enthu.All my toil ended in tears.....For the first time I cried .......cried like a child.I never thought my handwork would be rewarded in this way...I sacrificed my whole career for this .....I am lost now....nowhere....It was my second attempt and I fear I have lost my vigor for the third attempt.I feel like wretched....don't have the power to stand again.......

please, pray for me.......

desperate :sad::sad::sad:

Taimur gondal Friday, October 15, 2010 11:37 AM

@ HUNAIN

Brother if you are still living in Rawalpindi !! we can arrange a sort of combine study not regularly but least at weekends . what i have learnt in 2010 exam optionals are not a big deal . DMC further clear our standings in different subjects. do inform me if there is any interest.

MAY WE GET SUCCESS AMEEEN

Waqas77 Friday, October 15, 2010 11:38 AM

Dear Hunain
its easy to narrate and difficult to implement.
when u study regularly and with strength and love
then attemp every single paper with all cares and materials
and then pray for 6 whole months that result should be pragmatic,
but,
at the end
u are informed that u r not among Qualifiers.
can u decrease the pain that comes with the feeling ov failure and going back to square one.
ask me and others
i cannot control myself up till this time and im sure i wont be till next few months.

I dont know how people can tolerate their failures?
at least i am failed to tolerata a single negative feeling
and this time
no future silver lining with me as well
nothing ahead now
just a blur way towards.......

kya kahoo?

Hunain Friday, October 15, 2010 11:42 AM

[QUOTE=oriental;226133]@Crown prince
All I would say is that there is no cure to bad Luck...I could not express my condition because words are incapable to betray the grief.IT was in the end a very sad end to my struggle....A struggle that I I started with such passion and enthu.All my toil ended in tears.....For the first time I cried .......cried like a child.I never thought my handwork would be rewarded in this way...I sacrificed my whole career for this .....I am lost now....nowhere....It was my second attempt and I fear I have lost my vigor for the third attempt.I feel like wretched....don't have the power to stand again.......

desperate :sad::sad::sad:[/QUOTE]

I am really sad Oriental, really and nothing I can say will make it any easier on you..but I can tell you, it was my first attempt and I worked harder than I have ever worked before, I was pretty sure I would pass the exam but when the news finally came, I could not believe it, still is hard, uncontrollable tears swelled up in my eyes and I could not help it, I too cried.

You need to get out there, do it, do it again..I am just telling myself that the next exam is in February, October is half gone, November, December, January, that is it, soon the next chance will be on, we should get on with it, it is not too far away, once again the game will be on and we should be in it!

Only someone who fails can remotely understand the pain of another, it makes you want to help and share, let me tell you, I am here, everyone else is here too if you want to share, talk, discuss.

Time will pass, new days bring new things, we all move on, the show must go on! :))

Taimur gondal Friday, October 15, 2010 11:43 AM

@ oriental

Brother have faith in yourself you will INSHALAH clear 2011 with flying colors.
we never know what is good for us.

MAY WE GET SUCCESS AMEEEN

MAHIKAN Friday, October 15, 2010 11:49 AM

Thanks everyone

dear fellows thanks 4 ur lovely comment bohat acha laga yaha sab ko dekh ke those who cleared , congrates , and those who are like me who lost the battle this time members lets get back 2 our road to success ... and now much better since last night all tears are finished up ... specially facing my mum when she asked result ka kia bana i was like uffffffffff ye zameen khule and mai andar chale jao ...... but she was very nice 2 me infact she took me out 4 a lovely dinner lolzzzzz saying no better u atleast gave it a try i wish.... aaaaaaa now the time is gone ... but better luck next time 2 me and to all of u guys .....:):):):):):):):):):):)

Maroof Hussain Chishty Friday, October 15, 2010 11:51 AM

main saari raat so nahi paya mery to paper b boht achay huay thay kia karoon Allah malik hay

Waqas77 Friday, October 15, 2010 11:54 AM

[QUOTE=MAHIKAN;226147]dear fellows thanks 4 ur lovely comment bohat acha laga yaha sab ko dekh ke those who cleared , congrates , and those who are like me who lost the battle this time members lets get back 2 our road to success ... and now much better since last night all tears are finished up ... specially facing my mum when she asked result ka kia bana i was like uffffffffff ye zameen khule and mai andar chale jao ...... but she was very nice 2 me infact she took me out 4 a lovely dinner lolzzzzz saying no better u atleast gave it a try i wish.... aaaaaaa now the time is gone ... but better luck next time 2 me and to all of u guys .....:):):):):):):):):):):)[/QUOTE]

Mahi
Give me the surity for next time that i would pass it
then i will not complain anybody
can u know my feeling
never
kon kahta ha mard ko rona nahi aata
akar dekho mjhe ma hoo ek nakaam insaan
ya shayad
insan hee nahi hoo warna mar chuka hota ab tuk.
or plez koi bee mjhe console na kary
warna ma maar daluga khud ko
mjhe jhooti tasalli nahi chahye

Xeric Friday, October 15, 2010 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=Faseeh Muhammad;226094][SIZE="3"]Kal sham mujhay samajh he nhn a raha tha k main kya karun:cry!!! Main na aik post thread paa kya jo result announcement discuss kar raha tha.. aur bus...ya ab complete aik yr ka cycle ha...kindly rember me in ur prayers. [/SIZE][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=oriental;226133]@Crown prince
.I am lost now....nowhere....It was my second attempt and I fear I have lost my vigor for the third attempt.I feel like wretched....don't have the power to stand again.......

desperate :sad::sad::sad:[/QUOTE]
[B]
and dedicated to all the aspirants who failed in the exam.[/B]

[YOUTUBE]NizU4ridIfE[/YOUTUBE]

04:45 AM (GMT +5)