-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/)
-   -   high-handedness of Last island (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/off-topic-lounge/46951-high-handedness-last-island.html)

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 06:58 PM

high-handedness of Last island

members,

how do u see the rude and authoritarian behavior of last island on this forum? her unreasonable and inordinate self-esteem culminates in ban of well-educated and highly qualified members. everyone observe her trait of displaying arrogance but due to fear of her vengeance members remain silent, no doubt she owns this gustapoo forum but the way she treats people is a shame on humanity and human values.

throw some light on this issue :angry::angry:

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:09 PM

I wouldnt agree on well educated and highly qualified part, id rather say defying and untamed members... :)

You look one of the affectees lol and I suspect this is your fake account :). So like you admitted that she runs the place therefore has every right to decide how this place is run. Basically its either her way or the high way. lol..

All the best... :)

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=striver;282849]I wouldnt agree on well educated and highly qualified part, id rather say defying and untamed members... :)

You look one of the affectees lol and I suspect this is your fake account :). So like you admitted that she runs the place therefore has every right to decide how this place is run. Basically its either her way or the high way. lol..

All the best... :)[/QUOTE]
[B]
thanks for reply at least, i've documentary proof and some videos. i'll post them soon.

my account can be fake but see Last island is queen of fake / she is a distorted history. . . .. :wacko:[/B]

mjkhan Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:17 PM

vevo,

join date march 2011

total posts=8

we are not a bunch of fools.as if we cannot get your intentions and the purpose of your account

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:20 PM

Listen, I think everybody has the right to register a protest but it doesnt have to be personal. Many people here would agree to your views or share your concern but i think thats no reason to get personal, right? Positive critism, right?

I hope mods do not delete this thread, atleast for the sake of this comment lol.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:22 PM

[QUOTE=mjkhan;282855]vevo,

join date march 2011

total posts=8

we are not a bunch of fools.as if we cannot get your intentions and the purpose of your account[/QUOTE]

i'm spectator and you are the players and I see & observed keenly how last island befool you people. unglion pe nachati he jani. she is hunter ;) samjha kar

[QUOTE=striver;282858]Listen, I think everybody has the right to register a protest but it doesnt have to be personal. Many people here would agree to your views or share your concern but i think thats no reason to get personal, right? Positive critism, right?

I hope mods do not delete this thread, atleast for the sake of this comment lol.[/QUOTE]

u're absolutely right but if the other person also becomes personal then?

Pakistaniguy Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=vevo;282844]members,

how do u see the rude and authoritarian behavior of last island on this forum? her unreasonable and inordinate self-esteem culminates in ban of well-educated and highly qualified members. everyone observe her trait of displaying arrogance but due to fear of her vengeance members remain silent, no doubt she owns this gustapoo forum but the way she treats people is a shame on humanity and human values.

throw some light on this issue :angry::angry:[/QUOTE]
I am an straight forward person and I do not feel any kind of fear if I see any injustice and i raise voice against it. And let me tell you frankly that I did not observe any such thing even i find all moderators very helpfull . I think if you are following rules properly, then no one will block or delete your post.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:26 PM

[QUOTE=diligentguy;282861]I am an straight forward person and I do not feel any kind of fear if I see any injustice and i raise voice against it. And let me tell you frankly that I did not observe any such thing even i find all moderators very helpfull . I think if you are following rules properly, then no one will block or delete your post.[/QUOTE]

it is not satisfactory reply . . . just pass some time, make around 1000 posts then u'll understand :wacko:

mussaa Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:28 PM

rules have been made and if you want to play then you must abide by the rules.
Problem unko pesh ati hai jo khud change nahi hotay aur system ko change krne ki koshish krte hain otherwise idhr wo log bhi hain jo kai saal se hain aur unko koi problem nahi hai.
Is forum ko maintain krne k liye LI ka hr step theek hota hai. Sirf chand logon ko hi problem hai. I am amazed to see her efforts in maintaining this forum. LI has a great level of patience and tolerance that she allows these sort of comments and misguiding threads. Apne ap ko change kro.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:32 PM

[QUOTE=mussaa;282864]rules have been made and if you want to play then you must abide by the rules.
Problem unko pesh ati hai jo khud change nahi hotay aur system ko change krne ki koshish krte hain otherwise idhr wo log bhi hain jo kai saal se hain aur unko koi problem nahi hai.
Is forum ko maintain krne k liye LI ka hr step theek hota hai. Sirf chand logon ko hi problem hai. I am amazed to see her efforts in maintaining this forum. LI has a great level of patience and tolerance that she allows these sort of comments and misguiding threads. Apne ap ko change kro.[/QUOTE]

you are right . .. . . she should show some flexibility, im ready for changing myself. :king

Pakistaniguy Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=vevo;282862]it is not satisfactory reply . . . just pass some time, make around 1000 posts then u'll understand :wacko:[/QUOTE]
But why would you like to post 1000 threads here on this forum? I think the main purpose to join this forum should be to get directions and complete detail about css. And I will not mind if due to any mistake moderators block my ID. I will then not be the member of this group however, i will not be stopped to visit this forum. I will check threads of other poeple being a visitor until i have not appeared in css exams to make myself aware about current hapenigs and thats it.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:40 PM

[QUOTE=diligentguy;282869]But why would you like to post 1000 threads here on this forum? I think the main purpose to join this forum should be to get directions and complete detail about css. And I will not mind if due to any mistake moderators block my ID. I will then not be the member of this group however, i will not be stopped to visit this forum. I will check threads of other poeple being a visitor until i have not appeared in css exams to make myself aware about current hapenigs and thats it.[/QUOTE]

that is quite logical, but if you are adept in field of css and make hundreds posts then they ban u without any solid reason then how you feeeeel?????:wacko:

Farrah Zafar Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:44 PM

[QUOTE=vevo;282874]that is quite logical, but if you are adept in field of css and make hundreds posts then they ban u without any solid reason then how you feeeeel?????:wacko:[/QUOTE]

Without any reason?I don't believe.Well I got who you are..!!

Pakistaniguy Sunday, March 27, 2011 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=vevo;282874]that is quite logical, but if you are adept in field of css and make hundreds posts then they ban u without any solid reason then how you feeeeel?????:wacko:[/QUOTE]
I think I have already mentioned that [B][I]"i will not be stopped to visit this forum. I will check threads of other poeple being a visitor until i have not appeared in css exams to make myself aware about current hapenigs and thats it".[/I][/B]

shtanzeel Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:02 PM

well, agreed to vevo, that LI is bit rude, but the other things written by him are quite excessive personal natured attatcks on LI. Has he any proof? the burden on proof is on the claimant.

"high handedness" is quite a harsh term used. If she's rude, its not an offence to be rude. Plus, you wrote that being rude is shame on humanity etc. Dont u think dear sir, you have gone quite ahead in criticising?.

I personally am annoyed with LI a bit. But i dont took it that offensive at least as she appears a reasonable lady.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:03 PM

[QUOTE=mussaa;282891]thats rude !
ho skta wo ye kehna chah rai ho that you might be a prince .:king[/QUOTE]

if man do something that is rudeness and if ladies go to that extent pardone why ladies . . . . they claim equality but when it comes emotional black mailing then they are ladies. . . :king:king

i was GHOST in last janam :49:

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=shtanzeel;282892]well, agreed to vevo, that LI is bit rude, but the other things written by him are quite excessive personal natured attatcks on LI. Has he any proof? the burden on proof is on the claimant.

"high handedness" is quite a harsh term used. If she's rude, its not an offence to be rude. Plus, being rude is shame on humanity etc. Dont u think dear sir, you have gone quite ahead in criticising?.

I personally am annoyed with LI a bit. But i dont took it that offensive at least as she appears a reasonable lady.[/QUOTE]
[B]
if this thread is keep alive i bet you will get hundreds of posts containing complaints. . freedom of expression is never allowed here. they will say i am allowed still but it wil be for a short while [/B]

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:08 PM

Well.... whats the purpose of this discussion...?

Just consider the choices that you have, which are actually 2.
1) Leave the group and save yourself all this trouble...
2) Live with the existing setup..

All the Best~ :)

shtanzeel Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:09 PM

sir vevo.

I dont say people will not be having complaints about LI, but the nature of compaint you making is perhaps v novel and unique.

shtanzeel Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:10 PM

[QUOTE=striver;282900]Well.... whats the purpose of this discussion...?

All the Best~ :)[/QUOTE]

Yeah, if vevo sir, has so much problems with LI, he should leave the group i guess.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:15 PM

[QUOTE=striver;282900]Well.... whats the purpose of this discussion...?

All the Best~ :)[/QUOTE]

i've left the set up long ago i come here when see people victimizd. i come here for their rescue to divert the attention of mods.

mani1 Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:15 PM

@vevo

There are going to be no changes here. Apparently the administration here wants members to gain knowledge regarding CSS and leave and talk on nothing else. You can't blame them because after all this forum is a privilege and not a right. The owner & moderators of CSSForum have the right to set the rules and policies and any sort of protest or criticism is uncalled for because this isn't a democracy. It is a private business.

If you feel disillusioned with the policies here please make a new & separate forum (it isn't that difficult and not too costly either) and you can set the rules/mods/policies according to your wishes

Muhammad T S Awan Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:17 PM

Sorry to say, but a useless and foolish thread by vevo. I have 1224 posts and am a member since March 2005... But Last Island is accommodating, caring and helpful throughout this period.

Yes Last Island or any other moderator may be harsh to insane mesages or behaviour!!!

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;282911]@vevo

There are going to be no changes here. Apparently the administration here wants members to gain knowledge regarding CSS and leave and talk on nothing else. You can't blame them because after all this forum is a privilege and not a right. The owner & moderators of CSSForum have the right to set the rules and policies and any sort of protest or criticism is uncalled for because this isn't a democracy. It is a private business.

If you feel disillusioned with the policies here please make a new & separate forum (it isn't that difficult and not too costly either) and you can set the rules/mods/policies according to your wishes[/QUOTE]

u believe or not i am never against the rulez nor going to change the set up, i just come here write something, minimize my burden and go straigth away in other words they kick me by bannning. i am victim beyond rulz not rule changer.

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;282914]Sorry to say, but a useless and foulish thread by vevo. I have 1224 posts and am a member since March 2005... But Last Island is accomodative, caring and helpful throughout this period.

Yes Last Island or any other moderator may be harsh to insane mesages or behaviour!!![/QUOTE]

i agree wid you. but my dear u still can't understand the reality . .

memuna Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad T S Awan;282914]Sorry to say, but a useless and foulish thread by vevo. I have 1224 posts and am a member since March 2005... But Last Island is accomodative, caring and helpful throughout this period.

Yes Last Island or any other moderator may be harsh to insane mesages or behaviour!!![/QUOTE]
he is ryt vevo
whateve u say u myt hav done sth wrong u no
aiwain koi kisi ko nai jharta
she is right if she tries to run this place with rules
dont forget while pointing a finger @ sum1 u are pointing three at urself!!!

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:23 PM

But I guess mods have been kind enough to let your posts through without any objection... :) ...

Personally, I think you have come here just because you were disgruntled or maybe upset with LI's behaivour towards yourself and not in general. Because for some, LI has been kind enough to compensate for the perhaps stringent standards towards others.. if you know what I mean .. ;)

Stunner Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:24 PM

@ vevo

With due respect sir, this discussion is killing the whole purpose of this forum .. One should get the info he/she requires for his exams and thats it .. There is no need to make friends here or to be personal with anyone .. Moderators have to do their job, or should they just leave it all alone with complete lawlessness surrounding here .. ? The 'highly educated' people u mentioned earlier would fill this place with abusive behaviour in that case and this forum which is accessed from all around the world will depict the nature of highly educated people on the most prestigious exam forum of Pakistan to the whole of the world ..

That is why i m against all these medals and awards race on this forum .. It tends to create an atmosphere of competition between users and hence killing the original purpose of this forum .. There should be no award or medal bigger than the aim of passing CSS for aspirants .. Now get over with this discussion .. Aur parrho sab jaa k .. :D

pureapak Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:26 PM

@memuna

if one goes wrong you can make him realize of his mistake by two ways
one responding harshly and second doin it otherwise effectively by polite response.
the last island always opts for the second way.
and someone soft hearted like vevo can not resist it.
however i manage to do.

Imtiaz ali Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:27 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;282922]@ vevo

With due respect sir, this discussion is killing the whole purpose of this forum .. One should get the info he/she requires for his exams and thats it .. There is no need to make friends here or to be personal with anyone .. Moderators have to do their job, or should they just leave it all alone with complete lawlessness surrounding here .. ? The 'highly educated' people u mentioned earlier would fill this place with abusive behaviour in that case and this forum which is accessed from all around the world will depict the nature of highly educated people on the most prestigious exam forum of Pakistan to the whole of the world ..

That is why i m against all these medals and awards race on this forum .. It tends to create an atmosphere of competition between users and hence killing the original purpose of this forum .. There should be no award or medal bigger than the aim of passing CSS for aspirants .. Now get over with this discussion .. Aur parrho sab jaa k .. :D[/QUOTE]

Iam Agree with u dear, But Some Time Li gets Personal, Because yestarday she deleted my posts, i dont know why.......... Well She is doing good job because These law make this forum beautiful.

pureapak Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:30 PM

@imtiaz

Deleting ur post gesticulates to getting personal??????
wow!
but i would love to know HOW??

Silent.Volcano Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:31 PM

@ Imtiaz

which posts were deleted?

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:31 PM

Quote an incident please in which you feel injustice was done to you....

I think mods would not interfere still provided that you have good references and records to support the allegations...

Lets put our trust on democracy... I can see a few people have actually come out in your support :)

Stunner Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=Imtiaz ali;282925]Iam Agree with u dear, But Some Time Li gets Personal, Because yestarday she deleted my posts, i dont know why.......... Well She is doing good job because These law make this forum beautiful.[/QUOTE]

Every time when my posts were deleted there were reasons behind that, Those rules which we haven't read .. And still if you think its been wrongly deleted you can ask for the reasons politely and request to restore it .. I have done that and if i was right my posts were restored ..

mani1 Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:32 PM

[QUOTE=Stunner;282922]@ vevo

That is why i m against all these medals and awards race on this forum .. It tends to create an atmosphere of competition between users and hence killing the original purpose of this forum .. There should be no award or medal bigger than the aim of passing CSS for aspirants .. Now get over with this discussion .. Aur parrho sab jaa k .. :D[/QUOTE]

I would disagree. Even though I know this post and this thread maybe deleted any moment, I feel like I have to correct you here.

Forums are not just for getting information and getting out. If you feel like its their sole purpose then good for you but this does not holds true for other forums. All over the world forums are used to interact, discuss, make friends etc. I have been on other Pakistani forums since last 5/6 years and I have made some very good friends, some of them for life. On the other forums, we have regular GTGs e.g. on 23rd march we arranged a car show in liberty using the platform of our forum and it was a huge success. Then there are other forums where I have made some amazing friends who are into computer and console gaming. We also regularly meet up and help each other out with any problems etc. Some of these forums also have a very extensive buying/selling section where one can find killer deals. Infact, I havn't bought any cell phone from Hafeez Centre in the last 3/4 years. I have changed 5 sets during this period and all of them were bought from forums. For 1000s of other Pakistanis, forums have become a part of their daily life.

In short if any other activity apart from CSS is not being promoted on CSSForums or if you do not feel like interacting, it does not means forums do not have to potential to influence one's life. Already thousands of Pakistanis are realizing the potential of forums and all above examples are Pakistan specific. In the West, forums have a much wider horizon altogether.

vevo Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:33 PM

[SIZE="4"]I challenge Last Island infront of members to come up in separate thread and i will prove my statement but there shud be no interference and censorship :excl:[/SIZE]

Imtiaz ali Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:35 PM

Well I dont want to debate on that, But one thing i must say that Our Mods Doing Good Job......................

Stunner Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:35 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;282934]I would disagree. Even though I know this post and this thread maybe deleted any moment, I feel like I have to correct you here.

Forums are not just for getting information and getting out. If you feel like its their sole purpose then good for you but this does not holds true for other forums. All over the world forums are used to interact, discuss, make friends etc. I have been on other Pakistani forums since last 5/6 years and I have made some very good friends, some of them for life. On the other forums, we have regular GTGs e.g. on 23rd march we arranged a car show in liberty using the platform of our forum and it was a huge success. Then there are other forums where I have made some amazing friends who are into computer and console gaming. We also regularly meet up and help each other out with any problems etc. Some of these forums also have a very extensive buying/selling section where one can find killer deals. Infact, I havn't bought any cell phone from Hafeez Centre in the last 3/4 years. I have changed 5 sets during this period and all of them were bought from forums. For 1000s of other Pakistanis, forums have become a part of their daily life.

In short if any other activity apart from CSS is not being promoted on CSSForums or if you do not feel like interacting, it does not means forums do not have to potential to influence one's life. Already thousands of Pakistanis are realizing the potential of forums and all above examples are Pakistan specific. In the West, forums have a much wider horizon altogether.[/QUOTE]

I have said what looks best to me .. I don't intend to indulge myself into philosophical never ending discussions here .. I m here to get info regarding CSS that will help me passing it InshaAllah .. Many more will be here like me ..
For others who intend just to argue for the sake of argument, carry on ..

striver Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:36 PM

Suppose you stand to your arguments and allegations and prove LI guilty.

What is it that you actually want?
1) LI's appology
2) Restoration of your account
3) Public sympathy

This thread seems purposeless to me till now.....

pureapak Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:36 PM

[QUOTE=vevo;282935][SIZE="4"]I challenge Last Island infront of members to come up in separate thread and i will prove my statement but there shud be no interference and censorship :excl:[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

vEVO
u look to have been apathetically relegated by modz form the status of senior member under your lastly banned user id.
n now u've come with new name to revenge dat.
havnt you ?

shtanzeel Sunday, March 27, 2011 08:37 PM

i think honorable vevo should cool down, and should add something productive, some knowledgeable thread instead of making useless challenges of no use.

04:03 AM (GMT +5)