Tuesday, May 07, 2024
06:07 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, May 08, 2013

Thanked 1,321 Times in 834 Posts
HASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of lightHASEEB ANSARI is a glorious beacon of light

@All:

What about other injured people? How are those guards who fell down along with Mr. Khan?
"Nay! man is evidence against himself. Though he puts forth his excuses." Holy Qur'an (75:14-15)
The Following User Says Thank You to HASEEB ANSARI For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Wednesday, May 08, 2013)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Get well soon IK. This nation needs you.
All the time I have been wondering why in Pakistan every popular, anti-status quo leader faces tragedy and life threat?
Start from Liaqat Ali Akhan, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Benazir Bhutto and now Imran Khan. Why every tragic incident happens in Punjab?
isha saeed (Wednesday, May 08, 2013), Zaheer Qadri (Thursday, May 09, 2013)

Ahmedmalik is on a distinguished road

Ik Pakistan needs you Come back As soon

The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmedmalik For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

May Allah protect IK for the betterment of our country. Ameen!
The Following User Says Thank You to Z Bokhari For This Useful Post:

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by HASEEB ANSARI View Post
@All:

What about other injured people? How are those guards who fell down along with Mr. Khan?
Two of them received minor injuries, and they have been discharged from hospital. Ankle of the third person has been fractured.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
Two of them received minor injuries, and they have been discharged from hospital. Ankle of the third person has been fractured.
I had my exam today so couldn't follow any TV for the last couple of days .. Was told about IK by Rickshaw wala in the morning .. What really happened .. ? I can't find much story online .. Can you provide me with info or any related link please .. ?

May he live my life too with sound health and spirit, he's worth alot for Pakistan .. We need him so that our kids live in a different Pakistan that what it is today ..

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
I had my exam today so couldn't follow any TV for the last couple of days .. Was told about IK by Rickshaw wala in the morning .. What really happened .. ? I can't find much story online .. Can you provide me with info or any related link please .. ?

May he live my life too with sound health and spirit, he's worth alot for Pakistan .. We need him so that our kids live in a different Pakistan that what it is today ..
Here is the whole story :

Imran seriously injured in fall from makeshift lift

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan fell off a makeshift lift while getting on a stage and sustained multiple wounds minutes before starting his address to a public meeting in NA-126, Gulberg.
The PTI chairman received injuries to his head, hands, back and legs. Imran was shifted to a nearby hospital and then to Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital where he was stated to be stable.
Talking to the media from his hospital room, Imran urged the nation to vote for the PTI and ideology instead of individuals. He said: “God helps those who help themselves; fight your war on May 11. Don’t vote for individuals, vote for the party and vote for ideology.”
He stated that he had fought for 17 years for Pakistan and now people would have to fight
and come out of their homes on May 11 to vote for a change, adding that the politics of personalities had caused a huge loss to Pakistan and now it was for the nation to change state.
He said the entire nation knew how it had spent the last five years and warned that it would not be possible for it to spend another five years in a similar way. He urged the nation to consider the May 11 elections as their own war as it was a war for their children’s future.
“People have to decide whether they want to continue all this or they want a new Pakistan which guarantees justice for all,” the PTI leader said. Talking to the media, Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital CEO Dr Faisal Sultan said Imran’s condition was stable and that he had received minor fractures in the backbone.
Accompanied by other doctors, Dr Faisal, who had examined Imran, said the PTI chief would be under observation on Tuesday night. He said Imran was conscious and was recognising everyone around him, adding that despite a serious fall, Imran had received limited injuries and was recovering. He was a sportsman and despite his age he was a fit person, the doctor added.
About his stay in hospital, Dr Faisal said this would be decided on Wednesday (today). Dr Faisal said Imran received wounds on two sides of the head and had received stitches. The media was also told that an international team of surgeons was arriving on Wednesday (today) to examine Imran.
According to media reports, doctors believe it would take at least two to three weeks for the PTI chief to completely recover from his injuries. However, a final decision about his free movement would be taken by the doctors.
Meanwhile, talking to the media, Imran’s sister Aleema Khan said he was in severe pain when the incident occurred. However, he felt better after initial treatment. She said Imran had been recognising everyone around him and had talked to her, telling her he was all right and praying that Allah bless Pakistan.
She said Imran was quite adamant about going to the public and he had addressed a number of public meetings in the last few days. She appealed to the entire nation to pray for his early recovery, wellbeing and long life.
PTI leader Dr Yasmin Rashid shared with The News the findings of Imran’s CT scan, stating that two vertebrae of Imran’s backbone, T1 and T8, had suffered fractures, but no neurological injury. The T1 vertebra (thoracic spinous process) had a minor but painful fracture while the T8 got a compression fracture.
The incident which occurred at Ghalib Market ground, Gulberg, created a serious wave of shock and sorrow among the party leaders, workers and supporters, who started gathering outside Shaukat Khanum Hospital where Imran was shifted immediately after the accident.
The PTI chairman was scheduled to address a public meeting at Ghalib Market ground, falling in Union Council 97, which was hosted by the party’s ticket holders from NA-126 and PP-152.
Shafqat Mehmood, the PTI ticket-holder from NA-126, Murad Raas, the party ticket-holder from PP-152, former test cricketer Abdul Qadir, Amin Zaki and other party members were also present on the stage to address the gathering. Though the meeting was scheduled to start at 4pm, it was delayed as Imran Khan reached the venue at 7pm.
The PTI chairman was accorded a warm welcome on his arrival amid slogans of ‘Dekho Dekho Kaun Aya, Sher Da Shikari Aya’ and thunderous applause from the crowd.
However, the situation took an ugly turn when Imran Khan, in order to access the nearly 15 feet high stage, got on the lifter along with his security guards and after losing his balance, fell to the ground.
The fall apparently was caused due to the mistake of one of the security guards, who after losing his balance held Imran tightly following which the PTI chairman, along with all three guards, fell from the forklift. Two of his guards were also injured. During the fall, Imran’s head hit the metal bars of the lifter.

Link : http://e.thenews.com.pk/5-8-2013/page1.asp#
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Thursday, May 09, 2013), Stunner (Wednesday, May 08, 2013), Waqas77 (Wednesday, May 08, 2013)

Waqas77 is on a distinguished road

InshaALLAH he will soon be in good health.
He is the only hope of downtrodden people of Pakistan.
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqas77 For This Useful Post:

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

insh ALLAH imran khan sahab bhot jald theek ho jy gy.
i request to everyone please pray for Imran Khan and all who injured.
all my prayers for IK.
please pray for him after namaz.
The Following User Says Thank You to isha saeed For This Useful Post:
VetDoctor (Wednesday, May 08, 2013)

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
insh ALLAH imran khan sahab bhot jald theek ho jy gy.
i request to everyone please pray for Imran Khan and all who injured.
all my prayers for IK.
please pray for him after namaz.
Janab aap request na bhi karo to bhi hum Imran Khan ka sath bhi dain gy aur dua bhi dain gy.
The Following User Says Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Thursday, May 09, 2013)