04:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > English Poetry

English Poetry A forum where you can find English Poetry

Old Friday, June 18, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

@Samana Don't you know Ishq e Majazi he Ishq e haqeeqi ki taraf le k jata hai?dear Ishq e majazi is stair to Ishq e Haqeeqi!I'm disappointed to see that you are mingling infatuation or temporary attraction with Love.Love is not Talking on phones for hours and hours,giving gifts on Valentine's day.I'm sorry you are misinterpreting love.I'm not talking about mother's love,friend's love etc.I'm straightforwardly referring to love between two opposite sexes.Or jo shair ki 1 line jo quote ki hai apni start ki post mei,wo kuch youn hai;
Rahatain aur bhi hain ik wasl ki rahat k siwa,
aur bhi gham hain zamanay mein muhabbat k siwa!
Poet is not condemning Love,he says k Meeting is not essence of Love!Again I'll say,i'm talking about True love which is beyond the physical charms.
I here present an interpretation of love;
"Muhabat kia hai?
2 jism 1 rooh,
2 dimagh 1 tasawurr"

@Samana you are a new member and your words contain harshness for a senior.You ought not to teach literature to Last Island.When you start a discussion,you have to listen others and if you are not ready to review your so called perceptions,why you are forcing others to change their perceptions?Perception is often Illusion.Misinterpretation can't be considered "My Own Perception".Be courteous,she is not your classfellow!

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Friday, June 18, 2010 at 12:55 PM.

Disacted Act is on a distinguished road
Default Disacted Act

@farah........i wonder why you emphasizing that Ishq-e-Majazi is a stair to Ishqe Haqeeqi because by this way you are extactly doing the same what you relating to samana.
i will respecfully disgree and i find it a bland perception.
i will request you to review your comment.

@samana......senior members must be respected well for sure.

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
@Samana Don't you know Ishq e Majazi he Ishq e haqeeqi ki taraf le k jata hai?dear Ishq e majazi is stair to Ishq e Haqeeqi!I'm disappointed to see that you are mingling infatuation or temporary attraction with Love.Love is not Talking on phones for hours and hours,giving gifts on Valentine's day.I'm sorry you are misinterpreting love.I'm not talking about mother's love,friend's love etc.I'm straightforwardly referring to love between two opposite sexes.Or jo shair ki 1 line jo quote ki hai apni start ki post mei,wo kuch youn hai;
Rahatain aur bhi hain ik wasl ki rahat k siwa,
aur bhi gham hain zamanay mein muhabbat k siwa!
Poet is not condemning Love,he says k Meeting is not essence of Love!Again I'll say,i'm talking about True love which is beyond the physical charms.
I here present an interpretation of love;
"Muhabat kia hai?
2 jism 1 rooh,
2 dimagh 1 tasawurr"

@Samana you are a new member and your words contain harshness for a senior.You ought not to teach literature to Last Island.When you start a discussion,you have to listen others and if you are not ready to review your so called perceptions,why you are forcing others to change their perceptions?Perception is often Illusion.Misinterpretation can't be considered "My Own Perception".Be courteous,she is not your classfellow!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

@Disacted Act Samana made fun of ishq e majazi and disconnecte it with God's love that is why,i said so.Sir Auliah karam ishq e majazi se e ishq e haqeeqi tak pohanchay thay but it doesn't mean you cannot have direct connection to God!in dono ka apis mei bohat gehra taaluq hai,baat bohat gehri hai ager ap smjhen tou!I'm not emphasizing but tried to tell that they both have connection.
@Huda Miss novels come from where?are they written on "ANGELS"?not on you and me?
Your problem is that you are wandering in the maze of love presented in novels,which is depiction of today's so called love(not love)

Default Disacted Act

Respectable senior member Farah.............see last line of your below comment.... aren't you still emphasizing that whatever you saying is right ???
here you are........you said in one of your earlier comment that love means one spirit between two souls/ you also elaborated it as a spirit between two opposite sex (by demonstrative context it is refered as ISHQE MAJEEZI thereof)
so are you trying to say that (God forbidden) Auliya Allah were firstly in the state of ISHQE MAJAZI and then they moved on to ISHQE HAQEEQI or it was the ISHQE MAJAZI which created the sense of ISHQE HAQEEQI in them? by the way for me it goes wrong both ways even without saying...

expecting a logical and realistic answer for my detailed understanding ?
God bless you...

@Disacted Act Samana made fun of ishq e majazi and disconnecte it with God's love that is why,i said so.Sir Auliah karam ishq e majazi se e ishq e haqeeqi tak pohanchay thay but it doesn't mean you cannot have direct connection to God!in dono ka apis mei bohat gehra taaluq hai,baat bohat gehri hai ager ap smjhen tou!I'm not emphasizing but tried to tell that they both have connection.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Friday, June 18, 2010 at 03:09 PM.

Originally Posted by Disacted Act View Post
Respectable senior member Farah.............see last line of your below comment.... aren't you still emphasizing that whatever you saying is right ???
here you are........you said in one of your earlier comment that love means one spirit between two souls/ you also elaborated it as a spirit between two opposite sex (by demonstrative context it is refered as ISHQE MAJEEZI thereof)
so are you trying to say that (God forbidden) Auliya Allah were firstly in the state of ISHQE MAJAZI and then they moved on to ISHQE HAQEEQI or it was the ISHQE MAJAZI which created the sense of ISHQE HAQEEQI in them? by the way for me it goes wrong both ways even without saying...

expecting a logical and realistic answer for my detailed understanding ?
God bless you...
Sir I'm not senior member.Thankyou for your sarcastic remark!I'm supporting my ideas,not imposing on anyone.Emphasizing was on the fact that both Ishqs have connection as you declared that i'm supporting Samana's point of view.You took my quote in wrong meaning,it meant soul connection not physical connection!
I'm not here to deliver my presentation on love.I replied Miss Samana,cleared a fact to her.Now you are making assumptions and it is all about vision whether narrow or broad!

usman tahir is on a distinguished road

If someone missuses any machine stupidly , does it really mean ,that machine is at fault ??
never,
how do we get anything ,, it depends upon ourselves.
love is not at fault...
we all are here because we love knowledge , we love information ,
being a lover of mama , papa and family members is very good thing
But if we analyze HEER & RANJHAA's story and other legends of love who have made the love live forever then we come to know how love gives the life to dead.
we have changed the perception of love... It is our heart , mind , face
as my favourite writer William Shakespeare says:-

God has given you one face, and you make yourself another.

Love is everything near to me...
the above poem was nice ,,, very good

-----------------------------------------------
A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman tahir For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Friday, June 18, 2010), Last Island (Friday, June 18, 2010)

@farrah i am neither making assumptions nor i took the meaning of your comment in terms of physical connection. However, i am asking you to be logical and to be with some authentic references to justify your statment because you had qouted that some of Auliya ALLAH were to ISHEQE MAJAZI for ISHQE HAQEEQI.Its wrong and thats what i was trying to make you realize.
I have not said any where you supporting samana's point of view.
Since It is an open forum so thats why i participated as well and God knows i wasnt sarcastic at all i was just trying to maintain the element of respect.
Perhaps you seems to be quite taunting unduely .......

God bless you

Sir I'm not senior member.Thankyou for your sarcastic remark!I'm supporting my ideas,not imposing on anyone.Emphasizing was on the fact that both Ishqs have connection as you declared that i'm supporting Samana's point of view.You took my quote in wrong meaning,it meant soul connection not physical connection!
I'm not here to deliver my presentation on love.I replied Miss Samana,cleared a fact to her.Now you are making assumptions and it is all about vision whether narrow or broad!

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

after such a long discussion,i comment on nobody.i simply present you a poem of iqbal translated in english

Knowledge said to me,Love is madness;
Love said to me,Knowledge is calculation—
O slave of calculation, do not be a bookworm!
Love is Presence entire,Knowledge nothing but a Veil.
The universe is moved by the warmth of Love;
Knowledge deals with the Attributes,Love is a vision of the Essence;
Love is peace and permanence, Love is Life and Death:
Knowledge is the rising question, Love is the hidden answer.
Kingdom, faith and faqr are all miracles of Love;
The crowned kings and lords are base slaves of Love;
Love is the Space and the Creation, Love is Time and Earth!
Love is conviction entire, and conviction is the key!
The luxury of destination is forbidden in the religion of Love;
Fighting the storms is permitted,but the comfort of the shore is forbidden;
Lightning is permitted to Love, Harvest is forbidden,
Knowledge is the child of the Book, Love is the mother of the Book.

one of my favourite.
Farrah Zafar (Friday, June 18, 2010)