-   Site Feedback (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/)
-   -   How to start a New Thread? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/34333-how-start-new-thread.html)

Surmount Friday, March 20, 2009 07:32 PM

How to start a New Thread?

Go to the forum where you want to post your question/query, click the Start New Topic BUTTON [IMG]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/images/buttons/newthread.gif[/IMG] and Write the heading of the question and in message (the larger white area) type the detail of your question.

If you want to reply, open a thread and click the POST REPLY Button [IMG]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/images/buttons/reply.gif[/IMG]

p.s Keep in mind the FORUMS and don't break the chain.

[B]Regards[/B]

ahmad1 Sunday, July 25, 2010 08:53 PM

bt where can i find start new topic

where can i find start new topic button..i didnt find.plz guid e me there...and if i wana ask some question ,how can i do that..thnx

Last Island Sunday, July 25, 2010 08:58 PM

Plz read it again. It says "Go to the forum where you want to post your question/query". Go to any forum and search for the button.

Silent.Volcano Sunday, October 10, 2010 08:07 PM

[B]1.[/B] Click home (in the green menu) at the top left corner of the page.

[B]2.[/B] Now see all the categories and sections.

[B]3.[/B] Go to the relevant section.

[B]4.[/B] In relevant section you will see the threads related to that section.On the same page you will see [B]"Start New Topic"[/B] at the top of the threads on the left side of the page.

[B]5.[/B]Click Start New Topic and ask whatever you want to ask or share.

ziaulwahab Thursday, January 15, 2015 09:51 PM

Why 10 Posts are necessary for new thread?

Admin can justify why they are having condition to fulfill 10 post before new thread.

Amna Friday, January 16, 2015 02:17 AM

To scan spammer and to avoid the spamming and advertisement.

mazhar mehmood Saturday, March 07, 2015 10:21 PM

[QUOTE=razaasim86;809934]sir i can't reply ? any reason
how to post new threads
?[/QUOTE]

If you want to start a new thread, You must have minimum 10 posts. 10 posts can be achieve by replying on threads that already been made.
1: If you fulfill this criteria you can start new thread, Go to the forum where you want to start thread; For example if you have query relevant to Essay, Go to essay Forum, there's option appear both top and bottom start new topic, then you can Post your thread
2: If you want to reply a thread,simply click on that thread, in top and bottom "POST REPLY" appear and in bottom "QUICK REPLY also there you can reply to relevant thread by clicking these option..

nido787 Friday, June 12, 2015 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=mazhar mehmood;809942]If you want to start a new thread, You must have minimum 10 posts. 10 posts can be achieve by replying on threads that already been made.
1: If you fulfill this criteria you can start new thread, Go to the forum where you want to start thread; For example if you have query relevant to Essay, Go to essay Forum, there's option appear both top and bottom start new topic, then you can Post your thread
2: If you want to reply a thread,simply click on that thread, in top and bottom "POST REPLY" appear and in bottom "QUICK REPLY also there you can reply to relevant thread by clicking these option..[/QUOTE]

i cant post reply. it says post count is less than 10. i guess a newbie can post replies

incounternable Friday, June 12, 2015 04:27 PM

[QUOTE=nido787;838525]i cant post reply. it says post count is less than 10. i guess a newbie can post replies[/QUOTE]
Your post count is less than 10, that is why you can not post links in your replies.

But you can post replies. Post 3 more replies by participating in any useful discussion and bingo, you'll be able to post links in your replies too.

JazakAllah

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

ShahZaibS Wednesday, December 02, 2015 09:12 PM

Can not find edit link of a thread

If I want to edit or update a thread how can it will be done?
I am unable to find edit button after posting a thread. Any help will be appreciated.

incounternable Wednesday, December 02, 2015 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=ShahZaibS;889456]If I want to edit or update a thread how can it will be done?
I am unable to find edit button after posting a thread. Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks[/QUOTE]
Any post/thread can be edited within 10 minutes of posting it. The edit option will be there at bottom right corner of the main post of thread to edit it.

If it is after 10 minutes that you want to edit a thread or post, then you'll have to request it in Request Box thread by mentioning the links to thread/post in your query and the Mods will take care of it.

JazakAllah

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Wednesday, September 28, 2016 04:01 PM

I am not able to post , it says post count 2 , annd cannot have links , but there are no links ,why?Kindly tell me how to post.

Libraa Wednesday, September 28, 2016 06:04 PM

I'm facing same problem as well !

Farooq baloch Thursday, September 29, 2016 08:58 AM

[QUOTE=Libraa;971732]I'm facing same problem as well ![/QUOTE]

As per the forums rule you must have minimum 10 post to start a new thread or reply in a link of your answers ...

Whitehulk Thursday, September 29, 2016 12:17 PM

help me.i am new user.i want to ask something in front page

help me::blink:excl:

Last Island Thursday, September 29, 2016 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=Whitehulk;971877]help me::blink:excl:[/QUOTE]
Front page?

majidraheem Thursday, September 29, 2016 04:16 PM

thread

how can i start new thread??

Farooq baloch Thursday, September 29, 2016 09:50 PM

[QUOTE=majidraheem;971930]how can i start new thread??[/QUOTE]

Consult previous posts of the same thread you will find your answer ....

muhammad Asim raza Friday, December 23, 2016 02:25 PM

sir i am tired of posting new threads what should i do tell me?

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, December 25, 2016 11:21 AM

[QUOTE=muhammad Asim raza;993499]sir i am tired of posting new threads what should i do tell me?[/QUOTE]

You can't until you make 10 posts

sadiamir92 Wednesday, February 01, 2017 07:48 PM

How can i post ?

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Sunday, February 12, 2017 06:17 PM

[QUOTE=sadiamir92;1000424]How can i post ?[/QUOTE]

You Already posted.

Admins , tell me what exactly is reputation points and how they can be increased.

Also how some CSPs etc status are updated in cssforum.
like medal of appreciation.

Last Island Sunday, February 12, 2017 07:12 PM

[QUOTE=pakistankhapakhapakhapa;1002065]Admins , tell me what exactly is reputation points and how they can be increased. [/QUOTE]
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/5174-member-reputation-system.html"]Member Reputation System[/URL]
[QUOTE]
Also how some CSPs etc status are updated in cssforum.
like medal of appreciation.[/QUOTE]

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/awards.php"]Request Award[/URL]

anassiddiquice Tuesday, March 28, 2017 07:32 PM

Same things happen with me :(

incounternable Tuesday, March 28, 2017 07:34 PM

[QUOTE=anassiddiquice;1014129]Same things happen with me :([/QUOTE]
Explore the whole thread you'll know what to do.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

incounternable Tuesday, March 28, 2017 08:30 PM

[QUOTE=anassiddiquice;1014129]Same things happen with me :([/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=incounternable;1014130]Explore the whole thread you'll know what to do.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
My suggestion didn't mean you should start posting thanks here and there. You already have a thanks tab for that. Make some useful posts because useless posts will be deleted anyway.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Humayun Aqeel Saturday, April 29, 2017 03:07 PM

I can't find the start new topic button anywhere? How can I asked a question?

meeejessar Saturday, May 13, 2017 03:09 PM

[QUOTE=meeejessar;1022231]Moderator i want ur help plzzzz[/QUOTE]

how can i start a new thread at CSS forum for example when new jobs has advertised how can i add here that advertise ?

incounternable Saturday, May 13, 2017 03:25 PM

[QUOTE=meeejessar;1022243]how can i start a new thread at CSS forum for example when new jobs has advertised how can i add here that advertise ?[/QUOTE]
[B]1st goto the section you want to start thread in. For instances [COLOR="blue"]Job Announcement[/COLOR].
[/B]

[IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170513/055d11df47fc28a350f6724053dcc007.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Then in that section goto the bottom of the page and click [COLOR="blue"]Start New Topic[/COLOR][/B]

[IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170513/d4dd0d2fe3b0e0a277a708ed78d7ad0c.jpg[/IMG]

[B]After filling all of the details click [COLOR="Blue"]Submit New Thread[/COLOR].
[/B]
[IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170513/3b2acb03f13f81d64c5d54aa74f378c1.jpg[/IMG]

[B]Finally enter required details to make your thread meaningful and understandable so that other members don't confuse it with something it is not intended for.

[/B]

JazakAllah

Falak azeem Monday, August 21, 2017 08:12 PM

feeling stupid!

how will i know that my reply has been answered?will i get a notifiction on my email address or something else?

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Tuesday, August 22, 2017 08:23 PM

Well I normally subscribe the specific thread to keep myself updated, as many later posts/replies may not even give a notification.
For subscribe just change "Notification Type:" under Thread Subscription section when you click submit reply button

ariesarehman Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:34 AM

[QUOTE=Amna;797737]To scan spammer and to avoid the spamming and advertisement.[/QUOTE]
AoA,
it may seem dumb but i can't find the "Thank You" button, where i could thank Senior/Other members for their useful threads.

Please advice

incounternable Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:03 AM

[QUOTE=ariesarehman;1048646]AoA,
it may seem dumb but i can't find the "Thank You" button, where i could thank Senior/Other members for their useful threads.

Please advice[/QUOTE]
WoA,
Here you go....

[IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171114/1afa1110518d70a35fa72a940448d597.jpg[/IMG]

JazakAllah

ms salman Friday, December 22, 2017 09:44 AM

i am mechanical engineer which optional subject is best to opt?

Syed Masood Thursday, April 05, 2018 08:31 PM

Whenever i try to post a new thread it says i need 10 points and i have 0 points right now please help..

introvertistic Sunday, June 24, 2018 01:42 PM

and how can we post a reply to increase our count whe we know nothing about that thread.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Thursday, June 28, 2018 06:50 PM

[QUOTE=introvertistic;1069043]and how can we post a reply to increase our count whe we know nothing about that thread.[/QUOTE]

I think now you count has already been 10 . But there is an other issue.
Reputation points.
Someone here just gave me negative reviews, without any serious reasons.
And no One will ever give you positive ones.
Thats Sarcastic.

Wajid ali885 Tuesday, October 02, 2018 01:49 PM

help

how to post ?

Wajid ali885 Tuesday, October 02, 2018 01:50 PM

help

sirf ek post kay liyah sir pagal ho gay yah ha :con:con:con:con

Wajid ali885 Tuesday, October 02, 2018 01:55 PM

help

How to start a new thread ?

12:05 PM (GMT +5)