-   National Accountability Bureau (NAB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/)
-   -   Lets prepare for test of Assistant Director in NAB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/64039-lets-prepare-test-assistant-director-nab.html)

Lost destiney Thursday, July 28, 2016 12:25 PM

yes it has no concern with preparation..

employees of nab have done this.. yar.. jis time se. ye suna ha ...sir me drd ho gae..her koi gareeb awam ko lootny me laga ha[LIST=1][/LIST]

comp Engr Thursday, July 28, 2016 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=Lost destiney;955590]employees of nab have done this.. yar.. jis time se. ye suna ha ...sir me drd ho gae..her koi gareeb awam ko lootny me laga ha[LIST=1][/LIST][/QUOTE]

These people ruin our future due to their stupidity.Sub ke sub Nalaeq bathe Howe hain NAB main as a DAD. Aur claim karte hain ke humhe BPS-17 main promote Karna chahye,Outsiders ko kue BPS-17 de rahe hain. NAB Employees want Promotion in BPS-17.They destroy Pakistan's future and don't want anyone to let in and join a prestigious and esteemed organization.

Lost destiney Thursday, July 28, 2016 01:25 PM

agr ye log itny hi ahl hoty promotion k.. nab kbi b bps 17 ki posts na advertise krta.. khud to kisi kam k ha nhe or dosry log jo is chez k ahl hain un ko leny b nh dena..

ayeshamehreen Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:34 PM

Battles of islam

• First Ghazwa is Widdan or Abwa in 1 A.H
• 624 Battle of Badr.2hij
• 625 Battle of Uhad. 3hij
• 626 Battle of Rajih.4hij
• 627 Battle of Khandaq (Ahzab).5hij
• 628, Treaty of Hudaibiya, Hazrat Khalid bin Walid Accepted Islam, Conquest of Khyber.6hij
• 629, Battle of Mutah, Preaching of Islam to various kings.7hij
• 630, Battle of Hunain, Conquest of Makkah.8hij
• 631, Battle of Tabuk. 9hij
• 632, Hajjat-ul-Wida.10hij •
• 680, Tragedy of Karballah.61hij

ayeshamehreen Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:46 PM

• Battle of chains was fought b/w Persians and the Muslims.
• Umar bin Abdual Aziz is considered as the 5th Khalifa.
• Abdul Malik was the poet ruler of Ummaya.
• Karballa took place on 10th Muharram 61 A.H/ 680 A.D
• Salahuddin Ayubi was of Abbasid dynasty.
• Halaku Khan came to power after Abbasids. •
• Halaku Khan sacked Baghdad in 1258 A.D.
• Naval Commander of Islam, Abu Qays under Hazrat Usman
• Battle of Camel was fought b/w Ali and Hazrat Aysha.
• Hazrat Khalid bin Walid accepted Islam in 8th A.H.
• During the caliphate of Umar (RA) Iran was conquered.
Sindh was conquered during the reign of Walid 1.
• First woman martyr Samiya by Abu Jahl.
• First man martyr Haris bin Abi Hala.
• Jihad means to strive hard. • Jihad made obligatory in 2nd A.H.
• The battle was forbidden in Arabs in the month of Muharam.

Alysia Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:53 PM

who said these posts have been challenged in court..any authentic source then please add that letter..other you people are fully immature jb test ke intensity thori tough hote hai log baten bnana start i.e case hogyia, employee hardle daal rhai hain halankai jo ye kehtai hai unko khud bhi nei pata just wild guest mar dyia..don't worry aspirants keep your moral high do prepare well and fight in battle and get your position..
baqi ye sb log baikaar hain nakara..parhna warna aata nei logon ko mayoos karna start..

Muhammad Ali Sahar Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:55 PM

I too would like to know the source of that news...!

Alysia Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:58 PM

[QUOTE=Lost destiney;955582]posts have been stayed for indefinte period...[/QUOTE]
why are you creating chaos among people who said to you and if they have filed petition show us prove otherwise take your words back..

Shahbaz Jamali Thursday, July 28, 2016 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=Lost destiney;955582]posts have been stayed for indefinte period...[/QUOTE]

What is the source of this information?

Comely Friday, July 29, 2016 12:07 AM

will they also consider marks of matric , fsc and graduation in selection ?

ansar5 Friday, July 29, 2016 12:17 AM

Dear seniors kindly suggest any relevent book for preparation of NAB Test.

comp Engr Friday, July 29, 2016 01:40 AM

[QUOTE=Alysia;955721]who said these posts have been challenged in court..any authentic source then please add that letter..other you people are fully immature jb test ke intensity thori tough hote hai log baten bnana start i.e case hogyia, employee hardle daal rhai hain halankai jo ye kehtai hai unko khud bhi nei pata just wild guest mar dyia..don't worry aspirants keep your moral high do prepare well and fight in battle and get your position..
baqi ye sb log baikaar hain nakara..parhna warna aata nei logon ko mayoos karna start..[/QUOTE]

Dear,this point you highlight is revolving around my mind.Whenever candidates get interest in preparing for their test,people started rumoring without any authentic source.These people want to wipe out interest from any test.It my advise to all candidates please don't heed any attention to such baseless news.Continue your studies without any worrying.

gondal7 Friday, July 29, 2016 08:55 AM

[QUOTE=comp Engr;955748]Dear,this point you highlight is revolving around my mind.Whenever candidates get interest in preparing for their test,people started rumoring without any authentic source.These people want to wipe out interest from any test.It my advise to all candidates please don't heed any attention to such baseless news.Continue your studies without any worrying.[/QUOTE]

Exactly agreed with you

jan jawad Friday, July 29, 2016 10:21 AM

Who said, source??

jan jawad Friday, July 29, 2016 10:30 AM

A per NAB TCS, for AD, 50% appointments is done by initial recruitment to AD BPS-17 and 50 % is done by promotion of DAD( BPS 16) while DAD are taken 100% by initial recruitment. if recheck the advertiment, there are 33 posts of AD and 64 post of DAD. It means that will take 64 DAD and round about 64 AD( 33 from new candidates and 33 or less from already NAB employess DAD). Thats my guess and general observation and not related to any official notification.
Those who say about stay should show the source.

jan jawad Friday, July 29, 2016 10:32 AM

[QUOTE=ayeshamehreen;955586]Why this happens.please seniors tell us real situation.[/QUOTE]

Please keep posting your great work.

N is best Friday, July 29, 2016 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=comp Engr;955748]Dear,this point you highlight is revolving around my mind.Whenever candidates get interest in preparing for their test,people started rumoring without any authentic source.These people want to wipe out interest from any test.It my advise to all candidates please don't heed any attention to such baseless news.Continue your studies without any worrying.[/QUOTE]

Its not a rumor. I myself talked to a NAB officer. He confirmed this. Also, keep in mind that writ is for AD only, so gear up for dad.

sincere khan Friday, July 29, 2016 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;955779]Its not a rumor. I myself talked to a NAB officer. He confirmed this. Also, keep in mind that writ is for AD only, so gear up for dad.[/QUOTE]

N. you have applied for D.A.D or A.D ?

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 12:37 PM

Ummul momineen

• Umat-ul-Momineen is called to Wives of Holy prophet.
• Zainab bint Khazeema is known as Ummal Masakeen.
• Hazat Umme-e-Salma the wife of holy prophet died in last.
• Abu Bakar gave the collection of Quran to Hazrat Hafsa.
• Khadija died on the tenth of Ramadan 10 Nabvi.
• Khadija was buried in Hujun above Makka
• In the Cottage of Hazrat Ayesha, prophet spent his last days.
• Khadija died at 65 years age.
• Last wife of Prophet Um Maimoona. (chk: Javeria)
• Khadija belonged to the tribe of Banu Asad.
• First woman to lead an Islamic army Ayesha (Jange Jamal)
• Ayesha narrated maximum number of ahadith.
• The second wife named Sauda.
• Zainub bint Jaish (Surah Ahzab) was married to the Prophet though Allah’s revelation or will
. • Daughter of Umer who married to Prophet was Hafsa.
• Ummmul momineen died last was Umaay Salma.
• Hazrat Khadija was the first person to read Namaz amongst the Ummah of the Prophet.
• Umm-e-Salma was alive at Karbala tragedy. She was the last of the wives of Prophet to die.
• Ummul Momineen Ummay Habiba was daughter of Abu Sufyan.
• Ummul Momineen Ummay Habiba migrated to Abyssinia and Madina as well.
• Ummul Momineen Hazrat Safia was the progeny of Hazrat Haroon.
• After the victory of Khyber, Prophet married Hazrat Safia.
• Hazrat Maria Qibtiya gave birth to Hazrat Ibrahim, son of Prophet.
• Hazrat Khadija was buried at Jannat-e-Moalla in Macca.
• Najashi was the king through which Prophet married to Ummay Habiba.
• The Umm-ul-Momineen Javeria’s actual name was Barrah.
• Hazrat Khadija received salutation from Allah.
• Third wife of Prophet was Hazrat Ayesha.
• Sauda said about Ayesha “My soul might be in her body”
• Hazrat Khadija was the only Ummul Momineen who was not buried in Jannatul Baqi. • Prophet not offerd funeral prayer of Khadija due to Allah’s will.
• Ayesha is called Al-Tayyabeen.
• The eldest daughter of Prophet was Zainab.
• Grand daughter of Prophet was Ummamah.
• Hazrat Ruqia died on the day of the victory of battle of Badr she was the wife of Usman.
• After Ruqia’s death Ummay Kalsoom married Usman.
• Qasim was born in 11 years before Prophethood.
• Hassan is known as Shabbar which means handsome.
• For 14 months Hasan remained Khalifa.
• Hasan is buried at Jannat-ul-Baq’ee.
• Total number of sons of Prophet was 3.
• Eldest son of the Prophet Qasim.
• Third son-in-law of Prophet was Abul A’as.

N is best Friday, July 29, 2016 01:15 PM

[QUOTE=sincere khan;955811]N. you have applied for D.A.D or A.D ?[/QUOTE]

yes. Applied for AD. I was not willing to apply but dad persuade me to apply at least. I have also topped KPK Police research wing commission exam from zone 1. Interview would be conducted next month. If selected, will not appear for NAB screening. :bow

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 01:52 PM

Salaat

• Namaz-e-Khasoof is offered for Moon Eclipse.
• Namaz-e-Kasoof is offered for Solar Eclipse.
• Namaz-e-Istasqa is offered for Rain.
• Holy Prophet offered Jumma Prayer in 1. A.H.
• Namaz-e-Istasqa is offered with backside of hands upward.
• Holy prophet offered first Eid Prayer in 2. A.H.
• Eid Namaz is Wajib.
• Madurak is the person who starts prayer with Immam.
• Musbaq is the person who comes after one rakat.

• Farz in wuzu=4, Sunats=14.
• Farz in Ghusual=3, Sunats=5
• Types of Sunnah prayer are of two types.
• In Fajr, Maghrib & witr no chage in farz rakaat in case of Qasr.
• Takbeer-e-Tashreeq is recited in Eid-ul-Uzha.
• Five salat made compulsory in 10th Nabvi.

sincere khan Friday, July 29, 2016 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;955816]yes. Applied for AD. I was not willing to apply but dad persuade me to apply at least. I have also topped KPK Police research wing commission exam from zone 1. Interview would be conducted next month. If selected, will not appear for NAB screening. :bow[/QUOTE]

That's very great, Insha Allah you will be selected.
you are talking about Assistant Director research wing??

N is best Friday, July 29, 2016 03:39 PM

[QUOTE=sincere khan;955833]That's very great, Insha Allah you will be selected.
you are talking about Assistant Director research wing??[/QUOTE]

Qualitative analyst.. For AD i was not eligible. KPPSC had demanded mphil in political science where i had in IR.

sincere khan Friday, July 29, 2016 04:01 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;955857]Qualitative analyst.. For AD i was not eligible. KPPSC had demanded mphil in political science where i had in IR.[/QUOTE]

OK this job is also very Highfi, if selected, to phir hamara kam awo gy na :bow

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 04:50 PM

Science portion

1. Which is the outermost planet in the solar system?
A. Mercury
B. Pluto
C. (Neptune) <ANS>
D. Uranus
2. The SI unit of charge is __________.
A. Ampere
B. Coulomb <ANS>
C. Ohm
D. Volt
3. Very High Frequency (VHF) have __________ wavelengths.
A. shorter <ANS>
B. shortest
C. longer
D. longest
4. Long-sight defect could be corrected by using __________ lens.
A. concave
B. convex <ANS>
C. diverging
D. none of these
5. Deficiency of Vitamin-A results in __________.
A. night blindness <ANS>
B. rickets
C. scurvy
D. hair fall
6. For a fixed mass of gss at constant temperature, if we decrease volume, the pressure will _________.
A. also decrease
B. increase <ANS>
C. remains constant
D. none of these
7. The lifespan of Red Blood Cells is __________ days.
A. 60
B. 120 <ANS>
C. 180
D. 240
8. The density of water is __________.
A. 1 g/cm3 <ANS>
B. 1.5 g/cm3
C. 2 g/cm3
D. none of these
9. Radioactivity was discovered by __________.
A. Kelvin
B. Thomson
C. Rutherford
D. Bacquerel <ANS>
10. A device which converts chemical energy into electrical energy is called __________.
A. motor
B. generator
C. moving-coil meter
D. battery <ANS>
11. The Sun is a __________.
1. Star <ANS>
2. Planet
3. Asteroid
4. Meteor
12. The average adult has a blood volume of about __________ liters.
1. 4
2. 5 <ANS>
3. 6
4. 7
13. The most abundant element in the universe is __________.
1. Oxygen
2. Hydrogen <ANS>
3. Carbon Dioxide
4. Silicon
14. The most abundant element in the Earth’s crust is __________.
1. Oxygen <ANS>
2. Hydrogen
3. Carbon Dioxide
4. Silicon
15. Each day human body breathe in __________ liters of air.
1. 5,000 to 10,000
2. 10,000 to 15,000
3. 15,000 to 20,000 <ANS>
4. 20,000 to 25,000
16. Deficiency of Vitamin-D results in __________.
1. night blindness
2. Rickets <ANS>
3. scurvy
4. hair fall
17. The SI unit of “pressure” is _________.
1. Pascal <ANS>
2. joule
3. Tesla
4. Henry
18. The most densest substance on the Earth is __________.
1. Platinum
2. Copper
3. Steel
4. Osmium <ANS>
19. A camera uses a __________ to form an image.
1. convex lens <ANS>
2. concave lens
3. condenser lens
4. none of these
20. Which from the following is NOT a conductor?
1. Aluminum
2. Silicon
3. Graphite
4. All are conductors <ANS>

raazid Friday, July 29, 2016 07:43 PM

islamiat and Nab ordinance is extra this time going to be tough previously i made it to interiew twice but could not qualify i dont know why

shezzdp Friday, July 29, 2016 07:52 PM

[QUOTE=raazid;955910]islamiat and Nab ordinance is extra this time going to be tough previously i made it to interiew twice but could not qualify i dont know why[/QUOTE]
Inshallah Allah will bless you with success this time, kindly guide about strategies you adopted in other subjects.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

raazid Friday, July 29, 2016 08:02 PM

i watch news all the time use facebook most of the time and my face book feeds are mostly from news papers about iq and maths english bro i was preparing for GRE so that was my strategy..

Comely Friday, July 29, 2016 08:04 PM

[QUOTE=raazid;955910]islamiat and Nab ordinance is extra this time going to be tough previously i made it to interiew twice but could not qualify i dont know why[/QUOTE]

so what was the cutoff merit in your previous attempts and do they also include matric, fsc and graduation marks in selection?

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 08:55 PM

21. CNG stands for?
1. Converted Natural Gas
2. Conduced Natural Gas
3. Conducted Natural Gas
4. Compressed Natural Gas <ANS>
22. Which from the following is true for “Sound”?
1. Sound cannot travel through a vacuum <ANS>
2. Sound cannot travel through gases
3. Sound cannot travel through liquids
4. Sound cannot travel through solids
23. When white light is passed through a prism, it splits into __________ colors.
1. 5
2. 6 <ANS>
3. 7
4. 8
24. 1 nano meter = ?
1. 10-3 meter
2. 10-6 meter
3. 10-9 meter <ANS>
4. 10-12 meter
25. Instrument used for measuring very high temperature is __________.
1. Pyroscope
2. Pyrometer <ANS>
3. Seismograph
4. Xylometer
26. Sound waves are _________ waves.
1. Transverse
2. Electromagnetic
3. Longitudinal <ANS>
4. none of these
27. The lifespan of White Blood Cells is __________ day(s).
1. 1 <ANS>
2. 2
3. 3
4. 4
28. The fluid part of blood is known as __________.
1. Plasma <ANS>
2. platelets
3. blood cells
29. X-rays were discovered by __________.
1. Rontgen <ANS>
2. Thomson
3. Rutherford
4. Becquerel
30. The speed of light is __________.
1. 280,000 km/s
2. 300,000 km/s <ANS>
3. 320,000 km/s
4. none of these
31. During winter in cold countries, the __________ is mixed to melt the ice on the icy roads.
A. Salt <ANS>
B. Chlorine
C. Carbon dioxide
D. Water
32. In a very low temperature which from the following will freeze at last?
A. River water
B. Canal water
C. Sea water <ANS>
D. Water in a lake
33. The nearest planet to the Earth is _________.
A. Venus <ANS>
B. Mercury
C. Mars
D. Moon
34. The planet that moves round the Sun at the highest speed is?
A. Jupiter
B. Venus
C. Mars
D. Mercury <ANS>
35. In general, Comets have __________ orbits.
A. Elliptical
B. Highly elliptical <ANS>
C. Circular
D. Parabolic
36. GPS is an abbreviation for?
A. Global Poles System
B. Global Poly Siliconium Store
C. Global Positioning System <ANS>
D. Global Position Structure
37. Oxidation is a chemical reaction involving the __________.
A. Gain of Electrons
B. Loss of Electrons <ANS>
C. Gain of Protons
D. Loss of Protons
38. At night, Plants intake __________ and release __________.
A. Oxygen – Carbon dioxide <ANS>
B. Carbon dioxide – Oxygen
C. Oxygen – Carbon monoxide
D. Carbon monoxide – Oxygen
39. Urine is produced in __________.
A. Kidneys <ANS>
B. Lungs
C. Large intestine
D. Liver
40. Blood is cleaned by __________.
A. Lungs
B. Liver
C. Heart
D. Kidneys <ANS>

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 09:15 PM

The largest gland of the body: Liver
The largest organ of the body: Skin
The longest bone of the body: Femur
The total number of bones in the body: 206
The hardest bone of the body: Tooth
The smallest bone of the body: Stapes
Total number of muscles in the body: 600
The filter of the body: Kidney
The pump of the Body: Heart
Total number of bones in vertebral column: 33
The normal body temperature: 98.4 F (37 C)
The normal respiratory rate of the Body: 16-18 per min
The total volume of blood in body: 4-5 litres
Total number of bones in face: 14
Vascular connection between foetus and uterus: Placenta

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 09:24 PM

41. The position of an element in the Periodic Table is determined by its __________ number.
A. Electron
B. Proton <ANS>
C. Neutron
D. Positron
42. The salinity of sea water is determined by the amount of common salt (Sodium Chloride) in __________ of sea water.
A. 1 gram
B. 10 grams
C. 1 kg <ANS>
D. 10 kg
43. The planet which is easily visible from the Earth is?
A. Mercury
B. Venus <ANS>
C. Mars
D. Jupiter
44. The Great Spot is on the planet __________.
A. Saturn
B. Venus
C. Mars
D. Jupiter <ANS>
45. The Great Spot is a __________.
A. Mountain
B. Desert
C. Frozen Carbon dioxide
D. Storm <ANS>
46. The bodyguard of the Earth is __________ that save the Earth from many Comets and Asteroids.
A. Mars
B. Saturn
C. Uranus
D. Jupiter <ANS>
47. 1 light year = ?
A. 9.5Χ106 km
B. 9.5Χ109 km
C. 9.5Χ1012 km <ANS>
D. 9.5Χ1018 km
48. The planets visible to us without using a telescope are __________.
A. 3
B. 4
C. 5 <ANS>
D. 6
49. According to Big Bang Theory, the Universe began about __________ billion years ago.
A. 10 – 20 <ANS>
B. 20 – 30
C. 30 – 40
D. 40 – 50
50. Biosensor is used to measure?
A. Blood glucose level <ANS>
B. The body pH value
C. Amount of hemoglobin
D. Salinity in Urine
51. Einstein’s famous equation which states that mass and energy are interchangeable is?
A. E = mc2 <ANS>
B. E = cm2
C. M = ec2
D. M = ce2
52. The SI unit of electric current is?
A. Coulomb
B. Ampere <ANS>
C. Volt
D. Watt
53. The principal constituent of the atmosphere of the Earth is?
A. Oxygen
B. Carbon
C. Hydrogen
D. Nitrogen <ANS>
54. What is Dry Ice?
A. Solid Oxygen
B. Solid Carbon Dioxide <ANS>
C. Solid Hydrogen
D. Solid Nitrogen
55. What are the primary colors?
A. White, Black, Blue
B. Red, Yellow, Blue
C. Red, Orange, Blue
D. Red, Green, Blue <ANS>
56. Digestion of food is completed in the __________.
A. small intestine <ANS>
B. large intestine
C. stomach
D. Liver
57. Carrot is good source of Vitamin?
A. A <ANS>
B. B complex
C. C
D. D
58. For proper formation of teeth, __________ is essential.
A. iodine
B. copper
C. fluorine <ANS>
D. iron
59. Deficiency of __________ causes loss of appetite and poor growth.
A. zinc <ANS>
B. iodine
C. copper
D. iron
60. Meteorology is the study of?
A. seasons
B. atmosphere <ANS>
C. air and sounds
D. winds and clouds

muhammad rashid khan Friday, July 29, 2016 09:40 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;955779]Its not a rumor. I myself talked to a NAB officer. He confirmed this. Also, keep in mind that writ is for AD only, so gear up for dad.[/QUOTE]
dear N is Best
this means that those who applied for NAB can continue their preparation because stay is only for AD posts....are you sure that stay is not for DAD??? humbly waiting for your comment ... thank you

ayeshamehreen Friday, July 29, 2016 09:42 PM

Information about vitamins

• Vitamin C is also called Ascorbic Acid it prevents scurvy
• Vitamin C is also necessary for utilization of iron
• The food which contains largest amount of Vitamin C is tomato
• Cod liver oil contains Vitamin D
• Collagen is the substance that gives elasticity to skin
• Vitamin E promotes oxygenation and acts as anti aging
• Carbon dioxide we release comes from food we eat
• Vitamin B2 has what other name Riboflavin
• Fats are made of carbon, hydrogen and oxygen
• Vitamin E is called anti-aging agent
• Vitamin E helps in fertility process
• Vitamin B helps maintain normal appetite and good digestion
• Water soluble vitamin are B and C and all other are fat soluble
• Vitamin A is stored as Ester in liver
• Vitamin A is found in carotene bearing plants
• Vitamin K helps to form prothrobin (fibro gin) one of the enzymes helpful in blood clotting
• Vitamin E is necessary for iron utilization; normal reproductive function. Vitamin E is for reproduction.
• Vitamin A is found in Dairy products
• Deficiency of Vitamin A causes Night blindness
. • Too much presence of the Potassium salt in human blood increase the risk of heart attack.
• The lack of calcium in the diet causes what condition-Rickets
• Celluloses are carbohydrates.
• Milk contains lactose.
• Vitamin C is a preventor of infectious disease
• Vitamin C is also called Skin food
• Vitamin C can easily be lost in cooking and food storage
• Vitamin D is essential for calcium metabolism.
• Vitamin C hastens healing of wounds Paperpkinfo.com
• Vitamin capable of formation of blood is B12
• Riches source of Vitamin D is code liver oil
• Riches source of Vitamin A is eggs
• Deficiency of Calcium leads to rickets
• Vitamin B1 is available is yeast.
• Scury, arising due to deficiency of vitamin C, it is related to Gastro-intestinal disorder.
• Sodium is necessary of nervous system.
• Vitamin D is essential for calcium metabolism.
• Cheese contains vitamin D.
• Vitamin C can not be stored in human body.
• Scurvy, arising due to deficiency of vitamin C, it is related to Gastro-intestinal disorder.
• Sodium is necessary of nervous system.
• Ground nut has maximum protein
• Digestion of fat in intestine is aided by Emulsification
• Hair, finger nails, hoofs, etc are all make of protein
• Deficiency of sodium and potassium causes muscular cramps, headache and diahrae • Milk (contains 80% water) is a complete food.
• Cheese contains vitamin D. • Vitamin E is for reproduction.
• Glucose is the source of energy for human brain.
• Major component of honey is Glucose
• Three main food nutrients are carbohydrates, protein and fats. Other are vitamins and minerals
• Meat is rich in iron we need to make blood cells
• Eating of coconut increases man‘s mental faculties
• Food poisoning can result from the eating of too much toadstools.
• Vitamin c is also known as Ascorbic Acid.
• Celluloses are carbohydrates. • Milk contains lactose
• Ascorbic acid is essential for the formation of bones and teeth.
• Citric acid is a good substitution for ascorbic acid in our nutrition.

• Vitamin not stored in human body.....C

N is best Saturday, July 30, 2016 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=muhammad rashid khan;955941]dear N is Best
this means that those who applied for NAB can continue their preparation because stay is only for AD posts....are you sure that stay is not for DAD??? humbly waiting for your comment ... thank you[/QUOTE]

yes bro, i am sure. In fact, i do not post anything without confirming it.

Greenboat Saturday, July 30, 2016 10:05 AM

Ayeshamehreen & N is best, both of you guys are source of constructive preparation for competitive exams, I would like to thank you and want you to keep posting on preparation material that would also lead you to the steps of success. I am reading your material and posts which are appreciable. Looking forward to read your more stuff and guidance. May Allah bless you all.

Greenboat Saturday, July 30, 2016 10:24 AM

N is best, sir can you please guide me from where I may prepare 40 marks e.g..reasoning, quantative & IQ.

N is best Saturday, July 30, 2016 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=Greenboat;956001]N is best, sir can you please guide me from where I may prepare 40 marks e.g..reasoning, quantative & IQ.[/QUOTE]

Bro Inbox me, will share some valuable books regarding analytical.

N is best Saturday, July 30, 2016 12:12 PM

General Knowledge
1. Which of the following is a country without a standing army?
(A) Japan
[B](B) Costa Rica[/B]
(C) Luxumburg
(D) Finland

2. Cyprus is a disputed territory between which of the following two countries?
(A) Greece and Malta
(B[B]) Turkey and Greece[/B]
(C) Turkey and Malta
(D) Lybia and Morroco

3. Jaffna is another name of?
(A) Maldives
(B) Nepal
(C) Mayanmar
(D)[B] Sri Lanka[/B]

4. Island famous for its monumental statues is?
(A) Marshall Island
(B) Maldives
(C) Rhodes Island
[B](D) Easter Island[/B]

5. Country with highest Forex Reserves is?
(A) China
[B](B) Japan[/B]
(C) US
(D) France

6. Founder of Israel was?
(A) Ropert Murduch
[B](B) David Bin-Gurion[/B]
(C) Benjamin Netanyahu
(D) Theodor Herzl

7. Israeli Parliament is called
[B](A) Kenneset[/B]
(B) House of Representatives
(C) House of people
(D) National Assembley

8. Country among the World’s largest cotributors in UN Peace Keeping Missions is?
(A) France
(B) US
[B](C) Pakistan[/B]
(D) Egypt

9. Country having World’s largest gas reserves is?
(A) Qatar
(B) Saudia Arabia
(C) Tajikistan
[B](D) Russia[/B]

10. Founder of Google is?
[B](A) Larry Page[/B]
(B) Mark Zickerburg
(C) Warn Buffet
(D) Jerry Yang

11. Famous Battle Of Waterloo was fought between?
(A) Turkey and Russia
(B) Russia and Japan
[B](C) England and France[/B]
(D) Habsburg Empire and France

12. Chief cause of Suez crisis was?
(A) Imposing duty on the passage of ships
[B](B) Nationalization of canal by Egypt[/B]
(C) Attack on Israel
(4) Expelling of British Troops

13. For how many days Pak-India 1965 war was lasted?
[B](A) 17[/B]
(B) 22
(C) 15
(D) 10

14. Another name by which World Bank is known is?
[B](A) IBRD[/B]
(B) IMF
(C) Britton Woods Systems
(D) International Investment Bank

15. Numbers that are used in Mathematics are of origin?
(A) French
(B) Chineese
(C) Arabic
[B](D) Indian[/B]

16. Ocean which separates Arabian Peninsula and Africa is?
[B](A) Red Sea[/B]
(B) Baltic Sea
(C) Dead Sea
(D) Sea of Marmara

17. ________ lies in two continents.
(A) Budapest
(B) Malta
(C) Cyprus
[B](D) Isatanbul[/B]

18. Crimean wars were fought between?
(A) Russia and Japan
[B](B) Russia and Ottomens[/B]
(C) England and Egypt
(D) Crimea and Armenia

19. Area comprising Syria, Palestine, Jordan and Labenon was formerly known as?
[B](A) Levant[/B]
(B) Farmosa
(C) Judaea
(D) Soloman’s land

20. Capital of Roman Empire was?
(A) Vesuvius
(B) Pompei
[B](C) Rome[/B]
(D) Brittania

21. America bought Alaska from?
(A) Japan
(B) Canada
[B](C) Russia[/B]
(D) Phillipine

22. Which of the following was a tricontinental empire?
(A) Abbasids
(B) Seljuq
[B](C) Rome[/B]
(D) Carlovingian

23. ________ is the largest Democracy in the World.
(A) US
(B) China
(C) Nigeria
[B](D) India[/B]

24. Russian Revolution is also known as?
[B](A) Balshevik Revolution[/B]
(B) Red Revolution
(C) Moscow Revolution
(D) Communist Revolution

25. Karachi is the _____ largest city in the world.
(A) 10th
[B](B) 7th[/B]
(C) 9th
(D) 8th

26. GMT stands for?
(A) Great Measurement Time
(B) Greenwich Moment Time
[B](C) Greenwich Mean Time[/B]
(D) None of these

27. Greenwich is a town of which country?
[B](A) England[/B]
(B) Belgium
(C) Iceland
(D) Canada

28. Heathrow is an airport of which country?
(A) Canada
(B) United States
(C) Australia
[B](D) England[/B]

29. Shanzay Lezay is a famous street in which of the following country?
(A) Netherland
[B](B) France[/B]
(C) Germany
(D) Austria

30. 10 Downing Street is the office of?
(A) British King
(B) US President
[B](C) British Prime Minister[/B]
(D) Canadian President

31. Oldest Monarchy in the World is?
(A) Sweden
[B](B) Japan[/B]
(C) Spain
(D) Britain

32. The term Sociology was coined by?
[B](A) Auguste Comte[/B]
(B) Francis Bacon
(C) Hegel
(D) Karl Marx

33. Statue Of Liberty is in?
[B](A) US[/B]
(B) UK
(C) Brazil
(D) Canada

34. _____ is the largest Muslim country by population.
(A) India
(B) Nigeria
[B](C) Indonesia[/B]
(D) Egypt

35. Mandate function of UN is responsible for?
(A) Preventing agression
(B) Taking coercive measures against recalcitrant states
(C) Deploying Peace Keeping troops
[B](D) Regulating Colonial Territories[/B]

36. Most Democaratic organ of UN is?
(A) Security council
(B) International Court Of Justice
(C) Economic and Social Council
[B](D) General Assembley[/B]

37. Which of the following is a Scandinivian country?
(A) Belgium
(B) Latvia
[B](C) Norway[/B]
(D) Iceland

38. America was first visited by?
[B](A) Leif Erikson[/B]
(B) Coulombus
(C) Vasco de Gama
(D) Ponce De Leon

39. First voyage inteded to circumnavigate the Earth was led by?
(A) Fransisco Pizzaro
(B) Simon Bolivior
[B](C) Ferdinand Megllan[/B]
(D) Captain Cook

40. “Mein Kamf” is a famous autobiography of?
(A) Winston Churchill
(B) Charles De Gaul
(C) Goebles
[B](D) Hitler[/B]

41. The World’s Longest river, Amazon, has length in KM?
(A) 7000
(B) 5544
[B](C) 6437[/B]
(D) 4321

42. UK transfered sovereignty of Hong Kong to China in?
[B](A) 1997[/B]
(B) 2000
(C) 1994
(D) 1990

43. How many countries in the World are?
(A) 200
(B) 190
(C) 193
[B](D) 196[/B]

44. The longest border is between?
(A) China & Mongolia
(B) France & Germany
[B](C) Canad & US[/B]
(D) Pakistan & Afghanistan
45. The Country Code of Pakistan is?
(A) 82
[B](B) 92[/B]
(C) 94
(D) 91

46. Which of the following is world’s Smallest country?
[B](A) Vatican[/B]
(B) Grenada
(C) Monaco
(D) Maldives

47. How many countries are there in Asia?
(A) 45
[B](B) 51[/B]
(C) 60
(D) 40

48. A person who knows many languages is called?
[B](A) Omnigloat[/B]
(B) Omniscient
(C) Linguist
(D) Tribune

49. Airline which is the Flagbearer of Germany is?
(A) Cathay Pacific
[B](B) Lufthansa[/B]
(C) Raynair
(D) Emirates

50. On which date Water Day is observed?
(A) 30 March
(B) 22 June
[B](C) 22 March[/B]
(D) 10 December

Greenboat Saturday, July 30, 2016 12:27 PM

Sir N is best, I am unable to see your email address, please drop it down to your profile so that I could inbox you, looking forward to hear you. Thank you.

11:27 AM (GMT +5)