-   National Accountability Bureau (NAB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/)
-   -   Lets prepare for test of Assistant Director in NAB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/64039-lets-prepare-test-assistant-director-nab.html)

ArsalanTheRock Monday, June 04, 2012 08:46 PM

Lets prepare for test of Assistant Director in NAB

[SIZE="3"][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]Today i received my Roll No. Slip for the Post of [B]Assistant Director (BPS-17) in National Accountability Bureau[/B]....

Seniors are kindly advised to share useful tips and tricks regarding the test...

BTW...test is on 23rd June 2012 in KPK Agriculture University, Peshawar [B][COLOR="Purple"]in my case[/COLOR][/B]....[/FONT][/SIZE]

Kamran Chaudhary Monday, June 04, 2012 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=ArsalanTheRock;437555][SIZE="3"][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]Today i received my Roll No. Slip for the Post of [B]Assistant Director (BPS-17) in National Accountability Bureau[/B]....

Seniors are kindly (ADVISED) to share useful tips and tricks regarding the test...

BTW...test is on 23rd June 2012 in KPK Agriculture University, Peshawar [B][COLOR="Purple"]in my case[/COLOR][/B]....[/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]
Seniors are requested not advised.:)

stromy Tuesday, June 05, 2012 10:04 PM

[QUOTE=ArsalanTheRock;437555][SIZE="3"][FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]Today i received my Roll No. Slip for the Post of [B]Assistant Director (BPS-17) in National Accountability Bureau[/B]....

Seniors are kindly advised to share useful tips and tricks regarding the test...

BTW...test is on 23rd June 2012 in KPK Agriculture University, Peshawar [B][COLOR="Purple"]in my case[/COLOR][/B]....[/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

salam plzzzzzzzzzzzzz test ka batein kya tayari kerin kuch log keh rehy hen yeh test accounting base hu ga zadia protion iss per hu ga ab accouting ko kesy cover kern ...............

25thHour Thursday, June 07, 2012 08:26 AM

I received Slip for JIO and not for AD

I believe so that i met the crieteria for both posts ,yet i received Roll slip only for JIO . Do i need to contact them ?

Fadslee Thursday, June 07, 2012 02:59 PM

Please visit the following link for test syllabu

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/NTSWEB/NAB_23_24_30June_1July2012_Query_FL/Content_Weightages.htm[/url]

Zaheer Hussain Friday, June 08, 2012 12:08 PM

NAB Test

Dear Seniors, Plz suggest some good books and study material for preparation of NAB written test being conducted by NTS.

Criteria for test is as udner:

Junior Investigation Officer (BPS-16)
MCQs = 100 = 100 Marks

English = 40
Analytical Reasoning = 20
General Knowledge = 15
Intelligence Quotient (IQ) = 15
Current Affairs = 10

fatimasarwar Friday, June 08, 2012 10:50 PM

i have received two roll no. slips one for junior investigation officer n 2nd for assistant.,plx do help by suggestiong some book or material

mian muddasar Monday, June 11, 2012 08:27 AM

fanatic mian

day 1st work

validate=confirm=ratify
vanguard=advance force
vantage=any thing which gives you advantage
vassal= one who is taken land from big lord
vehement=impetuous
vendetta=feud=private warfare
venerable=deserving high respect
verbatim=word for word
versatile=having many talents
viable=capable of maintaining
vindicate=clear of charges
vindictive=revengeful
vociferous=clamorous=noisy
volatile=changing quickly
vulnerable=week
zealot=fanatic passionate
zenith=point directly overhead

yasirjamal Monday, June 11, 2012 01:19 PM

Mudassir Bro thanks to you for starting preparation and posting here. Most of the guy beat about the bush and dont work for preparation.

Thanks for your cooperation and expecting more from your side.

fatimasarwar Monday, June 11, 2012 11:08 PM

past papers

can anybody tell me from where can i get past papers related to these posts?

mian muddasar Tuesday, June 12, 2012 08:12 PM

slow and steady wins the race

usually their are two timings of papers
1=9 to 12
2=2to 5
our paper time is 3 to 5 that means paper will be of mcqz type logically. so plz dont waist time in only discussion of paper's type start the preparation.

exonerate= to free from all blames
nepotism= undue favor to relatives (like ppp)
stoic= a person who is indifferent to pleasure and pain(like people of pakistan)
polyandry= having more than one husband
hermaphrodites=a person having both characteristics of male and f male
hexagon=6 side figure
pentagon=hiving 5 sides
octagon=having 8 sides
deteriorate=to go from bad to worse
pilgrim=one who journey toward scared place(haji)
nonplussed=feel puzzled and confused.

prepare 2 questions from proportion(direct or inverse)

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Tuesday, June 12, 2012 10:06 PM

Dear ,any one can help ? regaring preparation of Finance,plz

picses1360 Tuesday, June 12, 2012 10:53 PM

@Mian Muddasar

bhae nts ma mcqs 2 hour ka hota,,,okgalt information mt 2

muhammadxiaullah Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:27 PM

dears seniors kindly guide me about the portion related to subject (20 marks) in this nts pattern for nab assistant director post

thanks alot

Shahneela Samoo Wednesday, June 13, 2012 02:08 PM

can u tell me plz that how i prepare for NAB test plz reply soon

can u tell me plz how i prepare for specially english portion of NAB test BPS-17

Waqar Abro Wednesday, June 13, 2012 02:50 PM

[B]NAB Syllabus[/B]
[B]Assistant Director (BPS-17) [/B]

MCQs = 100 = 100 Marks

English = 25
Analytical Reasoning = 15
General Knowledge = 15
Currect Affairs = 10
Subject Related = 20
i) Group 1 = Law
ii) Group 2 = Rest All (Mentioned in Qualification Column)

Junior Investigation Officer (BPS-16)
MCQs = 100 = 100 Marks

English = 40
Analytical Reasoning = 20
General Knowledge = 15
Current Affairs = 10

[url]http://nts.org.pk/NTSWEB/NAB_23_24_30June_1July2012_Query_FL/Content_Weightages.htm[/url]

mian muddasar Wednesday, June 13, 2012 10:56 PM

if anybody bought the test book of ad nab then share the model paper. it is possible that like ad land record's paper it can again happen that they sellect the paper from already published books

ma51214 Thursday, June 14, 2012 03:54 PM

AOA dear Css Members. i am preparing for NAB Tests going to held on 23rd jun. Can some 1 solve Analytical reasoning qs.below with explaination i m stuck in it.

Q: Professor Kittredge's literature seminar includes students with varied tastes in poetry. All those in the seminar who enjoy the poetry of browning also enjoy the poetry of Eliot. Those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot despise the poetry of colridge.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot also enjoy the poetry of Auden.

All those who enjoy the poetry of Coleridge also enjoy the poetry of Donne.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of Eliot.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden despise the poetry of cleridge

All those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of frost.

1. Miss garfield enjoys the poetry of donne. Which of the following must be true?

A) she may or may not enjoy the poetry of coleridge.

B) She doesn't enjoy the poetry of bropwning.

C) She enjoys the poetry of auden.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of eliot.

E) She enjoys the poetry of coleridge.

2. Mr. Huxtable enjoys the poetry of browning. He may also enjoy any of the following poets except

A) auden

B) coleridge

C) donne

D) eliot

E) frost

3) Miss inaguchi enjoys the poetry of coleridge. Which of the fllwing must be false?

A) she doesnot enjoy the poetry of auden.

B) She enjoys the poetry of donne.

C) She enjoys the poetry of frost.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of browning.

E) She may enjoy the poetry of eliot.

4) Based on the info provide, which of the following stmnts concerning the members of the seminar must be true?

a) all those who enjoy the poetry of eliot also enjoy the poetry of browning.

b) None of those who despise the poetry of frost enjoy the poetry of auden.

c) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden des-ise the poetry of coleridge.

d) None of those who enjoy the poetry of browning despise the poetry of donne.

e) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of frost despise the poetry of donne.

saiq arshad Thursday, June 14, 2012 08:56 PM

from which book you post these question?

VIKY Friday, June 15, 2012 09:30 AM

nab

kindly recommend any book please tp prepair this test thankss . also post some pat pprs if you have any

ma51214 Friday, June 15, 2012 10:39 AM

I was going through different websites and got from there... for tactics for solving Analytical questions i have checked for Barren's 12th edition it is available on net.

go for Carvan's book named Aptitude tests by Ch.Ahmed Najib.

If u know how to solve this one kindly do tell me with Explaination. And what is the Law Part Questions and group 2 type questions? if any one knows plz tell me..

ALYAN Monday, June 18, 2012 01:05 PM

[QUOTE=ma51214;441300]AOA dear Css Members. i am preparing for NAB Tests going to held on 23rd jun. Can some 1 solve Analytical reasoning qs.below with explaination i m stuck in it.

Q: Professor Kittredge's literature seminar includes students with varied tastes in poetry. All those in the seminar who enjoy the poetry of browning also enjoy the poetry of Eliot. Those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot despise the poetry of colridge.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of Eliot also enjoy the poetry of Auden.

All those who enjoy the poetry of Coleridge also enjoy the poetry of Donne.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of Eliot.

Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden despise the poetry of cleridge

All those who enjoy the poetry of donne also enjoy the poetry of frost.

1. Miss garfield enjoys the poetry of donne. Which of the following must be true?

A) she may or may not enjoy the poetry of coleridge.

B) She doesn't enjoy the poetry of bropwning.

C) She enjoys the poetry of auden.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of eliot.

E) She enjoys the poetry of coleridge.

2. Mr. Huxtable enjoys the poetry of browning. He may also enjoy any of the following poets except

A) auden

B) coleridge

C) donne

D) eliot

E) frost

3) Miss inaguchi enjoys the poetry of coleridge. Which of the fllwing must be false?

A) she doesnot enjoy the poetry of auden.

B) She enjoys the poetry of donne.

C) She enjoys the poetry of frost.

D) She doesnot enjoy the poetry of browning.

E) She may enjoy the poetry of eliot.

4) Based on the info provide, which of the following stmnts concerning the members of the seminar must be true?

a) all those who enjoy the poetry of eliot also enjoy the poetry of browning.

b) None of those who despise the poetry of frost enjoy the poetry of auden.

c) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of auden des-ise the poetry of coleridge.

d) None of those who enjoy the poetry of browning despise the poetry of donne.

e) Some of those who enjoy the poetry of frost despise the poetry of donne.[/QUOTE]

I Have suggest some answers of this question but checked yours own self if the answer is available to you
1:E
2:B
3:DDD
4:A

zeeshan4friend Monday, June 18, 2012 02:09 PM

5. Statements: Some clothes are marbles. Some marbles are bags.

Conclusions:

I. No cloth is a bag.
II. All marbles are bags.
III. Some bags are clothes.
IV. No marble is a cloth.
A.Only either I or IV follows
B.Only either I or II follows
C.None follows
D.Only either I or III follows

solve this with explanation

Statements: All politicians are honest. All honest are fair.

Conclusions:
I. Some honest are politicians.
II. No honest is politician.
III. Some fair are politicians.
IV. All fair are politicians.

A.None follows.
B.Only I follows.
C.Only I and II follow.
D.Only I and III follow

Answer & Explanation

Masroor Ali Soomro Friday, June 22, 2012 01:41 PM

what is time allowed for AB-NAB test taken by NTS

sunny4kb Friday, June 22, 2012 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=Masroor Ali Soomro;444357]what is time allowed for AB-NAB test taken by NTS[/QUOTE]

2 hrs

sunny4kb Friday, June 22, 2012 04:03 PM

[QUOTE=ALYAN;442730]I Have suggest some answers of this question but checked yours own self if the answer is available to you
1:E
2:B
3:DDD
4:A[/QUOTE]

Please explain. How did you solve these questions?

haroonab23 Friday, June 22, 2012 08:50 PM

[QUOTE=zeeshan4friend;442761]5. Statements: Some clothes are marbles. Some marbles are bags.

Conclusions:

I. No cloth is a bag.
II. All marbles are bags.
III. Some bags are clothes.
IV. No marble is a cloth.
A.Only either I or IV follows
B.Only either I or II follows
C.None follows
D.Only either I or III follows

solve this with explanation

Statements: All politicians are honest. All honest are fair.

Conclusions:
I. Some honest are politicians.
II. No honest is politician.
III. Some fair are politicians.
IV. All fair are politicians.

A.None follows.
B.Only I follows.
C.Only I and II follow.
D.Only I and III follow

Answer & Explanation[/QUOTE]
1- c
2-a

mian muddasar Sunday, June 24, 2012 01:05 AM

guide me

senior plz comment

i got 57 marks in test. will be i able to qualify for interview

rizwanmustafa Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:21 AM

I got 58 in Assistant director test :(

sarang ali shaikh Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:14 AM

would any one tell me, please, what was the qualification required for NAB test ? and if you anyone know about ANF too? thanks.

wraith Thursday, June 28, 2012 10:57 AM

for AD NAB required education was MBA/ M COM/ M A (ECON) with second division. Whereas for AD ANF any second division master degree was required

Shafaqat Ali Saturday, March 14, 2015 01:09 PM

Stenos, appeared in today test please your experience with us.

Did NTS provided Carbon copy?

Sirshar Sunday, March 15, 2015 12:35 PM

Done with ad paper.
Yes they have given us carbon copy. Lets see when are they going to upload the answer sheet.

zebapari Saturday, July 02, 2016 06:53 PM

test pattern kesa hoga

perseverance Sunday, July 03, 2016 04:40 PM

@Senior Members

Can you please tell me test pattern??

agnes Sunday, July 03, 2016 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=perseverance;950205]Can you please tell me test pattern??[/QUOTE]

Assistant Director
MCQ: 100%
English = 25
AR = 15
GK = 15
IQ = 15
Currect Affairs = 10
Subject Related (Administration/ Management)= 20

perseverance Sunday, July 03, 2016 09:41 PM

@agnes

Dear Agnes,

From where you got this information?

agnes Monday, July 04, 2016 04:33 AM

[QUOTE=perseverance;950249]Dear Agnes,

From where you got this information?

Regards[/QUOTE]

This was paper pattern of AD NAB when it was taken last time. You can find it in previous pages of same thread.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/440951-post16.html[/url]

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Monday, July 04, 2016 08:45 AM

Past Papers MCQs

Junior Investigation officer and Assitant director NAB 2015 MCQ General knowledge and current affair
1) Shal kot is old name of ----------------Quetta
2) United Nation is devised
3) Head quater of transpy International
4) Atacama Dessert
5) Reason of Non cooperative movement by ghandi
(a) High pressure of British Government (b) Chora chari (c) Arrest Gandhi (d) Round table conference
6) Largest seat
7) China wall famous for
8)Name of Afghanistan parliment
9) Bangladesh is famous for
10) 7 SARRC country1 is miss
(a) China (b) Bot-an (c) Afghanistan (d) Iran
11) Zarb e Azb ---------------------North wazirristan
12) G 20 host country 2015
13) World expo 2020
14) Wikipedia city Monmouth built
15) Conference held in Washington dc 60 countries attende and thats was 3 days conference ? _______________Violent Extremism
(a) Social securities (b) Lethal weapons (c) Economoic development (d) Violent Extremism
16) 2019 ICC world Cup ___________ England
17) President of india ___________ Pranab Mukherjee
18) International Year of 2015 __________Soils
19 ) 3rd Word _______ Developing country
20) Sun shine vertically on (a) Once (b) Two (c) 6 month (d) whole year
21) Normal tenure of office united nation
22) Khyber pass
23) HIV
24) Economic corridor china and Pakistan 1st nawaz shareef in November 2014
Current affair and General knowledge Assistant Director NAB 2015
1) Chalgoza Forest in Ziarat ___
2) Polio in peshawar_________
3) Kiwi bird ____newzeland
4) Maradid is capital of spain
5) French Revolution _______ Niplon
6) Fesh lake superior
7) Dr manzoor ahmef killed PIMS _________head of cardiology
8) Body temperature 37 degrees Celsius
9) Moon light in earth in seconds_______ 1.3 light-seconds
10) Longest caliphate period, Hazrat Usman Razi Allah ho Tala Anha
11) Current chief minister Shahbaz shrif
12) 3rd GOVERNOR GENERAL Malik Ghulam Muhammad
13) Malala Yousafzai ka sath award kis ko mila tha Malala Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi win Nobel Peace prize
14) India president. Pranab Mukherjee
15) World cup 2019 England
16) OIC Organization of the Islamic Conference
17) ______ permanent members use veto power 5
18) 69 country work together for the purpose --------- extremism
19) L.Lokhs Indian ??????
20) International Year of Soils 2015
21) Siachin mountain_____ karakoram
22) Old name is Thailand is same
23) Benazir airport in Islamabad
24 ) chief of army staff pakistan Raheel Sharif.

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Monday, July 04, 2016 08:57 AM

AD NAB:
1- President zardari attended which conference in china-SCO
2- Who followed steve jobs as apple ceo- tim cook
3- World war 1 started on -1914
4- Gadwa badr took place in -2nd Hijri
5- Date of Putin winning president post- 7 may 2012
6- Capital of bosnia -Sarajevo
7- Queen Elizabeth regarded her reigning – humbling experience
8- UNO was formed on- October 1945
9- The size of budget- 2.96 trillion
10- Who makes the monetary policy of Pakistan – State bank
11- Aggregate demand relationship with price- negative relation
12- London Olympics torch was lit by – sunrays

Olympic flame is lit by?
MoU Google with whom?
Khalil chishti return after ---years?
Maria toor defeated by?
Miissile launched by Pakistan
European community proclaimed as european union. when?
H1N1 ? which disease?
Kashmir ceasefire line? when?
State of swat mereger wd pakistan?
Largest sea?
Nobel prize of pencilin in 1945?
OIC chairman? from Pakistan?

Now Answers to JIO:

no education minister.No cabinet
Amir qudwai
2004. i was wrong wrote 2003
Paris..;-p
Nuclear non proliferation...1 or bhi thi...answer me "both of these treaties bhi tha" koi btaye right kya tha?
Which country/ies attacked egypt in 1956 when she blocked suez canal?
Victoria nuland opposed shakeel afridi's imprisonment is spokesperson of?
On 29-05-2012 pakistn launched successfully which missile?
Great wall of china is famous for being?
Name the film of sharmeen chenoy which won her oscar?
Holy Quran was translated first of all in which language?

1. Justice has been done, about usama bin ladan written by? President Obama
2. Azlan shah hockey tournament 2011 won by? New Zealand
3. Victoria Cross is highest military award of which country? UK
4. which democratic country having no written constitution? UK
5. Which country is like a maple leaf at the globe? Canada
6. the poet who got blind in his old age? John_Milton

08:49 PM (GMT +5)