-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   PPSC Exam Preparation for Assistant Director (Civil Defence) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/100194-ppsc-exam-preparation-assistant-director-civil-defence.html)

firstluk Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:35 AM

PPSC Exam Preparation for Assistant Director (Civil Defence)

i have applied for the post of Assistant Director (Admn) in Civil Defence as advertised by the PPSC.

There is no clue about what kind of assessment test will be conducted by the organization for shortlisting candidates, please guide.

Furthermore, please share some important topics for essays regarding Assistant in S&GAD. if anyone possess, please upload an acceptable essay pattern in PPSC.

Hussain_qureshi Tuesday, April 07, 2015 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=firstluk;818384]i have applied for the post of Assistant Director (Admn) in Civil Defence as advertised by the PPSC.

There is no clue about what kind of assessment test will be conducted by the organization for shortlisting candidates, please guide.

Furthermore, please share some important topics for essays regarding Assistant in S&GAD. if anyone possess, please upload an acceptable essay pattern in PPSC.[/QUOTE]

visit the PPSC website where the guideline has been given in order to shortlist the candidates before written and interview.

DesertSmile Monday, April 13, 2015 07:12 AM

I also applied for this post. How should we prepare for the test?

Hussain_qureshi Monday, April 13, 2015 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=DesertSmile;819474]I also applied for this post. How should we prepare for the test?[/QUOTE]

The PPSC has uploaded the detail of syllabus for the said post. Please visit the following link:

[url]http://ppsc.gop.pk/Syllabus/Syllabus%20for%20the%20post%20A.D%20%28Admn%29%20Distt.%20Officer.%20%28BS-17%29-2015.pdf[/url]

DesertSmile Monday, April 13, 2015 07:26 PM

What is general ability test?. Its the only thing mentioned in the syllabus

Highflier Tuesday, April 14, 2015 05:07 PM

[QUOTE=DesertSmile;819600]What is general ability test?. Its the only thing mentioned in the syllabus[/QUOTE]

100 MCQs will be given in the test. MCQs would be related to Current Affairs, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, Everyday Science, English, and Mathematics portions.

hafiz mubashar Tuesday, April 14, 2015 06:28 PM

As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.

DesertSmile Wednesday, April 15, 2015 07:30 AM

[QUOTE=Highflier;819794]100 MCQs will be given in the test. MCQs would be related to Current Affairs, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiyat, Everyday Science, English, and Mathematics portions.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=hafiz mubashar;819809]As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.[/QUOTE]

Is there anyother book available or the book u mentioned is enough?

zainulabidin Wednesday, April 15, 2015 05:28 PM

Hafiz's suggested books would be sufficient specifically book by Ch Najeeb Ahmed other than CA.

RMKamran Monday, April 20, 2015 01:40 PM

[QUOTE=hafiz mubashar;819809]As the syllabus is of General Ability Test, Caravan's G.K book by Ch. Najib Ahmad and PPSC past papers by the same publisher or by advanced publishers will fulfill the requirements to prepare for the post. Additionally, one should keep in mind the updated current affairs sections as there are included at least 7--8 questions in the test related to present Current Affairs. For this purpose, JWorldTimes' or other such magazines' Current Affairs section is a must to be read.[/QUOTE]

Aoa,

Dear bro I have only GAT book by Hi brain (dogar publishers) n those mcq's books of everyday science, Islamiat, general knowledge and Pak affairs that I studied during my css preparation. Are they enough for the preparation ? I don't have this Caravan's book. Would my css stuff and GAT book be enough or not ?

[B]P.S[/B] Kindly reply me asap.

Thanks a bunch.

08:57 PM (GMT +5)