-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Appraising and Valuations Officers (BS-16) FBR jobs via Advertisement#7/2015 FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/102738-appraising-valuations-officers-bs-16-fbr-jobs-via-advertisement-7-2015-fpsc.html)

Pakistanzindabad Saturday, July 25, 2015 11:59 AM

Hi I have done BCOM 2 years... m I eligible for this post?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Saturday, July 25, 2015 12:12 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;848580]Hi I have done BCOM 2 years... m I eligible for this post?[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible....

khanbrw Saturday, July 25, 2015 01:37 PM

i need a helping materiel regarding the English portion in FPSC test:wacko:

amershahzad Saturday, July 25, 2015 04:34 PM

koi mjhay yhe btaye k NBP walay fee reception ki knci copy waps krtay hen candidate ko?candidate copy ya fpsc copy...keo k mjhay bank walun nay dono copies return ki...apnay pas unhum nay bank copy or tresury copy rakhi...mjhay kisi nay kaha k fpsc wali copy b nank walun nay rakhni the????koi mira msla hl kr skta he???

Sent from my QMobile X25 using Tapatalk

Z Ali S Saturday, July 25, 2015 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=amershahzad;848638]koi mjhay yhe btaye k NBP walay fee reception ki knci copy waps krtay hen candidate ko?candidate copy ya fpsc copy...keo k mjhay bank walun nay dono copies return ki...apnay pas unhum nay bank copy or tresury copy rakhi...mjhay kisi nay kaha k fpsc wali copy b nank walun nay rakhni the????koi mira msla hl kr skta he???

Sent from my QMobile X25 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
candidate aur fpsc copy he wapis krte hn bank walay.
fpsc copy test k waqt fpsc walay ly lete hn

Counsellor Saturday, July 25, 2015 04:48 PM

Dn't worry you will have to produce FPSC copy to FPSC staff at the time of written test and interview time. Candidate copy is for record purpose.

tazimchaudhary Tuesday, July 28, 2015 10:43 AM

how to prepare test???what is syllabus?? if any body knows plz help me

Bozdar Iqbal Tuesday, July 28, 2015 10:46 AM

English 20%
Intelligence 80%

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Tuesday, July 28, 2015 02:08 PM

[QUOTE=tazimchaudhary;849129]how to prepare test???what is syllabus?? if any body knows plz help me[/QUOTE]
For syllabus ;

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/page.php?page_id=279[/url]

Pakistanzindabad Tuesday, July 28, 2015 03:55 PM

What is the Test Date?

Bahar Ali Tuesday, July 28, 2015 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;849219]What is the Test Date?[/QUOTE]
From 13 Sep, Tentatively.

Sent from my SM-E700F using Tapatalk

Tabraez Wednesday, July 29, 2015 12:06 PM

AOA to All,

kya General Knowledge Book by Ahmad Najib PDF/Softcopy mn net se mil skti he? ya net k through koi or aesi book jo download ki ja sake for test preperation. seniors plz help.

tajmeer Wednesday, July 29, 2015 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=Tabraez;849404]AOA to All,

kya General Knowledge Book by Ahmad Najib PDF/Softcopy mn net se mil skti he? ya net k through koi or aesi book jo download ki ja sake for test preperation. seniors plz help.[/QUOTE]

No it is not available on net you can buy it from any good book shop. Revised addition of June 2015 is available in all book shops

amershahzad Wednesday, July 29, 2015 03:38 PM

kia genrl knowledge by najib ahmad current affair ,pakistan affair or islamic studies ka syllabus cover krti he...agr krti he to kitna %? Is k ilawa kahan say preparation ki jay for appraising officer test which include mainly current affair,pak affair/islamic studoes,every day science

starwaar Saturday, August 01, 2015 11:58 AM

i have a question?
are these seats only for the Karachi station? or the selected ones will be posted at their domiciled places?

Z Ali S Saturday, August 01, 2015 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=starwaar;850107]i have a question?
are these seats only for the Karachi station? or the selected ones will be posted at their domiciled places?[/QUOTE]
not only karachi station, they can send you anywhere in Pakistan.

Lost Prince Saturday, August 01, 2015 05:36 PM

Yesterday i have received acknowledgement of my application.

amershahzad Saturday, August 01, 2015 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=aminbangash;850192]Yesterday i have received acknowledgement of my application.[/QUOTE]
yes i also received that message from fpsc...carry on your study...

Can anyone share current affair of pakistan and world month by month of 2015 or any link?

kaleemmughal Sunday, August 02, 2015 10:07 AM

kindly named us the most appropriate book to pass this test

amershahzad Sunday, August 02, 2015 10:28 AM

[QUOTE=kaleemmughal;850302]kindly named us the most appropriate book to pass this test[/QUOTE]
there is no book to pas this test surely ...it just depends upon you how much you studies and well aware of pakistan affair,about islam history,current afair,basic math and everyday science.

Atif Mahmood Monday, August 03, 2015 01:04 AM

any idea about pass paper regarding this post?:?

fatiyounas Monday, August 03, 2015 10:23 AM

sir can you please guide me what is the paper pattern of this exam? and from where should i prepare this exam?

speedracer Monday, August 03, 2015 11:33 AM

I still not get any message from FPSC or not got any email where i can sure i am elligble to appear in this test?

Ali Ahmed Thebo Monday, August 03, 2015 10:29 PM

[QUOTE=speedracer;850503]I still not get any message from FPSC or not got any email where i can sure i am elligble to appear in this test?[/QUOTE]
Dear No need to worry just keep the Bank Challan & Tx ID safe, and do get your application printed. You'll be allowed to appear in the test.

Adeel Ahmed Tuesday, August 04, 2015 11:26 AM

[QUOTE=fatiyounas;850487]sir can you please guide me what is the paper pattern of this exam? and from where should i prepare this exam?[/QUOTE]

The syllabus has been announced. There will be 100 MCQs.
20 English: usage and sentence correction
20 Basic arthematic
20 Science
20 pak study and Islamiat
20 Current affairs...

Prepare from any g.k book Caravan's G.K book is good for it.

nooral Tuesday, August 04, 2015 10:58 PM

Basic maths k lae kon sa suggested hn ???

Sent from my Nokia_XL using Tapatalk

Lala g Wednesday, August 05, 2015 03:36 PM

Has the date announced for the test?? If so, when would be the test???

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Thursday, August 06, 2015 02:47 PM

dear member can any one upload some study material.for test preparation
specially for English.

FAHEEM ULLAH KHAN MAHSUD Thursday, August 06, 2015 03:42 PM

Dear Asif, the english portion is not difficult as it will contain 5 fill in the blanks,synonyms, active passive , each and some q from paragraph. so i will suggest you to prepare well for GK and Pak affairs. Chaudhry najeeb guides(carvan GK) are good.

Najam Vighio Thursday, August 06, 2015 08:37 PM

Dear friends
What about encyclopedia of world feral knowledge by jahandir series???

Zaheer Qadri Thursday, August 06, 2015 08:44 PM

[QUOTE=Najam Vighio;851375]Dear friends
What about encyclopedia of world feral knowledge by jahandir series???[/QUOTE]

it is also good book plus add caravan's GK book:)

srsydn Friday, August 07, 2015 09:20 AM

when is the test expected.
as this post is not included in the coming phase of written exam.

Ali Ahmed Thebo Friday, August 07, 2015 03:19 PM

[QUOTE=srsydn;851477]when is the test expected.
as this post is not included in the coming phase of written exam.[/QUOTE]
[B]With effect from 13th Sep, 2015, keep visiting [url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url][/B]

irfan842 Monday, August 10, 2015 08:47 PM

[QUOTE=mehsud52;847079]Written 50%
Interview 50%

Sent from my QMobile i5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

what about academic weightage

Counsellor Monday, August 10, 2015 11:47 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;852300]what about academic weightage[/QUOTE]

In FPSC tests just written test marks and interview performance are counted to prepare final selection list just like css.

most wanted Tuesday, August 11, 2015 12:22 AM

[QUOTE=Counsellor;852348]In FPSC tests just written test marks and interview performance are counted to prepare final selection list just like css.[/QUOTE]

is it confirmed!?

kmnafzal Tuesday, August 11, 2015 08:24 AM

My question. Job k doran daily Kia routine hoti hy, working conditions, environment aor daily kitny hours kam krna hota hy ? Description required please...

Sent from my H30-U10 using Tapatalk

fasadi bacha Tuesday, August 11, 2015 01:06 PM

[QUOTE=kmnafzal;852382]My question. Job k doran daily Kia routine hoti hy, working conditions, environment aor daily kitny hours kam krna hota hy ? Description required please...

Sent from my H30-U10 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
9am to 5pm
desk job,
(i) Examination of export/import consignments/ goods at wharfs/ Dry ports/ Airport/ Customs stations etc. and detection of mis-declarations.
(ii) Reconciliation/audit of temporary import bonds (Raw material & machinery).
(iii) Assessment of duty/taxes and determination of value of consignment in accordance with the Customs Act, 1969.
(iv) Confirmation of Pakistan Customs Tariff(PCT) headings, ascertains and cross checks the value, type quality and quantity of the consignment.

irfan842 Tuesday, August 11, 2015 03:43 PM

[QUOTE=Counsellor;852348]In FPSC tests just written test marks and interview performance are counted to prepare final selection list just like css.[/QUOTE]

and kppsc or others main kia procedure hota hai?

abidkhan Wednesday, August 12, 2015 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;851379]it is also good book plus add caravan's GK book:)[/QUOTE]

Is encyclopedia of carvan Gk and carvan GK are same books.

03:08 PM (GMT +5)