-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Appraising and Valuations Officers (BS-16) FBR jobs via Advertisement#7/2015 FPSC (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/102738-appraising-valuations-officers-bs-16-fbr-jobs-via-advertisement-7-2015-fpsc.html)

adnanaqeel99 Friday, July 03, 2015 02:37 PM

Appraising and Valuations Officers (BS-16) FBR jobs via Advertisement#7/2015 FPSC

[B]Case No/Job Title:[/B]
F.4-82/2015-R. (7/2015) [ APPRAISING/VALUATION OFFICERS ]
[B]Ministry/Department:[/B]
REVENUE DIVISION/FEDERAL BOARD OF REVENUE.
[B]Grade:[/B]
BS-16:
[B]Job Status:[/B]
PERMANENT
[B]Job Duties:[/B]
(i) Examination of export/import consignments/ goods at wharfs/ Dry ports/ Airport/ Customs stations etc. and detection of mis-declarations.
(ii) Reconciliation/audit of temporary import bonds (Raw material & machinery).
(iii) Assessment of duty/taxes and determination of value of consignment in accordance with the Customs Act, 1969.
(iv) Confirmation of Pakistan Customs Tariff(PCT) headings, ascertains and cross checks the value, type quality and quantity of the consignment.
[B]Eligibility:[/B]
Both male and female candidates are eligible
[B]Minimum Qualification/Experience Required:[/B]
(i) Second Class or Grade ‘C’ [B]Bachelor’s degree[/B] from a recognized university with [B]Economics, Commerce, Statistics, Accounting, Computer Science, Law, Pharmacy, Chemistry or Physics as one of the subjects or B.Sc. Engineering in any speciality.[/B]
(ii)[B] Computer literacy[/B] up to the level of MS Word, MS Power Point and MS Excel.
[B]AGE LIMIT:[/B] 20- 28 years plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
Any relaxation in Maximum age limits
Plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
[B]Min Age:[/B]
[B]Max Age:[/B]
[B]Domicile:[/B]
MERIT=17, PUNJAB=113, SINDH(R)=26, SINDH(U)=17, KHYBER_PAKHTUNKHWA=26, BALOCHISTAN=14, GBFATA=9, AJK=5,
[B]Closing Date:[/B]
27-JUL-15
[B]DOMICILE:[/B] :
Merit= Seventeen, Punjab= One Hundred and Thirteen (Open merit=Ninety Six, Women quota= Eleven and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=Six), Sindh(Rural)=Twenty Six (Open merit=Twenty Two, Women quota=Three and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One), Sindh(Urban)=Seventeen (Open merit= Fourteen, Women quota=Two and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One), Khyber Pakhtunkhwa=Twenty Six (Open merit=Twenty Two, Women quota= Three and Minorities/Non-Muslims quota=One), Balochistan=Fourteen (Open merit=Twelve, Women quota=One and Minorities/ Non-Muslims quota=One), GBFATA=Nine (Open merit=Eight and Women quota=One) and AJK=Five (Open merit=Four and Women quota=One).
[B]Link:[/B]
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/detail_job.php?jid=5342&a=jobdetail[/url]

futuristic Friday, July 03, 2015 03:56 PM

Please any one throw light on:
[B]1.Job description
2.Perks
3.Postings[/B]
and[B] job nature[/B] of the said posts i.e [I]Appraising/valuation officer.[/I]

adnanaqeel99 Friday, July 03, 2015 04:14 PM

it is custom job and examination of export/import consignments/ goods at wharfs/ Dry ports/ Airport/ Customs stations etc. and detection of mis-declarations.

main appraiser duty station Karachi port.

privileges: 100% basic pay allowance and other incentives.

Basically, All-most appraiser, inspector, and preventive officer are going to retire in 2017. so FBR is recruiting fresh officers.

Ana Friday, July 03, 2015 04:28 PM

Fpsc is announcing these kind of job every month......
Without completing the previous similar job process like Inland and Revenue inspector........

ARISTOCRAT Friday, July 03, 2015 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=Ana;844015]Fpsc is announcing these kind of job every month......

Without completing the previous similar job process like Inland and Revenue inspector........[/QUOTE]

Fpsc is too slow in producing the results of jobs, though Mcq type paper is checked by machines . Dont know why , Fpsc is doing this to candidates . In case of open handed question papers , it is understood that it takes time, but mcq type papers can be checked speedily. Inspector inland revenue's result is pending, custom inspector paper will be held in September, means , result will be announced next year .
As far as these jobs are concerned, so exam of valuation/ appraising officer will be In October , and result will be in next July.
In short job through Fpsc takes 1 year minimum.

alinadeemrao Saturday, July 04, 2015 01:25 AM

please guide

Plz share the perks and previlges of the said post. Its promotion,authorities and future prospects.... Also compare custom inspector vs Appraiser... Which one is better with regards to authorities and job description... All seniors are requested to guide in this regard and share their valuable informations/suggestion/advice.
Thanking you in anticipation.

Aamir anthro Saturday, July 04, 2015 02:13 AM

i am 29 years old. dont belong to minority, disable,or govt employee ........can any body explain what does that suppose to mean by (Plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.) can i apply for these posts plz explain briefly :vic

i am 29 years old , Plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
can i apply .and plz explain

incounternable Saturday, July 04, 2015 03:18 AM

[QUOTE=Aamir anthro;844159]i am 29 years old. dont belong to minority, disable,or govt employee ........can any body explain what does that suppose to mean by (Plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.) can i apply for these posts plz explain briefly :vic

i am 29 years old , Plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit.
can i apply .and plz explain[/QUOTE]

5 years general age-relaxation is for all. You don't have to belong to any community or whatsoever to claim it. It's there for everyone to claim. Upper age limit is 28 years so with 5 years general age-relaxation upper age limit would be 33 years.

And yes you can apply for the said job.

JazakAllah

M Numan Saturday, July 04, 2015 08:54 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844012]it is custom job and examination of export/import consignments/ goods at wharfs/ Dry ports/ Airport/ Customs stations etc. and detection of mis-declarations.

main appraiser duty station Karachi port.

privileges: 100% basic pay allowance and other incentives.

Basically, All-most appraiser, inspector, and preventive officer are going to retire in 2017. so FBR is recruiting fresh officers.[/QUOTE]
A person from Punjab will always transfer in Punjab
or
He can be transfer in any other province ???

Counsellor Saturday, July 04, 2015 10:58 AM

Computer literacy

Slam,
when will be computer literacy test held after written or before? Seniors are requested to vindicate.

xulfikar Saturday, July 04, 2015 02:27 PM

Can somebody be pleased to tell us the career path for the designation of Appraising Officer? What is the hierarchy and/or levels above this rank?
Thank you!

Maroon Beret Saturday, July 04, 2015 09:50 PM

Test Patern

Can anyone elaborate the test pattern?
What sort of test they are going to take?
will there be mcqs of English and G.K as well?

adnanaqeel99 Saturday, July 04, 2015 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=alinadeemrao;844150]Plz share the perks and previlges of the said post. Its promotion,authorities and future prospects.... Also compare custom inspector vs Appraiser... Which one is better with regards to authorities and job description... All seniors are requested to guide in this regard and share their valuable informations/suggestion/advice.
Thanking you in anticipation.[/QUOTE]

there are medical, and other allowances including 100% basic allowance.

[QUOTE=M Numan;844183]A person from Punjab will always transfer in Punjab
or
He can be transfer in any other province ???[/QUOTE]
Dear its federal and Pakistan Custom Service job. U can be posted any custom station, dry-port, sea port and custom clearance point.
Majority of Appraiser BPS 16 officers serving in karachi.

[QUOTE=xulfikar;844227]Can somebody be pleased to tell us the career path for the designation of Appraising Officer? What is the hierarchy and/or levels above this rank?
Thank you![/QUOTE]
Appraiser officer BPS 16
Principal Appraiser officer BPS 16
Persons inducted as a preventive officer, inspector customs, and appraiser officer in BPS 16 will remain in BPS 16 forever. no chance of promotion.

[QUOTE=Maroon Beret;844315]Can anyone elaborate the test pattern?
What sort of test they are going to take?
will there be mcqs of English and G.K as well?[/QUOTE]
Prepare same syllabus as Custom inspector and preventive officer.

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, July 05, 2015 12:49 AM

[QUOTE=Counsellor;844199]Slam,
when will be computer literacy test held after written or before? Seniors are requested to vindicate.[/QUOTE]

If they are going to check it, it will be after screening test like after 2 to 3 months and Most probably they will end up by demanding just with computer proficiency certificate or else. So be relax and prepare for test.

itzaamir Sunday, July 05, 2015 12:51 AM

I have done B.A. in political science and M.A. in sociology. Will I be eligible to apply for this job?

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, July 05, 2015 12:53 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844331]

Dear its federal and Pakistan Custom Service job. [B][COLOR=red]U[/COLOR][/B] can be posted any custom station, dry-port, sea port and custom clearance point.
[/QUOTE]

Please avoid net speak. As a Senior member you must know the Forum Rules. The post with net speak will be deleted right away next time.

[QUOTE=itzaamir;844353]I have done B.A. in political science and M.A. in sociology. Will I be eligible to apply for this job?[/QUOTE]

[B]Minimum Qualification/Experience Required:
(i) Second Class or Grade ‘C’ Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university with Economics, Commerce, Statistics, Accounting, Computer Science, Law, Pharmacy, Chemistry or Physics as one of the subjects or B.Sc. Engineering in any speciality.[/B]

Please help yourself before asking the eligibility question.

The syllabus for the screening test might be the same as for the preventive officers and intelligence officers announced a couple of days ago. That includes:

1. [B]English[/B] (Grammar and Sentence Structure)

2. [B]General Knowledge Portion[/B]
a. Pakistan Affairs
b. Islamiat
c. Current Affairs
d. Everyday Science

It is highly requested especially to [B]Senior Members[/B] that do not spread speculations about the syllabus for the said posts unless and until it is announced by [B]FPSC[/B] itself. Also it is requested to everyone that [B]please wait for the course announcement[/B] before asking about it.

[B][COLOR=blue]Course will be uploaded on the website just after the closing date and you will get plenty of time to prepare for the test. Be calm, relax and have a blessed Ramzan.[/COLOR][/B]

Philo Sunday, July 05, 2015 12:04 PM

can we apply for it tomorrow? what is the last date? and how much does its fee?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Sunday, July 05, 2015 12:42 PM

[QUOTE=Philo;844422]can we apply for it tomorrow? what is the last date? and how much does its fee?[/QUOTE]
You can apply now, laste date is 27 july and fee is 300.

M Numan Sunday, July 05, 2015 04:09 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844331]there are medical, and other allowances including 100% basic allowance.

Dear its federal and Pakistan Custom Service job. U can be posted any custom station, dry-port, sea port and custom clearance point.

Appraiser officer BPS 16
Persons inducted as a preventive officer, inspector customs, and appraiser officer in BPS 16 will remain in BPS 16 forever. no chance of promotion.

Prepare same syllabus as Custom inspector and preventive officer.[/QUOTE]
But i don't want to go out of Punjab
Will they give option or it will compulsory ???
also tell me it for :
> Inspector Inland Revenue
> Inspector Customs
> Prevention Officer
and discuss the perks and privileges of "Inspector Inland Revenue" and also tell me the promotion criteria .

(as you mention above that there is no chance for promotion of Inspector Customs, Prevention Officer and Valuation Officer :( )

N is best Sunday, July 05, 2015 04:39 PM

Lot of people are questioning about diff between insp customs and appraising officer , about perks and privilages etc. let me clear all the confusion.
Insp customs, preventive officer and appraising offcer are in grade 16. Promotion is deadly slow.. it takes 12-15 or even more to be promoted to next rank.. unfortunately which is again 16. This is the biggest negative point. Moreover, powers are enormous and all these posts are much better than Insp ASF, Insp ANF, Insp Rangers and other grade 16 and even some grade 17 jobs. Among these three, appraiser is better. And in the presence of young CSPs, dnt expect any perks and privilages. Moreover, there was a time when customs insp had a great charm but most of the charm has gone after shutting down 'custom check posts'. salary is much better. customs insp is getting over 50,000.

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, July 05, 2015 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=M Numan;844498]But i don't want to go out of Punjab
Will they give option or it will compulsory ???
also tell me it for :
> Inspector Inland Revenue
> Inspector Customs
> Prevention Officer
and discuss the perks and privileges of "Inspector Inland Revenue" and also tell me the promotion criteria .

(as you mention above that there is no chance for promotion of Inspector Customs, Prevention Officer and Valuation Officer :( )[/QUOTE]

no you can be posted anywhere in pakistan.
Sr. No. Customs Stations

Customs house, Karachi
2 M. I. Yard, Karachi
3 Oil Terminal, Karachi
4 Port Muhammad Bin Qasim
5 Air Freight Unit, Karachi
6 Customs House, Quetta
7 Quetta Air Port
8 Quetta Railway Station
9 C.S. Chaman
10 Gawadar
11 Pasni
12 Ormara
13 Taftan
14 Gidiani
15 GPO Karachi
16 Hyderabad Dry Port
17 Hyderabad Air Port
18 Islamabad Air Port
19 Chaklala Dry Port
20 Customs Station, Gilgit
21 Hattar (Haripur)
22 Lahore Dry Port
23 Lahore Air Port
24 Lahore Railway Station
25 T.N. Baig (Shah Pur Kanjran) Dry Port
26 Lahore GPO
27 Sialkot Dry Port
28 W.H. Gujranwala
29 W.H. Gujrat
30 W.H. Wazirabad
31 Sialkot GPO
32 Faisalabad Dry Port
33 Faisalabad Air Port
34 Multan Dry Port
35 Multan Dry Port Through Trust
36 Multan Air Port
37 Peshawar Air Port
38 Peshawar Dry Port
39 C.S. Torkhan
40 C.S. Thal (Kohat)
41 C.S. Bakakhel (Bannu)
42 C.S. Tank (D.I. Khan)
43 C.S. Amangarh
[url]http://www.nttfc.org/customstation.asp[/url]

Counsellor Sunday, July 05, 2015 08:06 PM

Slam,
1. Appraising and Valuation Officer are two different posts?
2. If any body know the starting slary with allowances of Valuation Officer??

adnanaqeel99 Sunday, July 05, 2015 10:50 PM

[QUOTE=Counsellor;844535]Slam,
1. Appraising and Valuation Officer are two different posts?
2. If any body know the starting slary with allowances of Valuation Officer??[/QUOTE]

Since no induction, recruitment after 1994, so nobody can state starting salary of Appraising officer.
estimated salary is 55,000 PKR

Mohammad Asghar Monday, July 06, 2015 08:53 AM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844331]there are medical, and other allowances including 100% basic allowance.

Appraiser officer BPS 16

Prepare same syllabus as Custom inspector and preventive officer.[/QUOTE]

Brother, How can you say that there is almost no chance of promotion in case of these jobs ? your comment made me confused. i have heard that it takes 10-12 years to get in to BPS-17, can you please confirm it that there is no chance of promotion and these officers will remain in BPS-16 forever? is there any internal exam / qualification for promotion?

Iam doing an executive job in banking industry currently earning 50+ and the career path is good. however there is no Job security. this is why im interested in a govt job. however i don`t want to Remain as BPS-16 officer forever.

adnanaqeel99 Monday, July 06, 2015 08:58 AM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Asghar;844620]Brother, How can you say that there is almost no chance of promotion in case of these jobs ? your comment made me confused. i have heard that it takes 10-12 years to get in to BPS-17, can you please confirm it that there is no chance of promotion and these officers will remain in BPS-16 forever? is there any internal exam / qualification for promotion?

Iam doing an executive job in banking industry currently earning 50+ and the career path is good. however there is no Job security. this is why im interested in a govt job. however i don`t want to Remain as BPS-16 officer forever.[/QUOTE]

HYDERABAD: Model Customs Collectorate (MCC) Hyderabad inspectors asked Federal Board of Revenue Chairman Tariq Bajwa to promote them into the rank of deputy superintendent as promotions are pending with department for ten years.
Hyderabad Customs inspectors said that we have been serving department for 28 years and playing role to curb smuggling but we could not get promotion due to unknown reasons. They informed that most of inspectors are about to retire but they are not being promoted by department, while in other customs collectorates, employees have gotten promotions.
They informed that FBR Chairman had asked to collectorate to submit the list of inspectors who were eligible for promotion many years ago, while no action was taken in this regard, they added.
They revealed that numbers of posts of deputy superintendent were vacant for many years that affecting the performance of department. They said that department could collect revenue more than the set target by overcoming the shortage of workforce.
They also requested that FBR Chairman should pay visit to MCC Hyderabad to encourage the employees or to resolve their issues.

[url]http://www.customstoday.com.pk/hyderabad-customs-inspectors-urge-fbr-chairman-to-promote-them-before-retirement/[/url]

[QUOTE=Mohammad Asghar;844620]Brother, How can you say that there is almost no chance of promotion in case of these jobs ? your comment made me confused. i have heard that it takes 10-12 years to get in to BPS-17, can you please confirm it that there is no chance of promotion and these officers will remain in BPS-16 forever? is there any internal exam / qualification for promotion?

Iam doing an executive job in banking industry currently earning 50+ and the career path is good. however there is no Job security. this is why im interested in a govt job. however i don`t want to Remain as BPS-16 officer forever.[/QUOTE]

as for Banking job is concerned, it is hard as compare to inspector, appraiser FBR. it is true that bank provide you fast promotoion but there is high competition among banks.
If u are interested in FBR job, preventive officer is best option. you may hardly get BPS 17. But privileges and job security is safe as compared to other private organisations.

Aabida Shahwani Monday, July 06, 2015 10:31 AM

Test date for the posts of INSPECTOR CUSTOMS & PREVENTIVE OFFICER(Adv 06/2015) and APPRAISING OFFICER(Adv 07/2015) are same i.e 13.09.2015.
My question is how one can appear for three exams at a single time,please guide :thinking :thinking

Man Jaanbazam Monday, July 06, 2015 11:11 AM

[QUOTE=Aabida Shahwani;844639]Test date for the posts of INSPECTOR CUSTOMS & PREVENTIVE OFFICER(Adv 06/2015) and APPRAISING OFFICER(Adv 07/2015) are same i.e 13.09.2015.
My question is how one can appear for three exams at a single time,please guide :thinking :thinking[/QUOTE]

Do not worry tests will be one different dates. 13 is the commencment of the particular test phase for all the posts advertised alongwith.

M Numan Monday, July 06, 2015 12:05 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844504]no you can be posted anywhere in pakistan.
Sr. No.Customs Stations

Customs house, Karachi
2 M. I. Yard, Karachi
3 Oil Terminal, Karachi
4 Port Muhammad Bin Qasim
5 Air Freight Unit, Karachi
6 Customs House, Quetta
7 Quetta Air Port
8 Quetta Railway Station
9 C.S. Chaman
10 Gawadar
11 Pasni
12 Ormara
13 Taftan
14 Gidiani
15 GPO Karachi
16 Hyderabad Dry Port
17 Hyderabad Air Port
18 Islamabad Air Port
19 Chaklala Dry Port
20 Customs Station, Gilgit
21 Hattar (Haripur)
22 Lahore Dry Port
23 Lahore Air Port
24 Lahore Railway Station
25 T.N. Baig (Shah Pur Kanjran) Dry Port
26 Lahore GPO
27 Sialkot Dry Port
28 W.H. Gujranwala
29 W.H. Gujrat
30 W.H. Wazirabad
31 Sialkot GPO
32 Faisalabad Dry Port
33 Faisalabad Air Port
34 Multan Dry Port
35 Multan Dry Port Through Trust
36 Multan Air Port
37 Peshawar Air Port
38 Peshawar Dry Port
39 C.S. Torkhan
40 C.S. Thal (Kohat)
41 C.S. Bakakhel (Bannu)
42 C.S. Tank (D.I. Khan)
43 C.S. Amangarh
[url]http://www.nttfc.org/customstation.asp[/url][/QUOTE]
Plz answer the second part of my Question which is about "Inspector Inland Revenue" in FBR:

Discuss the perks and privileges of "Inspector Inland Revenue", Transfer Areas (and chances to transfer in Punjab) and also tell me the promotion criteria of "Inspector Inland Revenue".

(as you mention above that there is no chance for promotion of Inspector Customs, Prevention Officer and Valuation Officer :( )

adnanaqeel99 Monday, July 06, 2015 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=M Numan;844655]Plz answer the second part of my Question which is about "Inspector Inland Revenue" in FBR:

Discuss the perks and privileges of "Inspector Inland Revenue", Transfer Areas (and chances to transfer in Punjab) and also tell me the promotion criteria of "Inspector Inland Revenue".

(as you mention above that there is no chance for promotion of Inspector Customs, Prevention Officer and Valuation Officer :( )[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="6"]no chance of promotion for Inspectors IRS, customs and preventive officers.[/SIZE]

As federal Employee, one can be appointed anywhere in BPS 16.
Inland revenue inspectors are appointed in RTOs and Large taxpayers unit.
privileges and perks are same for Inspectors, preventive and appraisers.

[QUOTE=adgoi;844714]can you elaborate on source of your information[/QUOTE]

Custom inspector are promoted to superidents but they remain in the same grade.
appraiser are promoted in the same grade as principal appraiser officer.
[url]http://customnews.pk/2013/04/04/14-appraisers-promoted-to-principal-appraisers/[/url]

[QUOTE=adgoi;844714]can you elaborate on source of your information[/QUOTE]
KARACHI: The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has played a practical joke with the Grade-16 officers of Preventive Collectorate as 37 BS-16 officers have been promoted to BS-16.

According to details, 28 senior preventive officers (SPO) of BS-16 have been promoted in BS-16, and now they would be Inspector Preventive Service (IPS).Moreover, nine IPS of BS-16 have been promoted to Superintendent Preventive Service (SPS), but they remain in BS-16.

It may be mentioned here that a policy was introduced two years back when four hierarchical positions including Preventive Officer, Senior Preventive Officer, IPS and SPS are put in Grade-16. These officers having service of 25-33 years have received this so called promotion but it does not involve any sort of benefits at all.

The similar is the case with Appraisement Collectorate where Examining Officer, Appraising Officer and Principal Appraise all fall in BS-16.

[url]http://customnews.pk/2014/05/17/fbr-promotes-grade-16-officers-grade-16/[/url]

adgoi Monday, July 06, 2015 04:26 PM

[QUOTE=adnanaqeel99;844708][SIZE="6"]no chance of promotion for Inspectors IRS, customs and preventive officers.[/SIZE]

As federal Employee, one can be appointed anywhere in BPS 16.
Inland revenue inspectors are appointed in RTOs and Large taxpayers unit.
privileges and perks are same for Inspectors, preventive and appraisers.[/QUOTE]

can you elaborate on source of your information

Aziz Shah Monday, July 06, 2015 11:30 PM

Lot of people are questioning about diff between insp customs and appraising officer , about perks and privilages etc. let me clear all the confusion.
Insp customs, preventive officer and appraising offcer are in grade 16. Promotion is deadly slow.. it takes 12-15 or even more to be promoted to next rank.. unfortunately which is again 16. This is the biggest negative point. Moreover, powers are enormous and all these posts are much better than Insp ASF, Insp ANF, Insp Rangers and other grade 16 and even some grade 17 jobs. Among these three, appraiser is better. And in the presence of young CSPs, dnt expect any perks and privilages. Moreover, there was a time when customs insp had a great charm but most of the charm has gone after shutting down 'custom check posts'. salary is much better. customs insp is getting over 50,000.

Plz explain why appraiser is better among these three

tajmeer Thursday, July 09, 2015 12:46 PM

This time FBR recruiting so many posts of BPS-16 so maybe they will provide a line of promotion for these posts because now a days FST and other courts are taking interest in the civil services matters and they finalize this types of cases and recommended up gradation/promotions. As like they did in the post of Assistant Administrative Officer which was also in BPS-16 now upgraded to BPS-17.So we can expect that in near future if FBR do the same so many employees will go to courts and FST for their promotions in higher grades.Also if we see the example of police department there is also officers comes from CSS cadre but still an inspector get promotion from grade 16 to 17 and onward.

hailians Friday, July 10, 2015 10:28 AM

Will someone help that whether these jobs are Karahci based?

Counsellor Sunday, July 12, 2015 06:48 AM

It is not necessary that the successful candidates be appointed in Karachi, other possible places of appointment are also mentioned on this thread, read carefully g.

Xambabu Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:34 AM

Appraising and valuation officers

I have done BBA hons. Please someone guide me can I apply for this job?

SunNy RaJa Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:57 AM

[QUOTE=Xambabu;845944]I have done BBA hons. Please someone guide me can I apply for this job?[/QUOTE]
If four years, Yes u can..

Lost Prince Sunday, July 12, 2015 05:45 PM

Lets begin for preparation, share the relevant material...

fasadi bacha Sunday, July 12, 2015 07:22 PM

[QUOTE=aminbangash;845996]Lets begin for preparation, share the relevant material...[/QUOTE]
dear wait till the announcement of syllabus officially by FPSC

Mohammad Ali Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:15 PM

FPSC should rather include Customs Act, 1960, it is a BS 16 level job and an appraiser, whose job is to apply provisions of the Customs Act to determine withholding income tax/sales tax and Customs duty on the goods imported into Pakistan under supervision of his senior officers, should, at least, demonstrate an understanding of the Customs Act, 1960. Able individuals should be selected.

Man Jaanbazam Monday, July 13, 2015 12:53 AM

[QUOTE=SunNy RaJa;845948]If four years, Yes [B][COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR][/B] can..[/QUOTE]

Avoid net speak please. It is against Forum Rules. Use "[B]you[/B]" instead of "[B]u[/B]".

05:31 AM (GMT +5)