-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Interview of Appraising and Valuations Officers (BS-16) FBR via Ad. #7/2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/108895-interview-appraising-valuations-officers-bs-16-fbr-via-ad-7-2015-a.html)

gulzarchandio Thursday, April 21, 2016 11:47 AM

Interview of Appraising and Valuations Officers (BS-16) FBR via Ad. #7/2015

Guys
You are requested to discuss Appraising & Valuation Officer interview here in this thread.

gulzarchandio Thursday, April 21, 2016 11:48 AM

The link of Pre-selected cadidates is as under:
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/related_links/F.4-82-2015_21-04-16-PS.pdf[/url]

Best of luck for the next process!!

rana zafar arshad Thursday, April 21, 2016 12:05 PM

Well done

Ana Thursday, April 21, 2016 12:54 PM

A lot of candidates are asked to provide Proof of Computer literacy up to the level of MS Word, MS Power Point and MS Excel...

What will they provide in such shortice???

rana zafar arshad Thursday, April 21, 2016 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=Ana;929663]A lot of candidates are asked to provide Proof of Computer literacy up to the level of MS Word, MS Power Point and MS Excel...

What will they provide in such shortice???[/QUOTE]

They should provide proof obviously ..

gulzarchandio Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=Ana;929663]A lot of candidates are asked to provide Proof of Computer literacy up to the level of MS Word, MS Power Point and MS Excel...

What will they provide in such shortice???[/QUOTE]
If they have any certificate of computer course, they should submit it to prove that they're computer literate.

gulzarchandio Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:05 PM

Guys FPSC interview is mostly based on three parts, namely questionnaire on Personal information, educational qualification and others (Current affairs, G.K. Post related questions, department related questions)

wannabe Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:30 PM

please confirm , we have to submit computer proficiency certificate at the time of interview

gulzarchandio Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:46 PM

[QUOTE=wannabe;929682]please confirm , we have to submit computer proficiency certificate at the time of interview[/QUOTE]
You should send it as soon as possible before interview, else they might reject your candidature. Write an application and attach attested cnic and computer certificate photocopy. And don't forget to Write roll number on your computer certificate photocopy and attach Nic copy and send it to FPSC.

Sufi Chishti Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:54 PM

i have submitted all the documents but still i have been asked to send following documents:
i). Departmental Permission Certificate on prescribed form.
ii). Proof of Computer Literacy up to the level of MS Word,
MS Power Point and MS Excel
the Departmental Permission Certificate available on FPSC website is ok...???
kindly guide me.
dont know y they r asking again for these 2???i have done a little alteration and changed the monogram of fpsc to my department and computer certificate was also ok.

wannabe Thursday, April 21, 2016 01:54 PM

[QUOTE=gulzarchandio;929689]You should send it as soon as possible before interview, else they might reject your candidature. Write an application and attach attested cnic and computer certificate photocopy. And don't forget to Write roll number on your computer certificate photocopy and attach Nic copy and send it to FPSC.[/QUOTE]

thanks dear, i am dispatching them computer proficiency certificate.

Kisbest Thursday, April 21, 2016 03:41 PM

Would someone tell me that till when the computer proficiency certificate is to be sent? As I am out the station for 4 days and after that if I send,will that be ok? Though I had sent it earlier too. I think the they havent given any time span or I just over sighted?

banazeer Friday, April 22, 2016 09:30 AM

those candidate who don't require to send any kind of document

I have also submitted them the CIT certificate but even they require me to send them computer literacy proof, those candidates who have send all the docs and they don't require to send any doc, what type of certificate they have send for proof of the computer literacy kindly guide me.

ayazmehmood Friday, April 22, 2016 09:41 AM

can any one guide me that what kind of Proof of Computer Literacy up to the level of MS Word, MS Power Point and MS Excel is required? Because i have done mba and i have studied all this

turabbutt Friday, April 22, 2016 09:58 AM

113 seats for punjab and approximately 400 candidates. competition is very tough. its preparation time can anyone guide me about the interview process. please tell me when the interview is going to be held any guess. thanx

scorpion king Friday, April 22, 2016 10:05 AM

Anytime after July.

Stay Blessed

turabbutt Friday, April 22, 2016 10:43 AM

r u sure that it is not going to be held before july??? and if so can u give any explaination.

Tassawur Friday, April 22, 2016 02:26 PM

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"] Whenever the interview process kicks starts irrespective of that those who have been shortlisted need to start their active preparation right now. Here I am posting a link regarding interview preparation. This may prove instrumental in helping you shortlisting the areas which need to be focused on priority basis while preparing for the interview. I am optimistic that the following post of mine may benefit you and particularly to those candidates who earlier do not have the experience of appearing before an interview panel in fpsc.
Best of Luck to all of you.
[/COLOR][/I][/B]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/106743-how-prepaper-interview.html[/url]

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

lovereflector Sunday, April 24, 2016 12:23 AM

Do we need to send original computer literacy certificate or attested copy can do the work.

Sent from my SM-T230 using Tapatalk

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, April 24, 2016 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=lovereflector;930439]Do we need to send original computer literacy certificate or attested copy can do the work.

Sent from my SM-T230 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Attested copy. Clearly mentioned in the document that attested copy with the name and stamp of attestation officer.

parhakubacha Monday, April 25, 2016 12:19 AM

a question

dear tasawar, i would like to ask one question that the interview for this position of appraising and valuation (FBR )is goiing to be taken by members of FPSC, just like a panel is formed for css. Or this interview is going to be taken by Officials from FBR?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

turabbutt Monday, April 25, 2016 11:09 AM

will fpsc announce the interview date and list of valuation/appraising officer on website or only inform candidates by seperate letters???

pakistan29 Wednesday, April 27, 2016 09:00 PM

expected interview month??

gulzarchandio Wednesday, April 27, 2016 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=pakistan29;931681]expected interview month??[/QUOTE]
Either July or August

umpattari Thursday, April 28, 2016 10:51 AM

Interview Topics

Can any one answer which is the best auditing technique and why? as this question may be asked in the interview...

umpattari Thursday, April 28, 2016 10:54 AM

Let us discuss interview q & a please

Here is the time for interview preparation as the time is running short so if you cant find answer of any question on internet you may ask it here and let the senior members answer. Let use this thread for preparation

scorpion king Thursday, April 28, 2016 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=umpattari;931806]Can any one answer which is the best auditing technique and why? as this question may be asked in the interview...[/QUOTE]

There is no single best auditing technique. Audit techniques vary from assignment to assignment. It depends on the scope of audit engagement e.g;
In Forensic audit, technique of "Audit Through the System" will be effective one.
In Compliance audit, "Analytical Procedures" are the most effective one.

Best Regards

pakistan29 Monday, May 02, 2016 04:44 PM

fpsc has uploaded the interview schedule till july it means interview for appraising and valuation officer will be conducted in month of august ??? or fpsc can take interviews simultaneously with inspector inland revenue ??

umpattari Tuesday, May 03, 2016 09:51 AM

Dear, I think it will be in late july or may be in august not in may or june ..

Qasim Nazir Thursday, May 05, 2016 02:21 PM

deadline to provide missing documents including Computer Literacy Certificate

what is deadline to provide missing documents including Computer Literacy Certificate?? because right now i come to know about this requirement watching my name in the list....... I am late??? would I be considered if I mail them in 2 or 3 days????
please guide

Qasim Nazir Thursday, May 05, 2016 02:34 PM

As 15 days have passed, what is deadline to provide Computer Literacy Certificate

[B][SIZE="3"]As 15 days are passed [/SIZE][/B]
what is deadline to provide missing documents including Computer Literacy Certificate?? because right now i come to know about this requirement watching my name in the list....... I am late??? would I be considered if I mail the documents in 2 or 3 days????
please guide

tauseefkhan Thursday, May 05, 2016 02:56 PM

[QUOTE=rana zafar arshad;933729]Guys I am going to create WhatsApp group for Appraising interview discussion because in that way we can not only generate ideas for interview preparation but also would be able to keep check on directed effort.. you can text me ur number on 03328630934<br />
Hv faith and Best of luck<br/>[/QUOTE]

There was no deadline mentioned in the letter but usually Fpsc allows a duration of 15 days for the provision of documents. In this case, however, only a computer litreacy certificate was demanded which we should provide at the earliest. The probability to reject candidature on this issue seems minimal.

Qasim Rabbani Thursday, May 05, 2016 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=Qasim Nazir;934413][B][SIZE="3"]As 15 days are passed [/SIZE][/B]
what is deadline to provide missing documents including Computer Literacy Certificate?? because right now i come to know about this requirement watching my name in the list....... I am late??? would I be considered if I mail the documents in 2 or 3 days????
please guide[/QUOTE]

Send your missing documents as soon as possible...Write an application and attach it with the certificate explaining the reason. I think you'll be considered for the interview if your relevant certificate is in accordance with the FPSC's requirements...I asked about the deadline from FPSC to submit the missing Documents. They did not say that 15 days after the list been uploaded but they said that "as soon as possible." So hurry up. Send it by tomorrow. They'll surely accept

turabbutt Saturday, May 07, 2016 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=gulzarchandio;934721]Join WhatsApp group of appraising officer interview so that we could remain more connected with one another. Send me your mobile numbers at my email or fb id[/QUOTE]

gulzar chandio sahab what is your email id or fb id i want to join the group

gulzarchandio Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:28 PM

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Interview%20Prog%20No.%2015-2016.pdf[/url]
Interview date for appraising officers announced. It will start from 1st June

wannabe Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:29 PM

[QUOTE=gulzarchandio;935972][url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Interview%20Prog%20No.%2015-2016.pdf[/url]
Interview date for appraising officers announced. It will start from 1st June[/QUOTE]
For karachi center .. in the month of August :)

Sent from my SM-N915F using Tapatalk

umpattari Wednesday, May 11, 2016 01:01 PM

Interview schedule announced on FPSC website
ISLAMABAD 02-6-2016
LAHORE 21-6-2016 & 01-8-2016
PESHAWAR 25-7-2016
KARACHI 15-8-2016
QUETTA 29-8-2016

umpattari Wednesday, May 11, 2016 01:02 PM

Download link Interview Schedule
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Interview%20Prog%20No.%2015-2016.pdf[/url]

pakistan29 Wednesday, May 11, 2016 04:41 PM

seniors kindly guide me how to prepare current affairs for interview whether prepare from dawn editorials of last three months will be enough or i have to follow css syllabus for preparation mean will they ask questions about pakistan india relation pak russia etc or general current issue like panama paper raw agents cpec etc ??

2ndly have i to prepare p.s islamiyat in detail or just mcqs type as i have prepare for written part ??

srsydn Wednesday, May 11, 2016 08:16 PM

interview letter

will FPSC issue interview letter through email, or website or by post?
please guide....

07:37 AM (GMT +5)