-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   HEC Assistant Director Post (17) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/112141-hec-assistant-director-post-17-a.html)

TheMastermind Sunday, April 02, 2017 09:58 PM

Interview Guidance?

This is the first time Im giving this kind of an interview. Can anyone tell me what kind of an interview should I expect? What kinds of questions will be asked and where can I prepare from for it? Thankyou.

ManojVedani Wednesday, April 05, 2017 03:40 PM

yes I have got it. Do you?

[QUOTE=sunil sangi;1013909]Did Anyone from sindh Rural received intreview letter against A.d minority quota?[/QUOTE]

yes I have got it. Do you?

harishkhatri00 Wednesday, April 05, 2017 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=ManojVedani;1015894]yes I have got it. Do you?[/QUOTE]
Dear what are your written marks?

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Tapatalk

ManojVedani Thursday, April 06, 2017 04:20 PM

Outspoken Friday, April 07, 2017 03:19 PM

Best of luck to all aspirants who would be appearing for interview tomorrow.

SilentStand Friday, April 07, 2017 09:23 PM

Can some her guide me through my interview for Assistant BPS - 15 in federal service tribunal ? For example how to dress ? How to introduce myself ? Ans what would be the expected salary of this post ?

sandal ali Friday, April 07, 2017 11:41 PM

Did u get an interview call?

Sadaf Tahir Saturday, April 08, 2017 07:34 PM

So guys how was the interview? Expectations?

aadilmumtaz Sunday, April 09, 2017 01:41 AM

Has any girl, from Sindh Rural, received interview call for the post AD HEC ?
If yes, kindly do share your score, please.

Outspoken Monday, April 10, 2017 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=Sadaf Tahir;1016468]So guys how was the interview? Expectations?[/QUOTE]

It was a good learning experience. The video conferencing part was a drawback though. The panel was very polite and encouraging. The questions were more of general in nature. Hoping for the best. InshaAllah.

What about yours?

Anybody having idea about marks of topper for this post? How many candidates were called in total?

Sehrish26 Thursday, April 13, 2017 01:51 PM

i had a very odd kind of interview...all what the interviewers focused on was if i had obtained NOC from previous employer....even though that was not required from an autonomous org...the ad only mentioned govt organization not even semi..i dont know why they were so keen on my NOc...which is a simple formality and can be fulfilled easily...

anyone else had an unexpected experience?

plotinium Thursday, April 13, 2017 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=Sehrish26;1017226]i had a very odd kind of interview...all what the interviewers focused on was if i had obtained NOC from previous employer....even though that was not required from an autonomous org...the ad only mentioned govt organization not even semi..i dont know why they were so keen on my NOc...which is a simple formality and can be fulfilled easily...

anyone else had an unexpected experience?[/QUOTE]
The same thing happened with me, they were fixated on my MS degree. Probably, this the way, they have adopted to take the interviews for every position. It may be noted that the senior on this thread, who was selected for the post of AD had said that the interview was a little bit weird. Probably, same thing happened with him.

shah saab Thursday, April 13, 2017 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=plotinium;1017248]The same thing happened with me, they were fixated on my MS degree. Probably, this the way, they have adopted to take the interviews for every position. It may be noted that the senior on this thread, who was selected for the post of AD had said that the interview was a little bit weird. Probably, same thing happened with him.[/QUOTE]

Bro did u appear for interview in isb from kp qouta for the post of AD ?

Wamik Thursday, April 13, 2017 06:44 PM

Please all of you who have appeared in interview share your
Written score
And
Domicile

plotinium Thursday, April 13, 2017 06:47 PM

[QUOTE=shah saab;1017251]Bro did u appear for interview in isb from kp qouta for the post of AD ?[/QUOTE]
yes, n you?

aadilmumtaz Thursday, April 13, 2017 06:48 PM

for which post you gave interview??

shah saab Thursday, April 13, 2017 09:49 PM

[QUOTE=plotinium;1017253]yes, n you?[/QUOTE

I appeared from Peshawar

Aawish Thursday, April 13, 2017 11:26 PM

[QUOTE=plotinium;1017248]The same thing happened with me, they were fixated on my MS degree. Probably, this the way, they have adopted to take the interviews for every position. It may be noted that the senior on this thread, who was selected for the post of AD had said that the interview was a little bit weird. Probably, same thing happened with him.[/QUOTE]

What did they ask about your MS degree?

Outspoken Friday, April 14, 2017 09:53 AM

Do you guys have any idea about the highest marks this time?

Moreover, as there were seven candidates (for AD post) who were called at Lahore office, how many candidates were called at other centers?

loyal Friday, April 14, 2017 11:38 AM

[QUOTE=Sehrish26;1017226]i had a very odd kind of interview...all what the interviewers focused on was if i had obtained NOC from previous employer....even though that was not required from an autonomous org...the ad only mentioned govt organization not even semi..i dont know why they were so keen on my NOc...which is a simple formality and can be fulfilled easily...

anyone else had an unexpected experience?[/QUOTE]

How many females were there from Islamabad?

Sehrish26 Friday, April 14, 2017 12:29 PM

Females were around 10...

loyal Friday, April 14, 2017 01:05 PM

10 females for Women quota (Punjab)?

What were the saying about their experience? Was it a weird one too?

Sehrish26 Friday, April 14, 2017 01:45 PM

I dont know...i saw around ten in total at the center..including all quotas i guess...
Regarding weird experience...i shared it with friends in education industry n they said..it seems like dr. Arshad interviewed you...lol....they were correct...he is quite a blunt man..

Wamik Friday, April 14, 2017 03:08 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;1017252]Please all of you who have appeared in interview share your
Written score
And
Domicile[/QUOTE]

Please everyone

Sehrish26 Friday, April 14, 2017 04:26 PM

70 , punjab

Outspoken Friday, April 14, 2017 05:18 PM

[QUOTE=Sehrish26;1017329]Females were around 10...[/QUOTE]

And how many male candidates were there? Please.

Wamik Monday, April 17, 2017 03:18 PM

What if a short listed candidate for interview doesn't receive the call letter?
Whose fault will it be the TCS service or HEC .
Wasn't HEC supposed to call the candidate through email and sms too?

What that candidate should do now???

Wamik Tuesday, April 18, 2017 05:57 PM

[QUOTE=Wamik;1017762]What if a short listed candidate for interview doesn't receive the call letter?
Whose fault will it be the TCS service or HEC .
Wasn't HEC supposed to call the candidate through email and sms too?

What that candidate should do now???[/QUOTE]

Anybody who experienced such situation??

harishkhatri00 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 10:00 PM

They called me confirm if i had received interview letter or not, i hope the did same to all others.

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Tapatalk

Wamik Saturday, April 22, 2017 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=harishkhatri00;1017982]They called me confirm if i had received interview letter or not, i hope the did same to all others.

Sent from my Infinix-X600-LTE using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

no they did not.

Shabyraza Saturday, April 22, 2017 03:37 PM

HEC Interview

Does anyone know
How much time take HEC for appointment letter after interview ???

loyal Friday, April 28, 2017 11:26 AM

Any updates?

Shabyraza Friday, April 28, 2017 01:40 PM

i called them this Monday 24.04.2017
they replied minutes of meeting are in signing stage.
probably it will take 02 more weeks to conclude.

Shabyraza Friday, April 28, 2017 01:48 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammed Ali Baig;1008003][B][I][U]Gross salary in BPS-17 is 51000. But the take home salary is 45000[/U][/I][/B]. :sad

[B]Allowances (BPS-17):[/B][*]Basic Pay: 25,440[*]House Rent: 45%[*]Conveyance Allowance: 5000[*]Medical Allowance: 4452[*]Adhoc Allowance 2010: 50%[*]Special Allowance 2013: 20%[*]Adhoc R. Allowance 2016: 10%

[B]Allied Benefits (BPS-17):[/B][LIST=1][*]Medical is fully covered[*]Pick and drop facility, subject to the availability of seat and route. Rs 1600 will be deducted from salary[*]Telephone connection for house is available, though capped with a certain rupee amount[*]Medical of your parents, spouse and children will be fully covered[*]In HEC, you may also get chances of foreign trainings, as in the case of postion in the Quality Assurance Division/Agency[*]In office, you maybe given a separate cabin, in case you're alone in the section[*]In case you're in a room, you will most probably share it with another Assistant Director[*]You'll not get your personal staff as the staff is already not sufficient in most of the departments[*] In your cabin/room, you'll get a separate telephone line, office desk, side tables, racks, internet (PTCL Evo) and a laptop.[*]Last but not the least, you'll be respected a lot. That's a plus :D[/LIST][/QUOTE]
brother
do you have any idea
where they will post you ?
i mean i reside in lhr
i want posting ion my region ??

nisar_chandio Sunday, April 30, 2017 01:22 PM

HEC Assistant (BPS-15)

There is no transparency in HEC recruitment process. They issued interview call letters to candidates who have secured less marks. I have called them on 05190401422 to ask the reason for not issuing me interview call letter despite securing 36 marks out of 50 but they are reluctant to provide the valid reason. I have also required experience and qualification.
They have not disclosed the scrutiny procedure of documents what is criteria to short list candidates for interview. If any candidate who does not meet their requisite criteria then why they call them for written test. There is totally injustice, nepotism in overall recruitment process and big question on merit.
I have also sent them email to inform me the reason but I haven’t received yet their reply.

Wamik Sunday, April 30, 2017 01:53 PM

[QUOTE=nisar_chandio;1019842]There is no transparency in HEC recruitment process. They issued interview call letters to candidates who have secured less marks. I have called them on 05190401422 to ask the reason for not issuing me interview call letter despite securing 36 marks out of 50 but they are reluctant to provide the valid reason. I have also required experience and qualification.
They have not disclosed the scrutiny procedure of documents what is criteria to short list candidates for interview. If any candidate who does not meet their requisite criteria then why they call them for written test. There is totally injustice, nepotism in overall recruitment process and big question on merit.
I have also sent them email to inform me the reason but I haven’t received yet their reply.[/QUOTE]

You are not the only one in such a problem
You should write an application to the HEC chairman
Visiting HEC office will b a better option.

There is a lot of controversy with regard to the recruitment process for the posts of Assistant Director, too.

sher kalas Sunday, April 30, 2017 02:33 PM

AD Test against vacancies advertised in Dec/jan

Aoa, hope everyone is fine. When test will be held against AD vacancies advertised in DEC??

Shabyraza Sunday, April 30, 2017 06:03 PM

Brother
I did call them '
But they said call me after 02 weeks.

Shabyraza Tuesday, May 02, 2017 07:10 PM

[QUOTE=loyal;1019531]Any updates?[/QUOTE]
Did you get appointment letter ?

loyal Wednesday, May 03, 2017 08:36 AM

[QUOTE=Shabyraza;1020178]Did you get appointment letter ?[/QUOTE]

No. Did anyone?

06:43 PM (GMT +5)