-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   HEC Assistant Director Post (17) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/112141-hec-assistant-director-post-17-a.html)

sameer777 Thursday, October 13, 2016 01:50 PM

HEC Assistant Director Post (17)

Dear all!
i wanted to apply for the post of assistant director but have few questions in mind .
In advertisement it said master or equivalent relevant degree but
i have done BS-CS honors(16 year), so that makes me eligible or not?

And also do i have to separately apply for merit and punjab quota on their job portal because they have explicitly mentioned quota wise posts.

Any kind of guidance is really appreciated.

Thank you.

Ambber Thursday, October 13, 2016 02:02 PM

[QUOTE=sameer777;977875]Dear all!
i wanted to apply for the post of assistant director but have few questions in mind .
In advertisement it said master or equivalent relevant degree but
i have done BS-CS honors(16 year), so that makes me eligible or not?

And also do i have to separately apply for merit and punjab quota on their job portal because they have explicitly mentioned quota wise posts.

Any kind of guidance is really appreciated.

Thank you.[/QUOTE]

When post for ad hec announced?

sameer777 Thursday, October 13, 2016 02:32 PM

it was announced on 03-10-2016 and last date is 02-11-2016

[URL="http://cssmentor.com/images/jobs/Higher%20Education%20Commission%20HEC%20Jobs%204%20Oct%202016.jpg"]http://cssmentor.com/images/jobs/Higher%20Education%20Commission%20HEC%20Jobs%204%20Oct%202016.jpg[/URL]

Cricketer Monday, November 21, 2016 01:43 AM

[QUOTE=sameer777;977891]it was announced on 03-10-2016 and last date is 02-11-2016

[URL="http://cssmentor.com/images/jobs/Higher%20Education%20Commission%20HEC%20Jobs%204%20Oct%202016.jpg"]http://cssmentor.com/images/jobs/Higher%20Education%20Commission%20HEC%20Jobs%204%20Oct%202016.jpg[/URL][/QUOTE]

i have applied for bps -17 merit quota, if you have any update then please share with us.

sameer777 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 03:56 PM

i called them,they said "still gathering and compiling data for recruitment and test, its gonna take couple of coming weeks".

Cricketer Monday, December 05, 2016 09:31 PM

Any updates ?

Cricketer Thursday, December 08, 2016 11:54 PM

Any updates ?

Aam admi Wednesday, December 21, 2016 11:08 PM

i will b glad if some one give the detail of syllabus for this post plz, and what type of test they use to take? plz reply

sameer777 Thursday, December 22, 2016 12:22 AM

HEC posted again these similar post of assistant director and deputy assitant director
and no account for previous applications at all.

i urge everyone who applied before to call them and ask what the hell they want to do

Cricketer Thursday, December 22, 2016 02:29 AM

[QUOTE=Aam admi;993291]i will b glad if some one give the detail of syllabus for this post plz, and what type of test they use to take? plz reply[/QUOTE]
did you receive admit card for the above post ?

Cricketer Thursday, December 22, 2016 02:30 AM

[QUOTE=sameer777;993298]HEC posted again these similar post of assistant director and deputy assitant director
and no account for previous applications at all.

i urge everyone who applied before to call them and ask what the hell they want to do[/QUOTE]
May be ,they need more people.

sameer777 Thursday, December 22, 2016 01:57 PM

i called again today, they said" you can apply again for these same post and can give two tests for same post, this test will be conducted aprox after 5-6 months but the previous applications are still in queue, and they are still processing them first"

even if they need more people, the no. of vacant positions are same and they advertised only after 2 months again, why it does not sound fishy to you "Cricketer".

ahmk e azam Friday, December 23, 2016 06:21 PM

i too aplied for assistant director job and haven't received any information regarding the submission of my application, and i am going to apply for the second add too hope they are telling us truth "if they are still processing apps" but to me too it sounds fishy

Tariqab Saturday, December 24, 2016 06:10 PM

Anyone having any idea about the benefits offered by HEC to AD?

Cricketer Saturday, December 24, 2016 06:20 PM

[QUOTE=Tariqab;993646]Anyone having any idea about the benefits offered by HEC to AD?[/QUOTE]
other than benefits, salary slab is mentioned in the advertisement

muddi Saturday, December 24, 2016 11:41 PM

[QUOTE=Tariqab;993646]Anyone having any idea about the benefits offered by HEC to AD?[/QUOTE]
Didn't you join PARC?

Sent from my Lenovo A536 using Tapatalk

loyal Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:45 AM

I applied on Women Quota in November for the same post. Now I am trying to apply for the same post i.e. AD (Women quota) and the site says, "You have already applied for this job"

loyal Thursday, January 12, 2017 08:26 AM

I received a letter for the post of AD (BS-17). I applied in November. Test is on Saturday 21st January. Seniors please guide. As the post clearly mentioned the test pattern as to be MCQ based. But the pattern mentioned on letter includes an essay and a precis as well including mcqs from Secretariat rules. Seniors, need help

sarfrazgondal Thursday, January 12, 2017 11:59 AM

[QUOTE=loyal;996690]I received a letter for the post of AD (BS-17). I applied in November. Test is on Saturday 21st January. Seniors please guide. As the post clearly mentioned the test pattern as to be MCQ based. But the pattern mentioned on letter includes an essay and a precis as well including mcqs from Secretariat rules. Seniors, need help[/QUOTE]

Yes, Test will comprise of Essay, Precis and other MCQ's type question from management, etc. I have test exp of HEC in past.

What;s the timing for test, as I too have applied for same post but yet not received any response.

Groovy Huss Friday, January 13, 2017 09:58 PM

[QUOTE=sarfrazgondal;996721]Yes, Test will comprise of Essay, Precis and other MCQ's type question from management, etc. I have test exp of HEC in past.

What;s the timing for test, as I too have applied for same post but yet not received any response.[/QUOTE]

It would really help us if you could share your experience of sitting the test for the AD post. The more detail you could provide, the better.

ahmk e azam Saturday, January 14, 2017 09:35 PM

helo seniors we need your help
dont know what topics to cover for essays and please recommend books for the other parts of the test
we all will be very grateful

loyal Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:16 PM

My reporting time for today's test is 2 pm in University of Health Sciences, Lahore. Can anyone share the duration of the test?

ahmk e azam Saturday, January 21, 2017 11:07 PM

how did it go for you
i couldnt complete my essay
my test centre was also university of health sciences

plotinium Saturday, January 21, 2017 11:38 PM

Did I only felt it or the test was a little bit difficult?

khan shahzad Sunday, January 22, 2017 12:14 AM

plz share topics of essay

khan shahzad Sunday, January 22, 2017 12:15 AM

plz share topics pd essay

ahmk e azam Sunday, January 22, 2017 01:15 PM

i remember only two topics third one slipped from my mind

have we become too dependent on technology
and other was about tolerance

ahmk e azam Sunday, January 22, 2017 01:21 PM

to be honest it was really tough
i ggot full marks in english , maths and general knowledge and current affairs or shoul i say i will INSHALLAH
BUT even i had studied project management, HRM and business communication i couldnt decide whether i was choosing right option or not
precis went alright for me but the essay was a nightmare

Groovy Huss Sunday, January 22, 2017 02:24 PM

[QUOTE=khan shahzad;998739]plz share topics pd essay[/QUOTE]

1. Most people have become overly dependent on technology.

2. Importance of tolerance in the society

3. What causes fear in the workplace

Note: 20-mark essay; no mention of word count at all.

sammee Sunday, January 22, 2017 03:07 PM

can u share other questions please

plotinium Sunday, January 22, 2017 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=ahmk e azam;998781]to be honest it was really tough
i ggot full marks in english , maths and general knowledge and current affairs or shoul i say i will INSHALLAH
BUT even i had studied project management, HRM and business communication i couldnt decide whether i was choosing right option or not
precis went alright for me but the essay was a nightmare[/QUOTE]
The secretariat part was not that difficult for me, including, English ,g.k,math and IT. The precise was an enigma for me. It was difficult to conjure it in 1/3rd of the paragraph. In the essay, one can have some liberty. Hopefully, it was an adequate attempt by me. I guess the merit will be less than last time. The last time topper was at 79(don't know which dom).

fahadggggg Sunday, January 22, 2017 10:38 PM

please senior guide me
which book is available for the AD HEC written test
please share the paper on the forum

plotinium Saturday, January 28, 2017 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=fahadggggg;998875]please senior guide me
which book is available for the AD HEC written test
please share the paper on the forum[/QUOTE]
No book, just internet

imran2 Friday, February 17, 2017 11:38 PM

Gross Salary of Assistant Director BPS 17 in HEC

Any one pls tell the Gross salary of Assistant Director Communication BPS 17 in HEC of IT job. Also give detail of benefit and allowances.

plotinium Tuesday, February 21, 2017 01:41 PM

The result is out for the test taken on 21 - 22 January by HEC.
[url]http://hec.gov.pk/english/HECAnnounc...s/default.aspx[/url]

JABBAR ALI Tuesday, February 21, 2017 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=plotinium;1004399]The result is out for the test taken on 21 - 22 January by HEC.
[url]http://hec.gov.pk/english/HECAnnounc...s/default.aspx[/url][/QUOTE]

Your Marks???

sarfrazgondal Tuesday, February 21, 2017 04:11 PM

[QUOTE=JABBAR ALI;1004428]Your Marks???[/QUOTE]

62 :mellow:

plotinium Tuesday, February 21, 2017 05:07 PM

68 n urs?

loyal Wednesday, February 22, 2017 09:24 AM

The link is not working and so is the link posted by HEC.

JABBAR ALI Wednesday, February 22, 2017 09:45 AM

[QUOTE=plotinium;1004460]68 n urs?[/QUOTE]

62 :sad::confused:

[QUOTE=loyal;1004745]The link is not working and so is the link posted by HEC.[/QUOTE]

Try this link
[url]http://hec.gov.pk/english/HECAnnouncements/Pages/HEC-Rec-Result.aspx[/url]

12:50 AM (GMT +5)