-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Scientific officer, Global change impact studies center ministry of climate change (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/115230-scientific-officer-global-change-impact-studies-center-ministry-climate-change.html)

syed rizvi Monday, April 24, 2017 11:38 PM

Scientific officer, Global change impact studies center ministry of climate change

NTS conducted written test for the post of scientific officer, global change impact studies center, ministry of climate change on sunday, 16th april. Fellows are requested to share MCQs as well as their expected score. I'm going to share a few of the MCQs.

1. At what angle a footbal goes farthest when kicked

2. Temperature increases with altitude in stratosphere due to the presence of.....

3. opposite of pretty

4. opposite of defense

5. if a number is selected from 1 to 10 numbers what is the probability of selection of numbers divisible by four.

6. wave particle theory suggested by.....

7. In Safety tlv stands for what

8. gamma rays are made of
(electrons
helium nuclei
photons)

9. What the wave is called if it propagates perpendicular to the force applied

10. Thermodynamic cycle/process with constant temperature called....

11. Nearest planet to the earth is.....

12. climate............. place to place
(remains constant,
greatly changes)

13. Why we always see only on side of the moon

14. which of the following is not an element of the climate
(temperature
precipitation
wind
land surface)

15. Which of the following having nuclar forces between them
(proton to proton
neutron to neutron
proton to neutron
all of these)

17. since 1750 what percentage of CO2 has increased...

18. analogy
Triangle : Quadrilateral
(pentagon : hexagon)

Ist law of thermodynamics is also called.....
(law of conservation of energy)

GCISC Monday, May 22, 2017 12:41 PM

Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile

syed rizvi Wednesday, May 24, 2017 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=GCISC;1023836]Aoa.
How much marks u scored and ur domicile[/QUOTE]

I appeared with domicile of sindh (rural) and scored 66 marks in environment and climatology. what was your score?

ggmujtaba Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:59 PM

Hi,
Is the paper general for all categories? as there is a new ad in newspaper.
Kindly update which field an electrical engineer should select.
there are only 3 options in application form.

tanveerali762 Friday, November 10, 2017 06:14 AM

brother can u suggest me the stuff for the prep. of gcisc test?

farrukh khan Sunday, November 12, 2017 01:43 PM

Category wise paper

Dear all,
please update regarding NTS paper will it held category wise or single paper will be conducted against all fields, please reply and oblige,

waqasfaizan Sunday, November 12, 2017 05:07 PM

scientific officer GCISC past papers

please update and share more past papers and related data about Scientific officer GCISC
thanks in anticipation

haseebbaloch Sunday, November 12, 2017 10:48 PM

Salary and nature of job ???

farrukh khan Monday, November 13, 2017 01:52 AM

Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you

syed rizvi Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:10 PM

[QUOTE=farrukh khan;1048471]Dear can you share your more question and what, how was your experience regarding this test please guide. thank you[/QUOTE]

sorry for being late dear, I had some assignments thus couldn't timely respond. Off late, NTS has uploaded the content weightage which is as under:
verbal reasoning 30%
quantitative 30%
analytical reasoning 40%.
One may conclude from the aforementioned syllabus that test will definitely be GAT type.
as far as the previous test weightage and mcqs are concerned they are of no use now.

Syed Arshad Ali Shah Monday, November 20, 2017 08:56 AM

My issue related this job.

1. Kindly tell me what are facilities in that job Including residence as well.
2. what is salary package.
3. What is meant by sps-8. Is it 17th grade of 16th or 14th grade job.
4. Is it Islamabad based job or also job in other cities of Pakistan as well.
5. How much technical portion in test.
6. What type of job It is.

Kindly clear me anyone of you.

haseebbaloch Monday, November 27, 2017 11:35 AM

kindly description the salary structure of this post ?

Samina khaliq Tuesday, November 28, 2017 09:46 PM

My test for the post of scientific officer in GCISC is on 3 rd december...this is my first time ...i have no idea about test ....i have applied in agriculture forestry and land use ... Do u suggest me from where i prepare my test

Raheelah Thursday, November 30, 2017 11:52 AM

okay.. as u appeared in april test... can u send or do u have questions of test which was taken before april test...?...

mishich Saturday, December 02, 2017 12:33 PM

Plz koi bta dy..gcisc k test mn original rollnum slip ly kr jani h??vo to abi abi tk nai mili mjy..print h mry pas..😒

Kyrios Saturday, December 02, 2017 12:55 PM

Test ka pattern GAT ki tarha hoga tou preparation bhi wesay hi karain. Last year kay test walay questions aap kay kisi kam kay nahi kyun kay uska pattern different tha,us main physics aur chemistry atay thay aur yay general hay.
Original slip NTS nay send kar di hay par agar kisi ko nahi mili tou woh candidate list main say apnay name ka print out lay kar with original NIC chala jay test center.

bilalawan Tuesday, December 05, 2017 01:52 PM

Please share the expected marks. i expect 55

TheRainmaker Tuesday, December 05, 2017 05:59 PM

Same

imran785 Wednesday, December 06, 2017 01:39 AM

rightone Thursday, January 04, 2018 11:39 PM

so ...any updates? any interview call?
when they are going to call fr interviews?

aliiiiihassannnnn Friday, January 05, 2018 05:45 PM

Ali

I have received a call today and there is another test on jan 11, 2018

NoDjoke Friday, January 05, 2018 07:01 PM

[QUOTE=aliiiiihassannnnn;1054019]I have received a call today and there is another test on jan 11, 2018[/QUOTE]
I got the call too.
Any idea what to expect in the test?

aliiiiihassannnnn Sunday, January 07, 2018 06:03 PM

Ali

yes I received a call 3 days ago and there is another test on jan 11 of shortlisted candidates

Kartman Sunday, January 07, 2018 06:34 PM

Can someone share list of shortlisted candidates? I'm actually outside Pakistan and must have missed the call as my number is switched off. Any details from where I can confirm? Or the number from where you got the call?

aliiiiihassannnnn Sunday, January 07, 2018 06:48 PM

ali

it is a written exam

aliiiiihassannnnn Sunday, January 07, 2018 06:53 PM

They have sent an email to all the shortlisted candidates and if you are the one then they have sent you one also

plotinium Sunday, January 07, 2018 09:05 PM

I have 71 marks and kpk domiciled. Has anybody been shortlisted below or equal to that mark?

shahbazhussain76 Monday, January 08, 2018 05:19 PM

I got 74 marks . no call and no email received yet

ggmujtaba Tuesday, January 30, 2018 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=aliiiiihassannnnn;1054019]I have received a call today and there is another test on jan 11, 2018[/QUOTE]

your marks and domicile?
and how was your test? kindly share about it

08:02 PM (GMT +5)