-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Let's Start Preparation for FPSC English Lectureship Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/49510-lets-start-preparation-fpsc-english-lectureship-test.html)

december Tuesday, November 15, 2011 08:31 PM

there were only 30 questions related to literature,30 professtional ,5idioms ,5words meanings,5oppoosite ,5prepositions,5correction,5 use of shall,would etc pairs of words

pureapak Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:00 PM

regarding the use of shall, should and would...
one of my friend opted for "Would" as an answer to 4 questions while he wrote "Shall" to only one quiz..
howzat ???????????????
share your experience pls ...

victoria Friday, August 03, 2012 09:27 AM

anyone knows about the result of this examinations ?
please reply..

Eager Monday, August 06, 2012 10:21 PM

[QUOTE=victoria;461897]anyone knows about the result of this examinations ?
please reply..[/QUOTE]

results are already out, interviews done in may, now candidates are waiting for interview results.

Ayesha Suhail Tuesday, August 21, 2012 10:26 PM

Aoa. seniors pls guide me regarding the preparation of lectureship test of FPSC. My subject is psychology. i wanna know that how can I prepare the portion of English nd professional test??? kindly reply me asap.... i m waiting... thank u

saira ansari Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:39 PM

lets start preparation for FPSC english lecturer test 2014.....:clap

KhanSohail Tuesday, February 11, 2014 11:59 AM

Redmax

[B][U][COLOR="darkRed"]Redmax Zahra ToobaMalik[/COLOR][/U][/B]

Would you guys please share your experience of FPSC Lectureship exam that you attempted in 2011 ? What were your results ? Di you get selected or unfortunately not ?

I'm doing Mphil Linguistics from Islamia University Bahawalpur and will go for FPSC and PPSC English Lecturer Exam this year IA.
Waiting for reply from all of you guys..

atifhusyn Friday, July 26, 2019 11:41 PM

[QUOTE=MZN99;336902]Assalam-o-Alaikum!

Dear All!
Here are some books n reading materail/pattern which may help you pass the written exam without extraordinary effort:

1-Golden MCQs English Literature (some publisher in Hyderabad)
2- GRE Subject English Literature (ETS)
3-Carvan's English MCQs
4-SAT Verbal Review I&II
5-GRE Barrons Master Word List
6- TEFL (course book NUML)

I think this should be a fairly exhaustive list!!! Moreover, need not be scared ov exam, its level is Graduate (at max.) fairly easy! Pattern varies.......sometimes there is high incidence of Literature MCQs but normally it is slanted to test the language competence of the candidate. Vocabulary is not tooo tough or highly Latinate!

One good thing about the above-listed books is that these are almost flawless and have no or very few of the errors which is normally found in substandard non-text books!

I hope you 'll enjoy and relish these books!
If any specific query, drop it in the thread!

MZN
p.s. I topped FG Colleges FPSC Lecturership Exam across country in 2007[/QUOTE]
My prime career goal is to get hired as govt teacher/lecturer. I read that you succeeded in lectureship selection. Can you please help me with below queries?
1. My subject is Maths. To prepare the MCQ type paper for lectureship, I am following books suggested by the commissions for PMS and CSS Maths papers. Will this approach help me?
2. Are MCQ based guide books for lectureship exam available in market (dogar, carvan, etc.) of any help?

My Regards.

03:40 PM (GMT +5)