-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   NTDC Interview info required (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/62350-ntdc-interview-info-required.html)

Noman Ali Sunday, April 15, 2012 02:00 AM

NTDC Interview info required

Respected senior,

I have received interview call from national Transmission and Dispatch company for the post of Assistant Manager HR . Interview is about to be conducted in 4 days. Can any member provide me information regarding the preperation of the interivew. I have done MBA finance and went Lahore from Karachi to participate in the test back on july 03-2011.

I would be very grateful for the forum members if they could provide me guidence.

Noman Ali

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, April 15, 2012 12:32 PM

as per my suggestion, you should prepare:

- Current power deficit details
- superficial knowledge about HR techniques
- Suggestion and solution of power crises in the country.
- Reason to join the department.
- Current affair
- General Knowledge
- Some question can be expected in ur field i.e. Finance.

+ A federal govt political approach (Its mandatory).................

aliszabist Sunday, April 15, 2012 07:22 PM

dear when u received the call? i also gave the test but still did not receive any call.... As my test was excellent

Noman Ali Tuesday, April 17, 2012 10:03 AM

[QUOTE=aliszabist;421722]dear when u received the call? i also gave the test but still did not receive any call.... As my test was excellent[/QUOTE]

Dear I received the interview-call letter on 13th April.

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;421622]as per my suggestion, you should prepare:

- Current power deficit details
- superficial knowledge about HR techniques
- Suggestion and solution of power crises in the country.
- Reason to join the department.
- Current affair
- General Knowledge
- Some question can be expected in ur field i.e. Finance.

+ A federal govt political approach (Its mandatory).................

Regards[/QUOTE]

Thanks you very much brother , I really apprecaite your info.:clap

aliszabist Tuesday, April 17, 2012 09:30 PM

dear when your interview will be conducted. And plz do inform me about your interview regarding ntdc

leadsmalik98 Wednesday, April 18, 2012 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;421577]Respected senior,

I have received interview call from national Transmission and Dispatch company for the post of Assistant Manager HR . Interview is about to be conducted in 4 days. Can any member provide me information regarding the preperation of the interivew. I have done MBA finance and went Lahore from Karachi to participate in the test back on july 03-2011.

I would be very grateful for the forum members if they could provide me guidence.

Noman Ali[/QUOTE]
Brother as mr. Hussain qureshi tell you great idea about interview you should prepare on these tips also i want to say you..if you have sent your CV to NTDC you should well aware abt the info which you mentioned in CV abt past Exp. etc..

1. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Be punctual[/COLOR]. If necessary, drive to the interview location the day before to ensure you know how to get there.
2. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Prepare for the interview[/COLOR]. Research the company and its products and services, and make sure you know the company’s correct name. Stating the wrong name probably won’t earn you a second interview.
3.[COLOR="DarkGreen"] Relax and be yourself[/COLOR]. So many times, people stress over a job interview. Your best bet is to be the best, professional version of yourself, and look at an interview as an adventure. You are likely to learn something new and useful, even if you aren’t the right person for the job.
4. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Smile and be friendly[/COLOR]. An interview is not the time to be shy. A warm smile goes a long way toward establishing a good first impression and rapport with the interviewer.
5. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Use a firm handshake and direct eye contact[/COLOR]. A limp handshake or lack of eye contact can make you appear ill-at-ease and possibly less than honest.
6. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Bring copies of your resume and portfolio[/COLOR]. Interviewers don’t always have a copy of your resume available and you will seem ultra-prepared if you have extras. A leather portfolio containing samples of your work is also impressive. Of course, the type of job you are applying for dictates what goes in your portfolio.
7.[COLOR="DarkGreen"] Look the part[/COLOR]. You want your potential employer to be able to visualize you in the role. Good grooming and professional appearance are important. Even if you know the office is typically business casual, a well-fitting suit makes an excellent first impression.
8. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Ask questions[/COLOR]. Make sure you have prepared a few questions ahead of time. Typically, interviewers gauge your interest in the position by whether you ask questions.
9. [COLOR="DarkGreen"]Bring a planner or pad of paper and a pen[/COLOR]. This way, you can take notes or even write down your questions if you tend to get nervous.

Basitcme Thursday, April 19, 2012 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;421577]Respected senior,

Noman Ali[/QUOTE]
dear Noman I got the interview letter today... have you go through your interview??? How was that?? what were the questions asked by you??? please do reply as my intervie is scheduled on 23rd April...

leadsmalik98 Thursday, April 19, 2012 04:49 PM

[QUOTE=Basitcme;422726]dear Noman I got the interview letter today... have you go through your interview??? How was that?? what were the questions asked by you??? please do reply as my intervie is scheduled on 23rd April...[/QUOTE]
for which post u have applied?

Basitcme Thursday, April 19, 2012 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=leadsmalik98;422740]for which post u have applied?[/QUOTE]
I had applied for the post Asst Manager HR...

Syed Umair Thursday, April 19, 2012 10:18 PM

i also have received the interview letter.

Basitcme Friday, April 20, 2012 08:39 AM

[QUOTE=Syed Umair;422861]i also have received the interview letter.[/QUOTE]
for AM (HR)?? what is your date of interview?? any idea about interview??

Syed Umair Friday, April 20, 2012 08:49 PM

Yes, for AM (HR), and interview will be on 26 April,12.

Basitcme Sunday, April 22, 2012 04:43 PM

Any idea about the interview of AM (HR)???? Please reply..:blink:

leadsmalik98 Monday, April 23, 2012 11:27 AM

Friends how updates about your interviews...any body have appeared?

Noman Ali Monday, April 23, 2012 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=leadsmalik98;423972]Friends how updates about your interviews...any body have appeared?[/QUOTE]

Yes dear Interview has been held on 19th April in Hyderabad.

Basitcme Monday, April 23, 2012 06:13 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;424091]Yes dear Interview has been held on 19th April in Hyderabad.[/QUOTE]
Dear what type of question were asked???

Noman Ali Monday, April 23, 2012 10:13 PM

[QUOTE=Basitcme;424111]Dear what type of question were asked???[/QUOTE]

The questions were not that much difficult but I think they were looking for somthing more then just questions. First The asked me to introduce myself then my family background , No. of siblings what they are doing what is your father doing.
Why are you not joining business with your father and why NTDC is attractive for you.

Q No 1. What are financial Statments
Q No. 2 What is inflation ( when I defined then they asked me how inflation can be reduced)

Q No. 3 Why Pakistan has always unfavourable balance of Payment what you would suggest to make it favourable?

Q. No. 4 What are the expected source of Electricity in Pakistan?

Q. NO. 5 How many KM are there in 10 Miles
Q No. 6 How many pounds are there in One KG
Q no. 7 . How many Kalimas you can narrate . I replied till 5. then they asked me to recite 5th Kalima . I recited and then they asked me to leave.

Hussain_qureshi Monday, April 23, 2012 11:02 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;424163]The questions were not that much difficult but I think they were looking for somthing more then just questions. First The asked me to introduce myself then my family background , No. of siblings what they are doing what is your father doing.
Why are you not joining business with your father and why NTDC is attractive for you.

Q No. 2 What is inflation ( when I defined then they asked me how inflation can be reduced)

Q No. 3 Why Pakistan has always unfavourable balance of Payment what you would suggest to make it favourable?

Q no. 7 . How many Kalimas you can narrate . I replied till 5. then they asked me to recite 5th Kalima . I recited and then they asked me to leave.[/QUOTE]

If wanna selected ...........use a high level political figure.

Noman Ali Monday, April 23, 2012 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;424178]If wanna selected ...........use a high level political figure.

Regards[/QUOTE]

I do appreciate your advice brother but, firstly I do not have any linkages, secondly, there is only one entity I am relying on for my life to support me . ALLAH.

N Rehman Monday, April 23, 2012 11:14 PM

Dear members what is the last date of interview, as some candidates have interview on 19 april,on 23 april and also on 26 april. Is there any one, has interview after 26 april.

[quote=noman ali;424183]i do appreciate your advice brother but, firstly i do not have any linkages, secondly, there is only one entity i am relying on for my life to support me . Allah.[/quote]

allah is the best to rely on. Good luck for your appointment.

leadsmalik98 Tuesday, April 24, 2012 05:42 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;424183]I do appreciate your advice brother but, firstly I do not have any linkages, secondly, there is only one entity I am relying on for my life to support me . ALLAH.[/QUOTE]
NOMAN dear intrview to kafi easy tha...
well we pray for your success.. ALLAH apko kamyab krey umeed ka daman hats sey na chora krein.. tc

Atif Supermacy Tuesday, April 24, 2012 09:18 PM

I have also receive a letter regarding Interview which will be on 26th of April but i am not interested because it is look to me that the seats are already been filled and this is just wastage of time.

Hussain_qureshi Wednesday, April 25, 2012 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;424183]I do appreciate your advice brother but, firstly I do not have any linkages, secondly, there is only one entity I am relying on for my life to support me . ALLAH.[/QUOTE]

I only narrated the fact.................... Wish you Good luck.

[QUOTE=Atif Supermacy;424464]I have also receive a letter regarding Interview which will be on 26th of April but i am not interested because it is look to me that the seats are already been filled and this is just wastage of time.[/QUOTE]

Despite of this fact, i think you should appear in the interview.................................. Be optimistic

Atif Supermacy Wednesday, April 25, 2012 02:38 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;424634]Despite of this fact, i think you should appear in the interview.................................. Be optimistic

Regards[/QUOTE]
thank you for your valuable suggestion Hussain. but i am unable to come to lahore for said interview and also there is a doubt in my mind. so keeping in mind the real fact i decide not to give interview

Basitcme Wednesday, April 25, 2012 08:49 PM

[QUOTE=Noman Ali;424163]The questions were not that much difficult but I think they were looking for somthing more then just questions. First The asked me to introduce myself then my family background , No. of siblings what they are doing what is your father doing.

Q no. 7 . How many Kalimas you can narrate . I replied till 5. then they asked me to recite 5th Kalima . I recited and then they asked me to leave.[/QUOTE]
Thanks Noman.. At Lahore it was totally different situation.. :( They asked only 4 to 5 Questions to almost everybody... Only 1 or 2 were from HR and rest were from GK.
Don't know whats going on....

INFLUX Friday, April 27, 2012 10:21 AM

yaar mery liye bhe DUA karna sab. mera interview average raha hai.
plz pray. for me.

Basitcme Friday, April 27, 2012 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=INFLUX;425303]yaar mery liye bhe DUA karna sab. mera interview average raha hai.
plz pray. for me.[/QUOTE]
Sure dear.. Interview mei kya kya pocha panel ne?? Aur kitne candidates the apke sath..??

Punjab aur KPK k kitne candidates the??

syedbk Friday, April 27, 2012 04:27 PM

Assistant Manager HR NTDC Interview

I got the letter too and went for the interview on Monday. Interview Q&A session was very easy though.. wondering if the result is already final :p... just a taught though.

INFLUX Saturday, April 28, 2012 09:26 AM

[QUOTE=Basitcme;425372]Sure dear.. Interview mei kya kya pocha panel ne?? Aur kitne candidates the apke sath..??

Punjab aur KPK k kitne candidates the??[/QUOTE]

us din total 41 candidates aye thay.
total i think 250 approx thay.
america ka capital.,.
tanzania ka capital...
afghanistan ka capital...
kilometer vs mile ratio
NTDC STANDS FOR...
PERSONAL INFO.

Basitcme Saturday, April 28, 2012 11:16 AM

[QUOTE=INFLUX;425635]us din total 41 candidates aye thay.
total i think 250 approx thay.
america ka capital.,.
tanzania ka capital...
afghanistan ka capital...
kilometer vs mile ratio
NTDC STANDS FOR...
PERSONAL INFO.[/QUOTE]
Thanks Dear.. Hairat hai HR se Question nhi poche gye..

Well its a matter of fate now.. Keep you fingers crossed and hope for the best:)

Noman Ali Saturday, April 28, 2012 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;424633]I only narrated the fact.................... Wish you Good luck.

I am really grateful to you brother for the info and I never thought of you discourging me .
To be honest I have just receved an offer letter from HESCO for the post of commercial Assistant (BPS-14) and I have already reported for joining.
When I met with other selected candidates, during joning report, I found that majority of the poeple were selected on source(sifarish) of Faryal Talpur.
They even told me that they went to the residence of Faryal Talpur to recieve the letter but when I told them that I had no source and I have been selected on merit then they became vigilant and were not sharing any info with me.

Facts are exactly what you told me but it is our duty to fight for the right.

SSam Monday, April 30, 2012 12:12 PM

Hey Every one...Abdul basit h r u? We met on interview day..Hope ur interview went well.. They asked HR Questions and General Knowledge questions to me...
Hope yeh loog jaldi result announce kar dain

Noman Ali Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:20 AM

If anybody recieves the offer letter from NTDC for The Post of Assistant Manager(HR), He/she please do share that here ,as it will relieve many people like me,from the agony of waiting for response.

I have called at there number twice but they said that they were prepairng the result and , would soon announce the same but when I asked them about the medium of communication they said that offer letter would be dispatched to successful candidates only.

so Dear all please do share.

INFLUX Saturday, May 05, 2012 04:18 PM

i called two times
they still saying the "we are working on this"
when i asked how many number of candidates will be selected ??
they said " we dont know"

Basitcme Monday, May 07, 2012 09:07 PM

[QUOTE=SSam;426123]Hey Every one...Abdul basit h r u? We met on interview day..Hope ur interview went well.. They asked HR Questions and General Knowledge questions to me...
Hope yeh loog jaldi result announce kar dain[/QUOTE]
Sam How are you? me very fine.. Yar my interview went well but still waiting for their response.. :( Hope they'll announce the result soon.. How waz ur's interview??

INFLUX Tuesday, May 08, 2012 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=Basitcme;428112]Sam How are you? me very fine.. Yar my interview went well but still waiting for their response.. :( Hope they'll announce the result soon.. How waz ur's interview??[/QUOTE]

aap se kia kia poocha?
interview me

Basitcme Tuesday, May 08, 2012 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=INFLUX;428324]aap se kia kia poocha?
interview me[/QUOTE]
1. Difference between HRM & HRD..
2. G-8 Countries.
3. Countries which use EURO currency..
4. What is OB?

SSam Wednesday, May 09, 2012 02:08 PM

Salam Basit

My interview went well, anxiously waiting for results...Please do lemme know about when the results are going to come

INFLUX Wednesday, May 09, 2012 03:32 PM

[QUOTE=SSam;428664]Salam Basit

My interview went well, anxiously waiting for results...Please do lemme know about when the results are going to come[/QUOTE]

aap se kia kia questions hoe?

Basitcme Wednesday, May 09, 2012 03:45 PM

[QUOTE=SSam;428664]Salam Basit

My interview went well, anxiously waiting for results...Please do lemme know about when the results are going to come[/QUOTE]
Wa Alaikum Asslam Sam..
I had called NTDC office. They said it will take about 1 month:-/

10:03 PM (GMT +5)