-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Prepare for Psychological tests for JIO/AD/DD/Addl D NAB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64860-prepare-psychological-tests-jio-ad-dd-addl-d-nab.html)

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 02:35 PM

Prepare for Psychological tests for JIO/AD/DD/Addl D NAB

The psychological tests would be technical and there is total I.Q assessment.
No thing is difficult.
The psychological test would be as below:
1.Verbal and Non-Verbal intelligence test.
2.Word association test
3.Pictorial writing
4.Sentence completion
5.Self description test

Start preparation.
Best of Luck

Arthur

ZAKARIYAN01 Sunday, June 24, 2012 02:37 PM

[QUOTE=Arthur;445115]The psychological tests would be technical and there is total I.Q assessment.
No thing is difficult.
The psychological test would be as below:
1.Verbal and Non-Verbal intelligence test.
2.Word association test
3.Pictorial writing
4.Sentence completion
5.Self description test

Start preparation.
Best of Luck

Arthur[/QUOTE]
o janab pahly is depression say to nikal ayen k kinty marks walon ko call aye gi for AD and JIO?

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 02:46 PM

[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;445116]o janab pahly is depression say to nikal ayen k kinty marks walon ko call aye gi for AD and JIO?[/QUOTE]

Dear,Do not go in any kind of depression to prepare for psychological test because this preparation would help you for many exams if you are not being shortlisted for NAB.
Start preparation.
Best of Luck

Mohsin Sultan Sangha Sunday, June 24, 2012 02:53 PM

Thanks bro

It i said that candidates would be shortlisted after every phase of psychological test. is it true?

all phases would be conducted in Islamabad?

Which book to be used for practice. any psychological test preparation book?

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:03 PM

[QUOTE=Mohsin Sultan Sangha;445120]Thanks bro

It i said that candidates would be shortlisted after every phase of psychological test. is it true?

all phases would be conducted in Islamabad?

Which book to be used for practice. any psychological test preparation book?[/QUOTE]

Yes,Like the phases of ISSB and MOD Psychological tests,the candidates would be shortlisted after completion of each step.
No,the centers for psychological tests are different in provinces.
ISSB Psychological tests book is best for it.
It is also still unclear that either psychological test would be conducted or not but you must prepare for it.
May be....direct interviews would conducted because in the test there was a portion of psychological test questions.

mani1 Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:07 PM

I dont think there will be any psychological test and if considering earlier tests held by NTS for various posts of ADs in other organization, the minimum marks to have a chance of being selected would be 70

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:14 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;445123]I dont think there will be any psychological test and if considering earlier tests held by NTS for various posts of ADs in other organization, the minimum marks to have a chance of being selected would be 70[/QUOTE]

In the previous record of NAB recruitment psychological tests have been conducted even FPSC had conducted test.
It is still unclear.The aspirants must start preparation because if it is being conducted then how would you prepare in a short period of time?
It is better to make your self strong and be ready for any test.
Arthur

Mohsin Sultan Sangha Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:28 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;445123]I dont think there will be any psychological test and if considering earlier tests held by NTS for various posts of ADs in other organization, the minimum marks to have a chance of being selected would be 70[/QUOTE]

yeah id direct interview then it must be 70.

But lets see what they deicde

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:31 PM

[QUOTE=Mohsin Sultan Sangha;445138]yeah id direct interview then it must be 70.

But lets see what they deicde[/QUOTE]

It is impossible to make 70 marks as qualifying score because the maximum passing score by NTS is 60.
It can be 60 for direct interview otherwise 40 if psychological tests would be conducted.

mani1 Sunday, June 24, 2012 03:34 PM

[QUOTE=Arthur;445127]In the previous record of NAB recruitment psychological tests have been conducted even FPSC had conducted test.
It is still unclear.The aspirants must start preparation because if it is being conducted then how would you prepare in a short period of time?
It is better to make your self strong and be ready for any test.
Arthur[/QUOTE]

NTS is not equipped to conduct psychological tests but FPSC is. In any case, you are right in saying that preparation never hurts

[QUOTE=Arthur;445143]It is impossible to make 70 marks as qualifying score because the maximum passing score by NTS is 60.
It can be 60 for direct interview otherwise 40 if psychological tests would be conducted.[/QUOTE]

In Assistant Director LDA's test, maximum score was 88 and score of last candidate to be selected was 75 if I am not mistaken. There was much wider interest in this test (relative to LDA's test) and people were much better prepared. You do the maths

sunny4kb Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:39 PM

I don't think that Psychological test will be conducted for these NAB posts because there was already a portion for IQ assessment of candidates in the test so I think they will directly go for interviews of high scorers.

leadsmalik98 Monday, June 25, 2012 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;445315]I don't think that Psychological test will be conducted for these NAB posts because there was already a portion for IQ assessment of candidates in the test so I think they will directly go for interviews of high scorers.[/QUOTE]
Sunny and others my friends let me clear the point IQ portion is quite different with PHYSCO test it seems like a personality test , the persons who have already appeared these type of test better know that the imortance of physcological test to check your personality or your aptitude attitude will positve and favourable to these post or not...any kind of AD post which may be lawinforcement govt agencies must take these steps. so be prepare as senior bro said ...

rashidrhb Wednesday, June 27, 2012 06:58 PM

Next step 4 Assistant

can any one will confirm that is there any Psychological test for the post cited in the subject.

ravian786 Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:39 PM

I got 58 in AD and 65 in JIO from Punjab
any chances for the second phase :sad:

peacepakistan Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:54 AM

Dear Ravian! I hope you have been to under-mentioned thread.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64804-answer-key-jio-ad-dd-add-d-nab-announced-nts-26.html[/url]

Please go through it completely. you will get clearer idea...besides for JIO, definitely prepare for a psychological ahead. gud luck

mian.nawaz Thursday, June 28, 2012 08:55 PM

Syllabus

Does anyone know what is the syllabus for jio psychological test, secondly any good recommendations !

Arthur Thursday, June 28, 2012 09:05 PM

[QUOTE=mian.nawaz;447330]Does anyone know what is the syllabus for jio psychological test, secondly any good recommendations ![/QUOTE]

Refer ISSB Intelligence tests book.

shafiqb9 Sunday, July 01, 2012 03:02 PM

Prepare for Psychological tests

this will help
[QUOTE]Psychology Test Word Association Test (WAT) in ISSB - Sibtain Afzaal
Posted by Awais Raza

Word association test or WAT is one of the famous tests of psychology. The main purpose of this test is to get a clear idea about a candidates thinking. You may be wondering how can they check our thinking ? well its quite simple actually. Humans think about something if they get some time, but if there is no time at all then we act on the very first thought that comes in our mind.

What happens in this test is that you are shown a word on which you have to make a sentence. The problem is that you only have 10 seconds to think and write a sentence on that particular word. Words rage from 60 to 100 depends on policies of ISSB. Most of the words are repeated in order to see if the candidate has the same mode of thinking or not, usually after 15 20 sentences candidate's mind begins to give up thinking and he/she starts writing whatever comes in mind in split of a second, he doesn't know what he has written in the test when it finishes , the test actually get the true thinking of the candidate on the paper.

Words are quite simple, like flower, garden, country, mother, girl, boy or they can be difficult like lie, defeat, fear, coward, death. These words are difficult in the sense as they have negative thought with them. If some candidate has fear of something he might write something related to it.

In word association test its not necessary to have that word in sentence, something associating to it can also be written.

like for word GARDEN sentences can be

1. There is a garden in front of my house.
2. Flowers are beautiful
3. I go for jogging in the morning.
4. There are many trees in the garden.

Now in these examples 1 and 4 are although correct but they are childish, psychologist would not consider them that much,. Flowers are beautiful is an association with garden as flowers which are beautiful might be in a garden, same goes for jogging, a person might go for jogging in a garden. But this sentence is of more interest to psychologist as he would capture the idea that the candidate goes for jogging and other healthy activities ( a positive sign).

Similiarly for sentence of MOTHER

1. I love my mother
2. I Respect elders
3. I love Pakistan

are possible sentences. I love my mother would so your affectionate side, I respect elders means you respect your mother....( Note: if you write this sentence here and you write in you good habits that you respect your elders, then it would match, it would show that you truly respect elders thats why your thought process thinks of respect.) I love Pakistan is also a good sentence as Pakistan is our mother land and it would show that candidate is a true patriot.

For word like FEAR sentences can be

1. I fear Allah
2. child is afraid of dark
3. he is afraid he would fail

Now these sentences are showing a complete contrast. Fear Allah is excellent as Muslims only fear Allah and nothing else. But in case of fear of dark, psychologist would instantly guess that the candidate has some issue with dark, "he is afraid he would fail" is a totally negative sentence as it clearly shows that the candidate is not confident and is not sure of his success.

NOTE: From the above examples you might have now realized that this test is not something to be taken as a joke, psychologist develops his perception about you on the sentences you write, if you joke around by writing silly sentences it can create big trouble for you. So practice such sentences as much as possible in order increase your speed, and increasing your thinking ability.

The second most important test in psychology analysis of a candidate is the Sentence completion test. This test is designed on the same ideology i.e. to check a candidate’s thinking but in these tests the dimension is a bit narrower then WAT. Here half of the sentence is given and you have to complete it in a way that you feel is the right answer. Off course like WAT here you also have to give “positive thinking” but in some sentences its very hard to give any positive answer. There are mostly 6 sentence completion tests handed to a candidate, 3 in Urdu and 3 in English, each has around 24 to 30 unfinished sentences and time given to complete each of the tests is 6 minutes.

Some of the example sentences are:

1.Some times I lie because _______________________
2.Life is ___________________________________
3.These days we have to ________________________
4.Some times I wish ___________________________
5.Girls are __________________________________
6.She said to me I ______________________________

Read more: [url]http://www.defenceblog.org/2010/10/psychology-test-word-association-test.html#ixzz1zMbKQ6YC[/url][/QUOTE]

Arthur Sunday, July 01, 2012 03:41 PM

Dear all,
Do not go any misconception that psychological tests would not be conducted.These would be conducted.
Prepare yourself and do not waste your time.
Arthur

irfan842 Sunday, July 01, 2012 04:33 PM

passing marks

Thanks brother but what about the passing marks when will NAB clarify this issue.

irfan842 Sunday, July 01, 2012 04:39 PM

Some candidates roll No do not work on result page any body here to tell me the reason. Because i am searching for someone marks.

Ali Mubashir Sunday, July 01, 2012 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=irfan842;448681]Some candidates roll No do not work on result page any body here to tell me the reason. Because i am searching for someone marks.[/QUOTE]

dear it means the candidate did not appear in the written test.

ABDUL KHALIL SHAIKH Monday, July 02, 2012 11:33 PM

dear arthur pl refer your thred no9, what is your source of information that cutoff score is 40 in case of psychological tst is held..pl reply..

Shooting Star Monday, July 02, 2012 11:35 PM

[QUOTE=ABDUL KHALIL SHAIKH;449307]dear arthur [COLOR=Red]pl[/COLOR] refer your thred no9, what is your source of information that cutoff score is 40 in case of psychological [COLOR=Red]tst[/COLOR] is held.[COLOR=Red].pl[/COLOR] reply..[/QUOTE]

[FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]Avoid r[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]egular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). [/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT]
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]

mian muddasar Saturday, July 07, 2012 05:12 PM

bad news

my friend talked to director nab rawalpindi about interview. he told psychological test will be arrange only for the candidates who scored more than 65.thats the merit they have scetched. i go only 56 and sad now.
:(

Prince Eagle Saturday, July 07, 2012 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=mian muddasar;450987]my friend talked to director nab rawalpindi about interview. he told psychological test will be arrange only for the candidates who scored more than 65.thats the merit they have scetched. i go only 56 and sad now.
:([/QUOTE]

dear r first of all thanX for sharing such a valuable information...... but 65 cuff mark for next phase can be only for Punjab province ... my sense say 65 cant be for Sindh or balochistan... do you have any information regarding cut off marks for Province Sindh and Baluchistan..... Regards

janojannan Sunday, July 08, 2012 12:26 AM

Help me and get help in return.

Can anybody provide me:
Name of any NAB official, specially an investigation officer who had solved some good cases and also details of those cases and thier results.
In return I will help you in preparation of psychological test as I have a great source of learning this, I may provide you many relevant data and techniques.

ash90 Sunday, July 08, 2012 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=janojannan;451120]Can anybody provide me:
Name of any NAB official, specially an investigation officer who had solved some good cases and also details of those cases and thier results.
In return I will help you in preparation of psychological test as I have a great source of learning this, I may provide you many relevant data and techniques.
Regards[/QUOTE]

Isn't this barter? :mellow:

ash90 Sunday, July 08, 2012 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=mian muddasar;450987]my friend talked to director nab rawalpindi about interview. he told psychological test will be arrange only for the candidates who scored more than 65.thats the merit they have scetched. i go only 56 and sad now.
:([/QUOTE]

I thanked you for not bringing the good to this forum.

I had attached a list of 46 candidates who appeared in the province of Sindh (four centers, Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur and Larakana) who scored 55 or above only. How can you be so sure: here is the same list:

1 33120093 Adeel Ahmed Muhammad Ali Dy Director (BPS-18) 70
2 33120240 Sadiq Ullah Jan Abdullah Jan Dy Director (BPS-18) 70
3 33120053 Qamar Abbas Abbasi Abbas Ali Abbasi Dy Director (BPS-18) 69
4 40120017 Naeem Ahmed Sahito Muhammad Bachal Sahito Dy Director (BPS-18) 69
5 33120121 Major (retd) Usman Farooq S.m. Umer Farooq Dy Director (BPS-18) 65
6 33120145 Muhammad Amin Haji Punhoon Dy Director (BPS-18) 65
7 33120300 Ch. Ahmmad Mazhar Ch. Mazhar Hussain Dy Director (BPS-18) 65
8 33120091 Jawad Hussain Rind Fida Hussain Rind Dy Director (BPS-18) 64
9 33120161 Syed Muhammad Afaq Syed Sadruddin Dy Director (BPS-18) 63
10 33120029 Muhammad Imran Muhammad Irfan Dy Director (BPS-18) 62
11 33120034 Masood Ahmed Khurshid Shamsi Khurshid Azam Shamsi Dy Director (BPS-18) 62
12 33120206 Muhammad Khan Khoso Ghullam Nabi Dy Director (BPS-18) 62
13 33120255 Usman Shaukat Shaukat Ali Dy Director (BPS-18) 62
14 33120308 Muhammad Akhtar Abdul Majeed Dy Director (BPS-18) 62
15 33120102 Mumtaz Ali Shaikh Muhammad Ali Shaikh Dy Director (BPS-18) 61
16 33120177 Mir Osaf Ahmed Talpur Mir Muhammad Ahmed Talpur Dy Director (BPS-18) 61
17 33120078 Ghulam Mujtaba Rashid Ahmad Dy Director (BPS-18) 60
18 29120022 Shahzaib Abbasi Shah Mir Abbasi Dy Director (BPS-18) 60
19 71120035 Muhammad Aslam Allah Wassayo Dy Director (BPS-18) 60
20 33120101 Zarar Ul Yamin Khan Matiullah Khan Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
21 33120124 Muhammad Noman Akhtar Ali Akhter Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
22 33120126 Muhammad Iqbal Anwar Muhammad Anwar Ali Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
23 33120189 Nasir Ali Khan Masood Ali Khan Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
24 33120201 Dilawar Hussain Lashari Muhamamd Hassan Lashari Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
25 33120243 Waqar Saleem Baig Muhmmad Saleem Baig Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
26 33120304 Muhammad Yousuf Ghazanfar Hussain Dy Director (BPS-18) 59
27 33120113 Nadeem Ahmed Umrani Nazeer Ahmed Umrani Dy Director (BPS-18) 58
28 33120110 Shahzad Ali Memon Qadir Bux Memon Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
29 33120162 Mir Ali Raza Khan Talpur Mir Ali Murad Khan Talpur Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
30 33120164 Ashfaque Ali Ahmed Ali Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
31 33120179 Ashfaq Ahmed Nizamani Khalid Hayat Nizamani Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
32 33120306 Lt Cdr ® Ahmed Saeed Jabbar Abdul Jabbar Qureshi Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
33 40120004 Naveed Ahmed Shaikh Ameeruddin Shaikh Dy Director (BPS-18) 57
34 33120049 Flight Lieutenant (rtd) Syed Yawar Abbas Syed Hussain Ahmed Zaidi Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
35 33120178 Kamran Ahmed Gouri Abdul Haleem Gourhi Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
36 33120234 Major ® Nadeem Ahmed Wing Commander ® Amir Ahmed Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
37 29120015 Abdul Qadir Abrar Ahmed Patoli Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
38 29120051 Khalil Ahmed Muhammad Ramzan Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
39 71120034 Khuram Shahzad Muhammad Bachal Dy Director (BPS-18) 56
40 33120094 Saeed Ahmed Ghulam Siddique Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
41 33120184 Omer Sheikh Sheikh Muhammad Rafique Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
42 33120196 Muhammad Ali Muhammad Alam Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
43 33120205 Muhammad Adnan Nazir Nazir Ahmed Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
44 33120309 Shoaib Karim Memon Abdul Karim Memon Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
45 29120013 Farman Ali Naseer Ahmed Dy Director (BPS-18) 55
46 71120016 Shahid Ahmed Qureshi Ali Murad Qureshi Dy Director (BPS-18) 55

peacepakistan Sunday, July 08, 2012 08:06 PM

[QUOTE=ash90;451373]I thanked you for not bringing the good to this forum.

I had attached a list of 46 candidates who appeared in the province of Sindh (four centers, Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur and Larakana) who scored 55 or above only. How can you be so sure: here is the same list:

[COLOR="Blue"]Where in muddasir's post it is written that benchmark of 65 is for Dy Dir? i guess its for JIO..So dont loose hope.[/COLOR] :pipe

ABDUL KHALIL SHAIKH Sunday, July 08, 2012 11:40 PM

dear Peacepakistan,how did u bring out this list...reallyu u have done fabulous work...i think for dy.dir. candidates above 40 are likely to be called for psy. tst...whats your opinions..pl comment..

peacepakistan Monday, July 09, 2012 12:07 AM

[QUOTE=ABDUL KHALIL SHAIKH;451455]dear Peacepakistan,how did u bring out this list...reallyu u have done fabulous work...i think for dy.dir. candidates above 40 are likely to be called for psy. tst...whats your opinions..pl comment..[/QUOTE]

well i dint do this eliciting out of top scorers, its the other guy , ive just commented.I committed a mistake by not QUOTING ash90 properly. I have applied for JIO, and to make this list is quite time consuming. You know your roll number. now start putting other roll numbers instead of yours. you will get the whole result of your center. and yes the cut-of marks of Dy.Dir seems to be 40. Hope for the best :shy

TheWaqas Monday, July 16, 2012 05:13 PM

I bought ISSB Test Guide by Dogars for the preparation of NAB Psychological Test...
Is this book good for that ?:unsure::unsure:

RabiaAsif Tuesday, July 17, 2012 02:55 PM

how much marks you got in test waqas ?

amubin Wednesday, July 18, 2012 01:30 PM

Chances?

[QUOTE=Arthur;445117]Dear,Do not go in any kind of depression to prepare for psychological test because this preparation would help you for many exams if you are not being shortlisted for NAB.
Start preparation.
Best of Luck[/QUOTE]

Jahab to un ko un ko bulayeinge bhi sahee yah nahin .. yah prepare kar k beth jayein..
I got 48 ..I dont think any chance ..

TheWaqas Thursday, July 19, 2012 05:48 PM

[QUOTE=RabiaAsif;454818]how much marks you got in test waqas ?[/QUOTE]

I got 55 in JIO and 46 in AD in NAB test my domicile is Sindh Urban and Sindh Urban Domicile holder have more chances in all commissions and other qouta basis vacancies that's why I hope Insha Allah will received interview call pray for me...

CSS-11 final allocations are issued recently. They allocated total 55 seats for sindh urban & you know how much finally qualified in sindh urban just 31 & 24 seats are remained vacant this year again & Al-hamdulillah my sis allocated Pakistan Audit & Finance Group in CSS-11 finally..:vic

Student2k12 Friday, July 20, 2012 12:44 PM

Nab ad

I think that the cut of marks for AD would be 60+ in Sindh Rural, because a lot of people have govt above 60 marks.

Student2k12 Friday, July 20, 2012 12:55 PM

Nab ad

I think that there might have been around 60 candidates from Sindh Rural who may have got 60 or 60+ score. According to the list, of Sukkur and Larkana centeres, issued by someone here on this forum that there are 12 candidates who have got 60 or 60+ score. There were two other centres Karachi and Hyderabad. these were big centres and there might have been around 50 candidates of Sindh Rural who may have got above 60 score. Thus, I guess there can be around 60 candiates of Sindh Rural who would be contesting for 10 seats.

Student2k12 Friday, July 20, 2012 01:08 PM

Nab ad

If they go for direct interview then only 30 candidates will be called. As the general rule is that 3 candidates are called for 1 seat. So, the cut of marks can even go higher than 60 in Sindh Rural.

It is all presumption, not corroborated by any evidence.

Student2k12 Friday, July 20, 2012 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;455762]I got 55 in JIO and 46 in AD in NAB test my domicile is Sindh Urban and Sindh Urban Domicile holder have more chances in all commissions and other qouta basis vacancies that's why I hope Insha Allah will received interview call pray for me...

CSS-11 final allocations are issued recently. They allocated total 55 seats for sindh urban & you know how much finally qualified in sindh urban just 31 & 24 seats are remained vacant this year again & Al-hamdulillah my sis allocated Pakistan Audit & Finance Group in CSS-11 finally..:vic[/QUOTE]
@The Waqas
Dear, there are very little chances that you would be called for further step. As 46 in AD is very low score. I think that the cut of marks in Sindh Urban would be above 50 at least. Further it is not prudent to co-relate CSS and this exam. In css very little number of candidates appear from Sindh Urban, but in this type of exams the turn up goes to thousands. Anyways, be hopeful and learn tips from your sister who has got slot in PAAS.

11:08 AM (GMT +5)