-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   po box 2023 islamabad (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/66552-po-box-2023-islamabad.html)

human resource Thursday, August 02, 2012 06:17 PM

po box 2023 islamabad

any one apply for the post of assistant manager admin ,po box 2023? if yes plz share information...last date was 3 july for this post.thanks

aliszabist Thursday, August 02, 2012 06:46 PM

i applied but still did not get any response from them

ali8119 Thursday, August 02, 2012 08:33 PM

I also applied for the mentioned post. it will take time because they will do very tight short-listing and only most qualified will be called for the test.

human resource Friday, August 03, 2012 11:43 AM

ok....is that atomic energy?or defence like org?what about the preparation for the test and interview?

ali8119 Friday, August 03, 2012 12:10 PM

Don't have the exact idea about the Organization it may be the NDC. The test pattern of such organization consist of MCQs mostly from the related subjects like financial and cost accounting, financial management, management and marketing and some questions from GK and arithmetical.

aliszabist Friday, August 03, 2012 09:51 PM

yes it might be ndc.. i gave the test of ndc at 26 july 2011... it was normal.. quified for interview but did not select.... so hope so after eid they will call for the test

human resource Sunday, August 05, 2012 12:27 PM

bt its for admin position...so one should focus on supply chain,procurement related topics i think...

RabiaPaf Saturday, August 11, 2012 12:57 PM

need help regarding test for Assistant manager-p.o.box 2023

hey guyz i have received the letter kindly help me regarding the test pattern.

yasirjamal Saturday, August 11, 2012 01:09 PM

@Rabia have you received the letter from NDC for the Post of AM Admin/HR?

human resource Saturday, August 11, 2012 01:31 PM

rabia please tell us the details regarding your letter...thanks

TheWaqas Saturday, August 11, 2012 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=RabiaPaf;465515]hey guyz i have received the letter kindly help me regarding the test pattern.[/QUOTE]

who is going to take the test NTS ? if yes then simply buy Dogar's Aptitude Test and NTS own test book with the name of NTS Tests.

human resource Saturday, August 11, 2012 01:43 PM

but i have not received call letter for the test?when you people received it?

aliszabist Saturday, August 11, 2012 05:15 PM

i have also received the letter for test which is going to be held at 29 of august.

UnImaginable Saturday, August 11, 2012 10:57 PM

I also received the letter. Test is to be held on 29th of August INSHALLAH at H-9 College, Islamabad.

human resource Sunday, August 12, 2012 02:49 PM

yup me too...let us share how to prepare for the test...

RabiaPaf Sunday, August 12, 2012 03:52 PM

@yasir!!! the applied post is assistant manager. The required areas are Mktg HR. Mine is Mktg.
@ human resorce Its NDC n the test date is 29 Aug.
now letz share the info. regarding preparation

anybody here to help regarding the test pattern and areas like will it be about finance/ mktg or Hr? how many Mcqs? Or will it be theoratical?Time and Marks?

aliszabist Sunday, August 12, 2012 04:51 PM

@ rabia paf test will be from management, marketing, english and little bit of finance with time duration of 1 hour or 1 hour 30 mints.

human resource Sunday, August 12, 2012 08:58 PM

are they going to have an interview immediately after the test or not?

ali8119 Monday, August 13, 2012 01:16 PM

I had also applied for the same post. I am from DIKhan, Please mention the date on which the letter is being issued/dispatched as i have not received the letter yet.

RabiaPaf Monday, August 13, 2012 06:19 PM

thanku @alisabist n 4 the test preparation which book or sites are useful?

RabiaPaf Monday, August 13, 2012 06:22 PM

be active guys and help each other for test prep

is forum py sb soy wy q ya koi help krna ni chah ra ?

aliszabist Monday, August 13, 2012 07:57 PM

@ rabia paf just go through your basic MBA or BBA books like kotler for marketing gitman for finance robbins for management and larson for accounting. English portion can be prepared through various books available in the market.

Abdul Q Monday, August 13, 2012 08:32 PM

@Rabia

[QUOTE=RabiaPaf;466495]is forum py sb soy wy q ya koi help krna ni chah ra ?[/QUOTE]

Actually Ramzan ki vja sy sb soye rehtay hain..:)

Administration k paper main Management aur strategic management k questions attay hain. so go through strategic management and management by kotler.
aur english and basic maths(minor portion will be asked) ki tyari kro. I have also applied for this job but never received call yet.

human resource Monday, August 13, 2012 09:42 PM

those who do not have received their letter must ask from their home town addresses because mine call letter was sent to me on my village address which was mentioned on my ID card copy...so its better to confirm from their it too...best of luck.

Gullquetta Tuesday, August 14, 2012 08:10 PM

[QUOTE=human resource;466587]those who do not have received their letter must ask from their home town addresses because mine call letter was sent to me on my village address which was mentioned on my ID card copy...so its better to confirm from their it too...best of luck.[/QUOTE]

bai provide me the contct number please:mellow:

RabiaPaf Wednesday, August 15, 2012 02:07 PM

@alisabist thnx alot . Can tel me how many mcq's are there? and total marks?
@abdul Q thnx. as it is admin post so more emphasis should be on management and a little bit on mktg.Hr and finance? am I right? Eng k liay kia pattern hota like synonyms or wt? and GK ka portion b hota hy?

rizwanmustafa Wednesday, August 15, 2012 06:14 PM

[QUOTE=RabiaPaf;467260]@alisabist thnx alot . Can tel me how many mcq's are there? and total marks?
@abdul Q thnx. as it is admin post so more emphasis should be on management and a little bit on mktg.Hr and finance? am I right? Eng k liay kia pattern hota like synonyms or wt? and GK ka portion b hota hy?[/QUOTE]

I had took test of NDC for AM finance. So I can help in predicting the pattern. All questions were MCQs. Total time was 1 hour and 30 minutes. Total number of questions was atound 60, I don't exactly remember the number of questions.

one important thing is IN THE TEST OF NDC, THERE WAS NEGATIVE MARKING.

For preparation, go though the HRM portion especially. A major proportion of questions will be from areas of HR like performance management, training and development, industrial relations, international HRM and recruitment and selection.

Questions of management will also be there and the GK, English, Current affairs portion will be very minimal.

Good luck

Gullquetta Wednesday, August 15, 2012 08:19 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Q;466554]Actually Ramzan ki vja sy sb soye rehtay hain..:)

Administration k paper main Management aur strategic management k questions attay hain. so go through strategic management and management by kotler.
aur english and basic maths(minor portion will be asked) ki tyari kro. I have also applied for this job but never received call yet.[/QUOTE]

bai i also applied but didnot receive the letter yet..kahan se cnfrm kerun?

RabiaPaf Wednesday, August 15, 2012 08:23 PM

@rizwanmustafa tnx alot for sharing such a useful information.nw plz tel me that finance and mktg ka portion b included ho ga 4 tz post ya maximum HR e?

ali8119 Friday, August 17, 2012 09:27 AM

Thanks to Pakistan Post. I have also received call letter for the test of AM administration to be held on August 29, 2012.

rizwanmustafa Friday, August 17, 2012 09:59 AM

[QUOTE=RabiaPaf;467344]@rizwanmustafa tnx alot for sharing such a useful information.nw plz tel me that finance and mktg ka portion b included ho ga 4 tz post ya maximum HR e?[/QUOTE]

Yes. Major portion innhi ka hoga. Like agar 60 questions hain total tau 35-45 question innhi dono areas se hon gay

RabiaPaf Friday, August 17, 2012 02:42 PM

have told u apka letter mil jaey ga

ali bhai me ny pely kaha tha dnt worry letter mil jaey ga... nw best of luck n do pray 4 me. @rizwan thnx hope so u wil help more in case of any query.

RabiaPaf Friday, August 17, 2012 03:26 PM

what about ur prep ?

mention not bhai! nw tel me abt ur prep? apko koi sites pta hn jahan sy beter prep ho sky?

goharkhan Friday, August 17, 2012 04:00 PM

Dear Friends, kya AM(Admin)ky papers mein finance ka portion ho ga? because iss job k liyee MBA Finance candidate eligible nhe thy

aqeelofwahhh Friday, August 17, 2012 06:00 PM

40 mcqs only.no chance of mistake

ali8119 Friday, August 17, 2012 08:57 PM

@ Rabia paf

Actually i am working in a Private Bank and you know bankers have not too much time for regular preparation. However i have good background/knowledge of Finance, Accounts, HR and Management concepts. So i will recall my MBA subjects and let see what happens.

rizwanmustafa Friday, August 17, 2012 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=goharkhan;467839]Dear Friends, kya AM(Admin)ky papers mein finance ka portion ho ga? because iss job k liyee MBA Finance candidate eligible nhe thy[/QUOTE]

Let me tell you something. One of my friends is working as AM (Admin) aur usska koi academic test nahi hua tha, it was only psychological test. personality based questions thay sirf. So may be yehi scene ho aapke saath bhi. lekin for AM (Finance) ya koi bhi AM jiske liye subject mention ho, unnke ussi field se hota hai test mostly.
hope it helps

Abdul Q Sunday, August 19, 2012 11:02 AM

@Gull

[QUOTE=Gullquetta;467342]bai i also applied but didnot receive the letter yet..kahan se cnfrm kerun?[/QUOTE]

plz wait, soon you will receive the letter insha Allah!!

AYESHAABBASI Sunday, August 19, 2012 02:49 PM

written test call letter recvd fr admin hr

HEY i hv got written test call letter frm ndc fr admin hr.......any one cn guide me wt typ ov test thy conduct???i dnt hve any idea regarding test format n wt should i study fr test?????????????

Gullquetta Sunday, August 19, 2012 08:28 PM

[QUOTE=Abdul Q;468328]plz wait, soon you will receive the letter insha Allah!![/QUOTE]

bai test centre kahan rakhay gaye hain ?karachi or islamabad

09:49 PM (GMT +5)