-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   State Life Insurance Corporation Of Pakistan Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/72301-state-life-insurance-corporation-pakistan-jobs.html)

sairasheikh86 Friday, January 11, 2013 05:33 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;539557]no they dont tell the result but when you will get Inn, you will know all and you will feel your power at this very stage :)

Precise

A letter to Minister of Water and Power giving him/her suggestions.

write 3 Short Notes out of five : ASEAN, EU, OIC AND two others

10 MCQ's:

1. Height of k2 is 8,611 meters
2. Indus River, Length 3,200 km
3. River Indus originates in tibet, near a lake called Mansarovar
4. South America's Amazon River is the world's largest river
5. Interpol Headquarters is in Lyon, France.
6. The SAARC Secretariat is based in Kathmandu, Nepal.
7. Largest rubber producer in the world is Thailand.
8. Indus Waters Treaty was signed in 1960
9. Liaquat Ali Khan presented The Objectives Resolution (constitution)
10. Brazil is the sugar Bowl of the World.[/QUOTE]

i hate such mcqs yaar..would anyone please guide me ?prepartion of such mcqs?and still people get good marks :/

sairasheikh86 Friday, January 11, 2013 05:34 PM

anyone from karachi?

HAMID SALEH LAK Friday, January 11, 2013 05:42 PM

Kitny logon ko test letter nhn mila ya me akela hi hun jis ko nhn mila

zabee8 Friday, January 11, 2013 05:53 PM

[QUOTE=sairasheikh86;540781]i hate such mcqs yaar..would anyone please guide me ?prepartion of such mcqs?and still people get good marks :/[/QUOTE]

read Ahmad Najib's Encyclopedia for such mcq preparation!!!!!!!!!!

[QUOTE=HAMID SALEH LAK;540784]Kitny logon ko test letter nhn mila ya me akela hi hun jis ko nhn mila[/QUOTE]

may be you get it tomorrow!

Zaheer Qadri Friday, January 11, 2013 06:51 PM

[FONT="Arial"][SIZE="2"]I also received test call.. but let me know are there any chances of merit?[/SIZE][/FONT]

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Friday, January 11, 2013 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=Zaheer Qadri;540808][FONT="Arial"][SIZE="2"]I also received test call.. but let me know are there any chances of merit?[/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

don't worry about merit mate.... just give your best.... leave the rest on ALLAH.... :)

sairasheikh86 Friday, January 11, 2013 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;540812]don't worry about merit mate.... just give ur best.... leave the rest on ALLAH.... :)[/QUOTE]

Indeed, just focus on your preparation,

Junaid122 Friday, January 11, 2013 07:01 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;540790]read Ahmad Najib's Encyclopedia for such mcq preparation!!!!!!!!!!

may be you get it tomorrow![/QUOTE]

is there any other way to check whether i'm shortlisted or not?
head office ka number hai tu de do wahan call kr k pata kr lete hain?

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Friday, January 11, 2013 07:03 PM

Ahmad Najib's Encyclopedia available on net???? i've googled it but didn't find....

jadoon khan Friday, January 11, 2013 07:05 PM

Dear Zabee8.

will you please make it clear that a test which is going to be held on sunday 13.Does this test held across the Pakistan on the same date which is 13 Jan?
or it will be arrange for various regions at various time.
I don't know what is criteria of their shortlisting,because i haven't received letter yet.Despite that i am fulfilling the set criteria both in letter and spirit.

02:50 PM (GMT +5)