-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Asst. Director (ADMN) WAPDA (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/73692-asst-director-admn-wapda.html)

waqasshah Saturday, January 12, 2013 05:51 PM

Asst. Director (ADMN) WAPDA

I recieved a Written Test Letter of AD-ADMN-WAPDA post. Test is sceduled to be held in Lahore on 29-01-2013...
DO not know...When I applied for this job might be through some PO BOX address...

Manzar baloch Sunday, January 13, 2013 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=waqasshah;541221]I recieved a Written Test Letter of AD-ADMN-WAPDA post. Test is sceduled to be held in Lahore on 29-01-2013...
DO not know...When I applied for this job might be through some PO BOX address...[/QUOTE]

i have alslo received a a letter for the said post. i am unsure when did i applied. there is a query in mind that what does mean of profession paper written on call letter.

Junaid122 Tuesday, January 15, 2013 12:54 PM

[QUOTE=Manzar baloch;541528]i have alslo received a a letter for the said post. i am unsure when did i applied. there is a query in mind that what does mean of profession paper written on call letter.[/QUOTE]

ffrom tcs or pakistan post?

Fadslee Tuesday, January 15, 2013 01:13 PM

I have also received the letter through Pakistan Post

agnes Tuesday, January 15, 2013 01:42 PM

Me too recieved letter for mentioned post. Just want to know what type of questions would be there in proffesional test? :-/

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh Tuesday, January 15, 2013 01:48 PM

Can anyone tell me when it was announced and where is advertisement of that post??

iqrab Tuesday, January 15, 2013 04:33 PM

Asst. Director Wapda

:wacko:

I was also confused abt this test call letter!! As I have never seen any post in wapda then how could I have applied :D

anyone have any idea abt this test call? plz let us know!!

or any one appearing from RWP ???

Regards!!

Gulraiz Ahmad Tuesday, January 15, 2013 04:52 PM

Assistant Director (ADMN) WAPDA

Today i also received the latter for the written test of Assistant Director (Admin) in WAPDA.
Me totally confused when i applied for this post.

if anybody know when this job advertised plz share.

zabee8 Tuesday, January 15, 2013 05:03 PM

me tooreceived test call for ad wapda (admin)... test will be held on 29!!!

Butt786 Tuesday, January 15, 2013 06:34 PM

I got my letter today.This post was advertised in April 2012.

Aspirant 2011 Tuesday, January 15, 2013 06:44 PM

is this lesco jobs ???? i have also applied for post assistant director (customer services) would you guide me ???????/plz

tara Tuesday, January 15, 2013 11:49 PM

some body helpppp in regard of preprations plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... :cry:cry

MAHK Wednesday, January 16, 2013 02:09 PM

i also received letter my center is multan
it was advertised in june as public sector organization and through po box which i forgot.
So ,now how to prepare for it ???
Any one from multan plz reply

msamson Wednesday, January 16, 2013 02:28 PM

i got my letter for the post of assistant director admin. when this vacancy was announced??? and please anyone tell me what is meant by quiz paper on profession. can anyone plz upload advertizement of this post for me?? i did not remember when i applied for this post.
thanks.

tasalpha Wednesday, January 16, 2013 06:03 PM

[QUOTE=iqrab;542437]:wacko:

I was also confused abt this test call letter!! As I have never seen any post in wapda then how could I have applied :D

anyone have any idea abt this test call? plz let us know!!

or any one appearing from RWP ???

Regards!![/QUOTE]
I Also got letter today from pakistan post, (From Rawlpinid)

MAHK Wednesday, January 16, 2013 06:29 PM

kamran chaudhry posted this job ad on 14 may 2012 i don't know how to link it so if any one can do it ??? It was posted in job announcements sections of this forum

agnes Wednesday, January 16, 2013 07:04 PM

Are you talking about this?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/63217-jobs-public-sector-organization.html[/url]

MAHK Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:01 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;542892]Are you talking about this?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/63217-jobs-public-sector-organization.html[/url][/QUOTE]
yes dear test is for this ad.i am sure about it

raheel22 Thursday, January 17, 2013 06:11 PM

can any one tell me where is WAPDA Engeenring Academny Faisalabad at Sheikhupura Road Faisalabad , as me have to come from Sargodha , from Daewoo terminal how far is the distance or possibe suggested bus routes kindly guide

Best Regards

Mehak sanam Friday, January 18, 2013 08:08 PM

today me also received letter.....
i applied from kaarachi but my test centre is hyderabad...
members kindly guide me whether i should attmpt test or not ....hydderabad jana khuwari hai....yahan selection fair to hoti ha naa????

MAHK Saturday, January 19, 2013 11:04 AM

no one showing any interest in wapda test and seniors are also not helping...i guess few forum members will appear in test so that's why less replies.
Now i am more worried how to prepare for it

raheel22 Saturday, January 19, 2013 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=MAHK;543969]no one showing any interest in wapda test and seniors are also not helping...i guess few forum members will appear in test so that's why less replies.
Now i am more worried how to prepare for it[/QUOTE]

Just prepare G.K, Islamiyat , curent affar and pak studies but cant say what to prepare for profession test ???????????????

where s ur test center

MAHK Saturday, January 19, 2013 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=raheel22;544020]Just prepare G.K, Islamiyat , curent affar and pak studies but cant say what to prepare for profession test ???????????????

where s ur test center[/QUOTE]
my center is in multan

Mehak sanam Saturday, January 19, 2013 03:02 PM

[QUOTE=raheel22;544020]Just prepare G.K, Islamiyat , curent affar and pak studies but cant say what to prepare for profession test ???????????????

where s ur test center[/QUOTE]

raheel selection fair hoti hai yahan??????

thedeadman Saturday, January 19, 2013 04:15 PM

I have also received test letter for Assistant Director (Admin) and my center is Hyderabad. :))

raheel22 Saturday, January 19, 2013 05:05 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;544066]raheel selection fair hoti hai yahan??????[/QUOTE]

May be or may be not ,

yasirjamal Saturday, January 19, 2013 05:29 PM

Test pattern is clearly mentioned on Test Call Letter.

Kindly share the questions for preparation

MAHK Saturday, January 19, 2013 05:38 PM

clearly kaisy mention ha ??? Tell me what is ment by profession paper??? Wapda ma kiya profession banta ha ??? Admin related questions will be tested??? Confusion if professional degree to be tested then their were multiple degrees lika MA stat, mba,Mpa so what to do???

Mehak sanam Saturday, January 19, 2013 06:30 PM

[QUOTE=thedeadman;544101]I have also received test letter for Assistant Director (Admin) and my center is Hyderabad. :))[/QUOTE]

hyderabad ka adress samjha dein i am new...dnt know...:sad:

Glaring Saturday, January 19, 2013 06:35 PM

@ all

Asslam O Allaikum!

Dear fellows,

I have also received this Letter. As far as i remember, it announced in August or September 2012. Qualification required was MBA. But as per my memory it was the post of AD (HRM). Forms had submitted through website or courier. Well, as it is post of AD (Admin.), than i think 'Quiz Paper on Profession' will consist on Administrative & Management Knowledge based questions, which is not a big task for MBA degree holder.

raheel22 Saturday, January 19, 2013 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=MAHK;544152]clearly kaisy mention ha ??? Tell me what is ment by profession paper??? Wapda ma kiya profession banta ha ??? Admin related questions will be tested??? Confusion if professional degree to be tested then their were multiple degrees lika MA stat, mba,Mpa so what to do???[/QUOTE]

Job related question he hon gaye or kisa ho skty hai , ya computer kay question hon gaye

Ali Mallah Saturday, January 19, 2013 07:13 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;543744]today me also received letter.....
i applied from kaarachi but my test centre is hyderabad...
members kindly guide me whether i should attmpt test or not ....hydderabad jana khuwari hai....yahan selection fair to hoti ha naa????[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;544066]raheel selection fair hoti hai yahan??????[/QUOTE]

Well If you are equally good at G.K and your subject i.e. Management and Administration and computer then you should attempt the paper :)

Hyderabad is not far away from Karachi only 2 hours drive you can travel up and down same day. [B]Yes selection at higher posts in Wapda (in case of posts announced by Wapda HQ) are almost fair as far as my experience. [/B]

[QUOTE=raheel22;544195]Job related question he hon gaye or kisa ho skty hai , ya computer kay question hon gaye[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=MAHK;543969]no one showing any interest in wapda test and seniors are also not helping...i guess few forum members will appear in test so that's why less replies.
Now i am more worried how to prepare for it[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=raheel22;544020]Just prepare G.K, Islamiyat , curent affar and pak studies but cant say what to prepare for profession test ??????????????[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=MAHK;544152]clearly kaisy mention ha ??? Tell me what is ment by profession paper??? Wapda ma kiya profession banta ha ??? Admin related questions will be tested??? Confusion if professional degree to be tested then their were multiple degrees lika MA stat, mba,Mpa so what to do???[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=tara;542644]some body helpppp in regard of preprations plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... :cry:cry[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]The paper will be objective based on 2 sections.
1. 50 Questions of General Knowledge, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiat, C.Affairs
2. 50 Questions Management, Administration, Finance, Computer/IT[/COLOR][/B]

The questions will be in four forms i.e Blanks, True False, MCQs and short definitions of relevant terms.

Candidates will be required to pass both the sections in order to qualify the test.

[B]Hope I have helped you all[/B]......................:angle

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;544186]hyderabad ka adress samjha dein i am new...dnt know...:sad:[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"]I think the center for Hyderabad will be Badminton Hall in water wing colony near Hesco Head office in Hussainabad Hyderabad Near Giddu Chowk Hyderabad. :)[/COLOR]

Mehak sanam Saturday, January 19, 2013 08:48 PM

Thanks alot brother...

i am good in my mba subjects related test +gk but not in pak studies and CA..thanks for guidance i will work hard on my weak point...abhi b 10 din remaining hainnn...

[B]The questions will be in four forms i.e Blanks, True False, MCQs and short definitions of relevant terms.[/B] ye dono section mein aesa hoga ?i mean gk plus subject related test?
one more thing apke pass past paper koi hoga ???

Ali Mallah Saturday, January 19, 2013 09:02 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;544284]Thanks alot brother...

i am good in my mba subjects related test +gk but not in pak studies and CA..thanks for guidance i will work hard on my weak point...abhi b 10 din remaining hainnn...

[B]The questions will be in four forms i.e Blanks, True False, MCQs and short definitions of relevant terms.[/B] ye dono section mein aesa hoga ?i mean gk plus subject related test?
one more thing apke pass past paper koi hoga ???[/QUOTE]

Yes in both sections, more than half questions will be blanks without options :))
Well kisi doar me mere pass thy to sahe lekin I think flood washed them away..

Mehak sanam Saturday, January 19, 2013 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;544293]Yes in both sections, more than half questions will be blanks without options :))
Well kisi doar me mere pass thy to sahe lekin I think flood washed them away..[/QUOTE]

i hope is br blank chakar na ho....

thedeadman Saturday, January 19, 2013 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;544186]hyderabad ka adress samjha dein i am new...dnt know...:sad:[/QUOTE]

I don't know k aap ko kaisay explain karoon lekin it's simple. GIDDU CHOWK is popular. You can ask from any one and they will guide you to Giddu chowk. Wahan se aap WAPDA COLONY ka pooch lega. Giddu Chowk se WAPDA Colony 5 mint per hai aur WAPDA colony mein sare clubs hen including the Tennis Club.

Another way is try Google Maps.

Mai nay aap k leye Google maps per TENNIS COURT select kardi hai. Open this map and click on the red balloon and you will see where it is. Click karnay k baad Google maps apko TENNIS Court mein 'DIRECTIONS' ko click karega aur wahan Karachi likh dega and it will show you Karachi to Tennis Court way.

[url]https://plus.google.com/102291006426755546372/about?hl=en[/url]

I hope I helped.

Aijaz BD Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:24 AM

seniors plz help me...
Can i change my centre for wapda test?B/coz i hv to appear in two interviews in Islamabad.:))

raheel22 Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:48 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;544219]Well If you are equally good at G.K and your subject i.e. Management and Administration and computer then you should attempt the paper :)

Hyderabad is not far away from Karachi only 2 hours drive you can travel up and down same day. [B]Yes selection at higher posts in Wapda (in case of posts announced by Wapda HQ) are almost fair as far as my experience. [/B]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]The paper will be objective based on 2 sections.
1. 50 Questions of General Knowledge, Pakistan Affairs, Islamiat, C.Affairs
2. 50 Questions Management, Administration, Finance, Computer/IT[/COLOR][/B]

The questions will be in four forms i.e Blanks, True False, MCQs and short definitions of relevant terms.

Candidates will be required to pass both the sections in order to qualify the test.

[B]Hope I have helped you all[/B]......................:angle

[COLOR="Blue"]I think the center for Hyderabad will be Badminton Hall in water wing colony near Hesco Head office in Hussainabad Hyderabad Near Giddu Chowk Hyderabad. :)[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

MBA Degree holder can solve Business Administration question but how M.Com degree holders can

Gulraiz Ahmad Sunday, January 20, 2013 06:28 PM

My test center is in Multan ( Regional Training Center MEPCO Khanewal Road Multan). I am coming from sahiwal I dont know how can i reach at this center. please if somebody know help me. Thanks in advance.

MAHK Sunday, January 20, 2013 08:52 PM

i am resident of multan.jab ap kumhara wala chock pa uthro gy to riskshy wala sy kana apko mepco rejional training center la jay bilkul sedha rasta ha main road pa 2 mint ki drive hogi.ya agr daewoo sy aty ho to or bhi asan ha terminal pa uthro gy to 10 mint k walking distance pa ha main road pa

05:09 AM (GMT +5)