-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   SUPARCO Written test Assistant Manager Admin (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/82750-suparco-written-test-assistant-manager-admin.html)

Ali Akbar Shah Saturday, August 03, 2013 06:56 PM

SUPARCO Written test Assistant Manager Admin

I have got call letter for written test of A.M Admin in SUPARCO. Test is going to be conducted on 20th August 2013. Could you people please guide me regarding test syllabus.
Your Quick response is highly appreciable.

bush786 Saturday, August 03, 2013 07:42 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;633964]I have got call letter for written test of A.M Admin in SUPARCO. Test is going to be conducted on 20th August 2013. Could you people please guide me regarding test syllabus.
Your Quick response is highly appreciable.[/QUOTE]

i also got letter for same post i dint know even what to study?

zain75 Saturday, August 03, 2013 09:54 PM

Any one who received letter for the post of data entry operator?

Adnan Jameel Saturday, August 03, 2013 10:16 PM

ye post kab announce hoi thi .... please share add/link of these post ?

hamsad Saturday, August 03, 2013 10:37 PM

on 6th of june these jobs are announced.

ali8119 Saturday, August 03, 2013 10:40 PM

I also applied for the same post but still not received any letter

Lahorien Saturday, August 03, 2013 11:42 PM

I also applied for Asst. Manager (Admin) and Asst. Manager (Stores and Procurement) but received test call letter for A.M (SnP) only. My test date is 22nd of August. Please anyone share his/her experience of test in SUPARCO and one more thing the test will be MCQ type and duration is one hour as it is written in test call letter.:happy:

preshy ali Sunday, August 04, 2013 09:24 AM

can u please share the add of these posts

k ali Sunday, August 04, 2013 09:58 AM

check it:

its suparco calls applications online through smartcareers.com

Intelligent Adddy Sunday, August 04, 2013 11:38 AM

When did you got the call letter? i also applied but have not received anything from them yet:waiting

Pacifist Sunday, August 04, 2013 01:08 PM

I too had applied for AM Admin but haven't received call letter for written test yet. Wait for a couple of days, I say.

Those who have received the letter, how did it arrive, courier or registered mail?

bush786 Sunday, August 04, 2013 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=Pacifist;634201]I too had applied for AM Admin but haven't received call letter for written test yet. Wait for a couple of days, I say.

Those who have received the letter, how did it arrive, courier or registered mail?

Thanks[/QUOTE]
through courier, can any body help about what to study for success in this post

Intelligent Adddy Monday, August 05, 2013 07:22 AM

Friends read the following thread, hope it will help you out in your test prep
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/50830-suparco-my-test-interview.html[/url]

bush786 Monday, August 05, 2013 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=Intelligent Adddy;634493]Friends read the following thread, hope it will help you out in your test prep
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/50830-suparco-my-test-interview.html[/url][/QUOTE]

is this same post for which we received letter i have some querry regarding form submission

Intelligent Adddy Monday, August 05, 2013 10:07 PM

no idea but i think test pattern more or less would be the same, they might include management portion in it.

how may i check whether i am shortlisted for the post or not:unsure:

faiza arshad Tuesday, August 06, 2013 11:17 PM

did they require any experience for this post ....???

can anyone please share advertisement of these posts ..?

Ali Akbar Shah Wednesday, August 07, 2013 01:41 AM

[QUOTE=faiza arshad;635114]did they require any experience for this post ....???

can anyone please share advertisement of these posts ..?[/QUOTE]

No experience was not required, but they might have considered specialization in the masters. I have Mba having specialization in HRM, but doesnt have any experience.

Ali Akbar Shah Thursday, August 08, 2013 01:19 PM

Still query is unresolved... Is there anyone who could help regarding test syllabus and pattern? Seniors please help.... Kindly share your experience..:confused::confused:

bush786 Sunday, August 11, 2013 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;635590]Still query is unresolved... Is there anyone who could help regarding test syllabus and pattern? Seniors please help.... Kindly share your experience..:confused::confused:[/QUOTE]

what are oyu studing for suparco test plz mention subjects

Ali Akbar Shah Sunday, August 11, 2013 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=bush786;636109]what are oyu studing for suparco test plz mention subjects[/QUOTE]
Dear member, I think you do not get me! As i mentioned earlier as well, I do not have any idea what to study. I started this thread for this purpose but yet no useful reply has come in this regard. Any one who has prior experience of such type of tests could help. Seniors and moderators are requested to guide in this regard. :thinking

bush786 Sunday, August 11, 2013 10:08 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;636185]Dear member, I think you do not get me! As i mentioned earlier as well, I do not have any idea what to study. I started this thread for this purpose but yet no useful reply has come in this regard. Any one who has prior experience of such type of tests could help. Seniors and moderators are requested to guide in this regard. :thinking[/QUOTE]

but no one is replying now what to do test is on 20 august

kamran551 Monday, August 12, 2013 10:44 AM

How to prepare for AM Admin Test

Dear All who received call letters....

In order to prepare for the test, you need to go through following areas;

1. Management Concepts
2. Performance Appraisal
3. Training & Development
4. Recruitment & Selection

Just consult MBA books but try to cover maximum concepts. Keep in mind that above topics always constitute a significant portion of the test as per my experience. Even I experienced 2 tests fully comprised of above topics.

Besides above, pattern may be NTS based including MCQs. For that purpose, just practice basic arithmatic, analytical & logical reasoning.

Best wishes !!!

SyedaJafri Tuesday, August 13, 2013 10:02 AM

AM Electrical

Can anyone pls guide how to prepare for the test of AM Electrical?

bush786 Tuesday, August 13, 2013 01:43 PM

[QUOTE=kamran551;636260]Dear All who received call letters....

1. Management Concepts
2. Performance Appraisal

Just consult MBA books but try to cover maximum concepts. Keep in mind that above topics always constitute a significant portion of the test as per my experience. Even I experienced 2 tests fully comprised of above topics.

Besides above, pattern may be NTS based including MCQs. For that purpose, just practice basic arithmatic, analytical & logical reasoning.

Best wishes !!![/QUOTE]
thanks and advertisement reference no pe form me kia likhna and field me be kia likhana and date of application me kon si date

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;635174]No experience was not required, but they might have considered specialization in the masters. I have Mba having specialization in HRM, but doesnt have any experience.[/QUOTE]

advertisement reference no pe form me kia likhna and field me be kia likhana and date of application me kon si date,
i have done bba and mba in finance but mba ki result ni aye result awaitng likhu finance walo ki hojaege selection, academic certificates kon se hen

[QUOTE=kamran551;636260]Dear All who received call letters....

1. Management Concepts
2. Performance Appraisal

Best wishes !!![/QUOTE]

i have done bba and mba in finance but mba ki result ni aye result awaitng likhu finance walo ki hojaege selection
academic certificates kon se hen

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;633964]I have got call letter for written test of A.M Admin in SUPARCO. Test is going to be conducted on 20th August 2013. Could you people please guide me regarding test syllabus.
Your Quick response is highly appreciable.[/QUOTE]

did you fill form of suparco of test advertise reference number pe ki likhna hai iam worried and field me be ki likhna hai,

sohaibk Wednesday, August 14, 2013 02:51 PM

Is any one know about the test pattern and its course?

bush786 Thursday, August 15, 2013 01:18 AM

[QUOTE=sohaibk;636872]Is any one know about the test pattern and its course?[/QUOTE]

do you have advertisement refence number plz share with me

zabee8 Thursday, August 15, 2013 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;636185]Dear member, I think you do not get me! As i mentioned earlier as well, I do not have any idea what to study. I started this thread for this purpose but yet no useful reply has come in this regard. Any one who has prior experience of such type of tests could help. Seniors and moderators are requested to guide in this regard. :thinking[/QUOTE]

brother suparco conducts such high profile tests much hard technical. you need to prepare yourself for all of your technical subjects like management, hr,finance etc.

SyedaJafri Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:08 PM

I gave the test today. It was totally technical. I had applied for the post of Assistant Manager(ELECTRICAL). There were 60 questions, some from Electrical Power distribution, Energy & mostly from electrical power transmission. Negative marking was also there.

asim Tuesday, August 20, 2013 02:05 PM

[QUOTE=SyedaJafri;639115]I gave the test today. It was totally technical. I had applied for the post of Assistant Manager(ELECTRICAL). There were 60 questions, some from Electrical Power distribution, Energy & mostly from electrical power transmission. Negative marking was also there.[/QUOTE]

SyedaJafri can you tell me at exactly what time did the test started at karachi center. i have to appear for interview at PNRA and test for assistant manager (electrical) on same date (23 aug) at islamabad center. I am just trying to figure out if can manage to appear for both.

SyedaJafri Tuesday, August 20, 2013 03:41 PM

It was supposed to start at 8:30 but started at 9:15 am

Ali Akbar Shah Friday, August 23, 2013 01:38 PM

SUPARCO Psychological test.

Dear members today I got call from SUPARCO for psychological test to be held on 28th Aug. Could you please guide regarding that? What could be the test pattern? What sort of prepration is needed? Please help!

bush786 Friday, August 23, 2013 06:10 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;640386]Dear members today I got call from SUPARCO for psychological test to be held on 28th Aug. Could you please guide regarding that? What could be the test pattern? What sort of prepration is needed? Please help![/QUOTE]

have you been selected but my name is not in the list what could be the reason as i lso appeared in test? how many marks you got?

Ali Akbar Shah Friday, August 23, 2013 10:08 PM

[QUOTE=bush786;640469]have you been selected but my name is not in the list what could be the reason as i lso appeared in test? how many marks you got?[/QUOTE]
Yes I have cleared the written test. They have recommended five candidates in admin category. Reason for not having your name in the list is your test performance.

bush786 Saturday, August 24, 2013 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;640574]Yes I have cleared the written test. They have recommended five candidates in admin category. Reason for not having your name in the list is your test performance.[/QUOTE]

hmmm GOD KNOWS BETTER . I ALSO APPEARD IN MCB TEST PLEASE DUA FOR ME I WILL BE SUCCESS IN THAT MCB TEST.
ARE YOU FROM ENGINEERING FIELD WHAT IS YOUR QUALIFICATION

Ali Akbar Shah Saturday, August 24, 2013 07:38 PM

[QUOTE=bush786;640767]hmmm GOD KNOWS BETTER . I ALSO APPEARD IN MCB TEST PLEASE DUA FOR ME I WILL BE SUCCESS IN THAT MCB TEST.
ARE YOU FROM ENGINEERING FIELD WHAT IS YOUR QUALIFICATION[/QUOTE]

Wish you best of luck for your MCB test.:happy: I have done MBA having specialization in HR.

Shooting Star Sunday, August 25, 2013 01:11 AM

[QUOTE=bush786;640767]hmmm GOD KNOWS BETTER . I ALSO APPEARD IN MCB TEST PLEASE DUA FOR ME I WILL BE SUCCESS IN THAT MCB TEST.
ARE YOU FROM ENGINEERING FIELD WHAT IS YOUR QUALIFICATION[/QUOTE]
Users should not post a topic/reply in CAPITALS, the reason being is that this is considered as shouting.
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]

faiza arshad Sunday, August 25, 2013 10:19 AM

anybody, from Lahore, who appeared in written test for this job on 22 august ? how did you people find the test ? what percentage of marks being expected by you ?

bush786 Sunday, August 25, 2013 07:31 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Akbar Shah;640978]Wish you best of luck for your MCB test.:happy: I have done MBA having specialization in HR.[/QUOTE]

i have done mba in finance i alsso tried to success in test i dont know what happened to result plz pray for my mcb result

ahsanf Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:16 PM

[QUOTE=k ali;634164]check it:

its suparco calls applications online through smartcareers.com[/QUOTE]

No , it is [url]http://smartcareers.pk/[/url]

Ali Akbar Shah Tuesday, September 24, 2013 10:35 PM

Any update?

Does anyone has any update regarding the final selection? or when will be result announced?

02:43 AM (GMT +5)