-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   NTS Test of Cypher Assistant, LDC & Stenotypist Ministry of Foreign Affairs (10 Aug) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/93775-nts-test-cypher-assistant-ldc-stenotypist-ministry-foreign-affairs-10-aug.html)

bliss Thursday, July 24, 2014 06:57 PM

NTS Test of Cypher Assistant, LDC & Stenotypist Ministry of Foreign Affairs (10 Aug)

NTS will re-take the test (which already was conducted on 24th May, 2014 by the Ministry itself) for the posts of Cypher Assisatnt, LDC and Stenotypist Ministry of Foreign Affairs on 10th Aug, 2014.

Here are the Candidate Lists:

1. Cypher Assisatant:
[url]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/Min_ForeignAffairs_10Aug2014_FL/Search.php[/url]

2. Stenotypist and LDC:
[url]http://nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/ForeignAff_10Aug2014_FL/Search.php[/url]

Insaf Sindhu Thursday, July 24, 2014 07:22 PM

Dear I also appeared in the test of Cypher Assistant on 21-16-2014 at Karachi. The links you shared and on NTS website there is none about Cypher Assistant. Now what should I do?

bliss Thursday, July 24, 2014 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=Insaf Sindhu;741915]Dear I also appeared in the test of Cypher Assistant on 21-16-2014 at Karachi. The links you shared and on NTS website there is none about Cypher Assistant. Now what should I do?[/QUOTE]
Dear make sure you are searching your name in the right "Candidate List". Still you don't find your name then send an email to the Operations Manager NTS with all the related information e.g. Name, Father's Name, CNIC, Name of Post, Roll Number, Test Date and Test Center.

A R M Thursday, July 24, 2014 08:34 PM

[QUOTE=Insaf Sindhu;741915]Dear I also appeared in the test of Cypher Assistant on 21-16-2014 at Karachi. The links you shared and on NTS website there is none about Cypher Assistant. Now what should I do?[/QUOTE]

same here.record not found for cyper assistant.i also appeared on 24 june but now not insluded in list

A R M Thursday, July 24, 2014 08:47 PM

i think we should contact ministry's number to clear the situation .or it may be possibility that they called the shortlisted candidates on the basis of writen test condeucted by ministry on 24 june.
kindly provide the email adress of nts..

bliss Thursday, July 24, 2014 09:32 PM

[QUOTE=A R M;741946]i think we should contact ministry's number to clear the situation .or it may be possibility that they called the shortlisted candidates on the basis of writen test condeucted by ministry on 24 june.
kindly provide the email adress of nts..[/QUOTE]
Here you will find answers to your queries:[email]ops@nts.org.pk[/email]

shahzad55 Thursday, July 24, 2014 09:59 PM

now another link is given ,it's work.....link is given below brother.....
[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/ForeignAff_10Aug2014_FL/Result.php[/url]

Insaf Sindhu Friday, July 25, 2014 10:47 AM

[QUOTE=shahzad55;741972]now another link is given ,it's work.....link is given below brother.....
[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/ForeignAff_10Aug2014_FL/Result.php[/url][/QUOTE]

Thanks for sharing link. But there are names of candidates of only LDC and Stenotypist. I think Cypher Assistant test will be taken later.

ALI kashmiri Friday, July 25, 2014 12:21 PM

hello. i have recived txt from Nts for depositing 550 rupees in bank in order to appear in the test interview for stano. but on website my record is no found is shown. please guide me.

daud agronomist Friday, July 25, 2014 12:27 PM

u must be deposit otherwise ur candidature cancel . soon notify on website

bliss Friday, July 25, 2014 12:40 PM

[QUOTE=Insaf Sindhu;742130]Thanks for sharing link. But there are names of candidates of only LDC and Stenotypist. I think Cypher Assistant test will be taken later.[/QUOTE]
Tests of Cypher Assistant, LDC and Stenotypist would be conducted simultaneously on 10th Aug, 2014.

[QUOTE=ALI kashmiri;742161]hello. i have recived txt from Nts for depositing 550 rupees in bank in order to appear in the test interview for stano. but on website my record is no found is shown. please guide me.[/QUOTE]
If you have been sent a text message it means your name is in their database. Well, don't deposit the fees in haste, there is still much time in test day. And remember you don't have to courier the slip to NTS, but to take it with you on the test day. So, wait until the NTS list is compiled completely.

muhammad kamran mangi Friday, July 25, 2014 01:40 PM

dear friend meny b apply kia tha cypher assistant k lye slip b ae thi mera name b nhn arha hai nts main

bliss Friday, July 25, 2014 01:57 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad kamran mangi;742201]dear friend meny b apply kia tha cypher assistant k lye slip b ae thi mera name b nhn arha hai nts main[/QUOTE]
Did you appear in the test which was conducted by Ministry?

ALI kashmiri Friday, July 25, 2014 02:48 PM

[QUOTE=bliss;742207]Did you appear in the test which was conducted by Ministry?[/QUOTE]

dear friend these are the recruitment against the jobs publish on newspaper on 25 may 2014. in which there was no post namely cypher assistant. i have addvertisemnt but i dont know how to share it on this forum. ( none of us have appeared in any test for these post before anywhere in pakistan)

ALI kashmiri Friday, July 25, 2014 03:53 PM

after all i got my roll no on page # 342 .

simple pakistani Friday, July 25, 2014 04:06 PM

Just search through cnic number you can get your roll no. In single click..

bliss Friday, July 25, 2014 04:07 PM

[QUOTE=ALI kashmiri;742216]dear friend these are the recruitment against the jobs publish on newspaper on 25 may 2014. in which there was no post namely cypher assistant. i have addvertisemnt but i dont know how to share it on this forum. ( none of us have appeared in any test for these post before anywhere in pakistan)[/QUOTE]
You are right brother. I acknowledge the mistake in written test date. As mentioned by forum member Mr. Insaf Sindhu, the test for Cypher Assistant post was conducted on 21-6-2014 in Karachi. So it should be read as such.

muhammad kamran mangi Friday, July 25, 2014 08:48 PM

nhn main nhn dy paya tha test qk mere ik aur test bi thi aur main larkana se hun karachi nh ah paya

Navid Friday, August 01, 2014 03:06 PM

I think NTS has called shortlisted candidates for the post of Cypher Assistant

One of my friends who appeared in the test on 24th May 2014 held by the Ministry itself also informed me that he didn't receive any SMS from NTS, and some members here too are stating the same. Therefore I am of the opinion that short-listed candidates have been called for the NTS test to be held at COMSATS Islamabad. But it should be confirmed by all those who had appeared in the said test from the Ministry itself, as to clarify what actually is going on.

Moreover, NTS candidates for the post of Cypher Assistant have not been asked to deposit the Test Fee whereas the candidates for the posts of Steno-Typist and LDC have been asked to bring along the paid Fee-Challan on the test date. This is evident from [URL="http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/ForeignAff_10Aug2014_FL/Result.php"]the page where candidates list is available for Steno and LDCs[/URL].

AAawan Friday, August 01, 2014 05:05 PM

Confirmed information about Cypher Assistant M/O Foreign Affairs

Dear fellow Forum Members,
I appeared for the post of Cypher Assistant held in the mid June, 2014 in Islamabad. Luckily I have passed the test and have been called for NTS (one can say 2nd level) test...to be held at COMSATS Islamabad. Furthermore, I have searched to get the list of the candidates (of Cypher Asst. posts only...to which I was concerned). According to that struggle only 158 including female candidates (approximate figure with just +/- 1% error) are called for that test at different centers (Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, and Peshawar). Provincial distribution is roughly calculated as followed:
Punjab: 74
Sindh: 50
KPK: 19
Balochistan: 15
It is not yet confirmed that which type of test will be given....I suggest (intuitively) it would be a typing test....

AAawan Friday, August 01, 2014 05:28 PM

number of candidates

the number of candidates for both (LDC and Steno) types of posts exceeds 11760 (approximately)...in this estimate the number of candidates for LDC is much much higher than the candidates for steno....
Again, intuitively, it is suggested that the 2nd level test will be a written test in nature...

That might be the reason that these 11760 candidates have been asked to deposit the fee and Cyphers have been given "immunity" as there will be no written test but a typing test only....

After all, whole analysis is based partly on information taken by myself from different sources and partly it resides on intuitions. Positive progressive criticism is appreciated!
Thank You

ALI kashmiri Saturday, August 02, 2014 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=AAawan;743903]the number of candidates for both (LDC and Steno) types of posts exceeds 11760 (approximately)...in this estimate the number of candidates for LDC is much much higher than the candidates for steno....
Again, intuitively, it is suggested that the 2nd level test will be a written test in nature...

That might be the reason that these 11760 candidates have been asked to deposit the fee and Cyphers have been given "immunity" as there will be no written test but a typing test only....

After all, whole analysis is based partly on information taken by myself from different sources and partly it resides on intuitions. Positive progressive criticism is appreciated!
Thank You[/QUOTE]
the total number of candidate for these posts are 12630 it is confirmed>>>>

Farhan Darya Khan Tuesday, August 05, 2014 04:56 PM

can anyone give idea about the test of steno???

ALI kashmiri Tuesday, August 05, 2014 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=Farhan Darya Khan;744743]can anyone give idea about the test of steno???[/QUOTE]

it will be short hand test dude,,,

ahsanalisangi Thursday, August 07, 2014 08:46 AM

need help from seniors regarding cypher assistant

AoA, any one who knows the expected test Pattern of NTS for the Post of Cypher Assistant M/o Foreign affairs test will be held on 10th August at Karachi
Need for timely cooperation....

usman malik 65 Thursday, August 07, 2014 09:35 AM

I called NTS to ask the syllabus for Cypher Assistant . The man who attended the call told that yet syllabus has not been defined but the general pattern for such test is

70% post related
30 General

Moreover, He told that if MOFA sends the syllabus , it will be uploaded on website.

AAawan Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:04 AM

Test pattern

Dear Usman,
I have also called NTS help desk and he replied me that there will be an MCQs-type test....But if you have received a call letter from NTS they have mentioned [B][U]PASSWORD[/U][/B] its means there will be a typing test...as NTS has never taken an online recruitment test like Pak Army Commission Screening test one....
Based on my own analysis.... it is kept secret not to mention about the typing test but it will be.... as I have said in an earlier post that there are only 158 candidates who are called for this test...So the typing test will reduce the number to a considerable level (40-50) who will be called for an interview...
On the contrary, NTS has called all the candidates who applied for other posts (LDC and Steno). So, they can expect easily the test type (of course written).

HafizMuhammadAnees Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:56 AM

Will NTS take Stenography test for the post of steno-typist? or only take typing test?

ALI kashmiri Thursday, August 07, 2014 12:38 PM

[QUOTE=HafizMuhammadAnees;745153]Will NTS take Stenography test for the post of steno-typist? or only take typing test?[/QUOTE]

both

ALI kashmiri Thursday, August 07, 2014 04:56 PM

i contacted Nts and asked the nature of test conducted for stanotypest ( whether shorthand test or just MCQ type) they replied me!!! Dear candidate, you are provisionally allowed to appear in the test subject to subject to verification of your eligibility and credentials....
Ab es ka kea mtlb yar.... :laughing

Navid Saturday, August 09, 2014 08:10 PM

NTS has postponed Foreign Office Tests till further announcement

Today I received an SMS from NTS stating that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs test for the post of Cypher Assistant has been postponed till further announcements due to bad law and order situation. Likewise, tests for other Foreign Office Posts also seem to be cancelled as reported in the above message by Ali Kashmiri.

Nauman Siddiqi Sunday, August 10, 2014 03:17 AM

LDC test Pattern

Any body knows the test pattern for the post of LDC?

shahzad55 Sunday, August 10, 2014 01:42 PM

Candidates who appeared from Karachi, Quetta, and Peshawar are requested to report here!
please share your experience and question...????

AAawan Sunday, August 10, 2014 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=shahzad55;746064]Candidates who appeared from Karachi, Quetta, and Peshawar are requested to report here!
please share your experience and question...????[/QUOTE]

A new thread has been started please reported there!
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/94105-cypher-assistant-candidates-karachi-quetta-abd-peshawar.html[/url]

Farhan Darya Khan Sunday, August 10, 2014 07:37 PM

Test of Stenotypist

Asslam-o-Alaikum frnds here are few quality of test of stenotypist
test paper was comprised of mcqs n descriptive both...energy crises in pakistan was given to write n rearranging of paragraph.
1.antrtica is
2.black gold is...
3.inflation is...
4.mrs.shekh haseena wajid belongs to....
5.bangladesh separated in
6.who win the football world cup 2014
7.largest exporter of arms
8.neelam valley is in
9.harapa civilization belongs to
10.president of USA
11in which country US announced to withdraw its troops
12.yuan is currency of
13.email stands for
14.pakistani player who made fastest century in odi
15."ramalla" is palestinian authority situated in
these are the qus of GK/IR and remaining two portions were eng and analytical reasoning.

ALI kashmiri Sunday, August 10, 2014 08:06 PM

[QUOTE=Farhan Darya Khan;746145]Asslam-o-Alaikum frnds here are few quality of test of stenotypist
test paper was comprised of mcqs n descriptive both...energy crises in pakistan was given to write n rearranging of paragraph.
1.antrtica is
2.black gold is...
3.inflation is...
8.neelam valley is in
10.president of USA
12.yuan is currency of
13.email stands for
these are the qus of GK/IR and remaining two portions were eng and analytical reasoning.[/QUOTE]

antrica supplies high quality vedio, Dvd and camera
black gold means crued oil
a precise increase in the general level of price is known as inflation
haseena wajid belong to bengladesh
germany
usa
azad kashmir
indus valley sindh
barak obama
afghanistan
china cuurency
electronic mail
shahid afridi
ghaza \ not sure

ALI kashmiri Sunday, August 10, 2014 08:08 PM

[QUOTE=Farhan Darya Khan;746145]Asslam-o-Alaikum frnds here are few quality of test of stenotypist
1.antrtica is
2.black gold is...
3.inflation is...
8.neelam valley is in
10.president of USA
12.yuan is currency of
13.email stands for
these are the qus of GK/IR and remaining two portions were eng and analytical reasoning.[/QUOTE]
would u please tell me about the number for descriptive portion.mena how much marks were for paragraph and how much remaining??????

Farhan Darya Khan Sunday, August 10, 2014 11:34 PM

20 for paragraph and 5 for remaining.

Nauman Siddiqi Monday, August 11, 2014 02:33 AM

Question for the post of LDC

Please share the Questions for the post of LDC NTS test in different Cities in Pakistan.

A R M Monday, August 11, 2014 09:07 AM

if any one appeared for the test of ldc ,held yesterday, kindly share questions or material?

04:03 PM (GMT +5)