07:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Sunday, September 30, 2012

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough

hello karachities................any body have called interview for 1st oct>?
Old Monday, October 01, 2012

pafcand is on a distinguished road

SAJID

Apki qualification kya ha ? I Guess its some kind of related to economics tabi xyada sawal ap se economics se poche gae hain....

Em from khi 4th oct 10am for accounts branch

Can anyone please tell me regarding the pay scale and promotion (crtieria and time period)....... of non general duty pilot officer in accounts branch..any latest details if someone can provide would be highly appreciated..please..

kamran javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by khurramraja259 View Post
main ny IT branch main interview dia hai 13 sept ko tha and am recommended or course related kuch ne poacha just ya poacha u know about CMS. u know about hardware. any idea about joomla, microsoft owner name, visual studio kis ki product hai, apple or samsung kya problem chal raha hai, apple ka owner, andriod ky baray main batao, facebook ka owner, .net framework kon sa use kiya hai 3.5, 4.0 latest kon sa hai. becoz i told him i worked in .net c sharp and asp.net so i have no idea about joomla and cms. what is different b/w php and asp.net.............................. and so on. tell me how many IT canidates from Lahore and karachi selected for cmb. remember it prepare current affair as compare to course. if u need further guidline txt me.
good buddy, yeh toh easy hai phr kafi... aur what about current affair?

Shaheer Ahmed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mehak sanam View Post
dear share here on this forum if you can it will be beneficial for all members...

yes khi.
date 4
Mine is on 7:30am
whts ur time & anyone whose has been given the same time & anyone who has given interview today?
Old Tuesday, October 02, 2012

xeminemx is on a distinguished road
Default Interview at Karachi Centre

Salam all,
I am regular viewer of this page, and I have joined today to post about my interview held on 1st October, engineering branch.
The time given to me was 12 pm, but due to some delays, I got my turn at around 7 pm.
When I entered into the room, the panel welcomed me and told me to sit. The head apologized for the delay, because they had to take interviews of other branches first, that is English and maths. Then head gave me 2-3 minutes for my introduction, that includes about siblings, what do they do, what my father do, my interest and hobbies, my academic career and what was my final year project, and why want to join PAF?
Then comes the subject specialist, who haven't asked me any subject related questions, but asked me about my internship that I did in Kamra three months back, as in which department you were in. Wht you learned there. I was in Radar department, so he asked about testing equipments, and small question about antenna related, such as Antenna size when Frequency is very high and very low? Radar process and detection?
After that, some general questions were asked, that includes South America countries name, neighbouring countries of Pakistan, name of the ocean that is attached to Pakistan, How many oceans in total. Your interests?
Then comes the psychologist part, who asked me about my ideal, and what fascinates about my ideal. Why Commercial flying interest and not Jet flying as I mentioned that I have interest in that. About my games, I told PC gaming and football.
Then Head told me that you're applying for Engg branch, so you won't be doing your flying as you've mentioned that your most interest is on flying, and asked asked when will you be doing your flying? I said If I get time enough during my PAF, and if not, after retirement, its just an interest and can be completed at any stage of my life
Then they said Thankyou, and told me to wait outside, where after 10-15 minutes of taking tension, they told you've been recommended and fill your form and this is your CMB letter. I have my CMB starting from 8th October, Pray for me guys
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to xeminemx For This Useful Post:
Bilal Asif Shaikh (Thursday, October 04, 2012), kamran javaid (Tuesday, October 02, 2012), leadsmalik98 (Thursday, October 04, 2012), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, July 20, 2013)
Old Tuesday, October 02, 2012

almaco is on a distinguished road
Default General Tips for Interview & CMB!!!..

Hi guyz i have appeared for Engg branch (electronics) in PAF 110 non GD. I asked for a bit guidance about interview and all that stuff but nobody replied to my post but Alhamdulilah now i have cleared both my interview and CMB as well. So just wanna give a handful of tips to u guyz which would be the keypoints for qualifying interview and CMB as well.
First of all about the interview. All u have to do is just dont get confused. Whatever happens in there, whatever asked from u whether u knw it or not all u need is just to control ur nerves. That doesn't matter at all that how much questions u answered and they were correct or not the only thing they wud check in u wud be ur confidence and if u dont know the correct answers and still ur confident that wud have a magnificent impression on the board. Can u believe that i was not able to answer even a single question from technical portion and still i was recommended the only thing was that my confidence level was spiking that day. Moreover just try that u have any one portion of interview prepared well. If u just answer anyone portion of interview excellently whether technical, phsychological, or current affairs i assure that u wud be recommended and most important of all just try to memorize that what u have written in ur application form about ur attributes, aims & aspirations and that u have good justifications for all that.
Secondly about the CMB, on first day of CMB all of u wud be seated on coaches and assigned serial numbers for CMB. Just keep in mind that u sit close to the starting end so that ur assigned lower number bcoz whole medical wud take only 2 days and medical checkup which is the final phase wud take more than 3 days as medical specialist is too lazy a person that hardly checks 4,6 candidates per day. So if u wanna get free by thursday follow this tip otherwise it might extend to two weeks. And the things u need to do something about is that u dont have wax in ur ears, ur teeth dont need scaling which wud be a problem if male dentist checked u but we were checked by the lady dentist and she was a nice lady so just ignored the scaling problem and also try to improve ur platelets level by eating apple lemon etc because these are the most common problems that lead to referrals to PNS Shifa. And simply try to be relax when ur BP is being measured which usually increases due to tention and nervousness.
Now please if anybody have any idea about the number of total vacancies and candidates belonging to Electronics Engg. which were recommended by board, Kindly share it!!!..
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to almaco For This Useful Post:
Aaishaa (Monday, October 08, 2012), Bilal Asif Shaikh (Thursday, October 04, 2012), leadsmalik98 (Thursday, October 04, 2012), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, July 20, 2013)
Old Wednesday, October 03, 2012

Basitcme is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kamran javaid View Post
mine ix also on 3rd at 10AM
What about your interview status Kamran??

Originally Posted by almaco View Post
Hi guyz i have appeared for Engg branch (electronics) in PAF 110 non GD. I asked for a bit guidance about interview and all that stuff but nobody replied to my post but Alhamdulilah now i have cleared both my interview and CMB as well. So just wanna give a handful of tips to u guyz which would be the keypoints for qualifying interview and CMB as well.
First of all about the interview. All u have to do is just dont get confused. Whatever happens in there, whatever asked from u whether u knw it or not all u need is just to control ur nerves. That doesn't matter at all that how much questions u answered and they were correct or not the only thing they wud check in u wud be ur confidence and if u dont know the correct answers and still ur confident that wud have a magnificent impression on the board. Can u believe that i was not able to answer even a single question from technical portion and still i was recommended the only thing was that my confidence level was spiking that day. Moreover just try that u have any one portion of interview prepared well. If u just answer anyone portion of interview excellently whether technical, phsychological, or current affairs i assure that u wud be recommended and most important of all just try to memorize that what u have written in ur application form about ur attributes, aims & aspirations and that u have good justifications for all that.
Secondly about the CMB, on first day of CMB all of u wud be seated on coaches and assigned serial numbers for CMB. Just keep in mind that u sit close to the starting end so that ur assigned lower number bcoz whole medical wud take only 2 days and medical checkup which is the final phase wud take more than 3 days as medical specialist is too lazy a person that hardly checks 4,6 candidates per day. So if u wanna get free by thursday follow this tip otherwise it might extend to two weeks. And the things u need to do something about is that u dont have wax in ur ears, ur teeth dont need scaling which wud be a problem if male dentist checked u but we were checked by the lady dentist and she was a nice lady so just ignored the scaling problem and also try to improve ur platelets level by eating apple lemon etc because these are the most common problems that lead to referrals to PNS Shifa. And simply try to be relax when ur BP is being measured which usually increases due to tention and nervousness.
Now please if anybody have any idea about the number of total vacancies and candidates belonging to Electronics Engg. which were recommended by board, Kindly share it!!!..
We had only one candidate in the CMB for Electronic Engg from Peshawar centre...

Originally Posted by abidmusani View Post
mine on 3rd
Originally Posted by sidrajaffar View Post
mine too... for which branch u r applying???
What about you people???

abidmusani is on a distinguished road

By The Grace of My Sweet Allah Ji Today I am declared RECOMMENDED By The Final Selection Board For IT branch...

And its All thanks by the guidance of basit and other forum members

basit bhai cmb ka ab guide kardo sunday ko sham may reporting ka kahan hay thora aur guidance please

Mr Cool is on a distinguished road

Me too Dear Abid. See you at CMB. By the Way what was number for interview in the list?

abidmusani is on a distinguished road

7 th and urs

vina