-   Anti Narcotics Force (ANF) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/anti-narcotics-force-anf/)
-   -   Inspector (Legal) ANF.. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/anti-narcotics-force-anf/72437-inspector-legal-anf.html)

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 03:27 AM

Inspector (Legal) ANF..

who has taken test of inspector Legal in ANF on 17-12-2012 ??

nicepunjabian Tuesday, December 18, 2012 09:14 AM

I have taken the test

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:13 PM

how did the test go ? was it difficult or easy ?

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:14 PM

how did the test go ? was it difficult or easy ??

saba mehmood Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:23 PM

it was very tough and out of syllabus.

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:25 PM

Exactly... they asked abt Hadd and Hudood ordinance.. and questions from Crpc and PPC were difficult too...

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:25 PM

well when is results expected ? any idea ?

nicepunjabian Tuesday, December 18, 2012 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=water;528881]well when is results expected ? any idea ?[/QUOTE]

Test was not tough for those who were appeared with full preparation. some candidates attempted it very well and they were very confident about it.
Result will be announced after two or three months.

saba mehmood Tuesday, December 18, 2012 05:38 PM

share all law related ques from paper

is FIR equated with supplementary statement
who is authorized to info in case of zina
who can take cognizance of zina case

water Tuesday, December 18, 2012 10:54 PM

who can terminate the Inspector ?
extra drill is part of punishment or physical fitness ?
CrPc section:161?
Hudood is order or ordinance ?

meritoriousme Wednesday, December 19, 2012 12:44 AM

[QUOTE=saba mehmood;528920]share all law related ques from paper

is FIR equated with supplementary statement
who is authorized to info in case of zina
who can take cognizance of zina case[/QUOTE]

SP is authorized in case of zina
FIR is an information to make the law in motion

[QUOTE=water;529115]who can terminate the Inspector ?
extra drill is part of punishment or physical fitness ?
CrPc section:161?
Hudood is order or ordinance ?[/QUOTE]

Director General ANF has power to dismiss an inspector.
extra drill is a punishment
cr,pc 161 is an statement of witnesses
the question was of not hudood but qanoon -e-shahadat i think and qanoon-e- shahadat is an order.
however hudood is an ordinance.

i assessed the right answers on my part went upto 70. not sure about more 15 questions may be some of them correct by guess. however, my 15 questions were wrong. what about you guys and from which centre did u appear ?

nicepunjabian Wednesday, December 19, 2012 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=meritoriousme;529168]SP is authorized in case of zina
FIR is an information to make the law in motion

Director General ANF has power to dismiss an inspector.
extra drill is a punishment
cr,pc 161 is an statement of witnesses
the question was of not hudood but qanoon -e-shahadat i think and qanoon-e- shahadat is an order.
however hudood is an ordinance.
[/QUOTE]

1.Censure is the type of minor punishment.
2.Anti Norcotics force act comes in (III Of 1997)
3.SP is authorized in investigation under case PPC 295
4.case decided by magistrate of special case can be appeal able to the 5.Session judge or Addl Session judge of special court and Session judge 6.decision is appeal able in the high court bench consisting of two judges.
7.Police act is included in ANF act
8.all Directors, Deputy Directors and Assistant
9.Directors of the Force, shall be ex officio public prosecutors in respect
of all offences
10. Cocain derivative C17H19NO4

saba mehmood Wednesday, December 19, 2012 03:20 PM

Qanoun e shadat is order or ordinance?
154 deals with cognizable case
161;s statement can be used as evicdence if yes then is it necessary to be in written form
if investigation is not completed within 14 days how much time is required to submit it
which sec deals with estoppel
which sec deals with undercover operation of control of substances act
who has delegating powers under anti narcotics force
who can file case in court against govt. provincial govt or federal or both
counter version requires seprate challan form?
is it mendatory for investigating officer to compliance sec 103
if i think it was investigating officer, so if he says taht accused be acquitted then court is bound to acquit .isi terha ka ques tha
is monor eligible to file fir
under sec 295 who can investigate case
under sec 190 court is eligible to take cognizance on police report is k sath option me aik aor statement thi wo mujhy yad nhi bcz aik option both of these wali thi
is confession be allowes in hudood

aor bhi share kerain jis ko bhi khuch yad h

meritoriousme Wednesday, December 19, 2012 04:17 PM

[quote=saba mehmood;529361]qanoun e shadat is order or ordinance?

Order

cognizable

161;s statement can be used as evicdence if yes then is it necessary to be in written form

yes it is and must be in written by i.o. Which not be signed by the witnesses.

If investigation is not completed within 14 days how much time is required to submit it.

Then within three days an interim challan obtained / submitted. (mean on 14 day)

which sec deals with estoppel (114 q.s)

(24)

who has delegating powers under anti narcotics force (federal govt. May under which director general do excersise such power)

who can file case in court against govt. Provincial govt or federal or both

(dont knw)

counter version requires seprate challan form? (may be nt mandatory)

is it mendatory for investigating officer to compliance sec 103 (not in cnsa it is exluded in cnsa).

If i think it was investigating officer, so if he says taht accused be acquitted then court is bound to acquit .isi terha ka ques tha.

Section 169 deals with tha question.

Jo acquittal nahee hai just i.o can release the accused.

Is monor eligible to file fir

ya he is..

Under sec 295 who can investigate case

sp only.

Under sec 190 court is eligible to take cognizance on police report is k sath option me aik aor statement thi wo mujhy yad nhi bcz aik option both of these wali thi

wo tha can sessions judge take cognizane in his original jurisdiction..

Is confession be allowes in hudood.

Ya

aor bhi share kerain jis ko bhi khuch yad h[/quote]

mujhe 70 above question abhee tak yaad hai but dont know about 30..

attention. nicepunjabian.

Police act included nahe hai.

wha ek option tha civil servant 1973 Act. this is the right answer.

and pls all members continue this thread untill viva voce.
regards.

water Thursday, December 20, 2012 12:54 AM

sir the police act of 1945 is included in ANF act... m sure abt it

when exactly the result is expected ???

nicepunjabian Thursday, December 20, 2012 12:24 PM

Yes Police act is included i have also checked.

saba mehmood Thursday, December 20, 2012 02:52 PM

what are these pictures upload again

meritoriousme Thursday, December 20, 2012 03:42 PM

[QUOTE=nicepunjabian;529821]Yes Police act is included i have also checked.[/QUOTE]

waha option police act nahee aaya tha waha police rule 1935 likha howa tha.. and police act ka koi option nahee tha.

aap section 11 open karo ANF ka terms of services i think waha likha hoga
civil servants 1973 shall apply to all members of the force.

meritoriousme Thursday, December 20, 2012 06:41 PM

[QUOTE=water;529682]sir the police act of 1945 is included in ANF act... m sure abt it

when exactly the result is expected ???[/QUOTE]

dear police act 1945 nhn 1861 hai. But not relevant with that question...

[QUOTE=water;529682]sir the police act of 1945 is included in ANF act... m sure abt it

when exactly the result is expected ???[/QUOTE]

as per previous policy of fpsc it may take 6 to 8 months. But anf has acute need of legal insp therefore fpsc may fasten the process and within 3 months result is expected.
Plz aware all of u about ur own assessment.
As i may obtain 70.. What about all of u..
And plz set the time to join the forum for viva voce preparation.

nicepunjabian Friday, December 21, 2012 03:44 PM

which authority passed the ANF Act?
President or Parliament....I think it is parliament

meritoriousme Friday, December 21, 2012 03:50 PM

[QUOTE=nicepunjabian;530430]which authority passed the ANF Act?
President or Parliament....I think it is parliament[/QUOTE]

it is parliament..
majlish-e-shoora b option aaya tha kia?

nicepunjabian Friday, December 21, 2012 03:52 PM

No dear there was no option of majlis e shoora ....
Act main Majlis e shoora (parliament) likha howa hy

maqsood1981 Friday, December 21, 2012 08:16 PM

[QUOTE=meritoriousme;530434]i mean question mai majlis-e-shoora option tha ya nahee tha?[/QUOTE]

Dears both the optionz were there i.e 1 parliament and 2 majlis i shoora! 100% confirm.

meritoriousme Saturday, December 22, 2012 12:23 AM

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;530530]Dears both the optionz were there i.e 1 parliament and 2 majlis i shoora! 100% confirm.[/QUOTE]

hm i had distinct impression that majlis e shoora was also one of the options. anyhow, i marked majlis e shoora bt have not confirmed whether the correct answer is parliament or majlis e shoora.

[QUOTE=maqsood1981;530530]Dears both the optionz were there i.e 1 parliament and 2 majlis i shoora! 100% confirm.[/QUOTE]

majlis e shoora is correct i think but our parliament is also called as majlis e shoora ....

rover_commando Tuesday, December 25, 2012 04:21 PM

[QUOTE=nicepunjabian;529821]Yes Police act is included i have also checked.[/QUOTE]

Police Act for officers upto the rank of Inspector
Civil Servants Act for the ranks of AD and above (and that I think means PSP rules)

[QUOTE=meritoriousme;530661]majlis e shoora is correct i think but our parliament is also called as majlis e shoora ....[/QUOTE]

There should be an option "Both A & B"

meritoriousme Wednesday, December 26, 2012 01:04 AM

[QUOTE=rover_commando;532210]Police Act for officers upto the rank of Inspector
Civil Servants Act for the ranks of AD and above (and that I think means PSP rules)

There should be an option "Both A & B"[/QUOTE]

dear, act is for all ranks there is no difference between officers and officials in the eyes of act/law. however, civil servants act is correct answer which applies to all servants of the state. (civil servants).

dear, any update for insp legal?

water Wednesday, December 26, 2012 05:46 PM

english mcq

Inquiring ................ into the matter OR in the matter OR to the matter ??

meritoriousme Wednesday, December 26, 2012 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=water;532673]Inquiring ................ into the matter OR in the matter OR to the matter ??[/QUOTE]

inquring:::: into.
Correct.

rover_commando Thursday, January 03, 2013 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=meritoriousme;532415]dear, act is for all ranks there is no difference between officers and officials in the eyes of act/law. however, civil servants act is correct answer which applies to all servants of the state. (civil servants).

dear, any update for insp legal?[/QUOTE]

Dear It was regarding discipline rules.

[[12. Conduct and Discipline. (1) The police Act, 1861 (V of 1861),

the Police Rules, 1934, and the Punjab Police (Efficiency and
Discipline) Rules, 1975, shall, mutatis mutandis, be applicable to all
members up to the rank of an Inspector if not inconsistent with the
provisions of this Act or where operation of any provision thereof is
excluded by the Director-General by a specific order made in this
behalf.]]

meritoriousme Thursday, January 03, 2013 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=rover_commando;536646]Dear It was regarding discipline rules.

[[12. Conduct and Discipline. (1) The police Act, 1861 (V of 1861),

the Police Rules, 1934, and the Punjab Police (Efficiency and
Discipline) Rules, 1975, shall, mutatis mutandis, be applicable to all
members up to the rank of an Inspector if not inconsistent with the
provisions of this Act or where operation of any provision thereof is
excluded by the Director-General by a specific order made in this
behalf.]][/QUOTE]

anyhow, let see the result. hope we all qualify.

rover_commando Saturday, January 05, 2013 07:20 PM

[QUOTE=meritoriousme;536648]anyhow, let see the result. hope we all qualify.[/QUOTE]

Dear I wish you all the best. And I am sure you'll qualify.
I didn't appear

rover_commando Saturday, January 05, 2013 07:29 PM

THE Anti Narcotic Force Act, 1997
(III Of 1997)

[12th April 1997]
An Act to provide for the constitution of Anti-Narcotics Force

No.F.9 (12)/95-legis., dated 14-4-1997.--The following Act of
[B]Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)[/B] received the assent of the President on
the 12th April, 1997, is hereby published for general information
Whereas it is expedient to provide for the constitution of a Force for
the purpose of inquiring into, and investigating offences relating to
narcotics and Narcotics Trafficking and for matters connected
therewith or incidental thereto;

=====================================

The Constitution of Pakistan
PART III

The Federation of Pakistan

Chapter 2. THE MAJLIS-E-SHOORA (Parliament)

Composition, Duration and Meetings of [27][Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)]

50. Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)
[[B]There shall be a Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) of Pakistan consisting of the President and two Houses to be known respectively as the National Assembly and the Senate.[/B]]

meritoriousme Sunday, January 06, 2013 02:17 PM

[QUOTE=rover_commando;537450]THE Anti Narcotic Force Act, 1997
(III Of 1997)

[12th April 1997]
An Act to provide for the constitution of Anti-Narcotics Force

No.F.9 (12)/95-legis., dated 14-4-1997.--The following Act of
[B]Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)[/B] received the assent of the President on
the 12th April, 1997, is hereby published for general information
Whereas it is expedient to provide for the constitution of a Force for
the purpose of inquiring into, and investigating offences relating to
narcotics and Narcotics Trafficking and for matters connected
therewith or incidental thereto;

=====================================

The Constitution of Pakistan
PART III

The Federation of Pakistan

Chapter 2. THE MAJLIS-E-SHOORA (Parliament)

Composition, Duration and Meetings of [27][Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)]

50. Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament)
[[B]There shall be a Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) of Pakistan consisting of the President and two Houses to be known respectively as the National Assembly and the Senate.[/B]][/QUOTE]

thanks brother, Allah aap ko bhee kamyab karega. Inshaallah.

insomnia Thursday, January 31, 2013 01:22 PM

inspector legal ANF

can anyone what is meant by preselection on fpsc site

maqsood1981 Thursday, January 31, 2013 11:38 PM

[QUOTE=insomnia;549230]can anyone what is meant by preselection on fpsc site[/QUOTE]

It means those candidates who have been short listed for interview
On the basis of written test.Regards

insomnia Friday, February 01, 2013 10:45 AM

[QUOTE=saba mehmood;529361]Qanoun e shadat is order or ordinance?
if investigation is not completed within 14 days how much time is required to submit it
which sec deals with estoppel
who has delegating powers under anti narcotics force
who can file case in court against govt. provincial govt or federal or both
counter version requires seprate challan form?
is it mendatory for investigating officer to compliance sec 103
if i think it was investigating officer, so if he says taht accused be acquitted then court is bound to acquit .isi terha ka ques tha
is monor eligible to file fir
under sec 295 who can investigate case
under sec 190 court is eligible to take cognizance on police report is k sath option me aik aor statement thi wo mujhy yad nhi bcz aik option both of these wali thi
is confession be allowes in hudood

aor bhi share kerain jis ko bhi khuch yad h[/QUOTE]
if police officer release the accused it is administrative order

insomnia Friday, February 01, 2013 10:47 AM

the transfer of assests which are freezed by court is void

meritoriousme Friday, February 01, 2013 08:31 PM

dont know what do u mean, plz make it easy what do u want to ask. and the result is expected tobe online in february.

meritoriousme Wednesday, February 13, 2013 11:32 AM

does anyone know when the result is announced.?

insomnia Thursday, February 14, 2013 05:02 PM

i think result will come within next week

06:35 PM (GMT +5)