-   Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/federal-investigation-agency-fia/)
-   -   hunt through source? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/federal-investigation-agency-fia/103934-hunt-through-source.html)

Maroon Beret Saturday, September 05, 2015 11:39 PM

hunt through source?

Well, As the exam will be taken by FPSC, taken down as a corruption free department.
Let suppose one will clear the written test with flying colors.
What would be the chance of sources by big shots? As we all know that FIA is politicized so far.
What would be the scale of merit in interview?
Want a blunt reply.
If any senior or bureaucrat is on board to reply, let us juniors know it

sincere khan Sunday, September 06, 2015 06:58 AM

Now Fpsc announced these posts, and will be pure merit in the selection of these seats. there is no favoritism, and sifarish in FPSC

Sabir Basheer Sunday, September 06, 2015 12:19 PM

[QUOTE=sincer khan;859624]Now Fpsc announced these posts, and will be pure merit in the selection of these seats. there is no favoritism, and sifarish in FPSC[/QUOTE]

A new chairman FPSC is going to be appointed in near future as Niaz Khatak has completed his tenure in the last month. What if the new appointee promises to oblige the incumbant government appointing him. Can't the merit be compromised in this way for high profile posts? Should we expect FPSC to be all weather transparent and fair? I just want to elicit authentic response from seniors. By the way, I trust transparency of FPSC as far as the cases in which I applied are concerned. I want to ascertain if it is across the board or still there are chances for misappropriation in certain cases?

Maroon Beret Sunday, September 06, 2015 12:45 PM

my query

Nevertheless, We all have no doubt on the transparency of FPSC, The pertinent department is i think just to have written examination.
In Competitive examination their is a negligible chance of applying big shot source but there are lot of seats so it does not matters.
If chaps has cleared all the written exam than no matter if there are 300 seats and somewhat 50 aspirants came up with sifarish in interview.
Here, the scenario is totally different, just 17 seats are there. what is going to be interview?
If few of chaps bring sifarish. does it really works?
And what are the selection parameters?
Kindly, shed some light dear seniors and officials.

Invincible Sunday, September 06, 2015 12:51 PM

[QUOTE=Maroon Beret;859584]Well, As the exam will be taken by FPSC, taken down as a corruption free department.
Let suppose one will clear the written test with flying colors.
What would be the chance of sources by big shots? As we all know that FIA is politicized so far.
What would be the scale of merit in interview?
Want a blunt reply.
If any senior or bureaucrat is on board to reply, let us juniors know it[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Sabir Basheer;859671]A new chairman FPSC is going to be appointed in near future as Niaz Khatak has completed his tenure in the last month. What if the new appointee promises to oblige the incumbant government appointing him. Can't the merit be compromised in this way for high profile posts? Should we expect FPSC to be all weather transparent and fair? I just want to elicit authentic response from seniors. By the way, I trust transparency of FPSC as far as the cases in which I applied are concerned. I want to ascertain if it is across the board or still there are chances for misappropriation in certain cases?[/QUOTE]

[B]You guys need not to be apprehensive. When hundreds of fellows belonging to lower-middle class get lucrative occupations like PSP,DMG,Customs,Income Tax through FPSC every year. What makes you worried then?

Aur AD FIA se agar Corruption ka element nikala jaye tu yeh post ek aam se 17n Grade post hai. Why all of you are so obsessed with it? Do you want to make mountain of money by becoming AD-FIA? Appalling![/B]

ZainJanjua Sunday, September 06, 2015 01:14 PM

[QUOTE=Invincible;859678][B]You guys need not to be apprehensive. When hundreds of fellows belonging to lower-middle class get lucrative occupations like PSP,DMG,Customs,Income Tax through FPSC every year. What makes you worried then?

Aur AD FIA se agar Corruption ka element nikala jaye tu yeh post ek aam se 17n Grade post hai. Why all of you are so obsessed with it? Do you want to make mountain of money by becoming AD-FIA? Appalling![/B][/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]Well said bro, totally agree with you.[/COLOR][/B]

Sabir Basheer Sunday, September 06, 2015 03:36 PM

[QUOTE=Invincible;859678][B]You guys need not to be apprehensive. When hundreds of fellows belonging to lower-middle class get lucrative occupations like PSP,DMG,Customs,Income Tax through FPSC every year. What makes you worried then?

Aur AD FIA se agar Corruption ka element nikala jaye tu yeh post ek aam se 17n Grade post hai. Why all of you are so obsessed with it? Do you want to make mountain of money by becoming AD-FIA? Appalling![/B][/QUOTE]

Ha Ha ! I totally agree with your first arguement but it is strange that you doubt others' intentions on the basis of their queries. The perception of posts you put forth is from applicant side. From government side it is differernt. The governments have their interests so they may like their favourites being inducted in such departments. That makes such posts significant. I don't think that any aspirant thinks about prospects of making black money while applying or struggling for a post. Personally, I never feel attraction for money. Your thinking is rather appalling. Please stop such discussion.

Maroon Beret Sunday, September 06, 2015 11:32 PM

@ invincible

Brother, Induction by FPSC for CSS is a different ground with around 300 seats.
For AD FIA they have tweeted just 17 seats. no one has doubt on FPSC but what about interview?
exam will be taken by fpsc, but you have to go through interview right after examination, We have just asked about interview.
Moreover, dont judge others as your appraisal is a mirror and representative of your own thoughts.

redmax Sunday, September 06, 2015 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=Maroon Beret;859860]Brother, Induction by FPSC for CSS is a different ground with around 300 seats.
For AD FIA they have tweeted just 17 seats. no one has doubt on FPSC but what about interview?
exam will be taken by fpsc, but you have to go through interview right after examination, We have just asked about interview.
Moreover, dont judge others as your appraisal is a mirror and representative of your own thoughts.
Thanks[/QUOTE]

Even the interview/Viva-voce will be conducted by FPSC through a panel which may or may not include DG/Dy.DG or Rep. of FIA. The marks of interview are divided between members of the interview panel on a predefined formula. To directly address your concerns, let me also tell you that maximum a member can do is award marks in interview which may not otherwise be earned by the candidate. While I do not rule out the possibility of such a thing happening in connivance with those concerned, the chances are not more than 0.1% .

P.S: It's always better to focus on preparation. There's still 99.9% chance left for you.

Good Luck!

[B]Regards,[/B]

Maroon Beret Sunday, September 06, 2015 11:56 PM

@ Redmax

Redmax bhai boht shukria....))
ALLAH khush rakhy aap ko.
Ameen.

02:29 AM (GMT +5)