02:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Federal Investigation Agency (FIA)

Old Saturday, September 05, 2015

Maroon Beret is on a distinguished road
Question hunt through source?

Well, As the exam will be taken by FPSC, taken down as a corruption free department.
Let suppose one will clear the written test with flying colors.
What would be the chance of sources by big shots? As we all know that FIA is politicized so far.
What would be the scale of merit in interview?
Want a blunt reply.
If any senior or bureaucrat is on board to reply, let us juniors know it
Old Sunday, September 06, 2015

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

Now Fpsc announced these posts, and will be pure merit in the selection of these seats. there is no favoritism, and sifarish in FPSC
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Sabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
Now Fpsc announced these posts, and will be pure merit in the selection of these seats. there is no favoritism, and sifarish in FPSC
A new chairman FPSC is going to be appointed in near future as Niaz Khatak has completed his tenure in the last month. What if the new appointee promises to oblige the incumbant government appointing him. Can't the merit be compromised in this way for high profile posts? Should we expect FPSC to be all weather transparent and fair? I just want to elicit authentic response from seniors. By the way, I trust transparency of FPSC as far as the cases in which I applied are concerned. I want to ascertain if it is across the board or still there are chances for misappropriation in certain cases?
Indomitable (Sunday, September 06, 2015)

Exclamation my query

Nevertheless, We all have no doubt on the transparency of FPSC, The pertinent department is i think just to have written examination.
In Competitive examination their is a negligible chance of applying big shot source but there are lot of seats so it does not matters.
If chaps has cleared all the written exam than no matter if there are 300 seats and somewhat 50 aspirants came up with sifarish in interview.
Here, the scenario is totally different, just 17 seats are there. what is going to be interview?
If few of chaps bring sifarish. does it really works?
And what are the selection parameters?
Kindly, shed some light dear seniors and officials.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Maroon Beret View Post
Well, As the exam will be taken by FPSC, taken down as a corruption free department.
Let suppose one will clear the written test with flying colors.
What would be the chance of sources by big shots? As we all know that FIA is politicized so far.
What would be the scale of merit in interview?
Want a blunt reply.
If any senior or bureaucrat is on board to reply, let us juniors know it
Originally Posted by Sabir Basheer View Post
A new chairman FPSC is going to be appointed in near future as Niaz Khatak has completed his tenure in the last month. What if the new appointee promises to oblige the incumbant government appointing him. Can't the merit be compromised in this way for high profile posts? Should we expect FPSC to be all weather transparent and fair? I just want to elicit authentic response from seniors. By the way, I trust transparency of FPSC as far as the cases in which I applied are concerned. I want to ascertain if it is across the board or still there are chances for misappropriation in certain cases?

You guys need not to be apprehensive. When hundreds of fellows belonging to lower-middle class get lucrative occupations like PSP,DMG,Customs,Income Tax through FPSC every year. What makes you worried then?

Aur AD FIA se agar Corruption ka element nikala jaye tu yeh post ek aam se 17n Grade post hai. Why all of you are so obsessed with it? Do you want to make mountain of money by becoming AD-FIA? Appalling!
ZainJanjua (Sunday, September 06, 2015)

ZainJanjua is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
You guys need not to be apprehensive. When hundreds of fellows belonging to lower-middle class get lucrative occupations like PSP,DMG,Customs,Income Tax through FPSC every year. What makes you worried then?

Aur AD FIA se agar Corruption ka element nikala jaye tu yeh post ek aam se 17n Grade post hai. Why all of you are so obsessed with it? Do you want to make mountain of money by becoming AD-FIA? Appalling!
Well said bro, totally agree with you.
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Sabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the roughSabir Basheer is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post

Ha Ha ! I totally agree with your first arguement but it is strange that you doubt others' intentions on the basis of their queries. The perception of posts you put forth is from applicant side. From government side it is differernt. The governments have their interests so they may like their favourites being inducted in such departments. That makes such posts significant. I don't think that any aspirant thinks about prospects of making black money while applying or struggling for a post. Personally, I never feel attraction for money. Your thinking is rather appalling. Please stop such discussion.

Default @ invincible

Brother, Induction by FPSC for CSS is a different ground with around 300 seats.
For AD FIA they have tweeted just 17 seats. no one has doubt on FPSC but what about interview?
exam will be taken by fpsc, but you have to go through interview right after examination, We have just asked about interview.
Moreover, dont judge others as your appraisal is a mirror and representative of your own thoughts.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Maroon Beret View Post
Brother, Induction by FPSC for CSS is a different ground with around 300 seats.
For AD FIA they have tweeted just 17 seats. no one has doubt on FPSC but what about interview?
exam will be taken by fpsc, but you have to go through interview right after examination, We have just asked about interview.
Moreover, dont judge others as your appraisal is a mirror and representative of your own thoughts.
Even the interview/Viva-voce will be conducted by FPSC through a panel which may or may not include DG/Dy.DG or Rep. of FIA. The marks of interview are divided between members of the interview panel on a predefined formula. To directly address your concerns, let me also tell you that maximum a member can do is award marks in interview which may not otherwise be earned by the candidate. While I do not rule out the possibility of such a thing happening in connivance with those concerned, the chances are not more than 0.1% .

P.S: It's always better to focus on preparation. There's still 99.9% chance left for you.

Good Luck!

isay (Thursday, December 03, 2015), new_horizons (Sunday, September 06, 2015), Sabir Basheer (Monday, September 07, 2015)

Default @ Redmax

Redmax bhai boht shukria....))
ALLAH khush rakhy aap ko.
Ameen.
The Following User Says Thank You to Maroon Beret For This Useful Post:
redmax (Sunday, September 06, 2015)