-   Intelligence Bureau (IB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/)
-   -   case f.4-140/2017-R English Descriptive Paper (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/118308-case-f-4-140-2017-r-english-descriptive-paper.html)

shabbarr Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:19 AM

case f.4-140/2017-R English Descriptive Paper

with the intention of other's benefit, here is the paper i am sharing(whatever i remember)

[B]Essay
[/B] (500 words)
How to weed out corruption from society
4 others, i dont remember

Then a Precis

A Comprehension with 5 questions
[B]
Word Meaning and Sentences[/B]

Exhaust, Expedition, Aggravate, Facade,
[B]
Sentence Correction[/B]
You and Hamid has done your work
We enjoyed a lot
the population of Karachi is greater than Islamabad
he is senior than me in length of service

[B]Narrations
[/B]
Old man urged to help the poor beggar

étoile brillante Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:27 AM

hmmm its not so tough

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

étoile brillante Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:28 AM

best of luck bro nd yes thanks for sharing the paper

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

N786 Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=étoile brillante;1051955]best of luck bro nd yes thanks for sharing the paper

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

paper was much easy
Precis Title was
New ideas and awareness-A cause of conflict

AAzz Friday, December 15, 2017 11:19 PM

[QUOTE=shabbarr;1051952]with the intention of other's benefit, here is the paper i am sharing(whatever i remember)

[B]Essay
[/B] (500 words)
How to weed out corruption from society
4 others, i dont remember

Then a Precis

A Comprehension with 5 questions
[B]
Word Meaning and Sentences[/B]

Exhaust, Expedition, Aggravate, Facade,
[B]
Sentence Correction[/B]
You and Hamid has done your work
We enjoyed a lot
the population of Karachi is greater than Islamabad
he is senior than me in length of service

[B]Narrations
[/B]
Old man urged to help the poor beggar[/QUOTE]Bhai ye konsa paper ha... AD iB? Mcqs ka result kbb aya?

Sent from my 6055K using Tapatalk

SSSHARIQ Sunday, January 07, 2018 05:33 PM

Any news about descriptive test result held on 13th December 2017??

cutecrocodile Tuesday, January 30, 2018 11:46 AM

No update from my side

sumra5 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 09:12 PM

Query about Descriptive Test

i had cleared IB test F.4-140, and qualified written test. But didn't got call for descriptive test? even though i sent documents required that were demanded by FPSC. can anybody help?? :waiting:unsure:

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Tuesday, February 06, 2018 09:23 PM

sumra5
, I do not think you completely cleared the first written i.e. MCQ test.
FPSC asks docs of more candidates so that they have maximum eligible candidate. After that The remaining who send docs are not shortlisted further.
It may be possible that you were below on merit list or you didn't meat the required eligibility criteria.
Or you may have somehow missed the written test, The Descriptive test, i.e. the one which is like CSS Essay and precis combination was held on 13th December 2017 of said case. What took you so long about checking the required thread.
I think you mean the case no 240/2017 , whose last date to apply was in April 2017. FPSC AD NO 5 of 2017. 21 total seats.
Even after that 2 more ADs cases have been given by FPSC, Last one in 31st January 2018 with 16 seats I think?
Hope you applied again in November Case and gave its test on 28 January 2018.(More seats then previous ad.)

N786 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 10:39 PM

[QUOTE=pakistankhapakhapakhapa;1057041]sumra5
, I do not think you completely cleared the first written i.e. MCQ test.
FPSC asks docs of more candidates so that they have maximum eligible candidate. After that The remaining who send docs are not shortlisted further.
It may be possible that you were below on merit list or you didn't meat the required eligibility criteria.
Or you may have somehow missed the written test, The Descriptive test, i.e. the one which is like CSS Essay and precis combination was held on 13th December 2017 of said case. What took you so long about checking the required thread.
I think you mean the case no 240/2017 , whose last date to apply was in April 2017. FPSC AD NO 5 of 2017. 21 total seats.
Even after that 2 more ADs cases have been given by FPSC, Last one in 31st January 2018 with 16 seats I think?
Hope you applied again in November Case and gave its test on 28 January 2018.(More seats then previous ad.)[/QUOTE]

brother do u have any information regarding descriptive test result. please share
When will it announce?

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Wednesday, February 07, 2018 03:48 PM

[QUOTE=N786;1057051]brother do u have any information regarding descriptive test result. please share
When will it announce?[/QUOTE]

I can't say, But expect Timeline , when I will be having charge of DG NI.

UstadKoja Wednesday, February 07, 2018 05:11 PM

AoA, Senoirs, Please guide me about the selection process of Intelligence Bureau, i have cleared the written part.
They Said in advertisement that after the written test there will be psychological assessment and interview.
In psychological test what to expect ( i.e: Story writing, Sentence completion, personality Test, group discussion) or it will be simple personality test and sentence completion.
And interview will be technical or psychological or both types of interview will be conducted.
After recommendation from FPSC, how much time time do they take to issue offer letters to successful candidates??
Hoping here i get satisfying answer.

cutecrocodile Friday, February 16, 2018 11:24 AM

What about the result of descriptive test? Any info. And please give me the contact number of fpsc

Fazlirahman Sunday, February 18, 2018 07:22 PM

f4 140 2017

can some one share the list here or link...

pharmacistjaweria Friday, February 23, 2018 07:00 PM

f 4 case 140 ad ib descriptive result

any update regarding test result . when it will announce? . :huh: i took fpsc no from this forum to ask abt result. but the no was unable to contact .

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Thursday, March 08, 2018 07:59 PM

It is becoming un tolerable now.
The Case still need Psycho test and then interview stage.
After that security clearance and verification.

Kam se Kam psycho k liye candidates list hi share kar dete. Kam se kam Kuch umeed to hoti.

N786 Friday, March 09, 2018 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=pakistankhapakhapakhapa;1060620]It is becoming un tolerable now.
The Case still need Psycho test and then interview stage.
After that security clearance and verification.

Kam se Kam psycho k liye candidates list hi share kar dete. Kam se kam Kuch umeed to hoti.[/QUOTE]

yesterday i made a phone call to FPSC, they said this case is still not finalized and keep visiting FPSC website.

pharmacistjaweria Saturday, March 10, 2018 12:39 AM

Omg . still not finalized . what they r doing ?

N786 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 08:32 PM

[QUOTE=pharmacistjaweria;1060760]Omg . still not finalized . what they r doing ?[/QUOTE]

friends do you have any information regarding descriptive test result, if yes please share
More than three months have passed but still there is no hope of announcement of result.
Allah puchay FPSC waloon ko

UsmanGondalPU Monday, March 26, 2018 10:18 AM

Today I called FPSC office..They said it will take one month more to announce the result...Disgusting

Luqman shah985 Monday, March 26, 2018 11:09 PM

Hope so it will announce in this week. Case 240 took 103 days in result compilation. So the case 140 was also conducted almost 103 days before .

UsmanGondalPU Tuesday, March 27, 2018 03:35 PM

Result Announced for Case No. 140

115 Candidates have been shortlisted.....

N786 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 04:19 PM

Thanks almighty Allah\
i am in the list

sohail riaz Tuesday, March 27, 2018 04:36 PM

Alhamdulillah!!! I am also in...

aneeqa Tuesday, March 27, 2018 04:41 PM

[QUOTE=sohail riaz;1062668]Alhamdulillah!!! I am also in...[/QUOTE] congrats .You deserved to be there in the list as you have excellent command over Eng language.Best of luck for the ultimate phase

aneeqa Tuesday, March 27, 2018 04:42 PM

[QUOTE=N786;1062665]Thanks almighty Allah\
i am in the list[/QUOTE]congrats dear.your hard work has paid off ..:laugh:

sohail riaz Tuesday, March 27, 2018 05:00 PM

[QUOTE=aneeqa;1062670]congrats .You deserved to be there in the list as you have excellent command over Eng language.Best of luck for the ultimate phase[/QUOTE]

Much Obliged... 😊

Luqman shah985 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 05:38 PM

Thanks Allah. Qualified 140 descriptive test

N786 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=aneeqa;1062671]congrats dear.your hard work has paid off ..:laugh:[/QUOTE]

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Tuesday, March 27, 2018 08:41 PM

Sad! My Name is not in the list.
Well Time to discard Case related pages.

Lets see result of November 2017 case.

Honey Qazi Tuesday, March 27, 2018 11:04 PM

Alhamadu lillah
I am also in the list.
congratulations to all those who have been qualified for next phase

Amjid Alaam Thursday, March 29, 2018 03:08 PM

Congrats all those who have qualified written test.
kindly share your tips and which books would you will like to reccommend for screening and descriptive test. thanks

sohail riaz Thursday, March 29, 2018 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=Amjid Alaam;1062955]Congrats all those who have qualified written test.
kindly share your tips and which books would you will like to reccommend for screening and descriptive test. thanks[/QUOTE]For descriptive, I'd recommend "Exploring the world of English" by Ilmi Book Depot along with English Grammar by Wren and Martin... [IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180329/441395ed1fff1693c49ef4730cd568eb.jpg[/IMG]

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk

Amjid Alaam Tuesday, April 03, 2018 12:59 AM

thanks dear and for screening test which books u will recommend me

[QUOTE=sohail riaz;1063004]For descriptive, I'd recommend "Exploring the world of English" by Ilmi Book Depot along with English Grammar by Wren and Martin... [IMG]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180329/441395ed1fff1693c49ef4730cd568eb.jpg[/IMG]

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

sohail riaz Wednesday, April 04, 2018 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=Amjid Alaam;1063336]thanks dear and for screening test which books u will recommend me[/QUOTE]Can't recommend one... Encyclopaedia by Caravan or Jahangir + Do join some current affairs pages on fb + Some notes are also available on csspoint...

Amjid Alaam Saturday, April 07, 2018 02:07 PM

Sir kindly recommend which books u have studies for screening test specially for arithematics portion, islamiat. i have planety of time.

[QUOTE=sohail riaz;1063519]Can't recommend one... Encyclopaedia by Caravan or Jahangir + Do join some current affairs pages on fb + Some notes are also available on csspoint...

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Honey Qazi Saturday, April 07, 2018 11:46 PM

APTITUDE TEST by ch. Najeeb Ahmad ( caravan publishers) is the best book available in market.

ShahFahd Tuesday, May 29, 2018 01:32 PM

Any news of psychological assessment and interview dates?

It's been 2 months since they announced the provisional list of pre-selected candidates. When will they start the next/final phase. Any idea?

N786 Monday, July 02, 2018 05:09 PM

[QUOTE=ShahFahd;1067458]It's been 2 months since they announced the provisional list of pre-selected candidates. When will they start the next/final phase. Any idea?[/QUOTE]

next phase of psyco assessment is announced by FPSC
BUt only 31 candidates have been called for assessment....... ??????????????

sohail riaz Monday, July 02, 2018 05:38 PM

[QUOTE=N786;1069942]next phase of psyco assessment is announced by FPSC
BUt only 31 candidates have been called for assessment....... ??????????????[/QUOTE]It's the list of those candidates who had chosen Islamabad as their test centre...

06:29 PM (GMT +5)