05:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Amlish is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Divergent View Post
A Partially silly and partially legitimate question. No offence, kidding

A part of your question has already been answered. There wouldn't be any Interview panel, because the purpose of interview by psychologists... is to verify your personality, that you described through the assessment tests. it is impossible to assess and then interview a large number of candidates in just a single day. So I don't think that it is the time to follow formal dress code at this stage, However, one should be dressed properly (type of semi-formal too), even if it is not a special event... and could help you in case of unexpected occurrence.

Thanks man u just lifted a huge weight off my shoulders; it gives me creeps to dress formal. I know it sounds weird but i find myself lot more comfortable in casual dressing.
Peace out !
The Following User Says Thank You to Amlish For This Useful Post:
wahabfahad (Monday, February 06, 2017)
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Codename Hijazi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by idealsome View Post
@Codename Hijazi
AOA Brother,
Since most of us members of the forum are unaware or have very little knowledge regarding all that is mentioned by Wazira brother above in his comments. Could you or any other senior shed some light and please give us the clear picture (especially for those who are shortlisted for next phase). Rest ALLAH knows the best!!!

Yes command is by the Armed Forces Officials, but keep in mind that Banday ki izzat nahi hai, kaam ki izzat hai. If you are good and you perform well the assigned job - why the hell Army Offr would degrade you?

But yes, Jis nay kaam nahi karna, woh chahay fauji afsar ho ya civil inductee, senior ragra to day ga!

Hope you got the point.

It's really an honour to serve, forget the rumours and join in, if you get a chance!
Divergent (Wednesday, January 20, 2016), hastyfalcon (Wednesday, January 20, 2016), idealsome (Wednesday, January 20, 2016), leadsmalik98 (Saturday, September 17, 2016)

idealsome is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by Codename Hijazi View Post
Yes command is by the Armed Forces Officials, but keep in mind that Banday ki izzat nahi hai, kaam ki izzat hai. If you are good and you perform well the assigned job - why the hell Army Offr would degrade you?

But yes, Jis nay kaam nahi karna, woh chahay fauji afsar ho ya civil inductee, senior ragra to day ga!

Hope you got the point.

It's really an honour to serve, forget the rumours and join in, if you get a chance!
Now this is called a proper advice.... I really don't understand that why some of the members here on forum give negative comments regarding these specific jobs in MoD? I do understand that since the organization enjoys to be one of the prestigious in the country that makes the working environment a lot more tougher to work in, but this does not mean that employees get ill treatment from seniors without any justifiable reasons.

After all majority of the manpower of the organization remains with civilian employees so uniformed officers will never do such thing which make any of the employees dissent/disgruntle towards the organization etc.

Brother Codename Hijazi there is also split opinions regarding desk and field jobs in MoD, which one would you prefer? also please give pros and cons of working in MoD for the aspirants to gauge their aptitude etc. Jazak ALLAH

The Following User Says Thank You to idealsome For This Useful Post:
the game (Wednesday, January 20, 2016)

babar saeed malik is on a distinguished road

Dear Divergent... Please Guide I am facing a SERIOUS PROBLEM
I have been selected to report for Psychometric test on Sunday 24th at 8 am however, I am in Saudia Arabia for Umrah. I will return on 24th January at 2 pm Pakistan Time.

I am told that the date would not be adjusted for the test. However, I am thinking that I should just go to the test center directly from Airport and hope that they let me in.

Is there any other way to communicate and solve this problem with NTS or MOD. Please guide.

I dont want to miss out on this great opportunity

babar saeed malik is on a distinguished road
Default Dear Divergent Please Guide

I have been selected to report for Psychometric test on Sunday 24th at 8 am however, I am in Saudia Arabia for Umrah. I will return on 24th January at 2 pm Pakistan Time.

I am told that the date would not be adjusted for the test. However, I am thinking that I should just go to the test center directly from Airport and hope that they let me in.

Is there any other way to communicate and solve this problem with NTS or MOD. Please guide.

Originally Posted by Divergent View Post
I hope that all of the qualifiers have finished enjoying their cup of coffee and now this the time to move on. In this post I will try to describe the pattern of psychometric testing by NTS. At this very moment, we all are well aware of the fact that MoD enjoys the element of surprise, yet we will look over the last year’s pattern to have an idea over the subject.

Psychometric is more or less like psychological Test of CSS or ISSB. Basic contents of psychometric testing are...

IQ test

Non Verbal: 50
Verbal 50
Total allotted time: 30 minutes

REBT (Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy)

It is like filling the blanks.
E.g: I like….., I love…. , Sometimes…
Around 30 in English and 30 in Urdu

MMPI (Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory)

MCQ type questions.
E.g.: I like crime stories
A. Strongly agree B. Agree C. Neutral D. Disagree E. Strongly disagree.

TAT (Thematic Apperception Test)

Traditional picture story writing. Candidates will be required to write 3 stories and 5 minutes for each story.

Associated words

A specific word will be displayed for 10 seconds and candidates will have to write sentence on the word. After 10 seconds, next word will appear.
Total words: 30

Your strengths, weaknesses etc. etc.

Note 1: There is no right or wrong answer to the questions. It is purely personality assessment test and yet one of the difficult to clear. The authorities are not interested in knowing our traits but they are searching for the required and we don’t know that what they are looking for.

Note 2: Psychological stage is very important because many of candidates will be filtered out at this stage. It is advised to prepare yourself on scientific lines.

Note 3: I cannot prepare any candidate via forum, so it is advised to consult ISSB books for preparations.

Note 4: Be positive, you will have not the time to think so start working on your psychological profile and don't try to lie... because this multi dimensional test is designed to point out any lies.

Wish all of the candidates in their endeavours. May ALLAH bless us with success. Ameen

P.S: I usually observe the forum activities silently. Most of the people don’t bother to read the thread, but energetically ready to put in the Question that was answered previously. Almost every qualifier possesses something unique, so please don’t tarnish the image of MoD/NTS by asking useless questions. I will answer only the legitimate queries of the aspirants, If any...
Thank you.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to babar saeed malik For This Useful Post:
Adele (Friday, January 22, 2016), rutba (Thursday, January 21, 2016), srsydn (Friday, January 22, 2016)

Divergent is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Change of date is not possible...!!

Originally Posted by babar saeed malik View Post
Dear Divergent... Please Guide I am facing a SERIOUS PROBLEM

Date cant be adjusted for one or even 100 persons. Your arrival at 2 p.m will be of no use because test will last around 2 hours only. By the time, you will manage to reach center, NTS staff will be no where to welcome you.

If you really don't want to miss the opportunity... Then reschedule your return for January 23 (It will involve affordable penality charges for change of booking), otherwise you will surely miss the shot. Besides, Umrah should have been done by now, so you can come back early, with all the satisfaction.
Keep me in prayers...

Old Thursday, January 21, 2016
Defence Award: Awarded to serving ISI, FIA Officers - Issue reason:

Codename Hijazi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by idealsome View Post

Brother Codename Hijazi there is also split opinions regarding desk and field jobs in MoD, which one would you prefer? also please give pros and cons of working in MoD for the aspirants to gauge their aptitude etc. Jazak ALLAH

That's upto you - you like a Fd Job or the desk one. However, the field guys usually get special allowance in salary. Fd Job is demanding, you really have to work hard to complete the assigned mission.
Desk Job is relatively less demanding, but equally important.
Both are good, depends on you aptitude. I have seen few desk job guys volunteering for a Field mission and completing successfully!
Good luck!
idealsome (Thursday, January 21, 2016)
Old Thursday, January 21, 2016

idealsome is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by Codename Hijazi View Post
That's upto you - you like a Fd Job or the desk one. However, the field guys usually get special allowance in salary. Fd Job is demanding, you really have to work hard to complete the assigned mission.
Desk Job is relatively less demanding, but equally important.
Both are good, depends on you aptitude. I have seen few desk job guys volunteering for a Field mission and completing successfully!
Good luck!
@ Codename Hijazi
What is your say about the comments people pass regarding the social life (which they claim disturbs/restricted) due to working in the organization? Many people also claims that jobs at other ministries/organizations is far more better than MoD.

One of my friend's brother passed the written test of MoD in 2014, he sent his SVA form which he directly received from P O box address. But after that he never heard back neither from NTS nor from MoD regarding his recruitment etc. (What could have went wrong any idea or suggestion in this regard)

Recently a friend on CSS forum, have completed his training of AD MoD, but to my astonishment he wanted to leave the job without describing specific reason whatsoever.... (Would like your assessment on this issue as well).

I am sorry to bother you with bombardment of questions, however this information will guide many aspirants in choosing what is according to their aptitude and mental abilities.

Jazak ALLAH!

The Following User Says Thank You to idealsome For This Useful Post:
mysterious me (Thursday, January 21, 2016)
Old Friday, January 22, 2016

eshal is on a distinguished road

@divergent
Please can you help me... I want to ask about the timing given to complete sentences...as you mentioned that there were 50 English and 50 urfu sentences.... plus can you tell how much time they had given to candidate for each test??? As you mentioned there were six different tests???... regards
Old Friday, January 22, 2016

Divergent is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by eshal View Post
@divergent
Please can you help me... I want to ask about the timing given to complete sentences...as you mentioned that there were 50 English and 50 urfu sentences.... plus can you tell how much time they had given to candidate for each test??? As you mentioned there were six different tests???... regards
I cannot recall the exact time given for the completion of sentences. however, it was quite short. you should practice to complete 35 sentences in 4 minutes only.

Last edited by Divergent; Friday, January 22, 2016 at 02:01 AM. Reason: correction