-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Please share experience of Psychological test. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/23664-please-share-experience-psychological-test.html)

UnderCover Friday, May 15, 2009 01:51 PM

@Reformer

Brother I appreciate your generosity but unfortunately that's not the theme and spirit of a competition.

You made it hell easy for everyone and the ground-reality - which is hard-hitting - is that you [B]compounded[/B] the competition not only for yourself but also for others (as well).

Tell me were you there prepared like this?

Nobody told you like that.

You've applied for a job in a sensitive organization whereby data classification, secrecy and encryption are the most pivotal things and [B]tools of survival[/B].

Have you realized that this "Help of Yours" was not available to all others who took the test prior to your post including me and you. Now, this "Help" is available to all - open to all - killing the spirit of examination. It's same as telling a candidate whole paper in front of another candidate and advising the second one, "Don't worry.., it will not harm you, you will get it if it's in your fate!". (of course the first candidate had this "angelic help" in his fate that the other one was deprived of, unfortunately)

This is a sheer idiotic and unfair support; an acute display of non-professionalism! A "Help" should be available to all or none. Everyone must stand and appear equal in an assessment. Do you get it?

Did you see me begging for tips anywhere? Yes, General Tips should be given but not the whole pattern with all tricky parts.

My friend, as a caring human being, you stand out shining but as a future member of an intelligence organization you stand weak and poor since, I am afraid you - thanks to your altruism - would leak info even to your targets and marks. It's very easy to cajole you into leaking information.

I would suggest you to run an NGO or a Humanitarian Crisis Management Cell and forget about joining any intelligence agency. And I am saying this based on my HR experience that I earn and implement on 24 commercial branches of a highly reputed financial institution. My job is to manage the overall service level and "employee-level" as well at a senior position.

You could be a very kind-hearted human being and a devote friend but at times like this do not make it easy thereby removing the hurdles from your own competitors' way. These hurdles were put in the first place by the organization itself that too on purpose. You are ruining the theme!

In my previous post, I only confirmed what you already knew and corrected it to an extent.

I read someone's post whose only objection was why his thread was not consulted and why a new thread containing "round and square" narrations has been initiated? He pressed on the narration to be straight forgetting the fact that the job under discussion involves higher level of intelligence and intellect - and again - terses, epigrams, paddings, encryptions and analogies form the core nature and tools of this job.

The message should be taken by those deserving only!

Please nobody may take it personally. But these kinds of stupidities really make me angry. I am sorry - if someone is offended on that.

But let the competition be fair to everyone and all and let's vent our altruism, philanthropy, naivety, narrations on any other topic and not this one.

I agree, every one has a right to write anything on this forum and you used it the way I am using it here.

But don't make it difficult for you, yourself.

[B]Do not CREATE your own competition![/B]

reformer Friday, May 15, 2009 05:12 PM

@under cover

I have a bundle of thanks for you.

First one of them for declaring me non-suitable for this job. I am thankful that you saved my 2 months which i would have been eager to know the results. Now i can work out on some other plans.

Secondly i thank you for your advice about my future plans also, i would think upon establishing an NGO and helping the community.

I did not know that your test went so wrong. I am extremely sorry ( though it doesn't earn me pardon for my sin) if my post made this competition really a competition for you.

I personnally am ready for any competition regarding this test because i know i have done my best and that is not less challenging for anyone involved in the competition but my dear, i perceived that you dont have competition with other candidates at this stage, you only have to convince the psychologist that you are eligible for this job. Dont take the intelligence portion seriously, it mostly needs an average person. All that matters, is your personality and dont think your self a spy or something like that at this stage please. That is only why you are feeling so anger on my post. This forum is a place to help other members and candidates. I dont feel anything wrong in my post.

Even then, any harm to the spirit of the competition (as your highness said) is regretted.

But i still personally believe that we are here to help friends.

In the end, i suggest that be among the thinkers so this world may come as a comedy to you, rather feeling it and making it a tragedy for you.

Best regards and Best of luck for your results. I believe and pray that you may succeed in this part of exam so that our highly sensitive organization may get benefit of an already trained proffessional, born for this job with all the spirits and wisdom.

UnderCover Friday, May 15, 2009 07:23 PM

@Reformer

See my friend, I didn't like something and I shared it with you in a fit of anger. Now, I am not angry at all. And I am again sorry if it did hurt you.

I personally believe - though you may disagree - in a competition you eliminate your rivals / challengers and you do NOT pave way for them.

Had it been, God forbidding, a humanitarian crisis, you would find me ahead of everyone side by side with you, when it comes to help someone at the right time and cause.

Had it been an academy whereby you were a tutor or something - this could have been the best help given to the candidates but I wonder why you are unable to grab it that you were also part of this competition. You made it real easy for rest of the candidates. (Though, everything is supposed to be happening the way it's written and as per the default intellectual-threshold of the person).

Even, it were not a competition and just an attempt to convince the Psychiatrist - I believe after your post many of our "COMPETITORS" would be better able to do the same. They must be thankful to you, on that. Even now if they can not do good in the test - I extend my sympathies to them in advance.

It's a notion of common sense.

If you really feel hurt I can delete my previous post.
I have none whatsoever against you, otherwise.

So, Chill and Peace.

reformer Friday, May 15, 2009 10:53 PM

@under cover

I am sorry i found your post stultifying and nothing else than this, sorry i could nt see your hidden peace and chill message. but now you have cleared that view so i wont say you to delete your previous post ( no need to go in details whether you can delete that or not)

I still believe that nothing went wrong and competition is open, no edge to any one except "The written words".

I appreciate your acknowledgement of previous sick behavior and no hidden centiments therefore. Wish you best of Luck.

Irfi Saturday, May 16, 2009 12:11 AM

[B]@ Undercover
@ Reformer[/B]
Dear,
if Reformer has told the pattern,it does not mean the death of spirit of the psychological test. Every body can know by one or the other means what is asked in the test or whatsoever! Even the psychologist guides the candidate prior the test.So, Reformer is not to be blamed for anything wrong.He has just shared his views and experience.
even though the Reformer has apprised the candidates of the pattern bt the answers during the test are always sponteneous and jerky.every body treats the test in his own peculiar way. Undercover should not take it amiss.

Best wishes for all.:vic

khadija Saturday, May 16, 2009 10:56 AM

Peace at last ……….

@ Undercover
@ Reformer
Peace at last ……….hi fellows make peace don’t fight, aby to kuch howa he nain jo app log kuch ban bana gai to awam ka kia ho ga .. Lolz ;-)

reformer Saturday, May 16, 2009 02:21 PM

@ khadija :onesec

dekhain main ne to kuchh kaha hee nahi :sleeping u can see that... aur hum log Awaam ki khidmat k liye hee to select hona chaah rahe hain ... to awaam ka kuchh bhlaa he hoga na :pp

nadeem anjum Sunday, May 17, 2009 01:15 PM

psychlogical test

brothers please dont quarrel with each other.Either some one is briefed about the tests or not they will produce their own answers as i have already mentioned.Moreover it is luck that works. So be patient and wait for the result better for your future.

6561 Saturday, May 30, 2009 10:45 PM

Test was same for all candiates as far as islamabad is concern.

reformer Sunday, May 31, 2009 10:15 PM

@ 6561

thanx for sharing.. how much time they told about sending the results? Because they gave 2 months time to 11 May candidates. Same statement here or ammended??

07:29 AM (GMT +5)