-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   ASI n Guards Interview in ASF (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/70852-asi-n-guards-interview-asf.html)

mahtab ali Friday, March 15, 2013 04:27 PM

g m lodhi can you send me your cell number??

intothesoul Friday, March 15, 2013 05:44 PM

okay what next if selected,ushe din letter milay gay yah any next step to process???????

DANISH AKRAM RANA Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:22 AM

dear all any updates???

tashfeen bilal Wednesday, March 20, 2013 07:59 PM

any body plz tell me how to prepare for personalty test?my test is on 22 march in Rawalpindi.plzzzzzzzzz help me

PRINCE G Thursday, March 21, 2013 10:58 AM

DEAR FRIENDS,
My Interview was scheduled on 20th MARCH 2012.My interview was in ASF CAMP WALTON LAHORE.
Don't cram general knowledge & current affairs or any burning issues.Don't waste Your time in preparing such a stuff for Your interview because they are not asking such questions.They are asking just personal queations.I mean...About you,your family,father,pay of father,why do you want to be part of ASF.
Now i tell You about my interview story.
I reached at AF CAMP at 9 AM & interviewed at 11:10 AM..Because they check your ID CARD,Original Call letter & Other documents(DOMILCILE & RESULT CARD OF INTERMEDIATE).There were 3 ooficers in INTERVIEW PANEL.
Interview Panel rang the bell & it was my turn to enter into room.So i asked for permission.
ME: May I come in SIR.
SIR: Yes
ME: Entered into room,Said ASSALAMUALYKUM & stand near chair.
SIR: Sit down please
ME: Thank You sir For cordial welcome
SIR: Where You from?
ME: I'm from chichawatni which is tehsil of sahiwal district.
SIR: what's Your father's job?
ME: I told them in detail(In 2 lines only with speedy words)
SIR: Tell us about your sisters & brothers?
ME: I told them about siblings.
Brig SIR: What's Your AIM of Life?
ME: Sir i've two aims in my life........Short term & long term.My short term aim is to be a part of ASF.While My Long term aim is to get distinctions in this department,make it better,to imrove this department & i also want to establish a welfare charity organization who'll support poor & deserving peoples of our society.
Brig SIR: You want to be part of ASF so how should we consider that You are suitable for ASF?Also tell motivation behind this?
ME: Sir once i read the column of PRESIDENT of ICAO(International Civil Aviation Organization) in Washington Post.
Brig SIR: He interrupted me...No no..only tell main points.& Then his cell phone rang & he started listened to call...Then he told other officer to ask questions because Brig was busy in listening incoming call.
ANOTHER SIR: Yes MR.
ME: Sir i want to join ASF because
1:- i'm socially competent,polite,tolerant & of course courteous SIR as it's also MOTTO of ASF(FIRM & COURTEOUS).
2:- I've effective listening skills because a good ASF officer is required to be good listener,because he's only one who listens to the orders of senior officer and problems or complaints of passengers.
I was intended to tell more but OFFICER interrupted.
SIR: What if you receive a call from ASF that join corporal sector(Guard in ASF)?Will You join for this post?
ME:Yes SIR,Something is better than nothing.And then I'll improve my shortcoming & loopholes that why i was selected for Corporal Sector.I'll work harder & harder.I'll get Distinctions.And one Day,i'll be at Your post.INSHALLAH.
BRIG was smiling then
& said...Ok Mr.You can go.THNX
ME: Thank You SIR,ALLAH HAFIZ...
Before leaving the chair.I asked,....Sir wanna say somat....BRIG SIR,....Yes...I was..SIR,I personally liked your parsonality.magical one.He was smiling & all of them were looking with lot of interest.
I said.GOOD NOON SIR...
THAT was my Interview........
[FONT=Arial Black][SIZE=4][COLOR=Blue]Training of selected candiates will be starting from 20th APRIL or may be at the end of APRIL.But it's pretty sure that....TRAINING will be in APRIL.And ASF will announce final result within 12-15 days after interviews because i heard that interview will be closing on 24th March.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
HOPE FOR THE BEST...

intothesoul Friday, March 22, 2013 12:17 PM

guyz my interview also conducted at 20th at asf walton..as said above family background,source of income and only few easy questions being asked to me and the question "if we appoint u as corporater instead of asi" repeated as by everyone..i reply asf is my dream no matter where I've placed..i only know to grow from anywhere..than they said thank you..i take regards and leave the room

idealsome Sunday, March 24, 2013 03:25 AM

Good luck brother, may ALLAH! succeed you now and in every positive step of your life. Aamin!:vic

tanker Sunday, March 24, 2013 03:30 AM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;575499]DEAR FRIENDS,
My Interview was scheduled on 20th MARCH 2012.My interview was in ASF CAMP WALTON LAHORE.
Don't cram general knowledge & current affairs or any burning issues.Don't waste Your time in preparing such a stuff for Your interview because they are not asking such questions.They are asking just personal queations.I mean...About you,your family,father,pay of father,why do you want to be part of ASF.
Now i tell You about my interview story.
I reached at AF CAMP at 9 AM & interviewed at 11:10 AM..Because they check your ID CARD,Original Call letter & Other documents(DOMILCILE & RESULT CARD OF INTERMEDIATE).There were 3 ooficers in INTERVIEW PANEL.
Interview Panel rang the bell & it was my turn to enter into room.So i asked for permission.
ME: May I come in SIR.
SIR: Yes
ME: Entered into room,Said ASSALAMUALYKUM & stand near chair.
SIR: Sit down please
ME: Thank You sir For cordial welcome
SIR: Where You from?
ME: I'm from chichawatni which is tehsil of sahiwal district.
SIR: what's Your father's job?
ME: I told them in detail(In 2 lines only with speedy words)
SIR: Tell us about your sisters & brothers?
ME: I told them about siblings.
Brig SIR: What's Your AIM of Life?
ME: Sir i've two aims in my life........Short term & long term.My short term aim is to be a part of ASF.While My Long term aim is to get distinctions in this department,make it better,to imrove this department & i also want to establish a welfare charity organization who'll support poor & deserving peoples of our society.
Brig SIR: You want to be part of ASF so how should we consider that You are suitable for ASF?Also tell motivation behind this?
ME: Sir once i read the column of PRESIDENT of ICAO(International Civil Aviation Organization) in Washington Post.
Brig SIR: He interrupted me...No no..only tell main points.& Then his cell phone rang & he started listened to call...Then he told other officer to ask questions because Brig was busy in listening incoming call.
ANOTHER SIR: Yes MR.
ME: Sir i want to join ASF because
1:- i'm socially competent,polite,tolerant & of course courteous SIR as it's also MOTTO of ASF(FIRM & COURTEOUS).
2:- I've effective listening skills because a good ASF officer is required to be good listener,because he's only one who listens to the orders of senior officer and problems or complaints of passengers.
I was intended to tell more but OFFICER interrupted.
SIR: What if you receive a call from ASF that join corporal sector(Guard in ASF)?Will You join for this post?
ME:Yes SIR,Something is better than nothing.And then I'll improve my shortcoming & loopholes that why i was selected for Corporal Sector.I'll work harder & harder.I'll get Distinctions.And one Day,i'll be at Your post.INSHALLAH.
BRIG was smiling then
& said...Ok Mr.You can go.THNX
ME: Thank You SIR,ALLAH HAFIZ...
Before leaving the chair.I asked,....Sir wanna say somat....BRIG SIR,....Yes...I was..SIR,I personally liked your parsonality.magical one.He was smiling & all of them were looking with lot of interest.
I said.GOOD NOON SIR...
THAT was my Interview........
[FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="Blue"]Training of selected candiates will be starting from 20th APRIL or may be at the end of APRIL.But it's pretty sure that....TRAINING will be in APRIL.And ASF will announce final result within 12-15 days after interviews because i heard that interview will be closing on 24th March.[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
HOPE FOR THE BEST...[/QUOTE]
please ap ya batai ka ap na written test ke perperation kon c book sa ke or kya ASI ma MATRICK or INTERMEDIATE ka number count ho ta hai

DANISH AKRAM RANA Monday, March 25, 2013 10:34 AM

dear prince. do u confrm thta tranning will start in April??? do u ask from any offical?

Amna Monday, March 25, 2013 10:50 AM

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;577155]dear prince. do [COLOR=DarkRed][B]u confrm thta tranning[/B][/COLOR] will start in April??? do [COLOR=DarkRed][B]u [/B][/COLOR]ask from any offical?[/QUOTE]

[FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]Avoid r[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2]egular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

[SIZE=2]Read and abide by [/SIZE][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][FONT=Verdana][COLOR=Black][SIZE=2][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][SIZE=2][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/SIZE][/URL]
[/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT]

mahtab ali Thursday, March 28, 2013 08:45 PM

:)

mine interview was also on 20th march...:)

PRINCE G Saturday, March 30, 2013 07:20 PM

[FONT=Arial Black][SIZE=4][COLOR=Navy]@ TANKER[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
I didn't use a single book.I just revised my notes because i applied for A.S.I.(Pujab Police) in 2011 via PPSC & Made well purified notes then.I just revised them notes.
But if you want to prepare for any competitive test of PPSC or any other,Read General Knowledge books of KARWAN & JAHANGIR PUBLISHERS.Don't study DOGAR'S PUBLISHERS books because there are lot of errors in DOGAR'S General Knowledge Books.
By the way,written test of A.S.I(ASF) was so easy.very very very easy.
No,They don't count the marks of MATRIC & INTERMEDIATE in Interview.

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;577155]dear prince. do u confrm thta tranning will start in April??? do u ask from any offical?[/QUOTE]
Yes Brother.I asked from very senior Official of A.S.F.Training of Last batch started on 14th March.But now,March has ended & of course training will be in April.A.S.F is already late in selecting candidates.If there will be very very late then training might be in 1ST WEEK OF MAY(I'm talking about very very late).But 95% chances are in APRIL.

tanker Saturday, March 30, 2013 09:14 PM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;579684][FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Navy"]@ TANKER[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
I didn't use a single book.I just revised my notes because i applied for A.S.I.(Pujab Police) in 2011 via PPSC & Made well purified notes then.I just revised them notes.
But if you want to prepare for any competitive test of PPSC or any other,Read General Knowledge books of KARWAN & JAHANGIR PUBLISHERS.Don't study DOGAR'S PUBLISHERS books because there are lot of errors in DOGAR'S General Knowledge Books.
By the way,written test of A.S.I(ASF) was so easy.very very very easy.
No,They don't count the marks of MATRIC & INTERMEDIATE in Interview.[/QUOTE]
please kya ap mujha notes sent kr sakita hai jo ap na prepare keya th e-mail ma

PRINCE G Sunday, March 31, 2013 08:10 AM

Sorry Brother,I don't have hard copy of them notes.:thinking ....But you are welcome if you want them notes in register or photo copy form.:bow

DANISH AKRAM RANA Sunday, March 31, 2013 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;579691]Yes Brother.I asked from very senior Official of A.S.F.Training of Last batch started on 14th March.But now,March has ended & of course training will be in April.A.S.F is already late in selecting candidates.If there will be very very late then training might be in 1ST WEEK OF MAY(I'm talking about very very late).But 95% chances are in APRIL.[/QUOTE]

thank you so much dear. when you received call letter and any useful info then plz share with us.:tata

PRINCE G Monday, April 01, 2013 05:36 PM

ASF will issue JOINING LETTER to successful candidates on 12th APRIL & training will be at the end of APRIL or in 1st week of MAY.
[SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="Navy"]Solid & Confirmed News...[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]

TOUQEER ASIF Tuesday, April 02, 2013 12:02 AM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;580616]ASF will issue JOINING LETTER to successful candidates on 12th APRIL & training will be at the end of APRIL or in 1st week of MAY.
[SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="Navy"]Solid & Confirmed News...[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

what is your source of information?

DANISH AKRAM RANA Thursday, April 04, 2013 09:13 AM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;580616]ASF will issue JOINING LETTER to successful candidates on 12th APRIL & training will be at the end of APRIL or in 1st week of MAY.
[SIZE="4"][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="Navy"]Solid & Confirmed News...[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE][/QUOTE]

DEAR THANKS FOR YOUR VALUABLE INFO. is that conform news. who tell u. pl z inform us.. thanks. waiting for reply

PRINCE G Saturday, April 06, 2013 05:59 AM

I knew it from ASF Senior OFFICIALS...

TOUQEER ASIF Saturday, April 06, 2013 04:23 PM

today I received joining letter. Reporting date is 15 april

PRINCE G Sunday, April 07, 2013 10:34 AM

[QUOTE=TOUQEER ASIF;583204]today I received joining letter. Reporting date is 15 april[/QUOTE]
Where to report?at ASF CAMP LAHORE(for further documents submission or verification)?Or at ASF TRAINING CENTRE KARACHI?

DANISH AKRAM RANA Sunday, April 07, 2013 01:57 PM

[QUOTE=TOUQEER ASIF;583204]today I received joining letter. Reporting date is 15 april[/QUOTE]

dear plz tel us lettr pe or kya likha ha??? or roport kahan krni ha. plz lettr scan kr k mail kr dy bht bht mehrbani hogi. [email]**********@rocketmail.com[/email]

TOUQEER ASIF Sunday, April 07, 2013 02:32 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;583569]dear plz tel us lettr pe or kya likha ha??? or roport kahan krni ha. plz lettr scan kr k mail kr dy bht bht mehrbani hogi. [email]*******@rocketmail.com[/email][/QUOTE]

I got offer letter for the post of Inspector. Report asf training academy karachi main krne he.

DANISH AKRAM RANA Monday, April 08, 2013 01:43 PM

[QUOTE=TOUQEER ASIF;583580]I got offer letter for the post of Inspector. Report asf training academy karachi main krne he.[/QUOTE]

o ho ap ne hum sub ko exited kar dia tha. hum sub ASI k call letter ka wait kr rhy hain. kindly ap apna # dy day. ap jub karachi jy gy tu ap sy ASI k call letter ki information ly gy

PRINCE G Wednesday, April 10, 2013 03:22 PM

Joining Letter will be issued within 2 or 3 days & Training will be starting from 1st MAY 2013....
[SIZE="4"][FONT="Arial Black"][COLOR="Navy"]SOURCE:[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]ASF TRAINER & SENIOR OFFICIALS

jehangir alam Friday, April 12, 2013 11:23 PM

dear prince we r 3 friends nd waiting for appointment latter for ASI post at ASF who told u that it will be issued in 2 or 3 days rply fast .. if possible plx text me on 0*****

MIA UMAR Monday, April 15, 2013 09:00 AM

Telenor internship interview

Have any one experience of giving Telenor internship interview? Please guide me

Ammar malik Monday, April 15, 2013 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=MIA UMAR;586892]Have any one experience of giving Telenor internship interview? Please guide me[/QUOTE]

Yeah I had an interview but that was for telecom engineering.
That was purely technical interview and questions from my final year project, antenna theory, microwave communication and digital communication were asked.

muhammadtaqi Tuesday, April 16, 2013 01:36 AM

ASI police??

is ASI POLICE a good job? and how long it generally takes an ASI to get promoted as DSP?

DANISH AKRAM RANA Wednesday, April 17, 2013 01:48 PM

dear prince no updates???

mahtab ali Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:42 PM

eager to know ?

if anyone want to know about interview tips of any cellular company or about internship then please follow my email on public profile .I'll guide you people.thanks:)

TOUQEER ASIF Tuesday, April 23, 2013 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;590280]any update about ASF ASI Call letter ??? prince dear where u r ??[/QUOTE]

expected date is 16 May.

PRINCE G Tuesday, April 23, 2013 07:52 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;590280]any update about ASF ASI Call letter ??? prince dear where u r ??[/QUOTE]
Sorry for late reply..I was very busy..All the joining letters of ASI & Guards are ready.ASF has completed all the selection procedure.And it's being late because of some hurdles(like political influence & etc).I'll inform you guys about exact issuing date with in few days.

AU Marwat Tuesday, April 23, 2013 09:41 PM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;590415]Sorry for late reply..I was very busy..All the joining letters of ASI & Guards are ready.ASF has completed all the selection procedure.And it's being late because of some hurdles(like political influence & etc).I'll inform you guys about exact issuing date with in few days.[/QUOTE]

The main hurdle is caretaker govt. Problem is now of seats. There are 1500 vacant seats. DG ASF demand is of minimum 1000 seats from Caretaker govt. Caretaker govt. Approval is of 400 seats. This is the main problem for delay.

intothesoul Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:43 PM

guyzz having any news...updates

PRINCE G Sunday, May 12, 2013 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=intothesoul;595849]guyzz having any news...updates[/QUOTE]
ASF have dispatched joining letters to successful candidates on 10th MAY 2013.ASF dispatched 1008 letters(A.S.I + CORPORAL).

DANISH AKRAM RANA Monday, May 13, 2013 12:22 PM

[QUOTE=PRINCE G;597255]ASF have dispatched joining letters to successful candidates on 10th MAY 2013.ASF dispatched 1008 letters(A.S.I + CORPORAL).[/QUOTE]

dear prince apko mil gya letter? or tranning kab start hogi? or kitny din bad letter mil jy gy? plz reply as soon as posible.

TOUQEER ASIF Monday, May 13, 2013 12:55 PM

[QUOTE=DANISH AKRAM RANA;597457]dear prince apko mil gya letter? or tranning kab start hogi? or kitny din bad letter mil jy gy? plz reply as soon as posible.[/QUOTE]

joining date is 1st June.

DANISH AKRAM RANA Tuesday, May 14, 2013 03:19 PM

[QUOTE=TOUQEER ASIF;597472]joining date is 1st June.[/QUOTE]

rawalpindi me kci ko letter mila?

Ramiz Ahmed juna Tuesday, May 14, 2013 09:39 PM

Dear aap ko letter mila hy? aur kb

12:57 PM (GMT +5)