Search: Posts Made By: spectrum
Forum: CSS 2008 Exam Thursday, July 02, 2009
Views: 17,970
Posted By Purab Sarhan
Comparative DMSs

Here is how I see it.
I can say this should change the way you look at optionals and their importance or at least mine has.
I suggest you download EXCEL file. Simply click the following....
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 19, 2009
Replies: 103
Views: 85,224
Posted By amubarak
CSS Tips by Amubarak

Thank you for your kind remarks. I’ll share with you how I prepared each subject:

Pakistan Affairs:

•Books consulted: Ikram Rabbani’s Pakistan Affairs and Jehangir Book Depot’s Exam Cram Top 20...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 18, 2008
Views: 26,159
Posted By S.H.Virk
Lightbulb Shafiq Haider Virk (CTG)

CSS And The Aspirants

Complexes/Prejudices, Guidance/misguidance, Self-actualization/Lack of self actualization, Constructive and Destructive forces; and Strategies and solutions.
Forum: Essay Thursday, May 08, 2008
Views: 1,670
Posted By Engr.Aftab
Thumbs up essay guidance terms

Essay writing Terms

1. Instruction terms are words commonly used in essay questions. They instruct or direct you in the approach you should take towards the proposition of the question.
2. The...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, April 26, 2008
Views: 7,205
Posted By Usman Naseer
Post The Top 100 Secrets of Success and the Pillars of Self-Mastery (part 1)

The Top 100 Secrets of Success and the Pillars of Self-Mastery

1. Sleep less. This is one of the best investments you can make to make your life more productive and rewarding. Most people do not...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Wednesday, April 16, 2008
Views: 88,583
Posted By Hurriah
Sir Syed Ahmed Khan (1817-1898)

Sir Syed Ahmad khan

Biographical Details

Sir Syed Ahmad Khan was born in 1817 in Delhi. He came from a wealthy family which was well known and respected in the area. Great care was taken by...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Monday, April 14, 2008
Replies: 78
Views: 246,012
Posted By marwatone
Awards Of Pakistan

Military Awards

Awards and decorations of the Pakistan military are military decorations which recognize a member's service and personal accomplishments while a...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Thursday, March 27, 2008
Views: 881
Posted By Princess Royal
Mujhay Sirf Itna Kahna Hai

Agar Mein Yaad Aoon Tu

Kabhi Tanhayee Ki Raatein
Tum ko Ziada Satain Tu

Kabhi Titly Na Bolay Tu
Aur Jugno Laut Jaye Tu

Kabhi Jab Dil Bhi Bhar Jaye Tu
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Friday, March 14, 2008
Views: 1,761
Posted By qayym
Eight Lies Of Mother

1. The story began when I was a child; I was born as a son of a poor family. Even for eating, we often got lack of food. Whenever the time for eating, mother often...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, March 05, 2008
Views: 1,722
Posted By marwatone
Arrow Good book for Pak Affairs

This book is really very nice for Pakistan Affairs. It includes important persons, events, places, culture, religion and everything about Pakistan.

"Historical Dictionary of Pakistan"
Third...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Tuesday, March 04, 2008
Views: 32,217
Posted By gujjar
salam here iz my dmc ...

salam
here iz my dmc
essay........................................... 40
english.......................................... 41
eds.............................................. 64
current...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Monday, March 03, 2008
Posted By Urfi
My DMS Merit Position = 180 Essay = 40 ...

My DMS

Merit Position = 180

Essay = 40
English = 42
GK = 152
Islamiat = 48

Public Ad = 43
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Monday, March 03, 2008
Replies: 47
Views: 754,173
36th Common Name: Khalil...

36th Common

Name: Khalil Ahmad (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/members/khalil_bhutta.html)
Position: 2nd
Batch: 36th Common
Occupational Group: Police Service of...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, March 02, 2008
Views: 11,515
Posted By dr.junaid
current affairs. it is hard to get good score...

current affairs.
it is hard to get good score in current affairs paper, but not impossible. the best way of preparing yourself for current affairs is reading dawn and weekly economist. you can have...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, March 02, 2008
Posted By dr.junaid
PAK AFFAIRS. while solving the paper of pak...

PAK AFFAIRS.

while solving the paper of pak affairs you must remember that when you ink the paper it must be patriotic, quote refrences, statement of our leaders, accurate dates, and most...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Sunday, March 02, 2008
Posted By usman_ali17
Merit # 32

MY DMC

English.........................43

Essay...........................40

Islamiat........................61

Everyday......................66
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Saturday, March 01, 2008
Posted By indus
My dmc Essay 60 English 41 EDS 71 ...

My dmc

Essay 60
English 41
EDS 71
Current affairs 64
Pak affairs 48
Islamiat 56

Geography 113
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Saturday, March 01, 2008
Posted By mahmood
merit #37

my dmc

essay 42
precis 41

everyday scince 70

current affairs 45

pakistn affairs 53
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, March 01, 2008
Posted By dr.junaid
ENGLISH well i think it is the toughest...

ENGLISH

well i think it is the toughest paper to solve. you need to do alot of homework to pass this paper. but its not impossible.
solving the paper of english require one to have full command...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Friday, February 29, 2008
Posted By khalil_bhutta
here is my DMC.

Essay 50
precise,comprehension 46
islamic studies 76
pak affair 66
current affair 65
E.science 71
urdu 114
geography 130
sociology 80
journalism 62
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, February 29, 2008
Posted By dr.junaid
ESSAY PAPER. essay is not a big deal provided u...

ESSAY PAPER.
essay is not a big deal provided u know that what is the essence of essay.
essay is nothing but a set patteren of writing . u have to follow the rules that are essential for any essay...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Friday, February 29, 2008
Posted By Dual Personality
Here's mine Essay: 48 English: 43 EDS:...

Here's mine

Essay: 48
English: 43
EDS: 86
CA: 40
Pak Aff: 43 = Gen Know: 169
Islamiat: 70

bri His I: 60
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Thursday, February 28, 2008
Posted By Hassan Hote
Here goes... Essay: 42 English:...

Here goes...

Essay: 42
English: 43
EDS: 73
CA: 50
Pak Aff: 46 = Gen Know: 169
Islamiat: 69

Pak-India His I: 66
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, February 28, 2008
Posted By dr.junaid
paper solving techniques

solving a paper of css doesnot require ordinary techniques that one used to apply in school and university. while you are going to ink the answer sheet,sitting in css exam, you must understand two...
Forum: News & Articles Thursday, February 28, 2008
Replies: 105
Views: 21,532
Posted By dr.junaid
The world's newest state

Kosovo

The world's newest state
Feb 21st 2008
From The Economist print edition

Its declaration of independence is the start of another chapter, not of a new book

AFP
THE deed is done. On...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 33