-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   Change in PMS Punjab syllabus. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/110286-change-pms-punjab-syllabus.html)

magistrate Thursday, July 14, 2016 06:50 PM

Change in PMS Punjab syllabus.

Dear comrades, news is circulating that PPSC is deliberating to change PMS optional syllabus. Any authenticity in it?

Regards!

Comely Thursday, July 14, 2016 07:31 PM

Source plz?

Lost destiney Thursday, July 14, 2016 08:12 PM

acha ha agr esa ho jyee.. or nh to koi subjects I nye add kr dyn..

magistrate Thursday, July 14, 2016 09:23 PM

Someone from PPSC inside. Was present there in June's meeting.

Comely Thursday, July 14, 2016 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=magistrate;952417]Someone from PPSC inside. Was present there in June's meeting.[/QUOTE]
What about pms advertisement and exams month?

magistrate Thursday, July 14, 2016 09:38 PM

Requisition is not in PPSC yet. S&GAD can confirm.

Waqas Kandwal Saturday, July 16, 2016 09:16 AM

PMS Syllabus is going to be changed

So these are not just the rumors and PMS has decided to change the syllabus. I have confirmed from multiple sources in PPSC. Nobody is sure till now, what and how much will it be changed but it certainly will happen this year.

No requisition has been recieved yet but they expect PMS to be advertised in Aug/Sept. The syllabus will be advertised on the website when it will be finalized so keep your finger crossed.

Ambber Saturday, July 16, 2016 11:37 AM

That is not fair then :blink: , if they change syllabus they should have announce it 2,3 months prior to advertisement like fpsc did last year.

Comely Saturday, July 16, 2016 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=Waqas Kandwal;952839]So these are not just the rumors and PMS has decided to change the syllabus. I have confirmed from multiple sources in PPSC. Nobody is sure till now, what and how much will it be changed but it certainly will happen this year.

No requisition has been recieved yet but they expect PMS to be advertised in Aug/Sept. The syllabus will be advertised on the website when it will be finalized so keep your finger crossed.[/QUOTE]
So in which month should we expect the exams?

sparkofighter Saturday, July 16, 2016 04:03 PM

NEWS
PPSC has changed the syllabus for PMS N now there will be only compulsory subjects as it was in 2006 .

Source
PPSC info
Facebook

Now what is story please clear it

Waqas Kandwal Saturday, July 16, 2016 04:08 PM

Nothing is clear yet but I will keep you guys updated.

Ambber Saturday, July 16, 2016 04:52 PM

Kindly keep us updated as soon anything gets final,

Malik Safdar Abbas Saturday, July 16, 2016 05:49 PM

Shit like this always happens whenever I plan a new move. I have already prepared optional subjects. Luck ne life ki dahi kr rakhi hai.

Communist Saturday, July 16, 2016 07:09 PM

Guys age has been relaxed for the CSS exam so, will it also be relaxed for the PMS punjab exam? Or one will have to file petition in court to secure age relaxation for PMS on the basis of age relaxation in the CSS exam?

ravian786 Saturday, July 16, 2016 07:33 PM

:thinking

Malik Safdar Abbas Monday, July 18, 2016 04:51 PM

Any update?

Ambber Monday, July 18, 2016 09:20 PM

A person claiming to be a director at ppsc has today uploaded some documents at facebook according to which there is going to be a massive overhaul of pms in compulsory and optional subjects. Cant say anything about its authenticity but if that got implememted then surely ppsc has planned this time to give hell tough time to pms aspirants

magistrate Monday, July 18, 2016 09:35 PM

From where I can get the attachment button to add the click of proposal? Can anybody guide?

Lost destiney Monday, July 18, 2016 09:47 PM

amber.. can you please explain about these documents..

Ambber Monday, July 18, 2016 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=Lost destiney;953478]amber.. can you please explain about these documents..[/QUOTE]

According to that the compulsory subjects are going to be like this
1. English essay. 50 marks
2. English precis. 75 marks
3. urdu essay. 50 marks
4. Urdu( subjective). 75 marks
5.Pakistan studies. 100 marks
6. Islamiat. 100 marks
7. General knowledge ( objective). 100 marks
8. Everyday science( objective). 50 marks

This is what were claimed as new compulsory subjects with 40% marks in each subject to pass

AqeelAhmed 66 Monday, July 18, 2016 10:26 PM

How can ppsc implement such huge changes in pms within such short time , maybe the changes are for pms 2018, they should give time to candidates to prepare new things for the pms exam

sparkofighter Monday, July 18, 2016 10:43 PM

It would be best option

wellington Tuesday, July 19, 2016 02:11 AM

[QUOTE=AqeelAhmed 66;953486]How can ppsc implement such huge changes in pms within such short time , maybe the changes are for pms 2018, they should give time to candidates to prepare new things for the pms exam[/QUOTE]
Last year only 28 days were given to prepare for the pms exam after the advertisment.So be ready for any surprise

hinaade Tuesday, July 19, 2016 08:33 AM

New syllabus says islamic studies objective. Ot means whole paper mcq how is this possible

Malik Safdar Abbas Tuesday, July 19, 2016 10:14 AM

[QUOTE=Ambber;953483]According to that the compulsory subjects are going to be like this
1. English essay. 50 marks
2. English precis. 75 marks
3. urdu essay. 50 marks
4. Urdu( subjective). 75 marks
5.Pakistan studies. 100 marks
6. Islamiat. 100 marks
7. General knowledge ( objective). 100 marks
8. Everyday science( objective). 50 marks

This is what were claimed as new compulsory subjects with 40% marks in each subject to pass[/QUOTE]
And what about optionals Amber?

hinaade Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:23 AM

I saw photo of document in a group,
Jahan Islamic st k aage objective likha hua ha but u did not mentioned it here. Plz check i m confuse will whole paper be mcq type?
@amber

Malik Safdar Abbas Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:35 AM

Islamiat/ ethics for non Muslims (objective)
Now it may be ethics which is objective and/or islamiat which is objective. Lets wait for the official notification.

Qasim Rabbani Tuesday, July 19, 2016 12:25 PM

PMS Updated Syllabus

[B][I]PMS Updated Syllabus of Combined Competitive Exam (PMS) on 18th July 2016:( This Date was mentioned on Notification)
[/I][/B]
PMS Exam shall comprise 1500 Marks.
[FONT="Arial Black"][B](a) General Parameters:[/B][/FONT]
(i) Compulsory Papers 600 marks
(ii) Optional Papers 600 marks
(iii) Interview 300 marks
Total 1500 marks
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](b) Qualifying Conditions:[/FONT][/B]
Main rules for qualifying various steps of PMS Exam are:
(i) Written Exam: A candidate must obtain 40% marks in each subject &
600 marks in aggregate to qualify for the interview.
(ii) Interview: A candidate must secure 50% marks in Interview to be
held eligible for final merit list of successful candidates.
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](c) Written Exam:[/FONT][/B]
Written Examination is divided in two parts.Part 1 pertains to compulsory subjects & Part 2 pertains to elective. Both carry equal weightages.
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](d) Compulsory Paper[/FONT][/B]: 8 papers carry 600 marks. Break down with marks is as under:
(i) English Essay 50 marks
(ii) English (Subjective) 75 marks
(iii) Urdu Essay 50 marks
(iv) Urdu (Subjective) 75 marks
(v) Islamic Studies/Ethics for Non Muslims ( Objective) 100 marks
(vi) Pakistan studies including History, Geography,
Economy and Constitution of Pakistan and its
Developments. (Subjective & Objective) 100 marks
(vii) General Knowledge, Current Affairs (Objective) 100 marks
(viii) Every day Science (Objective) 50 marks
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](e) Elective Papers:[/FONT][/B] Elective papers have been subdivided into 4 groups. Candidate can select paper of 200 marks from any 3 groups.Thus making 600 marks in total. Details are:-
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](f) Group "A"- Social Sciences[/FONT][/B]
(i) Economics 200 marks
(ii) Statistics 200 marks
(iii) Commerce 200 marks
(iv) Islamic History 200 marks
(v) Indian History 200 marks
(vi) World History 200 marks
(vii) Accounting & Financial Management 200 marks
(viii) Business Administration 200 marks
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](g) Group "B"- Basic Sciences [/FONT][/B]
(i) Agriculture 200 marks
(ii) Mathematics 200 marks
(iii) Veterinary Science 200 marks
(iv) Botany 200 marks
(v) Zoology 200 marks
(vi) Geology 200 marks
(vii) Chemistry 200 marks
(viii) Physics 200 marks
[B][FONT="Arial Black"](h) Group "C"- Politics-Administration[/FONT][/B]
(i) Public Administration 200 marks
(ii) Mass Communication 200 marks
(iii) Political Science 200 marks
(iv) Sociology 200 marks
(v) Social work 200 marks
(vi) Psychology 200 marks
(vii) Environmental Science 200 marks
(viii) Philosophy 200 marks
[FONT="Arial Black"][B](i) Group "D"- Miscellaneous Subjects[/B][/FONT]
(i) English literature 200 marks
(ii) Urdu Literature 200 marks
(iii) Gender studies 100 marks
(iv) Human rights 100 marks
(v) International relations 200 marks
(vi) Disaster Management 100 marks
(vii) Urban management/Town planning 100 marks
(viii) Persian 100 marks
(ix) Arabic 100 marks
(x) Punjabi 100 marks
(xi) Anthropology 100 marks
(xii) Information & Communication
Technology 100 marks
(xiii) Geography 100 marks
(xiv) Education 100 marks
(xv) International Law 100 marks
(xvi) Islamic Law & Muslim Jurisprudence 100 marks
(xvii) Constitutional Law 100 marks

[B]Source:-[/B] Information is collected from Snap shots Of Notification uploaded in a group on FB.

Ambber Tuesday, July 19, 2016 12:36 PM

Such awkward subjects like world history, no mention of important subjects like us history, european history. Dont know what ppsc intends to prove by allcating 250 marks for mcqs out of 600 compulsory marks. It will promote rotten system of ratta rather than critical thinking:sad:sad

civilengineer92 Tuesday, July 19, 2016 01:49 PM

New grouping of subjects... New syllabus is being prepared
[IMG]http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160719/4a6b11918861131df7c05761fc2394cd.jpg[/IMG]
[IMG]http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160719/b7e92ce9f2df8972dfddd305d5e69f36.jpg[/IMG]

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

futuristic Tuesday, July 19, 2016 06:43 PM

Proposed changes ( under consideration ) seem likely to be implemented.
If recommended PPSC must ensure timely notification to the aspirants unlike previous PMS advertisement.
PPSC should give atleast 3 months gap between advertisement and conduction of exams.

Ambber Tuesday, July 19, 2016 07:00 PM

I contacted one of the member of ppsc panel somehow, he informed that chairman has formed a commite to discuss the issue of pms new syllabus. If the commitee proposes to implement new syllabus this year then pms will be announced in november and exams in decmber, and if the commitee proposes to implement new syllabus from next year then pms will be announced in august and exams in september

Comely Tuesday, July 26, 2016 07:22 PM

any update?

Adnan AKRAM Thursday, July 28, 2016 03:31 PM

Pms exam passing marks update

Passing marks for upcoming PMS has been increased to 40 for each paper of 100 marks...

Comely Thursday, July 28, 2016 03:41 PM

[QUOTE=Adnan AKRAM;955634]Passing marks for upcoming PMS has been increased to 40 for each paper of 100 marks...[/QUOTE]
can you please specify your source?
and what about change of syllabus and expected papers month?

Adnan AKRAM Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:24 PM

Pms exam

I hace copy of notification with me but dont know how to upload here

Adnan AKRAM Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:25 PM

I hace copy of notification with me but dont know how to upload here

Comely Thursday, July 28, 2016 11:33 PM

[QUOTE=Adnan AKRAM;955715]I hace copy of notification with me but dont know how to upload here[/QUOTE]
ohh
so any other details in the notification?

Ambber Friday, July 29, 2016 12:11 AM

[QUOTE=Adnan AKRAM;955714]I hace copy of notification with me but dont know how to upload here[/QUOTE]

A nitification signed by director recruitment is already circuling here in this thread. If you have something new then you can highlight its basic theme even if you are unable to upload who notification

Adnan AKRAM Friday, July 29, 2016 02:31 AM

There is no exclusive document in this thread regarding marks update. it read as PPSC in its full member meeting has decided that passing marks in competitive exam shall be 40 instead of 33.

02:57 AM (GMT +5)