-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   Excise and taxation inspector (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/79528-excise-taxation-inspector.html)

asim782 Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:27 AM

If Ppsc conducts the test in near future , then everyone should focus on the MCQs . Paper pattern will be objective type including major portion of general knowledge (PA + CA+ ISLAMYIAT), it is mandatory to strong the general knowledge. For preparation best books are:
Comprehensive general knowledge by carvan publisher

general knowledge by adeel niazi by jahangir publisher

these are the best books for the preparation of mcqs of test.

alibintahir Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:54 PM

General knowledge book by Carvan publisher don't include english and urdu portion
where should i prepare urdu and english??????

manankamboh Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:02 AM

E & T Inspector

dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ !

thecheeta007 Thursday, May 30, 2013 06:32 PM

Age extension Issue...

Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?

TOUQEER ASIF Thursday, May 30, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=thecheeta007;605630]Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?[/QUOTE]

maximum age limit is 30

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, May 30, 2013 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=manankamboh;605341]dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ ![/QUOTE]
starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

[QUOTE=thecheeta007;605630]Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?[/QUOTE]

Yeah you can apply dear.

ZAKARIYAN01 Thursday, May 30, 2013 08:48 PM

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;605666]starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

Yeah you can apply dear.[/QUOTE]
starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?

sparkofighter Thursday, May 30, 2013 08:56 PM

no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;605691]starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?[/QUOTE]

Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily..................................................However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.

[QUOTE=sparkofighter;605694]no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14[/QUOTE]

Two years ago when I joined Excise department , the starting package was 11800 rupees only.

sparkofighter Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:44 PM

bhai pay scale revise howa tha and budget ma bhi pay increse hoi thi

05:44 PM (GMT +5)