-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   Excise and taxation inspector (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/79528-excise-taxation-inspector.html)

consistent Saturday, May 18, 2013 12:47 AM

Excise and taxation inspector

please let me know about the grade and required qualification for the post of inspector in excise and taxation , punjab. and what kind of written test is taken by ppsc for this post?
thank you

Khaliqdad Gondal Saturday, May 18, 2013 07:44 AM

Brother it is a grade 14 post....minimum qualification required is simple graduation...one paper mcq type test will be conducted by ppsc comprising Islamiat, Pak studies, English, general knowledge etc
A good number of vacancies are expected to be advertised very soon...

alibintahir Sunday, May 19, 2013 06:21 AM

No of vacancies

bro my question is that how many vacancies are expected regarding
1.Assistant Director/Budget and Account officer
2.Account Officer in Health Department
waiting for reply

asim782 Monday, May 20, 2013 07:25 AM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;599920]friends kindly tell me the test pattern or slybus etc. subjective or objective?

only gk or job related???????????[/QUOTE]

For inspector in eexcise & taxation , one paper of objective type includes questions of islamyiat , pak study , general knowledge , english and if required some basic mathematics questions will be asked.

asim782 Monday, May 20, 2013 09:52 PM

test pattern of ppsc

General recruitment test includes different questions in different propositions :

Current Affairs

Pakistan Study

EDS (every Day Science)

English portion iincludes:
Antonyms

Synonyms

Idioms

Focus on this pattern .

jawad akbar Sunday, May 26, 2013 04:57 PM

finally excise and taxation inspector jobs are advertised today on 26/05/2013

tanker Sunday, May 26, 2013 09:01 PM

please brother kindly share graduate level GK bookes in which book i can cover whole are of MCQs

aliraza171 Monday, May 27, 2013 10:47 AM

Info

Buy PPSC model papers book of Imtiaz Shahid for preparation of subjected post.It is a good book and contains past papers of PPSC for different posts like Tehsildar,Naib Tehsildar,Assistant Food Controller and Excise and Taxation inspetcor et cetra..

maryamkhakwani Monday, May 27, 2013 11:53 AM

where to prepare islamiat and urdu portion from??

manankamboh Monday, May 27, 2013 12:33 PM

[QUOTE=maryamkhakwani;603774]where to prepare islamiat and urdu portion from??[/QUOTE]

dear please check the carvan book for excise and taxation inspector it is good book comprising questions islamat urdu and english and all the subjects that includes for test .

is there any gourp for the preparation of E&T inspector , if not then when is going to be start for its preparation any skype group???

[QUOTE=sabba55;603621]kindly members guide me in right direction.
tell me the book names for all subjects and can anyone tell when test will be conducted?
Thanks[/QUOTE]
dear miss saba in my openion the carvan book is the best for this test .

and test will be held after 3 months .

punjabian4211 Monday, May 27, 2013 04:44 PM

Can candidates of district Kasur domicile apply for Lahore A&B? because division of Kasur is Lahore and these seats are division wise.
And can person apply for more than one case?

naveed143smile Monday, May 27, 2013 05:25 PM

[QUOTE=punjabian4211;603904]Can candidates of district Kasur domicile apply for Lahore A&B? because division of Kasur is Lahore and these seats are division wise.
And can person apply for more than one case?[/QUOTE]

No

aaysha malik Monday, May 27, 2013 06:41 PM

You can apply for Lahore division for one case only.
Test date will conducted on 15-25 of September 2013

Shahidhailian Monday, May 27, 2013 09:44 PM

Assalamu alikum
My domicile is of sargodha so i am only eligible for that 3 posts of sargodha ??

alibintahir Tuesday, May 28, 2013 05:49 AM

will merit determined according to division wise????

sajjad khan joiya Tuesday, May 28, 2013 07:49 AM

[QUOTE=alibintahir;604193]will merit determined according to division wise????[/QUOTE]

For two open merit seats merit will be determined at provincial level while for division base seats it will be determined according to division. In other words your competition is within division.

[QUOTE=Shahidhailian;604047]Assalamu alikum
My domicile is of sargodha so i am only eligible for that 3 posts of sargodha ??[/QUOTE]

Apply for two open merit seats and sargodha division seats.

manankamboh Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:50 AM

E & T Inspector

dear members,

are you going to apply for this post all of you if yes then we shuold prepare the test together please share all of your experience and related knowledge for this test .

alibintahir Tuesday, May 28, 2013 09:46 PM

suggest a good book for the preparation of test???????

Tassawur Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:05 PM

[QUOTE=alibintahir;604571]suggest a good book for the preparation of test???????[/QUOTE]

[I][B][COLOR="Sienna"] Brother I have replied you in the other thread regarding this query. I cleared this teat last time. And based on my experience , I have answered to your query there. [/COLOR]

[URL="www.cssforum.com.pk/604579-post8.html"]www.cssforum.com.pk/604579-post8.html[/URL]
[/B][/I]

sajjad khan joiya Wednesday, May 29, 2013 07:39 AM

[QUOTE=alibintahir;604571]suggest a good book for the preparation of test???????[/QUOTE]

Dear to me carvaan comprehensive general knowledge book or jehangir publisher book are good books.

asim782 Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:27 AM

If Ppsc conducts the test in near future , then everyone should focus on the MCQs . Paper pattern will be objective type including major portion of general knowledge (PA + CA+ ISLAMYIAT), it is mandatory to strong the general knowledge. For preparation best books are:
Comprehensive general knowledge by carvan publisher

general knowledge by adeel niazi by jahangir publisher

these are the best books for the preparation of mcqs of test.

alibintahir Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:54 PM

General knowledge book by Carvan publisher don't include english and urdu portion
where should i prepare urdu and english??????

manankamboh Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:02 AM

E & T Inspector

dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ !

thecheeta007 Thursday, May 30, 2013 06:32 PM

Age extension Issue...

Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?

TOUQEER ASIF Thursday, May 30, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=thecheeta007;605630]Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?[/QUOTE]

maximum age limit is 30

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, May 30, 2013 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=manankamboh;605341]dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ ![/QUOTE]
starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

[QUOTE=thecheeta007;605630]Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?[/QUOTE]

Yeah you can apply dear.

ZAKARIYAN01 Thursday, May 30, 2013 08:48 PM

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;605666]starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

Yeah you can apply dear.[/QUOTE]
starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?

sparkofighter Thursday, May 30, 2013 08:56 PM

no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;605691]starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?[/QUOTE]

Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily..................................................However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.

[QUOTE=sparkofighter;605694]no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14[/QUOTE]

Two years ago when I joined Excise department , the starting package was 11800 rupees only.

sparkofighter Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:44 PM

bhai pay scale revise howa tha and budget ma bhi pay increse hoi thi

ZAKARIYAN01 Thursday, May 30, 2013 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;605712]Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily..................................................However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.[/QUOTE]
please give your contact number i want to discuss some issues regarding this

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;605712]Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily..................................................However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.[/QUOTE]
or koi sarkari accommodation and sarkari vehicle is provided or not.....? after how many years of service promotion is possible in which grade.???

sajjad khan joiya Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=sparkofighter;605729]bhai pay scale revise howa tha and budget ma bhi pay increse hoi thi[/QUOTE]

It was guess from my side.May be you are right.....

[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;605730]please give your contact number i want to discuss some issues regarding this[/QUOTE]
Send me your email address.....
[QUOTE=ZAKARIYAN01;605731]or koi sarkari accommodation and sarkari vehicle is provided or not.....? after how many years of service promotion is possible in which grade.???[/QUOTE]
Bike is given for personal use...... promotion is very slow.

sajjad khan joiya Friday, May 31, 2013 04:52 PM

I've included my contact number in my profile.....

evergreennaveed Friday, May 31, 2013 09:11 PM

salary

friends i m also a govt employee as per my knowledge its salary is about 18000

Muhammad Jawad Ali Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:53 AM

what about the paper, when it would be held. in the add it is written that the paper would be held after 2 weeks of the closing date. is it possible for ppsc to conduct the test as early as that much.

sabba55 Saturday, June 01, 2013 12:56 PM

Test date??

Members!
salam! Anyone please tell me about the Test date and also make sure about good books for preparation.Is there need to join any teacher for preparation?Test will be of MCQs type na?
Thanks!

aaysha malik Saturday, June 01, 2013 02:16 PM

Well there is no info in the adv. regarding the test date. we have discussed earlier that it will be in the mid of September.

hafiz ishtiaq ahmad Saturday, June 01, 2013 02:26 PM

[QUOTE=aaysha malik;606519]Well there is no info in the adv. regarding the test date. we have discussed earlier that it will be in the mid of September.[/QUOTE]

according to my information exam will be held in 1st week of august

[QUOTE=sabba55;606471]Members!
salam! Anyone please tell me about the Test date and also make sure about good books for preparation.Is there need to join any teacher for preparation?Test will be of MCQs type na?
Thanks![/QUOTE]

exam will be held in august

excise inspector guide publish by karwan , written by ahmad najib is the best book for preparation

academy is not necessary, if you feel any difficulty then ask any question via this forum

uzmauzi Saturday, June 01, 2013 02:53 PM

Mujhy Karvan Publisher ki book ni mili yha sy...

I purchased book " Encyclopedia General Knowledge By Jhagir success series"

which one is the best for the preparation of Excise and Taxation.

sajjad khan joiya Saturday, June 01, 2013 04:18 PM

[QUOTE=uzmauzi;606545]Mujhy Karvan Publisher ki book ni mili yha sy...

I purchased book " Encyclopedia General Knowledge By Jhagir success series"

which one is the best for the preparation of Excise and Taxation.[/QUOTE]

Jehangir book is equally good for preparation. Just start the preparation. Ye aik book bari mushkil se tiar ho gi aur paper aa jaye ge

03:08 PM (GMT +5)