Sunday, May 12, 2024
07:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Monday, May 26, 2014

adnan727 is on a distinguished road

opt Punjabi
Old Monday, May 26, 2014

Faiza Sultana is on a distinguished road

Assalam o Alaikum. This is my first attempt in any competitive exam (PMS 2014). I have opted the following subject combination:
1. Economics
2. Geography
3. Psychology
I am not going to join any academy for preparation, nor have I any background in geography and psychology, so I have to prepare them from the very scratch. The senior members are requested to kindly suggest me that:
1. Is this subject combination OK? and
2. Will self-preparation at home for 3 months (or whatever time is left in exam) be enough for these two subjects?
Thanks in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to Faiza Sultana For This Useful Post:
ali emraan (Wednesday, May 28, 2014)
Old Monday, May 26, 2014

asifamin is on a distinguished road
Default My subjects.............

I selected Maths, Physics and social work..............
Kindly tell me ..........are these subjects are high scoring or i change.......
Old Monday, May 26, 2014

students is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Faiza Sultana View Post
Assalam o Alaikum. This is my first attempt in any competitive exam (PMS 2014). I have opted the following subject combination:
1. Economics
2. Geography
3. Psychology
I am not going to join any academy for preparation, nor have I any background in geography and psychology, so I have to prepare them from the very scratch. The senior members are requested to kindly suggest me that:
2. Will self-preparation at home for 3 months (or whatever time is left in exam) be enough for these two subjects?
Thanks in advance.
Wa salam. Combination is good but rethink on Economics. And for guidance, you should visit my profile. Inshallah you will get answer of your questions.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to students For This Useful Post:
fiza96 (Tuesday, June 03, 2014), nadia52 (Tuesday, June 03, 2014)
Old Monday, May 26, 2014

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Faiza Sultana View Post
1. Economics
2. Geography
3. Psychology
Thanks in advance.
miss faiza, i do not know about your academic background. Albeit, you have mentioned in your profile that you are ms scholar.
according to me, subjects you have opted have very lengthy syllabus.
i will advise you to reconsider your other subjects and keep the one in which you have proved your wit.other subjects having less syllabus and high scoring rates are mentioned here :-
1. punjabi
2. social work
3. public administration
4. mass comm

it is my point of view.the ultimate decision rests upon yous shoulders.
regard.
The Following User Says Thank You to emraankhattak For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, May 26, 2014

Faiza Sultana is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by students View Post
Wa salam. Combination is good but rethink on Economics. And for guidance, you should visit my profile. Inshallah you will get answer of your questions.
Economics is my subject. I have also seen past papers of economics, so I think I should better not change this subject. I am only confused about geography and psychology. What books are you following for preparation of these two? And are these subjects high scoring?
Old Tuesday, May 27, 2014

opt Public Ad, Sociology, Punjabi
or
Public Ad,Geography,Punjabi
or
Public ad,Mass com, Sociology

Opt Mass comm, Punjabi, Social work

Opt Punjabi, mass com and Public Ad

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, May 27, 2014 at 03:20 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to adnan727 For This Useful Post:

Shariq khattak is on a distinguished road
Cool

kindly comment on the following combination.
1.Social Work
2.Public administration
3.mass com

or

1. social work
2. public administration
3. Punjabi ( Though i can understand Punjabi but never learned in books )

Purchase book Carvan Kaleed e Urdu for Urdu compulsory paper.

Your 2nd combination is very good. and opt second combination

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by adnan727 View Post
Your 2nd combination is very good. and opt second combination
Kindly tell me name of the book social work. Best book? I found waqar bhutta's book in urdu.thanks