-   PCS / PMS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/)
-   -   online application issue (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/92022-online-application-issue.html)

Sabir Basheer Saturday, May 24, 2014 04:36 PM

I took a picture of CNIC with mobile by keeping resolution lowest but still it was about 35 KB in size. After editing it in MS paint I reduced the size below 25 KB and uploaded successfully but the details were not clearly visible. Is there any way to change that image with a better one?

Regards!

aneeqawaheed Sunday, May 25, 2014 01:38 PM

Asalam o alikum to all....I want to ask a question that we have to download challan form for pms from the site....my question is that there is no challan form number mention on the page and we have to write it in application form....so will the bank mention number on form when we submit the fee.???

students Sunday, May 25, 2014 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=aneeqawaheed;722923]Asalam o alikum to all....I want to ask a question that we have to download challan form for pms from the site....my question is that there is no challan form number mention on the page and we have to write it in application form....so will the bank mention number on form when we submit the fee.???[/QUOTE]

Wa salam. Yes, bank officer will write number on your challan form.

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Sunday, May 25, 2014 02:15 PM

[QUOTE=Sabir Basheer;722696]I took a picture of CNIC with mobile by keeping resolution lowest but still it was about 35 KB in size. After editing it in MS paint I reduced the size below 25 KB and uploaded successfully but the details were not clearly visible. Is there any way to change that image with a better one?

Regards![/QUOTE]
Reduce the size of picture in photo shop

Arain007 Sunday, May 25, 2014 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=Sabir Basheer;722696]I took a picture of CNIC with mobile by keeping resolution lowest but still it was about 35 KB in size. After editing it in MS paint I reduced the size below 25 KB and uploaded successfully but the details were not clearly visible. Is there any way to change that image with a better one?

Regards![/QUOTE]

Convert it into .bmp format.

mhz99 Sunday, May 25, 2014 10:39 PM

First go to ms paint and save picture as bmp. Now open this bmp file again in ms paint and go to resize option. Resize it to around 60 to 80% and save it as jpeg. Done.

Buddha Monday, May 26, 2014 02:00 PM

I uploaded the wrong pic and it is not letting me change the picture. Not even from the Edit Application menu. What should I do now?

hayaz Wednesday, May 28, 2014 07:01 PM

i don't know my token number

dear members kindly guide me regarding editing online pms application.
while submitting online application i typed wrong email id by mistake. i want to correct it but unable to do so as i don't know my token number as my token numbr is sent to that wrong email address. now i don't know what to do,kindly help me

aneeqawaheed Thursday, May 29, 2014 01:46 AM

Asalam o alikum.....I want to ask this that the column of service record in the form is for government employees or the private employee can also fill that column please reply

[QUOTE=hayaz;724193]dear members kindly guide me regarding editing online pms application.
while submitting online application i typed wrong email id by mistake. i want to correct it but unable to do so as i don't know my token number as my token numbr is sent to that wrong email address. now i don't know what to do,kindly help me
thanks[/QUOTE]

You should call ppsc for further correspondence they will guide you in a better way

very special 1 Thursday, May 29, 2014 08:46 AM

please guide me how to edit optional subjects?

11:39 AM (GMT +5)