-   PPSC Lecturer Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-lecturer-jobs/)
-   -   LECTURERS (BS-17) Recruitment PPSC-2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-lecturer-jobs/115912-lecturers-bs-17-recruitment-ppsc-2017-a.html)

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 12:32 PM

[QUOTE=abaid;1027249]Mba degree holder can apply for commerce lecturer or not?????????????????????????????????????????[/QUOTE]
If your specialization is finance then you can apply.

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=A Zeee;1027259]Yes in past advertisements
Following were eligible:
2nd Class Master’s Degree in Commerce
M. Com.
B.Com Hons
M.A. Finance
M.S. Accounting & Finance
M.S. Banking & Finance
MBA Marketing
MBA Finance

I think equivalence list will clarify more precisely. Also you can confirm that by calling official numbers of PPSC. I was talking about inside info. Even if they allow other degrees, they prefer commerce graduates. They select other degree holders only if they perform exceptionally well in test. I know a girl who got selected few years back with MBA finance degree.
Now a days tests are source of earning money. Few months back there was a test for Revenue inspector FBR. Both me and my brother applied for that. My paper went well while my brother's paper was worst. When result came out we both got selected on preliminary qualifiers list. There were very less females in the list and I was highly astonished by my brother's selection. I asked about the situation from someone in FPSC. I was being told that there were many girls who had passed the exam but only few top most were selected and more male candidates were selected even with average performance due to nature of job. They do not reveal everything in advertisements and candidates ended up wasting time and money.
[B]If they are following the same pattern as in previous exams then you are eligible for lecturer education post as well. [/B]

Well best of luck.[/QUOTE]
I completely agree with you.

Imran Saeed Gondal Monday, June 19, 2017 02:11 PM

[QUOTE=AineeAnnie;1027266]Sir kindly elaborate one thing, last time jb ppsc ne equivalence notice dia tha us ma lecturer Education k liay MBA ki equivalence aa rahi thi..... kya MBA apply kr sktay?[/QUOTE]
Everything would be clear as soon as they allow online application forms to be filled in. In the application form's academic qualification section they put the applicable qualification sets. If ur education matches one of those, u r simply qualified for the said posts.

Raheel Rana Monday, June 19, 2017 04:38 PM

Assalam o alikum all. I have 4 year govt lectureship experience and Mphil degree. Prior to joining HED I worked in Punjab college for 2 years. Does PPSC consider teaching experience in private college? Can i apply for AP then? as my experience would be 4+2=6

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=Raheel Rana;1027313]Assalam o alikum all. I have 4 year govt lectureship experience and Mphil degree. Prior to joining HED I worked in Punjab college for 2 years. Does PPSC consider teaching experience in private college? Can i apply for AP then? as my experience would be 4+2=6[/QUOTE]
I think yes, you can apply because in advertisement there is no condition of government private etc. So, you can apply for the AP post. As you have M.Phil, you might have additional qualification as well which can help you in interview. You can mention your publications if you have etc for better selection chance.

scorpio88 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 12:17 AM

i have a question about syllabus of lecturers as its mentioned in advertisement "One paper of MCQ type written test of 100
marks of 90 minutes duration comprising
questions relating to Qualification of the
Post and General Knowledge including
Pakistan Studies, Current Affairs, Islamic
Studies , Geography, Basic Mathematics,
English, Urdu, Everyday Science and
BasicComputer Studies"

what will be the percentage of questions? like 20% GK and 80% subject related questions or all the section will carry equal marks?? please shed light on this aspect

Anum Zara Tuesday, June 20, 2017 12:17 AM

Qualification for Commerce Lecturer

Online portal has started working and I have tried filling the form to get exact sets of qualifications. Here are sets of qualification for commerce graduate:

[IMG]http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj537/Iylaaffatima/Capture12345_zps9c38atza.png[/IMG]

srk345 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 07:06 AM

How much time it takes to join as a lecturer after the final result ?

yasirpha Tuesday, June 20, 2017 09:41 AM

[QUOTE=scorpio88;1027375]i have a question about syllabus of lecturers as its mentioned in advertisement "One paper of MCQ type written test of 100
BasicComputer Studies"

what will be the percentage of questions? like 20% GK and 80% subject related questions or all the section will carry equal marks?? please shed light on this aspect[/QUOTE]

Still waiting for the response from seniors members

gondal7 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 10:45 PM

Lecturer Computer

I have done Msc computer science after engineering can I apply for lecturership

Anum Zara Wednesday, June 21, 2017 05:08 AM

[QUOTE=gondal7;1027512]I have done Msc computer science after engineering can I apply for lecturership[/QUOTE]
Yes you can apply for CS lecturer.

pathfynder Wednesday, June 21, 2017 11:15 AM

With federal domocile am i eligible?

The Rolling Stones Wednesday, June 21, 2017 04:03 PM

How much time does PPSC take to conduct written examination after the closing date?

gondal7 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 06:19 PM

Islamabad domicile holders can't apply. fot more dedetails read FAQs on ppsc.gop.pk

Depends upon Department. Sometimes take two months and sometimes only 2 3 weaks.

zarraar Wednesday, June 21, 2017 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=pathfynder;1027568]With federal domocile am i eligible?[/QUOTE]

Sorry to say that you are not eligible

azam shahzad Thursday, June 22, 2017 07:05 AM

please give your suggestions regarding books for preparation.....plz tell aboit the best books to pass written exams

Champion786 Thursday, June 22, 2017 10:53 PM

Urgent

Can BS (hons)agri degree holder apply for the post of lecture biology, botany or zoology....one or more or none:roll of these posts?....Anyone have idea?:huh:

anjamagrarian Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:45 PM

i have a question about syllabus of lecturers as its mentioned in advertisement "One paper of MCQ type written test of 100
BasicComputer Studies"

what will be the percentage of questions? like 20% GK and 80% subject related questions or all the section will carry equal marks?? please shed light on this aspect

Zeeshan85 Thursday, June 29, 2017 04:24 PM

Assalam o alaikum all.
I hope this is a good group for preparation
Wish you all the best

Luckseeker Thursday, June 29, 2017 10:53 PM

[QUOTE=anjamagrarian;1028189]i have a question about syllabus of lecturers as its mentioned in advertisement "One paper of MCQ type written test of 100
BasicComputer Studies"

what will be the percentage of questions? like 20% GK and 80% subject related questions or all the section will carry equal marks?? please shed light on this aspect[/QUOTE]
I have called to ppsc office for this query today. Thet told me that gk portion will be from 20 t0 40 percent. Remaining will be subject related.

Zeeshan85 Friday, June 30, 2017 10:55 AM

MBA finance and marketing, banking and finance is eligible, read the new update on the website ppsc mainpage

farrukh khan Friday, June 30, 2017 01:37 PM

equivalence qualification

Subject:- [COLOR="[SIZE="7"][B]EQUIVALENCE OF QUALIFICATIONS FOR THE POSTS OF LECTURER[/SIZE]
(MALE & FEMALE) IN THE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT VIDE MINUTES
OF MEETING OF SERVICE RULES COMMITTEE HELD ON 10-10-1994 UO
NO.SOR-III-1-1/94 DATED 15TH NOVEMBER 1994 AND QEDC MINUTES
OF MEETING HELD ON 17-3-2005 VIDE NO. SO (UNIV) 10-3/2003 GOVT.
OF THE PUNJAB EDUCATION DEPARTMENT (HIGHER EDUCATION
WING) AND MINUTES OF QEDC, DATED 02-5-2005, 04-11-2010, 19-12-2011,
09-01-2012, 17-02-2012 & 19-12-2012
(Updated on 22.06.2017)
SR.NO. NAME OF THE SUBJECT REQUISITE QUALIFICATIION / EQUIVALENCE DEGREES

1 Arabic 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Arabic
Ashahdat-ul-Alimiyyah Fil Uloomil Arabiyyah Wal
Islamiyyah

2 Civics 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Civics
Pol. Science.

3 Islamiat 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Islamiat
Islamic Studies
Islamic Culture & Religion
Ashahdat-ul-Alimiyyah Fil Uloomil Arabiyyah Wal
Islamiyyah
B.A. (Hons.) Usul-ud-Din

4 Biology 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Biology
Botny or Zoology with B.Sc. in both will be acceptable
Micro-Biology and Molecular Genetics
Marine Biology
Fresh Water Biology and Fisheries
Genetics
M.Sc. Biology (Plant Sciences)
M.Sc. Biology (Animal Sciences)
M.Sc. Botany
BS Botany
M.Sc. Zoology
BS Zoology BS / B.Sc. (Hons.) Biotechnology
BS / B.Sc. (Hons.) Biochemistry
BS (Hons.) in Environmental Science
B.Sc. (Hons.) Bioinformatics

5 Botany 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Botany
Entomology
Plant Breeding & Genetics
Mycology & Plant Pathology.
M.Sc. Biology (Plant Sciences)

6 Zoology 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Zoology
Entomology
Plant Breeding & Genetics
Mycology & Plant Pathology
M.Sc. Biology (Animal Sciences)

7 Chemistry 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Chemistry
Applied Chemistry
Bio-Chemistry
M.Sc. (Industrial Chemistry)
8 Computer Science 2nd Class Master’s Degree in MS (CS)
M.Sc. Logic & Computer Science
MCS
MIT (Master’s degree in Information Technology)
M.Sc. Telecom
MIS
M.Sc. Software Engineering
B.Sc. (Hons.) in Computer Science
B.Sc. (Hons.) in Software Engineering
B.Sc. (Hons.) in Information Systems9 Economics 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Economics
M.Sc. Economics
Business Economics
M.Sc. Economics & Finance
B.Sc. (Hons.) Agricultural & Resource Economics

10 Education 2nd Class Master’s Degree in M.A. Education
M.Ed.
MBE
MTE
M.A. ELTL
M.A. ECE
M.S.Ed
M.A. Educational Assessment & Research

11 Commerce 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Commerce
M. Com.
M.A. Finance
M. S. Accounting & Finance
M.S. Banking & Finance
MBA Marketing
MBA Finance

12 Geology 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Geology
M.Sc. Environmental Science
M.Sc. Earth Science
M.Sc. Seismology.

13 Home Economics 2nd Class Master’s Degree in M.A. Home Economics
M.Sc. Home Economics.

14 Journalism/Mass
Communication
2nd Class Master’s Degree in M.A. Development
Journalism.

15 Pakistan Studies 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Pakistan Studies
History
Political Science
M.A. International Relations

16 Political Science 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Political Science
M.Sc. Political Studies.
M.A. International Relations.
M.A. Diplomacy & Strategic Studies
Master in Politics and International Relations
Master in Defense and Diplomatic Studies

17 Psychology 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Psychology
M.Sc. Applied Psychology
M.Sc. Behavioral Science
BS (Hons) Clinical Psychology

18 Physics 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Physics
M.Sc. Computational Physics

19 Physical Education 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Physical Education
M.A. Health & Physical Education
M.Sc. Physical Education
M.S.c Sports Science

20 Social Work 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Social Work
M.A. Women Studies
M.A. Gender Studies
M.A Population Studies
M.A. Rural Sociology

21 Sociology 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Sociology
Rural Sociology
M.Sc. Anthropology
M.A. Sociology & Anthropology
M.A. Women Studies
M.A. Gender Studies
M.A. Population Studies

22 Statistics 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Statistics
M.Sc. Operational Research.

23 Urdu 2nd Class Master’s Degree in Urdu
M.A. Iqbaliat / Iqbal Studies

Source: PPSC Web Site.

farrukh khan Friday, June 30, 2017 01:48 PM

past paper

dear fellows,
please do share past paper of botany, zoology and biology...... thanks

hayya Friday, June 30, 2017 08:07 PM

mathematics helping material

i need lecturer mathematics helping material... senior members kindly share important topics and mcqs...

saiq arshad Saturday, July 01, 2017 11:26 AM

it is written on the ppsc website about MBA's as follow;

Candidates having degree of MBA will have to provide equivalence certificate from HEC or QEDC while applying for the posts of Lecturer Education and Lecturer Commerce.

my q is how to get equivalence certificate from HEC.

Namra Ad Saturday, July 01, 2017 11:45 AM

MBA management

Guys i have submitted my application but i have done MBA in management. Though our batch studied the same kind of subjects only in the last semester our subjects were different. What should i do now? please help me out in this regard.

Namra Ad Saturday, July 01, 2017 11:50 AM

you have to go to the office of HEC for that procedure

Zeeshan85 Saturday, July 01, 2017 02:45 PM

[QUOTE=Namra Ad;1028492]you have to go to the office of HEC for that procedure[/QUOTE]

How much time they take to issue equivalence certificate, should we apply now or should see whether we get through the test ? :thinking

Namra Ad Saturday, July 01, 2017 04:33 PM

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;1028489]it is written on the ppsc website about MBA's as follow;

Candidates having degree of MBA will have to provide equivalence certificate from HEC or QEDC while applying for the posts of Lecturer Education and Lecturer Commerce.

my q is how to get equivalence certificate from HEC.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Zeeshan85;1028498]How much time they take to issue equivalence certificate, should we apply now or should see whether we get through the test ? :thinking[/QUOTE]

after applying in HEC they deliver the letter in approx 30 to 45 days. Even i have to get my equivalence and im also confused whether to wait for the test or not

ShaenaMansuri Saturday, July 01, 2017 06:31 PM

MBA with Insurance & Risk Management

Salam to all.

Friends I know MBA Finance & Marketing all eligible for lecturer commerce but I have done MS MBA in Insurance & Risk Management. I just want to know should I prepare for the test as I have already applied by selecting the opt of MS Finance Is it okay if i bring my equivalence certificate?.....:sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad:

ShaenaMansuri Saturday, July 01, 2017 06:32 PM

MBA in Education not Economics

Why so ? Education has nothing to do with MBA and Economics has a flavor of MBA why this ?

Namra Ad Saturday, July 01, 2017 09:19 PM

[QUOTE=ShaenaMansuri;1028516]Salam to all.

Friends I know MBA Finance & Marketing all eligible for lecturer commerce but I have done MS MBA in Insurance & Risk Management. I just want to know should I prepare for the test as I have already applied by selecting the opt of MS Finance Is it okay if i bring my equivalence certificate?.....:sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad:[/QUOTE]

i have the same issue

Zeeshan85 Monday, July 03, 2017 11:32 AM

[QUOTE=Namra Ad;1028509]after applying in HEC they deliver the letter in approx 30 to 45 days. Even i have to get my equivalence and im also confused whether to wait for the test or not[/QUOTE]

Senior members are requested to respond over here to help on this mattar.

WaqasKhan Monday, July 03, 2017 01:08 PM

Degree Qualification?

Salam...Dear members i want to know that the requisite qualification required for the Post Lecturer (Computer Science) is Master Degree or Equivalent qualification in the relevant subject...

My qualification is BS (IT) 4 years equivalent to Masters...will i eligible for this job post...?

Murium Monday, July 03, 2017 01:20 PM

[QUOTE=WaqasKhan;1028703]Salam...Dear members i want to know that the requisite qualification required for the Post Lecturer (Computer Science) is Master Degree or Equivalent qualification in the relevant subject...

My qualification is BS (IT) 4 years equivalent to Masters...will i eligible for this job post...?[/QUOTE]
yes you are eligible.

fawadhash Monday, July 03, 2017 06:08 PM

If PPSC has already listed MBA as eligible for the post of Lecturer commerce, why do we still need to get equivalence?

Namra Ad Monday, July 03, 2017 11:09 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1028762]If PPSC has already listed MBA as eligible for the post of Lecturer commerce, why do we still need to get equivalence?[/QUOTE]

Education department has gone mad.

Zeeshan85 Tuesday, July 04, 2017 12:48 PM

[QUOTE=Namra Ad;1028509]after applying in HEC they deliver the letter in approx 30 to 45 days. Even i have to get my equivalence and im also confused whether to wait for the test or not[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1028762]If PPSC has already listed MBA as eligible for the post of Lecturer commerce, why do we still need to get equivalence?[/QUOTE]

I really agree with you, further in the draft of equivalence qualifications on the main page MBA is not mentioned for the lecturer education, even then i don't understand why they have mentioned in questions and ans that for commerce and education equivalence is required. I think they just type and upload and don't analyze.

fawadhash Tuesday, July 04, 2017 01:11 PM

[QUOTE=Zeeshan85;1028857]I really agree with you, further in the draft of equivalence qualifications on the main page MBA is not mentioned for the lecturer education, even then i don't understand why they have mentioned in questions and ans that for commerce and education equivalence is required. I think they just type and upload and don't analyze.[/QUOTE]

And equivalence certificate has its own fees of around 2000 and traveling to Islamabad has its own expenses. Such poor friendly commission :)

Eve Wednesday, July 05, 2017 11:55 AM

Need help...

Please anyone guide me that MSc Environmental Science can apply for biology lecturer or not?? because in post they only write eligibility for Bs hons in Env Sci

03:18 PM (GMT +5)