-   PPSC Lecturer Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-lecturer-jobs/)
-   -   LECTURERS (BS-17) Recruitment PPSC-2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-lecturer-jobs/115912-lecturers-bs-17-recruitment-ppsc-2017-a.html)

samiiqbal Tuesday, June 13, 2017 09:39 AM

LECTURERS (BS-17) Recruitment PPSC-2017

A.o.A! Worthy members of this Forum. This thread is being initiated by me for the purpose of preparations and discussion about Lecturers (BS-17) recruitment through Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC)-2017. Kindly share relevant material, knowledge and past experience (if any of the member appeared for the post of Lecturer previously).
Remember! United we win. InshAllah.
(JAZAK ALLAH)

[B][U]Important: Lecturers positions have been shown in Upcoming Jobs Tab of Punjab Public Service Commission today morning i.e. 13/06/2017[/U][/B] :)

samiiqbal Tuesday, June 13, 2017 12:44 PM

[B][U]Advertisement is expected on 18th June 2017 with Closing Date as on 3rd July-2017. Wheres, written test most probably will be taken till 16 July. Which means we have only one month for preparation from now[/U][/B]

Anum Zara Tuesday, June 13, 2017 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=samiiqbal;1026619][B][U]Advertisement is expected on 18th June 2017 with Closing Date as on 3rd July-2017. Wheres, written test most probably will be taken till 16 July. Which means we have only one month for preparation from now[/U][/B][/QUOTE]
Lecturers of which subjects? Any information about eligibility criteria?

attique777 Tuesday, June 13, 2017 02:55 PM

[B]Emporium Publishers Lectureship books [/B]
Most reliable material in the books

Abeeha 786 Wednesday, June 14, 2017 10:39 AM

Suggest the books for biology and zoology

Sent from my SM-T560NU using Tapatalk

samiiqbal Wednesday, June 14, 2017 12:04 PM

[QUOTE=Anum Zara;1026622]Lecturers of which subjects? Any information about eligibility criteria?[/QUOTE]

Posts are coming in various subjects.

[U]ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA[/U]
M.A./M.Sc. 2nd Division in relevant subject. or BS (Hons) in relevant subject.

GCISC Thursday, June 15, 2017 01:53 PM

Aoa..
Is therr any one who applied for lecturer in Allama iqbal openn university

Ms bano khan Thursday, June 15, 2017 02:46 PM

Ppsc

Plz guide me ppsc
I complete master in statistics...
Plz guide me any book or material....

Imran Saeed Gondal Thursday, June 15, 2017 03:50 PM

[QUOTE=samiiqbal;1026601]A.o.A! Worthy members of this Forum. This thread is being initiated by me for the purpose of preparations and discussion about Lecturers (BS-17) recruitment through Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC)-2017. Kindly share relevant material, knowledge and past experience (if any of the member appeared for the post of Lecturer previously).
Remember! United we win. InshAllah.
(JAZAK ALLAH)

[B][U]Important: Lecturers positions have been shown in Upcoming Jobs Tab of Punjab Public Service Commission today morning i.e. 13/06/2017[/U][/B] :)[/QUOTE]
Lecturership; this test does not need a deep study, while cramming almost 2000 relevant mcqs/points might help a lot. Dont plan big in this short time n if u are applying for some social science subject then dont ignore subject relevant Gk. I appeared last time for political science lecturer post n got 75/100 whras cut off merit was 76.75. This year though i am gonna apply again yet i am not that much enthusiastic like i was last time. Best of luck all aspirants..

scorpio88 Thursday, June 15, 2017 04:15 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Saeed Gondal;1026880]Lecturership; this test does not need a deep study, while cramming almost 2000 relevant mcqs/points might help a lot. Dont plan big in this short time n if u are applying for some social science subject then dont ignore subject relevant Gk. I appeared last time for political science lecturer post n got 75/100 whras cut off merit was 76.75. This year though i am gonna apply again yet i am not that much enthusiastic like i was last time. Best of luck all aspirants..[/QUOTE]
Imran Saeed gondal please share your contact detail

Imran Saeed Gondal Thursday, June 15, 2017 08:07 PM

[QUOTE=scorpio88;1026883]Imran Saeed gondal please share your contact detail[/QUOTE]
They are nt allowing me to post my email adress here. U can ask me anything if i can help u.

Imran Saeed Gondal Thursday, June 15, 2017 08:15 PM

Bro i am new in this forum, dont know sharing contact details is ok here or not, moreover there is an error when i try to put my email adress; u can still ask me any question over here if i can really guide u.

scorpio88 Thursday, June 15, 2017 11:23 PM

i have done my masters in Pol science from UOS & i am interested in applying for this job,from where should i prepare and what areas to focus most ,and what was your method of preparation.in RWP till this moment i haven't find any supporting mcqs guide.you can contact me at my FB or Email my contact detail is mentioned in my profile.you can setup yours too.

Imran Saeed Gondal Friday, June 16, 2017 12:41 PM

Political th0ught, political systems, prepartition n post partition history, gk of such kind that u may think relates with politics; like last time they asked wht was the name of first women british prime minister; margart thechr was the answer, and another one was who wrote kimyae sadaat: imam gazali, n when was baluchistan made province:1970 ; indus water treaty; 1960 etc
Bro i was a fresher at that time from qau n right after the masters i appeared in the test, concepts were clear n i bought an mcq from the market that i did not read much, but i read mazharul haq n imtiaz shahid books a few days before the test n had i not been the victim of negative marking i wud hv scored 80 marks as 20 out of 100 went incorrect. N one thing more dont forget to go through mcqz of css past papers, a plenty of questions were out of them. Stay relaxed n calm n go for smart preparation instead of deep thorough study. collect almost 2000/2500 relevant points, memorise them n i assure u, u wud click the test with 80+...

scorpio88 Friday, June 16, 2017 02:29 PM

Thanks a lot.i will do my best:)

AineeAnnie Saturday, June 17, 2017 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Saeed Gondal;1026898]Bro i am new in this forum, dont know sharing contact details is ok here or not, moreover there is an error when i try to put my email adress; u can still ask me any question over here if i can really guide u.[/QUOTE]

I have done MS in business administration, in which subject should i apply? kindly give some preparation tips or book and how to avoid negative marking?

samiiqbal Saturday, June 17, 2017 08:14 PM

Advertisement No. 35/2017 Lecturers 2017

This advertisement for the post of Lecturers (BS-17) advertising in tomorrow dailies. :) Get ready ladies & gentlemen.
[IMG]https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-uZuVa-CgnYg/WUVG433TCSI/AAAAAAAAArc/c75CT6eSw9s9_PxUCNYUDNK6s8sZlFZyACLcBGAs/s1600/Lec1.jpg[/IMG]

samiiqbal Saturday, June 17, 2017 08:16 PM

[IMG]https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-jxgRuPNzGh8/WUVHlFoky0I/AAAAAAAAArk/2F5DKRNMSM4s0RWlN2Xegjyv4JaT2xDaQCLcBGAs/s1600/Lec2.jpg[/IMG]

Imran Saeed Gondal Saturday, June 17, 2017 08:56 PM

[QUOTE=AineeAnnie;1027099]I have done MS in business administration, in which subject should i apply? kindly give some preparation tips or book and how to avoid negative marking?[/QUOTE]
You can definitely apply for the posts againts Commerce and probably economics too. Subjects like management n business administration are not taught at inter n bachlr lvl which are more relevant in ur context. Still, commerce is there and economics if they deem fit as per ur credit hours studied. Tips and books for preparation vary from subject to subject. Yours is a vastly studied subject which does not lack material in the market. N soon there will be piles of helping books available, but my personal experience suggests that they are of low quality. U should first of all gauge the idea of relevant subject matter. Define the areas of the subject that u are applying. For example if u apply for commerce Financial Accounting comes first, then Banking, Economics Commerce are very important. Focus on the relevant areas and dont forget its gonna be an mcq test which requires conceptual n to the point study. Make points n go through ur masters' subjects. Put ur effort optimally n avoid irrelevancies n a long term approach. N in the last, the best method to avoid negative marking is to avoid incorrect answers when u already have given correct answers of a considerable number of questions. Leave almost 5 to 10 of them unfilled that u may think wud not click by the way of chance. Try to construct ur lvl of preparation whr u can easily give correct answers of 80+ questions. n if u r pretty sure about ur answers u can easily leave the rest bcz 80+ is gonna be a very gud score for each subject n brings great chances of being shortlisted.

aqdas Sunday, June 18, 2017 06:38 AM

LECTURERS (BS-17) Recruitment PPSC-2017 Reply to Thread

[QUOTE=samiiqbal;1026619][B][U]Advertisement is expected on 18th June 2017 with Closing Date as on 3rd July-2017. Wheres, written test most probably will be taken till 16 July. Which means we have only one month for preparation from now[/U][/B][/QUOTE]

Advertisement published Todays Jang NEwspaper 18-06-2017

Sufian Rasool Sunday, June 18, 2017 08:32 AM

[QUOTE=samiiqbal;1027110]This advertisement for the post of Lecturers (BS-17) advertising in tomorrow dailies. :) Get ready ladies & gentlemen.
[IMG]https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-uZuVa-CgnYg/WUVG433TCSI/AAAAAAAAArc/c75CT6eSw9s9_PxUCNYUDNK6s8sZlFZyACLcBGAs/s1600/Lec1.jpg[/IMG][/QUOTE]
Image isn't clear..... what are the total number of lecturer of Pol. Sciences?

Imran Saeed Gondal Sunday, June 18, 2017 12:42 PM

All aspirant lecturers, this time the tests are not going to be only subject specific. It had been mentioned in the ad that questions relating Qualification of the post and General Knowledge including Pakistan Studies, Current Affairs, Islamic Studies, Geography, Basic Mathematics, English, Urdu Everyday Science and Basic Computer Studies would be asked. Previously it was not so. Now the preparation needs very diverse dimensions to be adressed in order to get through. Guird up your loins, best of luck.

Mirzamughal Sunday, June 18, 2017 01:17 PM

I read somewhere on social media that people having gender studies degree are eligible to apply for lectureship
for the seats of social work and sociology.

kindly clarify it.
if you have any information regarding this , kindly share it

Rebeccaa Sunday, June 18, 2017 02:36 PM

PPSC Has announced Lecturer Recruitment Advertisement 2017
APPly Last Date: 10- July - 2017
Test Date will be announced soon.
Age Limit: 21 to 33 (male) and 21 to 36 (Female)
Mandatory Qualification: Msc / Bs(Hons) With 2nd Division
only 3rd Division Allowed for M.A English.
No 3rd Division allowed For remaining subjects:
Complete degree holders are eligible.result waiting does not Apply.
#Engineering Students are not eligible for Lecturership
Only BS(Hons) Software Engineering candidate can Apply for computer science.
In a case candidate claim that His or her Qualification is equal to the prescribed Qualification He/she will submit equivalence of his Qualification issued by the competent authority at the time of interview.He/she is failed to provide it He/She will cancel from the whole process.
According to new Policy Syllabus:
One paper MCQ type is written test of 100 Marks and 90 minutes duration.
The Syllabus is as under:-
a) Qualification Subject Related Questions
b) General Knowledge included Pakistan Studies,
Everyday Science, Geology, Basic Maths, Urdu,
English and Basic Computer Studies.[IMG]http://1497777650917[/IMG]

saba mariam butt Sunday, June 18, 2017 02:59 PM

need preparation guide

can any one of you plz suggest me any book regarding preparation of ppsc lctrship posts.
I have done Bs Mathematics. plz share past papers

Sohail awan Sunday, June 18, 2017 03:27 PM

Sir i have done mba banking & finance ..do im eligible for comerece lecturer

AineeAnnie Sunday, June 18, 2017 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=Rebeccaa;1027196]PPSC Has announced Lecturer Recruitment Advertisement 2017
APPly Last Date: 10- July - 2017
Test Date will be announced soon.
Age Limit: 21 to 33 (male) and 21 to 36 (Female)
Mandatory Qualification: Msc / Bs(Hons) With 2nd Division
only 3rd Division Allowed for M.A English.
No 3rd Division allowed For remaining subjects:
Complete degree holders are eligible.result waiting does not Apply.
#Engineering Students are not eligible for Lecturership
Only BS(Hons) Software Engineering candidate can Apply for computer science.
In a case candidate claim that His or her Qualification is equal to the prescribed Qualification He/she will submit equivalence of his Qualification issued by the competent authority at the time of interview.He/she is failed to provide it He/She will cancel from the whole process.
According to new Policy Syllabus:
One paper MCQ type is written test of 100 Marks and 90 minutes duration.
The Syllabus is as under:-
a) Qualification Subject Related Questions
b) General Knowledge included Pakistan Studies,
Everyday Science, Geology, Basic Maths, Urdu,
English and Basic Computer Studies.[IMG]http://1497777650917[/IMG][/QUOTE]

third division in metric but first division afterwards are eligible?

samiiqbal Sunday, June 18, 2017 09:46 PM

Advertisement Page-1 [Readable]

Dear Sufian Rasool! Here is the readable advertisement.
[IMG]https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-SxA4ykUXGfU/WUat3pi1VTI/AAAAAAAAAr0/elTE24VruCQK3muhXEriDKzV_3Zl2ZQUQCLcBGAs/s1600/PPSC0.jpg[/IMG]

A Zeee Sunday, June 18, 2017 11:17 PM

[QUOTE=Sohail awan;1027201]Sir i have done mba banking & finance ..do im eligible for comerece lecturer[/QUOTE]
No you are not eligible for this post since your masters degree is in management science and not in commerce. You might have studied many subjects which are same as commerce subjects but you have not studied major subjects of commerce. Only Masters in commerce and Bachelors in Commerce degree with honors (Equivalent to 16 years of education) can apply for this post.

A Zeee Sunday, June 18, 2017 11:22 PM

[QUOTE=AineeAnnie;1027206]third division in metric but first division afterwards are eligible?[/QUOTE]
Yes, because condition of 2nd division is for qualification degree which is masters degree (16 years of education) and not for other degrees and certificates. If they want candidates with no 3rd division, they always mention "No 3rd division in entire academic career".
Only MA English can submit applications with 3rd division provided that they have diploma from AIOU.

A Zeee Monday, June 19, 2017 04:50 AM

Preparation for lecturer Commerce

For Lecturer Commerce:
Qualification:
M.Com (16 years)
B.Com Hons. (16 years)
Or equivalent commerce degree only no other qualification is applicable

For test preparation:

Download MCQ book for LECTURER COMMERCE from this link
(It is book published by Caravan publishers and be careful it has some mistakes)

[url]http://www.mediafire.com/file/8qidynylcpqbws6/Solved+MCQs+Comerce+and+accounting+book.pdf[/url]

Books by ilmi and dogar publishers are also available in market in case you want to consult multiple books.

Now apart from subject test ppsc has introduced some new topics which are not in previous books and there will not be any book published according to new syllabus at such short time notice. Even if these books are not enough for particular subject, they will help you with several subjects. If you feel they are not enough there are other sources which you can use i.e. online slide share files specially by Pearson education, Virtual university notes, Youtube lectures, MCQ banks etc. Mostly paper is being asked from major subjects so pay special attention to major subjects like all accounting subjects, all auditing courses etc

For other portions: (For lecturer of all subjects)

Plenty of helpful stuff is available in relevant subject sections of this forum.

For EDS plus basic mathematics:

Check general science & ability section here:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...ience-ability/[/url]

For Geology:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...up-ii/geology/[/url]

For Urdu:

Preparation from FA/FSC Urdu books

For Islamiyat:

B.Com/B.A book

For Pakistan Studies:

B.Com/B.A Book

For Computer:

Commerce graduates can use B.Com book main topics+ basic knowledge of software like Microsoft word specially shortcut keys. Also Computer portion in GS&A book for CSS is enough

English:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...s-composition/[/url]

You should have command on grammar, sentence correction, prepositions etc. For synonym or antonym any general exam book like NAT, GAT etc is enough. Other sources are vast and time is short. If want to consult Vast sources plenty of threads are available on this forum. You can also buy English Precis and Composition by Hafiz Kareem Dad Chughatai by Caravan Publishers as it will always help you in all kinds of tests. It has GRE word list, synonym, antonym, idioms, grammar, prepositions, one word substitute so, in short it is a complete package.

If you read daily dawn or any current affair magazine it will be your plus point in all kind of exams.

Note: If you do not have books buy at least Lecturer/subject specialist book. You can read other topics online not only from this forum but also from other sources.

abaid Monday, June 19, 2017 08:41 AM

matter of MBA,s

Mba degree holder can apply for commerce lecturer or not?????????????????????????????????????????

A Zeee Monday, June 19, 2017 08:49 AM

[QUOTE=abaid;1027249]Mba degree holder can apply for commerce lecturer or not?????????????????????????????????????????[/QUOTE]
You MBA degree holders cannot apply. MBA is management degree no matter what your specialization was. Commerce is different from management. It do have some subjects similar to MBA/BBA etc but you have not studied main subjects of commerce. So only M.Com, B.Com Hons and equivalent qualification holders are eligible as lecturer jobs are for subject specialists.
You cannot apply if you have studied some similar subject. I have confirmed it from a authentic source.

abaid Monday, June 19, 2017 09:05 AM

[QUOTE=A Zeee;1027250]You MBA degree holders cannot apply. MBA is management degree no matter what your specialization was. Commerce is different from management. It do have some subjects similar to MBA/BBA etc but you have not studied main subjects of commerce. So only M.Com, B.Com Hons and equivalent qualification holders are eligible as lecturer jobs are for subject specialists.
You cannot apply if you have studied some similar subject. I have confirmed it from a authentic source.[/QUOTE]

equivalent degree list will be published today on PPSC website. I think last time MBA can apply for commerce

A Zeee Monday, June 19, 2017 09:40 AM

[QUOTE=abaid;1027253]equivalent degree list will be published today on PPSC website. I think last time MBA can apply for commerce[/QUOTE]
In some institutions they do take MBA for commerce and I wish you good luck for becoming eligible. Mostly MBA's are not preferred for lecturer jobs. I was surprised by seeing advertisement as there were no jobs for many fields and one of them was management sciences.
I have standing offer of lecturer at well reputed public sector university in Pakistan. I am not taking it as they it will be a contract job and it takes few years to become permanent and I am not willing to take risk. When they publish post for commerce they take only M.Com and B.Com hons. Similarly when advertisement is about lecturer for business administration or management sciences they do not take commerce graduates.

A Zeee Monday, June 19, 2017 09:57 AM

[QUOTE=abaid;1027253]equivalent degree list will be published today on PPSC website. I think last time MBA can apply for commerce[/QUOTE]
Yes in past advertisements
Following were eligible:
2nd Class Master’s Degree in Commerce
M. Com.
B.Com Hons
M.A. Finance
M.S. Accounting & Finance
M.S. Banking & Finance
MBA Marketing
MBA Finance

I think equivalence list will clarify more precisely. Also you can confirm that by calling official numbers of PPSC. I was talking about inside info. Even if they allow other degrees, they prefer commerce graduates. They select other degree holders only if they perform exceptionally well in test. I know a girl who got selected few years back with MBA finance degree.
Now a days tests are source of earning money. Few months back there was a test for Revenue inspector FBR. Both me and my brother applied for that. My paper went well while my brother's paper was worst. When result came out we both got selected on preliminary qualifiers list. There were very less females in the list and I was highly astonished by my brother's selection. I asked about the situation from someone in FPSC. I was being told that there were many girls who had passed the exam but only few top most were selected and more male candidates were selected even with average performance due to nature of job. They do not reveal everything in advertisements and candidates ended up wasting time and money.
[B]If they are following the same pattern as in previous exams then you are eligible for lecturer education post as well. [/B]

Well best of luck.

AineeAnnie Monday, June 19, 2017 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=A Zeee;1027250]You MBA degree holders cannot apply. MBA is management degree no matter what your specialization was. Commerce is different from management. It do have some subjects similar to MBA/BBA etc but you have not studied main subjects of commerce. So only M.Com, B.Com Hons and equivalent qualification holders are eligible as lecturer jobs are for subject specialists.
You cannot apply if you have studied some similar subject. I have confirmed it from a authentic source.[/QUOTE]

MBA degree holder can apply for lecturer commerce as per last time experience.

AineeAnnie Monday, June 19, 2017 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=Imran Saeed Gondal;1027115]You can definitely apply for the posts againts Commerce and probably economics too. Subjects like management n business administration are not taught at inter n bachlr lvl which are more relevant in ur context. Still, commerce is there and economics if they deem fit as per ur credit hours studied. Tips and books for preparation vary from subject to subject. Yours is a vastly studied subject which does not lack material in the market. N soon there will be piles of helping books available, but my personal experience suggests that they are of low quality. U should first of all gauge the idea of relevant subject matter. Define the areas of the subject that u are applying. For example if u apply for commerce Financial Accounting comes first, then Banking, Economics Commerce are very important. Focus on the relevant areas and dont forget its gonna be an mcq test which requires conceptual n to the point study. Make points n go through ur masters' subjects. Put ur effort optimally n avoid irrelevancies n a long term approach. N in the last, the best method to avoid negative marking is to avoid incorrect answers when u already have given correct answers of a considerable number of questions. Leave almost 5 to 10 of them unfilled that u may think wud not click by the way of chance. Try to construct ur lvl of preparation whr u can easily give correct answers of 80+ questions. n if u r pretty sure about ur answers u can easily leave the rest bcz 80+ is gonna be a very gud score for each subject n brings great chances of being shortlisted.[/QUOTE]

Sir kindly elaborate one thing, last time jb ppsc ne equivalence notice dia tha us ma lecturer Education k liay MBA ki equivalence aa rahi thi..... kya MBA apply kr sktay?

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 12:29 PM

[QUOTE=AineeAnnie;1027261]MBA degree holder can apply for lecturer commerce as per last time experience.[/QUOTE]
She has already given clarification that last time some specializations of MBA were eligible. Check list above.

Anum Zara Monday, June 19, 2017 12:31 PM

[QUOTE=AineeAnnie;1027266]Sir kindly elaborate one thing, last time jb ppsc ne equivalence notice dia tha us ma lecturer Education k liay MBA ki equivalence aa rahi thi..... kya MBA apply kr sktay?[/QUOTE]
Yes, I have seen last time equivalence list and MBA was eligible for education was well as commerce.

08:18 AM (GMT +5)