-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   Deputy district accounts officer / deputy treasury officer (bs-17) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/64588-deputy-district-accounts-officer-deputy-treasury-officer-bs-17-a.html)

sylish guy Monday, June 18, 2012 12:59 PM

Deputy district accounts officer / deputy treasury officer (bs-17)

Appeared in Daily JANG and THE NATION on (Sunday) dated 10-06-2012

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

SR.NO.105 (CASE NO.12-RG/2012) RECRUITMENT TO 97 (NINETY SEVEN) PERMANENT POSTS (INCLUDING 02 POSTS RESERVED FOR DISABLED PERSONS, 05 POSTS FOR MINORITIES & 05 POSTS FOR WOMEN) OF DEPUTY DISTRICT ACCOUNTS OFFICER / DEPUTY TREASURY OFFICER (BS-17) IN THE PUNJAB TREASURIES ESTABLISHMENT.

QUALIFICATION:
i) B.A or
ii) B.Sc with Economics 2nd Division; or equivalent qualification.
Preference will be given to:
(a) MBA (Finance); or
(b) M.Com; or
(c) BBA (Accounts & Finance)

PAY: BS-17 (Rs: 16000-1200-40000)
AGE: 21 to 28 + 05 years general age relaxation in upper age limit as per Government of Punjab, S&GAD circular letter No. SOR-I (S&GAD) 9-36/81 dated 04-11-2006 = 33 years on 02-07-2012.
DOMICILE: Punjab.
GENDER: Both Male & Female domiciled in any district of the Province of Punjab.
PLACE OF POSTING: District Treasuries / District Accounts Offices at all district head-quarters and Sub-Treasuries at all Tehsil head-quarters.

Kindly share expected test patterns and experience regarding these tests.

reemkhan Friday, June 22, 2012 03:02 PM

kindly tell me what is bank receipt No>??? which is requird on the form

Mubasher21 Friday, June 22, 2012 05:32 PM

[QUOTE=reemkhan;444378]kindly tell me what is bank receipt No>??? which is requird on the form[/QUOTE]

when you will submit 400 rupee on NBP then they will write bank receipt no on your challan form ,either by stamp or by hand. its not a big issue you can put receipt no 1 to onward uptill 10 for online application ( if you have not submitted fee ) and then deposit it early in the next morning .

reemkhan Friday, June 22, 2012 08:08 PM

i submitted challan form but NBP didnt write the bank receipt no and gave me back original one
. now what to do :(

haroonab23 Friday, June 22, 2012 08:53 PM

what is last date to apply

reemkhan Friday, June 22, 2012 08:56 PM

2nd july is the last date

zabee8 Friday, June 22, 2012 09:15 PM

i have applied for Deputy Treasury Officer!!!!!

bank receipt no. will have been written at the top left corner of the challan!!!!

27usman Saturday, June 23, 2012 07:35 AM

(DEPUTY DISTRICT ACCOUNTS OFFICER / DEPUTY TREASURY OFFICER) is it two names of one job or these are two different jobs?

reemkhan Saturday, June 23, 2012 08:11 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;444497]i have applied for Deputy Treasury Officer!!!!!

bank receipt no. will have been written at the top left corner of the challan!!!![/QUOTE]

but NBP didnt write anything on my challan form.now what should i do ?

Sheikh88 Saturday, June 23, 2012 11:14 PM

can u plz share the link for these jobs? i coudnt find it :(

saiq arshad Saturday, June 23, 2012 11:48 PM

@ sheikh 88...be mature now as all know this is ppsc jobs,so you are still unaware of this huge giant,ridiculous,anwayz search ppsc.gop.pk

Mubasher21 Sunday, June 24, 2012 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;444910]@ sheikh 88...be mature now as all know this is ppsc jobs,so you are still unaware of this huge giant,ridiculous,anwayz search ppsc.gop.pk[/QUOTE]

Kindly be mature and show respect in your posts. This forum is completely based on on idea i.e to help each other not to taunt and make fun of others. if he is not able to find the exact link then we all are here to help.
you tried to help him but you didn't provide him real page location in return because you were more interested in humiliating him rather than helping him.
Here is the exact link for the post.[URL="http://ppsc.gop.pk/Adds/AD152012.htm"]http://ppsc.gop.pk/Adds/AD152012.htm[/URL]

muhammadxiaullah Sunday, June 24, 2012 04:55 PM

any idea about test pattern?

hamdanaslam Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:10 PM

test pattern?

plzz seniors share the test pattern of Deputy district account officer job......?

sylish guy Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:33 PM

visit the website of punjab public service commission, ppsc dot gop dot pk

Mubasher21 Sunday, June 24, 2012 09:04 PM

There are no updates yet related to test pattern. Most probably it will be a 100 MCQS based Question paper (with negative marking) related to Subject GK and Current Affairs.

aakhan1987 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 07:06 AM

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;445327]There are no updates yet related to test pattern. Most probably it will be a 100 MCQS based Question paper (with negative marking) related to Subject GK and Current Affairs.[/QUOTE]

HOw do u know that there will be negative marking and current affairs and General knowledge are going to be tested?? THese topic areas aren't mentioned in the PPSC ad...so i wonder how only you know it..would be grateful to know that

Mubasher21 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 03:50 PM

[QUOTE=aakhan1987;446047]HOw do u know that there will be negative marking and current affairs and General knowledge are going to be tested?? THese topic areas aren't mentioned in the PPSC ad...so i wonder how only you know it..would be grateful to know that[/QUOTE]

Mostly PPSC don't announce test pattern at the time of announcement of job. Pattern is announced later and now PPSC has strarted taking 100 marks MCQs based test with negative marking of 1/4 marks.

aakhan1987 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;446206]Mostly PPSC don't announce test pattern at the time of announcement of job. Pattern is announced later and now PPSC has strarted taking 100 marks MCQs based test with negative marking of 1/4 marks.[/QUOTE]

hmm...thanks for sharing your guess,..Well, as a quotation goes like 'forewarned is forearmed', we must be prepared to face this -ve marking thing.

Asif Younas Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:17 AM

Any one knows that when test of this post is going to held?

Mubasher21 Wednesday, June 27, 2012 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;446559]Any one knows that when test of this post is going to held?[/QUOTE]

No one knows Except PPSC :-0

Asif Younas Sunday, July 01, 2012 12:30 PM

i applied successfully.

As mentioned in advertisement, most probably test shall be held within 15 days after closing date.

mnasirf Monday, July 02, 2012 02:08 PM

what the syllabus? can anyone share?

Abdul_Hadi Monday, July 02, 2012 06:44 PM

Accounting, Economics, General Knowledge, Everyday Science, English, Information Technology. If test is held.

C1stWiki Monday, July 02, 2012 07:05 PM

Can a person who has a simple B.A degree without Economics apply for this job??

Gcian Monday, July 02, 2012 10:34 PM

i have edited my application regarding govt employee. i m working as ese on contract basis when i asked for noc from my department they said we cant issue you become regular. so i changed but on my application i choose govt employee NO but duration of service is not edited. koi masla to nae hoga is se?
please guide me i will be thankful.

aakhan1987 Wednesday, July 04, 2012 08:02 AM

How the PPSC is going to let me know that I have been short listed to take the test? Are they going to put a list on the internet? would be grateful to learn.

M Naveeed Sunday, July 08, 2012 07:52 PM

Brothers can any help me
I wrote wrong bank receipt number, while filling online form.
Now i m very tensed, can anyone guide me that m i eligible or not?????
Pzzzzzzzzzzz

Mubasher21 Sunday, July 08, 2012 08:45 PM

There is nothing to worry about your bank receipt . they don't even look for it at the time of written test. it is only demanded at the time of interview. and their main concern is that whether the stated amount was deposited within time or not.

we love Pakistan Sunday, July 08, 2012 10:54 PM

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;451396]There is nothing to worry about your bank receipt . they don't even look for it at the time of written test. it is only demanded at the time of interview. and their main concern is that whether the stated amount was deposited within time or not.[/QUOTE]

To see this they need a correct receipt number.
But no tension, If they have any difficulty in tracing your invoice number then they will ask for the original receipt at the time of test. you can show it to them at that time.

sanaaslam Monday, July 09, 2012 01:20 AM

plz also share material for written test...

Asif Younas Monday, July 09, 2012 11:47 AM

any body knows that when test is going to be conduct?

mnasirf Wednesday, July 11, 2012 07:42 PM

test subjected ho ga ya objective? plz clearify

we love Pakistan Wednesday, July 11, 2012 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=mnasirf;452421]test subjected ho ga ya objective? plz clearify[/QUOTE]

Objective type. most probably 100 MCQ's

sylish guy Thursday, July 12, 2012 06:39 PM

test will be 100 mcqs composed of english, urdu, accounting, G.K, basic math, current affairs, everday science, computer science, pak studies and islamiat, if you buy a doger book . on the 1st page you can see the previous year paper of same position

adnan quaidian Thursday, July 12, 2012 07:34 PM

stylisg guy please mentioned the complete name of author doger what edition secondly i am also appling for ndc junior executive finance but not receive any letter yet when you receive interview letter

Wahab Ausaf Saturday, July 14, 2012 11:46 AM

Wahab Ausaf

Does this job has a service structure. i.e. What are the promotion prospects??

Sher jan Saturday, July 14, 2012 01:59 PM

I want to ask a question that all District accounts officers working in districts ,at the moment, are federal government employees or belong to provincial government?If they all or some of them are from federal government then of which department or service they belong?thanks

mnasirf Saturday, July 14, 2012 03:22 PM

dear brother

deputy district account officer works under the provincial government.

Muhammad Nasir

Server to Observe

evergreennaveed Saturday, July 14, 2012 04:10 PM

job duties

fellow dupty district account officer ki job discription kia hay . kia yeh log account office jin ka kam govt employees ki salaries say related hota hay kam kartay hain ? plz share about duties of this job

07:02 PM (GMT +5)