-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   Assistant Director Land Record Posts (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/87818-assistant-director-land-record-posts.html)

alibintahir Sunday, November 24, 2013 10:29 AM

Assistant Director Land Record Posts

Assistant Director Land Record 58 Posts has been announced.
Both male and female are eligible to apply
Qualification :. MBA, MCS, Masters in Commerce, mathematics, statistics, economics &LLB
Test: 200 marks paper comprising general knowledge and job related will be conducted

hailian471 Sunday, November 24, 2013 10:45 AM

Also recommend any other book for other ppsc tests, like, AD population welfare, upcoming sub inspectors etc. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my HUAWEI G610-U20 using Tapatalk

alibintahir Sunday, November 24, 2013 10:57 AM

[QUOTE=hailian471;673512]Also recommend any other book for other ppsc tests, like, AD population welfare, upcoming sub inspectors etc. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my HUAWEI G610-U20 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

General Knowledge by Ch. Najeeb(CARVAN PUBLISHERS)
is best book for such type of tests

niazi587 Sunday, November 24, 2013 11:10 AM

Assistant Director Land Record

Respected Users
As salam O alaikum,

I am serving in FG School (Secondary School) as Computer Instructor BPS-17.
I am regular employee and passed my one year of service.
Recently I read the ad of Assistant Director Land Record BPS-17 on 3 years contract..

Should I apply for it or not.. (Current service of Computer Instructor has no service Structure..)..

Please list the advantages of Assistant Director Land Record..
Will this post of ADLR go permanent..

Muddasar Khan

evergreennaveed Sunday, November 24, 2013 04:04 PM

job related mcq

what is meant by job related mcq's . does it meas land revenue laws????

hailian471 Sunday, November 24, 2013 04:47 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;673680]what is meant by job related mcq's . does it meas land revenue laws????[/QUOTE]

Yes bro, revenue laws, manuals etc.

innocentsahi Sunday, November 24, 2013 05:07 PM

BBA Hons and Bcom Hons holders are ligible. I had qualified for the last ADLR exam and given the interview but couldnt be selected as my interview went terribly bad.

scorpiorules Monday, November 25, 2013 04:45 PM

Need some suggestion

Hello everyone,

Could please someone guide me should I go to the services academy for assistant director land preparation which is at secretariat stop, lahore. And what are the best book for the preparations for the ADLR related to GK and subject related portion. Could please share some stuff regarding the above mentioned post.

Asim Malik

Hailian8949 Monday, November 25, 2013 11:04 PM

[B]imp announcement for all the Hons(4 year) degree holder[/B]
while applying for the post of ADLR if you enter 4 year Hons degree then the option of MAsters degree disappears I.e. the system does not demand masters degree and you can apply successfully without any error.
but if you add two yeras bacheolor degree than the option of masters degree does not disappear i.e. system demands masters degree and you will not be able to apply successfully unless and until you add your Masters degree
in other words you can add 4years degree OR 2 two years bachelors and 2 years masters
its a clear proof that 4 years degree is recognized by PPSC equivalent to MAsters. HAd it not been, the system must have demanded Masters degree After 4 years degree for successful Application
so brothers donot pay heed to rumors and apply confidently

Chap X Tuesday, November 26, 2013 01:03 AM

job related topics details

I have ample material regarding General Knowledge but do not have anything of Land Records manual etc. Please provide details of job related topics , so that I can search them online and prepare from there. Thank you

saybee Wednesday, November 27, 2013 01:31 PM

I have Done MBA (Marketing). Can i apply for this job??

hailian471 Wednesday, November 27, 2013 03:33 PM

[QUOTE=saybee;675146]I have Done MBA (Marketing). Can i apply for this job??[/QUOTE]

You are eligible. Specialization in any descipline is acceptable. :)

saybee Wednesday, November 27, 2013 09:41 PM

Suggest me some good books for preparation of ADLR test..:mellow:

shazvu Wednesday, November 27, 2013 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=saybee;675318]Suggest me some good books for preparation of ADLR test..:mellow:[/QUOTE]

Caravan's Gk with Revenue Laws with some basic knowledge of PATWAR.

Elspeth Wednesday, November 27, 2013 11:12 PM

ADLR Past Paper

Asst. Director Land Record 01-04-2012
1- Order for preparing register haqdaran zameen if already does not exist by
2- Appeal against mutation may be filled to
3- Ibtidae tasdeek of register haqdaran zameen is carried by
4- Fard badar is to sanctioned by
5- Appeal against consolidation schemem
6- It is obligatory to carryout 100% inspection of girdawri
7- Tenat having right of occupancy is land for a term of not exceeding
8- Land Record Manual, in which para summary inquiry into the title of inheritance in necessary
9- Land Record Manual, in which para mutation would be prepared when original has been misplaced or lost
10- Land Record Manual, in which para of revenue officer is responsible for correction of map
11- Land Record Manual, in which para is relates to preparation of tatima shajra
12- The inspection of kharif crop commence on
13- The inspection of rabi crop commence on
14- Haqdaran nakhlistan included in
15- Wajbul araz included in
16- Wells and tube wells included in
17- Khsra no. included in
18- Who is the revenue collector
19- Which section of Punjab land revenue act 1967 deals with boundaries and boundary marks
20- Which section of PLR act 1967 deals with record will be computerized
21- Which section of PLR act 1967 deals with RO to summon person to give evidence
22- When Punjab tenancy act enacted
23- Where the appeal lies to BOR , What is the period of limitation for appeal
24- Where the appeal lies to Commissioner , What is the period of limitation for appeal
25- Where the appeal lies to Collector , What is the period of limitation for appeal
26- Who made 100 runs before lunch in test match
27- Pakistan made 130 runs against England on 13-02-2012 in Abu Dhabi, lost by
28- No. of balls in snooker
29- Meta dour relates to
30- On PM Gilani contempt of court
31- Osama bin laden assassinated on
32- NATO attack on slala check post in which 24 soldiers died
33- Nusrat Bhutto died on
34- Largest barrage of Pakistan
35- First TV station of Pakistan started on
36- Dr. Abdul Slam got Nobel prize in
37- First captain of Pakistan cricket team
38- No. of deserts in Punjab
39- NAB established on
40- Maximum period of NAB for physical remand
41- Pakistan cabinet recognize India as most favorite nation(MFN)
42- Women protection bill of acid thrown on face passed on
43- Velocity of wind measured by
44- Oncology is the study of
45- Study of skin disease relates to
46- The study of blood is
47- Parkinson disease relates to
48- Dengue fever due to
49- Which vitamin destroy on heat
50- Which gas is used in balloons
51- Which gas is used in soft drink
52- Pakistan joined UNO on
53- IMF established on
54- Who was PM of UK at the time of partition
55- First nuclear power plant in Pakistan
56- Hillary climbed in
57- Neil Armstrong set foot on moon in
58- Which country has most no of borders
59- Highest score in one day
60- Oldest anthem of
61- Largest coffee producer is
62- Arfa karim youngest Microsoft certified lost on
63- Largest military award of UK is
64- Which Islamic country has been given more Nobel prize
65- Which country gives Nobel prize
66- James bond is
67- Gulliver s travels is written by
68- Anarkali drama is written by
69- Youth day is celebrated on
70- Last week of September celebrated as
71- Saving face got Oscar award directed by
72- Who help in Osama case
73- Currency of Sweden
74- Dum Dum airport of
75- SAVAK secret agency of which country
76- Port of Spain is
77- PM Gilani attend conference in Jan 2012
78- WB president Zoldrick decided to resign
79- Elizabeth2 birth day
80- Usman Ali Hajvery uras on 15-18 July
81- Stephen hawking birthday
82- GC college wrote on gate 01-01-2012 on
83- Exhibition in expo center Lahore in Feb. on
84- Border b/w china and India
85- Capital of Azerbaijan
86- Who is the latest induction in ICC hall of fame
87- 20th amendment passed on by NA
88- G4 comprises of
89- M9 motorway Karachi-Hyderabad contract has been given to
90- How many awards 2012 to British singer Adlee
91- 73 football fans killed in which city
92- Parliament of turkey is called
93- Who drafted American independence declaration
94- Which tablet cause of death in PIC
95- Most expensive city is
96- Monte video is the capital of
97- French revolution in
98- World economic reforms in
99- 300 prisoners died in north America jail
100- Which country unofficial banned of valentines day on 14-02-2012

HAMID SALEH LAK Sunday, December 01, 2013 08:31 PM

M.Sc(Hons) DEVELOPMENT ECONOMICS

aoa members
i have done B.Sc(Hons) Agricultural and Resource Economic
and M.Sc(Hons) DEVELOPMENT ECONOMICS

AM I ELIGIBLE?????
sorry for tukkka MASTERS:nono:nono:nono
And please seniors or last bactch qualified persons , respond to my query
thanks in advance:8::8::8:

Aftab Prince Sunday, December 01, 2013 08:38 PM

You are Not Eligible, as Clearly mentioned in Advertisement that Subject Must be Economics not Managerial Eco, Agri Eco, etc

HAMID SALEH LAK Sunday, December 01, 2013 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Aftab Prince;676558]You are Not Eligible, as Clearly mentioned in Advertisement that Subject Must be Economics not Managerial Eco, Agri Eco, etc[/QUOTE]

i have come to known that, but i am unable to confirm it, one of our senior was selected in last batch
so any person selected in last batch can confirm it.

Chap X Sunday, December 01, 2013 10:56 PM

LR Manual

[QUOTE=hummy dummy;676516]plz share the link of land record manual.[/QUOTE]

You can download it from the following link:

[URL="http://punjab-zameen.gov.pk/manuals.php?menuid=3&submenuid=19"]http://punjab-zameen.gov.pk/manuals.php?menuid=3&submenuid=19[/URL]

Chap X Monday, December 02, 2013 05:14 PM

Land Laws

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;676771]what is meant by these manuals . does it contain the material about law portion of paper. ?????????//[/QUOTE]

It contains manuals. You can also download related laws from the following link:

[URL="http://punjab-zameen.gov.pk/laws.php?menuid=3&submenuid=17"]http://punjab-zameen.gov.pk/laws.php?menuid=3&submenuid=17[/URL]

arslankiani Monday, December 16, 2013 08:30 PM

Assistant director land record.

Dear admin,

i have did MBA (marketing), have i eligible for this post, if so please recommend the books for this post..:con

Best Regards,

ARSLAN KIYANI

hailian471 Monday, December 16, 2013 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=arslankiani;680218]Dear admin,

i have did MBA (marketing), have i eligible for this post, if so please recommend the books for this post..:con

Best Regards,

ARSLAN KIYANI[/QUOTE]

You are eligible. Comprehensive General Knowledge by Caravan and Past Papers by Caravan are enough to cover the syllabus. And for Laws purchase Bhatti Sons Land Laws book. Caravan guide is also available for Land Laws. You also have to prepare Land Laws and Manuals for this post.

Jsajid Friday, December 20, 2013 03:48 PM

Paper for AD land records

A.A I checked pcs website last night. There is an ad that test will be based on academic records for various posts. initially it was GK and post related test. can any one confirm that?
here is that link
[url]http://ppsc.gop.pk/Adds/partial_modification_15%2012%202013.htm[/url]

Zeeshan85 Monday, January 06, 2014 09:25 AM

What kind of benifits are being offered to ADLR, I have heard that they can earn about 150,000 per month very easily and without any illegal means, if any one know about it please share

Please suggest the best book for preparation
Jahangire?
Caravan?
or
Dogars?

wilco2323 Wednesday, January 08, 2014 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=Zeeshan85;684565]What kind of benifits are being offered to ADLR, I have heard that they can earn about 150,000 per month very easily and without any illegal means, if any one know about it please share

Please suggest the best book for preparation
Jahangire?
Caravan?
or
Dogars?[/QUOTE]

ADLR get net salary 43000 plus 70 rupee Commission on each ( fard / Registry of land)
One of my friend working as ADLR told me in a very small district every month 4 to 5 thousand Fards / Regstry transfer. so 4000*70= 280000
:dd :dd :dd :dd

ndakhtar Monday, January 27, 2014 03:05 PM

Powers of SCI and ADLR in Board of Revenue

I want to know the powers and responsibilities of Service Center In-charge and ADLR. Can any one please guide me who has more powers? And in recent ad ppsc said that the examination for ADLR will base upon the academic record provided by the candidate and earlier it was mentioned that the test will be conducted from GK and field related topics.

Zeeshan85 Monday, January 27, 2014 05:05 PM

ADLR have more authority and powers and previledges.
Yes test would comprise of academic record provided.

saiq arshad Monday, March 03, 2014 04:11 PM

last time test based on job related questions,current affairs,general knowledge,everyday science & islamiat.in my view its not possible for the commission to take test from thousands of candidates having different background of studies.

saiq arshad Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:27 PM

There are so many laws related to land i dnt knw how we can prepare all this some laws are as follow
1.Land revenue act
2.land record manual(523 pages)
3.Land acquisation act
4.land reform act
5.land reform regulations
6.Land & building orinance
7.tenancy act
how we can prepare all this having less knowledge of law?situation is pathetic.

land record manual is not founding,will anybody help plz.

Hassan Razzaq Wednesday, March 05, 2014 06:43 PM

use ful links for ADLR test preparation (prepare islamiate and Pakistan affairs mcqs separately)

[url]http://www.mcqpaper.com/assistant-director-land-records-quiz/Land+Revenue+Manual[/url]
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/pcs-pms/61535-assistant-director-land-record-notes.html[/url]
[url]http://punjablaws.gov.pk/laws/11.html[/url]

[url]http://www.sheir.org/pakistan_affairs_mcqs.html[/url]
[url]http://itest.pk/2014/02/current-affairs-mcqs-2/[/url]
[url]http://www.cssprep.com/css-prep/subjects/currentaffairs/383-current-affairs-solved-mcqs[/url]

namaal Thursday, March 06, 2014 03:25 PM

i have a sample paper in Dogars book it has,
General knowledge,,,,50 msqs
Everyday science,,,,15 mcqs
Islamic studies,,,,5
Pakistan studies,,,,,,,,10
Job related,,,,,20 mcqs

CHOUDHARY168 Sunday, March 09, 2014 09:07 PM

70 correct 15 wrong remaining 15 doubted.
i think merit will be high as paper was not Tough.
Remember me in your prayers.
share your remarks.

Zeeshan85 Monday, March 10, 2014 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=CHOUDHARY168;703711]70 correct 15 wrong remaining 15 doubted.
i think merit will be high as paper was not Tough.
Remember me in your prayers.
share your remarks.[/QUOTE]

merit would be somewhere around 70-80 marks, I am hoping for just 50 for me.

saiq arshad Monday, March 10, 2014 12:19 PM

merit will be above 90,as test was easy n 35000 candidates take exams in all over the punjab n total seats are just 58, minorities,disable n women quota have 13 seats,only 45 seats left on open merit.finger crossed.

HAMID SALEH LAK Monday, March 10, 2014 01:57 PM

@ saiq arshed

bhayya 90 wala hum logon ne hawwa banaya huwa ha
paper was not so easy k merit 90 se above chala jaey
i will give you only one example
visit ppsc website and see dmc of arcs and inspector legal
see marks in gk papers and position will be cleared that only 20 people are above 60 and 3 to 4 are above 70 amongst first one thousand canidates
35 thousand does not matter
hope for the best and need ur prayers for me
best of luck

musmanhussain Monday, March 10, 2014 02:56 PM

Merit will around 70% marks.Because negative also decrease marks and paper not easy and in law portion some questions are general and out of the reach of lawyers.Last year Adlr merit around 60%.My two close friends qualify last year adlr written and they attempt only 72 mcq's and qualified and blank 28 mcq's and avoid negative marking.last year paper was 200 marks and negative marking
0.50. But this year 100 marks paper and
0.25 negative mark.

wilco2323 Monday, March 10, 2014 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;703884]merit will be above 90,as test was easy n 35000 candidates take exams in all over the punjab n total seats are just 58, minorities,disable n women quota have 13 seats,only 45 seats left on open merit.finger crossed.[/QUOTE]

Dear friend 22000 peoples applied against 58 seats. Yesterday at PU exam center room-L2 out of 300 candidates 180 students appeard in test. Same situation in all other rooms A to Z. so i think total candidates were 15000.

neebi Monday, March 10, 2014 06:00 PM

yeah WILCO is right.many students did not appear in paper due to same timing of NTS test.

namaal Monday, March 10, 2014 08:22 PM

paper 100 marks ka tha ya 200 marks ka???

and negative marking ka b koi btaye ????/

neebi Monday, March 10, 2014 08:27 PM

100 marks paper
negative marking 0.25 per wrong answer

12:14 PM (GMT +5)