-   Screening Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/screening-test-css/screening-test/)
-   -   Screening Testfor CSS Competitive Examination – 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/screening-test-css/screening-test/80416-screening-testfor-css-competitive-examination-2014-a.html)

VetDoctor Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:14 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;610351]Its not about being afraid its about getting the accurate information about the procedure

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta[/QUOTE]

My dear, i saw a number of posts here, in which the aspirants have criticized this decision and they don't want to take this test. If you want to take this test then i appreciate your spirit.
As far as accurate information is concerned, you can download the syllabus of test from FPSC website. Passing marks/criteria and other info will be uploaded soon on the same website.

misbah62 Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:43 PM

i have touch only english and not even familiar with all other subjects and now screening test announced what should i do ?? please give me advice.

Muhammad Hussam Khan Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:57 PM

Seriously there is nothing to be afraid of, it's not a big deal if you are determined for CSS. It is nothing but a good step indeed.

[QUOTE=misbah62;610377]i have touch only english and not even familiar with all other subjects and now screening test announced what should i do ?? please give me advice.[/QUOTE]

Study Ofcourse, Give a hard hit to EDS & Pak Affairs with a little punch to CA & others.

momo rami Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:05 PM

[QUOTE=misbah62;610377]i have touch only english and not even familiar with all other subjects and now screening test announced what should i do ?? please give me advice.[/QUOTE]

start your preparation with compulsory subjects. still, we have more than two months. on daily basis,start practicing math.for analytical & logical reasoning
you must consult GAT book for half an hour. once you will finished all,it will surely leave you with satisfication.make your targets on daily basis for covering all compulsory subjects within two months.

misbah62 Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:12 PM

but syllabus is more and time is short . EDS is big problem for me because i was not a science student even in matric.so please seniors give me advice whether to quit this year ?

VetDoctor Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:14 PM

I am going to prepare a sample question paper of 50 mcqs for the said screening test based on the given syllabus. It will contain some of the mcqs of past papers as well. If moderators have no objection.

Z Bokhari Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:15 PM

[QUOTE=misbah62;610385]but syllabus is more and time is short . EDS is big problem for me because i was not a science student even in matric.so please seniors give me advice whether to quit this year ?[/QUOTE]

Keep preaparing for the test. If at the time of test, you feel you are not well prepared, skip it then.

misbah62 Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:19 PM

from where to start preparation???

momo rami Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=misbah62;610385]but syllabus is more and time is short . EDS is big problem for me because i was not a science student even in matric.so please seniors give me advice whether to quit this year ?[/QUOTE]

If you are from lahore,you must facilitate yourself with Dr zeeshan hanif lectures,
you can see EDS lecture breakup

[url]http://www.4shared.com/web/preview/doc/7GS3AZEa[/url]

secondly,you must read EDS MCQ's on daily basis as much as you can. To clear your basic things,you must glance general science books of upto 8th grade.

misbah62 Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:34 PM

no i am not from lahore . eds requires time to specially for those who have to start from intial level but now i have to prepare remaining subjects only in two months i think i can't do this.

angelstar Saturday, June 08, 2013 11:35 PM

members which [COLOR="Teal"][B][U]book should be consulted for CURRENT AFFAIRs?[/U][/B][/COLOR] as i am not reading newspaper si this is a major issue for me.
secondly i want to ask that as time is short and obviously one cannot read and memorize whole dictionary so for[B][U][COLOR="Purple"] VOCABULARY and grammar[/COLOR][/U][/B] what should i do?
please do give me suggestion as i am little confused regarding this matter.
regards.

Last Island Sunday, June 09, 2013 12:13 AM

For books, explore compulsory subjects sections. Its not something new for which you need to know about new books.

waqarhassan Sunday, June 09, 2013 12:32 AM

I cannot stop laughing after reading post of few css aspirants...they r so much worried i cant believe thier mentality...the thing is that u have a hurdle to pass... Pass it wth brave heart....and for those who have not yet completed their degree i must say that they must take a deep breath and stay calm....
And 1 thing about the number of candidates to be selected....use ur common sense....all those will qualify who will pass the test ....passing marks would be confirmed soon.....so stop making guess and speculations..... Be brave and face the challenge....

jiss nay css clear karna hae wo is test k sath css clear kary ga aur jiss nay fail hona hae wo iss test k begair bhi fail ho jya ga.....mehnat nam ki bhi koi chez hoti hae:).....

comp Engr Sunday, June 09, 2013 12:41 AM

salam

how much marks to qualifying screeing test?

Zohaib Khan Babar

salam

You are right...Yar dont be worry guys...Why you people are getting worry after releasing that announcement....Main bahoot deep preparation karaha hoo..Im giving you free advise that remember every date for your currrent and pak affairs specially..Every date..I have vocabulary of 2000 dates regarding this in my mind...Yar if you people want to give and pass css exam so you people don't get worryy...css pass karna mere liye ek most most apne life ka aim ban chuka hain...So don't get css as matric exam.

Regrds

Zohaib Khan babar

ifiriseagain Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:03 AM

[QUOTE=marxpakistani;610236]
This is not a prediction , i would have shown something official but i am restricted :)[/QUOTE]
This really reminds me of our ex-interior minister.:)
Any how Marx, coming to the point, what you have predicted if it turns out to be true then its really an appreciating step by FPSC. This would speed up the process, at least. But at the same time this idea of screening test, i mean the way it would be conducted; just with the help of few MCQ's, could prove be another mess. We just have witnessed Faisalabad Case, and there might have been many more but could have been swept under the carpet. And what if the KEY of these MCQ's is simply leaked by the black sheep.
with this, lets keep our fingers crossed and WISH for the rise of meritocracy in its true spirit; what else can we do, dear. Good luck

imbindas Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=ifiriseagain;610444]This really reminds me of our ex-interior minister.:)
Any how Marx, coming to the point, what you have predicted if it turns out to be true then its really an appreciating step by FPSC. This would speed up the process, at least. But at the same time this idea of screening test, i mean the way it would be conducted; just with the help of few MCQ's, could prove be another mess. We just have witnessed Faisalabad Case, and there might have been many more but could have been swept under the carpet. And what if the KEY of these MCQ's is simply leaked by the black sheep.
with this, lets keep our fingers crossed and WISH for the rise of meritocracy in its true spirit; what else can we do, dear. Good luck[/QUOTE]

MCQ's are checked through computer system, record is updated to the database at the spot by built in computerize mechanism. their is no chance of ambiguity and error. this is the safest method of judging candidates. regarding your query about leakage , fpsc is conducting same MCQ's type exam for all other recruitment since a decade, not a single case had been reported so far. if a guy from a humble origin like me can clear fpsc and psc exams seven times than it depicts that the system is fairly clean.

Sasha Fierce Sunday, June 09, 2013 02:22 AM

[SIZE="3"][SIZE="4"]Looks like they were waiting for me :?

The pattern is quite predictable like other assessment tests and most of us have appeared in them in our lifetime atleast once. Whats unnerving is to finish compulsory subjects in two months, as I'm starting from scratch :oo and this will definitely give repeaters some edge.

Anyhow I'n ready, curious and excited now :pipe

Moderators, its time to introduce another badge i guess :P[/SIZE][/SIZE]

ifiriseagain Sunday, June 09, 2013 04:00 AM

[QUOTE=imbindas;610445][B]MCQ's are checked through computer system, record is updated to the database at the spot by built in computerize mechanism. their is no chance of ambiguity and error.[/B] this is the safest method of judging candidates. regarding your query about leakage , fpsc is conducting same MCQ's type exam for all other recruitment [B]since a decade, not a single case had been reported so far[/B]. if a guy from a humble origin like me can clear fpsc and psc exams seven times than it depicts that the system is fairly clean.[/QUOTE]

Congrats, first of all, that u made it for seven times.
but with your point of Claiming not even a single scandal or case since a decade, i dare to differ with you then, dear friend.
Actually i've lot of pending work to do that is why cannot respond you in detail, don't mind. but you just help yourself and try to recall the glimpses of the scandal of FSD in which some workers of FPSC and Post Office are accused to be involved. And this scandal had nothing to do with Computer data-base and all that. Apart from this, there had been few more scandals in the air. But it really doesn't mean that FPSC has always be having history of such scandals of corruption. Its really is one of the most efficient and trusted departments in our country. but still there's some room for the improvement and for that improvement, my dear friend, like i said lets keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best.
since you have gone through all such kind of tests conducted by FPSC, i hope your experience would be very much helpful to the aspirants appearing for Screening-test this Sept.

najamrahim Sunday, June 09, 2013 06:43 AM

Personally I think screening test is best approach to conduct free and fair competative exams. FPSC should publish a sample paper to make it more clear that what type of test will be. It would be really helpful to all aspirant who are unknown/doutbful about its pattern.

Arain007 Sunday, June 09, 2013 09:13 AM

[QUOTE=waqarhassan;610430]I cannot stop laughing after reading post of few css aspirants[COLOR="red"]...[/COLOR]they [COLOR="Red"]r [/COLOR]so much worried i cant believe [COLOR="red"]thier [/COLOR]mentality...the thing is that[COLOR="red"] u[/COLOR] have a hurdle to pass[COLOR="red"]... [/COLOR]Pass it [COLOR="red"]wth[/COLOR] brave heart....and for those who have not yet completed their degree i must say that they must take a deep breath and stay calm[COLOR="red"]....[/COLOR]
And 1 thing about the number of candidates to be selected[COLOR="red"]....[/COLOR]use [COLOR="red"]ur [/COLOR]common sense[COLOR="red"]....[/COLOR]all those will qualify who will pass the test[COLOR="red"] ....[/COLOR]passing marks would be confirmed soon[COLOR="red"].....[/COLOR]so stop making guess and speculations[COLOR="red"].....[/COLOR] Be brave and face the challenge....

jiss nay css clear karna hae wo is test k sath css clear kary ga aur jiss nay fail hona hae wo iss test k begair bhi fail ho jya ga[COLOR="red"].....[/COLOR]mehnat nam ki bhi koi chez hoti hae:)[COLOR="red"].....[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

One fullstop is enough to serve the purpose.

Read and Follow [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL]

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, June 09, 2013 11:04 AM

Can anyone please share if all the aspirants planning to appear in css2014 have to qualify the screening test first? what about the candidates appearing for their third attempt?

mhz99 Sunday, June 09, 2013 11:27 AM

Everyone intending for css 2014 has to appear and pass this screening test. No exceptions.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Tehman Khan Sunday, June 09, 2013 11:43 AM

[QUOTE=Hoodwink;609702]in fact, this is one more good instance by new chairman. in india and in other countries this test is being taken since a long time.
some good decisions by chairman

1-optional subjects will not be the sole determiner of allocation.interview marks ranging between 100 -250 will surely decide the final outcome.

2-difficulty level of all papers increased manifolds.securing 90 marks in Arabic , Persian , and philosophy and such other subjects will not be an easy task.

3- screening test will lessen the burden on management staff of exam and paper checkers thus resulting in good quality in minimum possible time.

Bhagwan Das, Hazar khan khoso and Fakhruddin g Ibraheem all were good judges, and there integrity was beyond question but their competence level was below mark..

hope we will see some more good changes in coming years.a time will come when no any deserving candidate will be complaining the flawed examination system.[/QUOTE]
Dear Hoodwink please elaborate your point no 2 that how the difficulty level of these papers will be increase, please.

Kamran Sunday, June 09, 2013 11:58 AM

@ all

One needs to get atleast 50% marks i-e 100 out of 200 to qualify for written exams of CSS 2014.

[URL=http://s235.photobucket.com/user/Dangerous_deviant/media/screeningtest_zpsf094698d.jpg.html][IMG]http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/screeningtest_zpsf094698d.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
Source [url]http://e.jang.com.pk/06-09-2013/lahore/pic.asp?picname=202.gif[/url]

marxpakistani Sunday, June 09, 2013 12:25 PM

[QUOTE=ifiriseagain;610444]This really reminds me of our ex-interior minister.:)
with this, lets keep our fingers crossed and WISH for the rise of meritocracy in its true spirit; what else can we do, dear. Good luck[/QUOTE]

it will turn out be true. try to understand the logic of taking screening test which is only to make the process faster from the conduct of exam to allocation....... FPSC decided in its meeting they will try their best so that the process would not go beyond 1 year span .......

DDAY Sunday, June 09, 2013 12:25 PM

Every one demands change change change.

salam to everyone.
Dear i have read all posts regarding screening test. something which compel me to write is that if we are demanding reforms regarding quota system, age relaxation and we are also pointing out the slow process of results and inefficiency after faislaabad scandal etc then why are some members arguing that this should not be implemented this years so and so.
Dear fellows i request you, instead of wasting time on thinking, lets adopt the change and do your best. I'm sure we all have Ma sha Allah good brain and we can prove this time too....

Best Of Luck to all......:vic

Last Island Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:11 PM

[QUOTE=marxpakistani;609923]100 %[/QUOTE]
I remember someone was 100% sure that passing percentage will be 40% :pp

VetDoctor Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:19 PM

Someone was over confident. but wasn't updated with the details of the screening test.
I think passing percentage should be at least 80% so that the cream candidates appear in the written exam.

imbindas Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:20 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;610569]I remember someone was 100% sure that passing percentage will be 40% :pp[/QUOTE]

is it 50% ?

imbindas Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:21 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;610574]Someone was over confident. but wasn't updated with the details of the screening test.
I think passing percentage should be at least 80% so that the cream candidates appear in the written exam.[/QUOTE]

exactly, it must be 80% , har koi mou utha k aa jata ha :vic

Ahsan Ali Shaikh Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=Last Island;610569]I remember someone was 100% sure that passing percentage will be 40% :pp[/QUOTE]

Surprisingly, respected Ms. Royal Queen of Literature, though sometimes, also puts smileys :pp

duakhan Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:33 PM

sucreeing test

what d hell is math portion how ppl can attempt this portion they who have no idea about mathemetics wht is the purpose of adding math here in this test
;:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

VetDoctor Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:49 PM

Part-I of the screening test will comprise of English, i-e Vocabulary,Grammer usage and comprehension. so it might be look like this sample.
Note: This is only a sample based on my own ideas, It is not an official sample/paper. All the mcqs have been taken from the past papers of CSS.

Part-I ( English )
[B]Q.1 to Q.5 : Choose the word that is nearly similar in meaning to the word in capital letters. [/B]
[B]Q.01: HOODWINK[/B]
(a) Delude (b) Avoid
[B]Q.02: OBSESSION[/B]
(a) Fixed ideas (b) Delusion
[B]Q.03: PRESENTABLE[/B]
(a) Unable (b) Scruffy (c) Suitable (d) Personable
[B]Q.04: Incendiary
[/B]a) Happy b) Sneer c) Causing fire d) Jolly
[B]Q.05 : Essay[/B]
a) Direct b) Copose c) Attempt d) Suppose
[B]Q.06 to Q.10 : Indicate the most nearly opposite in meaning.[/B]
[B]Q,06. Melancholy[/B]
a) Sorrowful b) Happy c) Forbidden d) Brisk
[B]Q,07: Consceintious[/B]
a) Uncorrupt b) Honorable c) Principled d) Profligate
[B]Q.08: Lackey[/B]
a. Strange b. Poor c. Master d. Ignorant
[B]Q.09: Insipid[/B]
a. Silly b. Tasty c. Active d. Thin
[B]Q.10 : Egress[/B]
a. Decline b. Entrance c. Rude d. Angry
[B]Q.11: The unruly behaviour of children _________ their parents.[/B]
a. Aggrieved b. Impeached c. Incensed d. Tempered
[B]Q.12: The landscape was truly_____, so arid that even the Hardest Plant could not survive.[/B]
a. Lurid b. Parched c. Verdant d. Variegated
[B]Q.13 : A young officer was _______ the task of taking prisoners to the rear[/B]
a. Charged by b. Charged in c. Charged for d. Charged with
[B]Q.14 : I am not going to _____ this book at any cost[/B]
a. Part from b. Part up c. Part for d. Part with
Q.15 : [B]Comprehension question.
Read the following passage and answer the questions given at the end of the passage.[/B]
A classless society does not mean a society without leaders. It means rather one in which every citizen becomes for the first time eligible for leadership, if he has the power to lead. It means a society in which everyone is given, as far as possible, the chance to develop this power by the widest diffusion of educational opportunities in the broadest sense, and by keeping the career wide open to talents of every useful kind. It is often said that a community of equals will not allow itself to be led. But, in fact, most men are, in most things, very willing to be led, and in danger of giving their leaders too rather than too little authority, especially if they are free to choose them, and assured that the leaders cannot exploit them for personal economic advantage; leadership so far from disappearing, will come into its own in a truly democratic society. But it is likely to be a more diffused leadership than we are used to; for a better nurtured people will have more citizens with strong wills and minds of their own wishful to lead, some in politics, some in industry, and some in the professions and arts of life.

This is the idea of the classless society. Some will reject it as contrary to their interests, some as Utopian and “against human nature”, for there are some who deny, indeed if not in word, that the aim of society should be to promote the greatest happiness and welfare of the greatest number, and others who hold, with pessimistic honesty, that most men must be driven and not led.

Read the above passage and answer the following questions in your own words:

[B]Q.1. What is a “classless society” according to the writer of the above passage?[/B]
a. A leaderless society
b. a society in which everyone will find adequate opportunities of developing his qualities of leadership to be used for the benefit of society.
c. Society having many classes
[B]Q.2. Does the write believe that “a community of equals” will refuse to follow a leader?[/B]
a.Yes
b. No
[B]Q.3. How will different types of people receive the idea of the classless society?[/B]
a. Different types of people will reject the idea of a classless society for different reasons.
b. They will accept this idea on certain conditions
c. They will revolt against this idea.

syedzafar Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:51 PM

Will the qualified ones be giving the exam of compulsory subjects again in february? Or the qualified ones are done with the compulsory subjects?

The Viper Sunday, June 09, 2013 01:59 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;610587]Part-I of the screening test will comprise of English, i-e Vocabulary,[B]Grammer usage[/B] and comprehension. so it might be look like this sample.
Note: This is only a sample based on my own ideas, It is not an official sample/paper. All the mcqs have been taken from the past papers of CSS.

[/QUOTE]
Sir kindly elaborate the grammar usage
correction of sentences
narration
idioms
voices fall in this category

Last Island Sunday, June 09, 2013 02:04 PM

[QUOTE=duakhan;610583]what d hell is math portion how ppl can attempt this portion they who have no idea about mathemetics wht is the purpose of adding math here in this test
;:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:[/QUOTE]
Haven't you studied maths till 10th grade?

kal3m Sunday, June 09, 2013 02:12 PM

[QUOTE=syedzafar;610590]Will the qualified ones be giving the exam of compulsory subjects again in february? Or the qualified ones are done with the compulsory subjects?[/QUOTE]
Remember it is merely a screening test, all the papers would be held accordingly. Screening test is just like an admission test to CSS Exams.

Bilal Hassan Sunday, June 09, 2013 02:46 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;610587]Part-I of the screening test will comprise of English, i-e Vocabulary,Grammer usage and comprehension. so it might be look like this sample.

Part-I ( English )
[B]Q.1 to Q.5 : Choose the word that is nearly similar in meaning to the word in capital letters. [/B]
[B]Q.01: HOODWINK[/B]
(a) Delude (b) Avoid
[B]Q.02: OBSESSION[/B]
(a) Fixed ideas (b) Delusion
[B]Q.03: PRESENTABLE[/B]
(a) Unable (b) Scruffy (c) Suitable (d) Personable
[B]Q.04: Incendiary
[/B]a) Happy b) Sneer c) Causing fire d) Jolly
[B]Q.05 : Essay[/B]
a) Direct b) Copose c) Attempt d) Suppose
[B]Q.06 to Q.10 : Indicate the most nearly opposite in meaning.[/B]
[B]Q,06. Melancholy[/B]
a) Sorrowful b) Happy c) Forbidden d) Brisk
[B]Q,07: Consceintious[/B]
a) Uncorrupt b) Honorable c) Principled d) Profligate
[B]Q.08: Lackey[/B]
a. Strange b. Poor c. Master d. Ignorant
[B]Q.09: Insipid[/B]
a. Silly b. Tasty c. Active d. Thin
[B]Q.10 : Egress[/B]
a. Decline b. Entrance c. Rude d. Angry
[B]Q.11: The unruly behaviour of children _________ their parents.[/B]
a. Aggrieved b. Impeached c. Incensed d. Tempered
[B]Q.12: The landscape was truly_____, so arid that even the Hardest Plant could not survive.[/B]
a. Lurid b. Parched c. Verdant d. Variegated
[B]Q.13 : A young officer was _______ the task of taking prisoners to the rear[/B]
a. Charged by b. Charged in c. Charged for d. Charged with
[B]Q.14 : I am not going to _____ this book at any cost[/B]
a. Part from b. Part up c. Part for d. Part with
Q.15 : [B]Comprehension question.
Read the following passage and answer the questions given at the end of the passage.[/B]
A classless society does not mean a society without leaders. It means rather one in which every citizen becomes for the first time eligible for leadership, if he has the power to lead. It means a society in which everyone is given, as far as possible, the chance to develop this power by the widest diffusion of educational opportunities in the broadest sense, and by keeping the career wide open to talents of every useful kind. It is often said that a community of equals will not allow itself to be led. But, in fact, most men are, in most things, very willing to be led, and in danger of giving their leaders too rather than too little authority, especially if they are free to choose them, and assured that the leaders cannot exploit them for personal economic advantage; leadership so far from disappearing, will come into its own in a truly democratic society. But it is likely to be a more diffused leadership than we are used to; for a better nurtured people will have more citizens with strong wills and minds of their own wishful to lead, some in politics, some in industry, and some in the professions and arts of life.

This is the idea of the classless society. Some will reject it as contrary to their interests, some as Utopian and “against human nature”, for there are some who deny, indeed if not in word, that the aim of society should be to promote the greatest happiness and welfare of the greatest number, and others who hold, with pessimistic honesty, that most men must be driven and not led.

Read the above passage and answer the following questions in your own words:

[B]Q.1. What is a “classless society” according to the writer of the above passage?[/B]
a. A leaderless society
b. a society in which everyone will find adequate opportunities of developing his qualities of leadership to be used for the benefit of society.
c. Society having many classes
[B]Q.2. Does the write believe that “a community of equals” will refuse to follow a leader?[/B]
a.Yes
b. No
[B]Q.3. How will different types of people receive the idea of the classless society?[/B]
a. Different types of people will reject the idea of a classless society for different reasons.
b. They will accept this idea on certain conditions
c. They will revolt against this idea.[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]dr sahb this is a CSS paper, i don't think there is gonna be such a paper, it will be based on written tests taken by FPSC for BPS 17 jobs such as AD ones.....people have started making hues and cries, i don't think its a big deal.....

@ALL
let us be brave and accept the reality, if you think you are capable enough to pass the CSS exam and capable of becoming a CSP then this screening test must not be an issue for you, except 40 marks portion of arithmatics and General ability, rest of the things are same you encounter in compulsory subjects of CSS. If someone is skeptical about his chances in this test thn i think he/she had better look something lese and don't waste your precious time.....[/COLOR][/B]

mhz99 Sunday, June 09, 2013 03:04 PM

Passing percentage of 50% is confirmed or should we wait for official information from fpsc

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

VetDoctor Sunday, June 09, 2013 03:09 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;610617][B][COLOR="Blue"]dr sahb this is a CSS paper, i don't think there is gonna be such a paper, it will be based on written tests taken by FPSC for BPS 17 jobs such as AD ones.....people have started making hues and cries, i don't think its a big deal.....
[/QUOTE]

FPSC has clearly mentioned in the syllabi that there will be vocabulary , grammar usage and comprehension. Vocabulary might include synonyms and antonyms, and comprehension will include one or two unseen passage followed by a few questions. Grammar usage might be tricky, as it may contain such questions which i have mentioned plus usage of prepositions, idioms, words matching as in GAT tests, and some other aspects. I have just given an outline. the test might be completely different from what i have posted. I tend to agree with you bro.

03:25 AM (GMT +5)