-   SPSC (CCE) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/)
-   -   CCE-18 Preparation Guidelines (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/119046-cce-18-preparation-guidelines.html)

Imrankhan9876 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=pcswarrior;1059003]OUTLINE OF EUROPEAN HISTORY

1. French Revolution of 1789.
I.Causes of French Revolution
II.Events of French Revolution (1789 - 91)
III.Work of National Assembly
IV.Legislative Assembly & National Convention (1791 - 1795)
V.The Directory (1795 - 1799)
VI.The Consulate
VII.Napoleon As Emperor
VIII.Civil Work of Napoleon Bonaparte
IX.Causes of Dawn fall of Napoleon.
X.Political Clubs in France
XI.Personalities of French Revolution.
XII.Effects of French Revolution in Europe.

2. Congress of Vienna.
3. Concert of Europe.
4. Age of Metternich/ Metternich as Personality.
5. Revolution of 1830 (July Revolution).
6. Revolution of 1848 (February Revolution).
7. Difference Between Revolution of 1830 & 1848.
8. Eastern Question.
9. Unification of Italy and Personalities.
10. Unification of Germany & Bismarck.
11. Bismarck as Imperial Chancellor.
12. Causes of World War-I and Secret Alliances.
13. Treaty of Versailles.
14. Woodrow Wilson 14 Points & League of Nations.
15. Germany Between Two World Wars.
16. Italy Between Two World Wars.
17. Russian Revolution 1917.
18. Causes of World War-II.
19. Post War Settlements & Post War Europe.
20. Creation of European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) and European Economic Community (EEC).
21. Creation of European Union.
22. Challenges to European Union.
23. Cold War and Europe.
24. Disintegration of USSR and Creation of New States
25. Balkan Crisis.

23. Forces of Continuity and Change in Europe (1815 - 1914)
a. Nationalism in Europe.
b. Industrialization in Europe.
c. Liberalism in Europe.
d. Socialism in Europe.
e. Colonialism and Decolonialisation.
f. Balance of Power.

That is my course outline I followed in CSS and PCS. I have my own notes that I made it from VD Mahajin's and Peacock's book. Only 22 people opted European History in last PCS so it is really a scoring subject.[/QUOTE]How many days does it take to prepare notes for 1 subject?

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

PAKISTAN HUMARI JAAN Wednesday, February 21, 2018 02:37 PM

Documents with application form (guide please)

Asalam o alaekum!
The following Documents Must be sent along with the application form:
i) A Certificate from the University that the candidate has passed the Degree Examination.
ii) Certificate from the Controller of Examinations of the University showing the exact date of the announcement of the result.

[COLOR="Blue"]Is DMC of the Degree is enough for these or we have to send another certificate ?[/COLOR]

following Character certificate in case the candidate(s) is not a Government Servant:
A) From the Principal or Academic Officer of his/her University of College or School last attended, and,
B) From two responsible persons who are well acquainted with him/her in private life and or not connected with his/her University or College or School.
[COLOR="blue"]in B option who will provide certificate and in which format ?[/COLOR]

[COLOR="Lime"]please guide[/COLOR]

buriroanees Wednesday, February 21, 2018 03:45 PM

What about public ad,? Is that scoring subjects?

Sent from my SM-J510F using Tapatalk

Perfectionist Wednesday, February 21, 2018 04:07 PM

Screening Test
[img]https://preview.ibb.co/k9ogHc/FB_IMG_1519211144052.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=https://imgbb.com/]get a url for an image[/url]
[url=https://ibb.co/iLUcqx][img]https://preview.ibb.co/b1fiVx/FB_IMG_1519211147208.jpg[/img][/url]

humayonpervaiz Wednesday, February 21, 2018 04:14 PM

[QUOTE=Amicable;1058908]Loudable efforts Ali Bhai... I also appeared in the last screening test and the same [B]paper is now in my hand [/B][/QUOTE]

Plz Share the Paper for our convenience .....

humayonpervaiz Wednesday, February 21, 2018 04:32 PM

Confusing Syllabus

1- After going through the Syllabus for CCE 2018- uploaded on SPSC Website the other day- I am bewildered at the sequence and syntax of each subject. I find only 43 optional subjects excluding Journalism. However, fellows are saying that Journalism is also included in CCE 2018, clarify plz.

2- Further, I want to set these subjects as optionals:
a) Geography b) Political Science c) Islamiat or Statistics
(Please guide, if the subjects are scoring or otherwise)

3- When I find for the topics to be covered under Political Science subject, there is only statement, "Political Science Standard same as for Degree Examination". Please elaborate, what will be covered and included in Degree Examination? (PS: I never went through the subject).

waleedrana Wednesday, February 21, 2018 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=pcswarrior;1059003]OUTLINE OF EUROPEAN HISTORY

1. French Revolution of 1789.
I. Causes of French Revolution
II. Events of French Revolution (1789 - 91)
III. Work of National Assembly
IV. Legislative Assembly & National Convention (1791 - 1795)
V. The Directory (1795 - 1799)
VI. The Consulate
VII. Napoleon As Emperor
VIII. Civil Work of Napoleon Bonaparte
IX. Causes of Dawn fall of Napoleon.
X. Political Clubs in France
XI. Personalities of French Revolution.
XII. Effects of French Revolution in Europe.

2. Congress of Vienna.
3. Concert of Europe.
4. Age of Metternich/ Metternich as Personality.
5. Revolution of 1830 (July Revolution).
6. Revolution of 1848 (February Revolution).
7. Difference Between Revolution of 1830 & 1848.
8. Eastern Question.
9. Unification of Italy and Personalities.
10. Unification of Germany & Bismarck.
11. Bismarck as Imperial Chancellor.
12. Causes of World War-I and Secret Alliances.
13. Treaty of Versailles.
14. Woodrow Wilson 14 Points & League of Nations.
15. Germany Between Two World Wars.
16. Italy Between Two World Wars.
17. Russian Revolution 1917.
18. Causes of World War-II.
19. Post War Settlements & Post War Europe.
20. Creation of European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) and European Economic Community (EEC).
21. Creation of European Union.
22. Challenges to European Union.
23. Cold War and Europe.
24. Disintegration of USSR and Creation of New States
25. Balkan Crisis.

23. Forces of Continuity and Change in Europe (1815 - 1914)
a. Nationalism in Europe.
b. Industrialization in Europe.
c. Liberalism in Europe.
d. Socialism in Europe.
e. Colonialism and Decolonialisation.
f. Balance of Power.

That is my course outline I followed in CSS and PCS. I have my own notes that I made it from VD Mahajin's and Peacock's book. Only 22 people opted European History in last PCS so it is really a scoring subject.[/QUOTE]

Thank you☺

ahmedkamal Wednesday, February 21, 2018 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=PAKISTAN HUMARI JAAN;1059008]Asalam o alaekum!
The following Documents Must be sent along with the application form:
i) A Certificate from the University that the candidate has passed the Degree Examination.
ii) Certificate from the Controller of Examinations of the University showing the exact date of the announcement of the result.

[COLOR="Blue"]Is DMC of the Degree is enough for these or we have to send another certificate ?[/COLOR]

following Character certificate in case the candidate(s) is not a Government Servant:
A) From the Principal or Academic Officer of his/her University of College or School last attended, and,
B) From two responsible persons who are well acquainted with him/her in private life and or not connected with his/her University or College or School.
[COLOR="blue"]in B option who will provide certificate and in which format ?[/COLOR]

[COLOR="Lime"]please guide[/COLOR][/QUOTE]When you get your answer please communicate with me ...
I am still confused on both requirements

Sent from my QMobile i5.5 using Tapatalk

Amicable Wednesday, February 21, 2018 08:50 PM

[QUOTE=Perfectionist;1059022]Screening Test
[img]https://preview.ibb.co/k9ogHc/FB_IMG_1519211144052.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=https://imgbb.com/]get a url for an image[/url]
[url=https://ibb.co/iLUcqx][img]https://preview.ibb.co/b1fiVx/FB_IMG_1519211147208.jpg[/img][/url][/QUOTE]

Bro kis chez ka screening paper hai or kahan se mila?

syedafaryal Wednesday, February 21, 2018 09:11 PM

online application option is not visible

10:56 AM (GMT +5)