-   SPSC (CCE) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/)
-   -   SPSC CCE Announced 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/81483-spsc-cce-announced-2013-a.html)

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 02:53 AM

[QUOTE=jaris ojeran;621169]Thanks God!!! at least this golden oppertunity came in my life time. I had missed previous CCE conducted by SPSC.
I am lecturer at Sindh Govt Edu and Lit deptt: (economics) I have Experience of 1 and half year.

@Mallah sir: what is the procedure to get permission from my dept? please advise also about my optionals , i am also opting them for CSS 2014

[B]my optionals will be[/B]
Economics
Statistics
Islamiat.[/QUOTE]

1. Write an application to Secretary Education & Literacy Department through proper channel aong with advertisement and DPC proforma from form (04 copies of all documents), submit it to your Principal which will forward to R.D colleges, which will forward to D.G colleges and subsequently it will reach to sindh secretariat. From where you'll get permission letter or signed on the prescribed proforma.

2. Thats good, you can opt these subjects if you have aptitude and off course you have background in these subjects. Good luck.

[QUOTE=Shaique7777;621170]Dear , Sir Ali can i apply on the basis of appearance certificate of my bachelor degree? I don't have pass certificate, i'll get that in end of the august. What should i do now?[/QUOTE]

You can not apply on the basis of appearance certificate, it will not be acceptable. If you are sure you'll result will be declared before 16th August then wait for it.

[QUOTE=ashiq e hussain;621173]AOA , My subjects in css were psychology , geography , sociology and journalism however i am totally confused which subjects should be opted in PCS ? ? ?
my preferences are
1)Ethics and psychology
2)Islamiat (urdu medium) Is urdu medium is there or not ? ? ?
3)geography
4)sociology
5)journalism
but the gravest problem is that all above subjects belong to GROUP E , Secondly are the above subjects scoring or not if scoring then which 2 subjects are highly scoring ? ? ?
kindly suggest me the remaing 1 subject which would also help me in css and furthermore keep in mind that i am not inclined towards history subjects . . .

kindly help me plz . . .[/QUOTE]

Multiple posts :( ....
You can opt only two subjects from these subjects. Look other subjects and chose 3rd one. Islamiat can be opted only in english.

danzer Friday, July 05, 2013 03:40 AM

Asalm o Alikum,

Can I opt following subjects as optional?

17. European History, from 1789 AD
40. International Relations
44. Journalism / Mass Communication

Wish you all very best with CCE 2013 :)

gree Friday, July 05, 2013 03:51 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;621096]brother plz contact waqar abro. we are making a group for age relaxation.[/QUOTE]

how do we contact him ??
@muhammad hussain:Sir, is there any hope of general age relaxation or not? if not then i cant sit in the exam because i just turned 29 :(. I was 24 year old (busy with my masters when 2008 was announced lol.

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 07:45 AM

[QUOTE=danzer;621192]Asalm o Alikum,

Can I opt following subjects as optional?

17. European History, from 1789 AD
40. International Relations
44. Journalism / Mass Communication

Wish you all very best with CCE 2013 :)[/QUOTE]

Yes you can opt these subjects as per rules. Wish you good luck.

shoaaibb Friday, July 05, 2013 08:19 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621224]Yes you can opt these subjects as per rules. Wish you good luck.[/QUOTE]

sir can i opt
1. Indo-pakI
2. Indo-PakII
3. P.Administration

aur indo-pak dono parts aek subject he ya alag alag. mtlb mughe aur b ak optional rakhna parga ya bus ye complete hen
plz help sir ali sahib

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 08:32 AM

[QUOTE=shoaaibb;621229]sir can i opt
1. Indo-pakI
2. Indo-PakII
3. P.Administration

aur indo-pak dono parts aek subject he ya alag alag. mtlb mughe aur b ak optional rakhna parga ya bus ye complete hen
plz help sir ali sahib[/QUOTE]

Yes you can opt these subjects. These are three subjects as indoPak has two parts and these are considered as two subjects. No need to take any other.

Durrani Abid Friday, July 05, 2013 08:43 AM

Age Factor

Brother Ali Malah

Please let us know that, will the age limit be extended or remained the same as 28.

Stay blessed

incounternable Friday, July 05, 2013 08:45 AM

@ Ali Mallah

Dear Ali Mallah I want the previous papers of PCS. If they are available with you, I'll be grateful if you could mail me... my email is in my profile....:)

[QUOTE=Mir Ali Raza;621147][url]http://www.spsc.gov.pk/downloads/Syllabus%20PCS.pdf[/url] its on number 44[/QUOTE]

Dear in this file on page no 6, journalism is mentioned at 44 but when elaborating course outline, that number ends at 43... Don't know what is this ??

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 08:48 AM

[QUOTE=Durrani Abid;621235]Brother Ali Mallah

Please let us know that, will the age limit be extended or remained the same as 28.

Stay blessed[/QUOTE]

Dear still the criteria is same as SPSC has not mentioned any age relaxation, which is surprising. I hope that once the pressure is developed by Media, SPSC or CM sindh can approve age relaxation. Wait for few days..

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 09:08 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;621236]Dear Ali Mallah I want the previous papers of PCS. If they are available with you, I'll be grateful if you could mail me... my email is in my profile....:)[/QUOTE]

Here are some of the PCS 2008 papers, download from the link.

[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/280321-post5.html"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/280321-post5.html[/URL]

08:54 PM (GMT +5)