-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   JST Result Announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/74249-jst-result-announced.html)

Zohaib Pervaiz Thursday, January 24, 2013 12:10 PM

JST Result Announced

share your scores, i got 66 in jst science

HASEEB ANSARI Thursday, January 24, 2013 12:57 PM

JST result announced

[url]http://nts.org.pk/ntsweb/ELDJST_9_10Jan2013_Result/search.asp?err1=Record%20Not%20Found,%20Please%20Enter%20Correct%20Roll%20Number[/url].

humkhan Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:00 PM

I got 85 marks
What about interview and next procedure after result?

Ana Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:16 PM

Well, I got 89 and I appeared from Karachi.

noomee Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:19 PM

[QUOTE=HASEEB ANSARI;546153][url]http://nts.org.pk/ntsweb/ELDJST_9_10Jan2013_Result/search.asp?err1=Record%20Not%20Found,%20Please%20Enter%20Correct%20Roll%20Number[/url].[/QUOTE]

mine

Athar Shar Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:20 PM

Can any one guide what will be the selection procedure only written score or they marks of Bed or masters or interview ?

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:37 PM

I have got 76, as expected :thinking

Urma Waqar Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:42 PM

zohaib ali qureshi Thursday, January 24, 2013 02:51 PM

Mine 66(science).Kindly also mention ur category general or science.

HASEEB ANSARI Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:03 PM

[QUOTE=Athar Shar;546174]Can any one guide what will be the selection procedure only written score or they marks of Bed or masters or interview ?[/QUOTE]

ECP has banned all type of recruitments except those of under federal and provincial public service commissions. The NTS however, explained initially that test scores do not guarantee joining orders.
I think government of Sindh can not afford to call a huge flux of candidates, passed in PST/JST/HST tests, for interviews. So appoinments will be/should be made on merit without interview.

sabirbaloch Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:14 PM

73 general

solitude_soul Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:20 PM

Candidates please mention your district as well.

Asma Mayo Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:25 PM

I got 81 marks from Hyderabad

Athar Shar Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:46 PM

[url]http://www.rsu-sindh.gov.pk/NFeroze/INFORMATION_ON_APPOINTMENT_PROCESS_FOR_ELIGIBLE_CANDIDATES.pdf[/url] dear all please this link and comment that is this policy valid for this year also and if not than what is new policy and when they will announce it

RASHIDSIYAL Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:50 PM

82 general hyderabad

humkhan Thursday, January 24, 2013 03:52 PM

Wel its 85 in science..Alhamdullillah:))

Asma Mayo Thursday, January 24, 2013 04:01 PM

kia Girls and boys ki seats separate hain ? on districts and taluka and UC basis par?

noomee Thursday, January 24, 2013 04:42 PM

[QUOTE=Aariz Ahmad;546179]I have got 76, as expected :thinking[/QUOTE]

which is your district?

Strategist Soomro Thursday, January 24, 2013 04:47 PM

i got 75

Irfan Ali 87 Thursday, January 24, 2013 04:53 PM

76 general ditric larkana:onesec

thedeadman Thursday, January 24, 2013 05:01 PM

I got 68 (General) from Hyderabad.

MANSOOR ANWAR Thursday, January 24, 2013 05:08 PM

I got 71.;)
JST-Science
Hyderabad.

inayatali Thursday, January 24, 2013 05:12 PM

Dear meri jst general mein just 25 mrks hein:hurt:hurt:hurt. Mein jst science wale room mein betha tha aur mera book colour white tha jo morning mein girls ko mila tha, result Red book pe ya science basis pe aaya he.Patta nhn:cry:cry.. Ye confirm he k mein ne Book group number sahi likha tha.
Remind you that I have got 69 marks in HST. Now how it is possible that Being a CSS aspirant and Twice scored more than 500 marks in either css attempt i scored such lower just 25.
Can results be rechecked?
Seniors plz Reply

khan Thursday, January 24, 2013 05:18 PM

I secured 76 highest in my UC

frndz,
main apni UC men highest 76 secure ki han, district wise seats divide hongi muje pata chala ha......has somebody know abt it?

yousufzai khan Thursday, January 24, 2013 06:00 PM

How can v knw that which rank v got in our uc???

yousufzai khan Thursday, January 24, 2013 06:02 PM

Got 75 in science frm khi

sheralijakhrani Thursday, January 24, 2013 06:42 PM

Jst result.

I got 71 marks,, what would be the next step for JST.
:hurt

quratulain syed Thursday, January 24, 2013 07:05 PM

Got 73 :( in JST General from hyderabad

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 07:34 PM

[QUOTE=noomee;546228]which is your district?[/QUOTE]

Matiari & 76 in JST-Science. This is surely not a good score. As compared to JST, my PST test was much better. So far I have complied following questions that I have got through different sources. I have got [B]72 correct out of 76[/B]. I can not remember the rest of questions. Following are the questions:

[B]CORRECT:[/B]
Synonyms:
1. Queue = line
2. Loyal = Faithful
3. Triple = Three
4. Aid = Help

Antonyms:
5. Collect = Scatter
6. Stop = Start
7. Simple = Difficult
8. Correct = Wrong

Plural:

9. Student== Students
10. Horse==== Horses
11. Leaf=====Leaves

Science:

12.The substance which does not allow to pass heat are called.... Insulators
13.The substance which does not allow to pass light are called.... Opaque
14.If blood does not clott then its deficiency of.........................Vitamin K
15.Collection of Organism is called sytem. ................................True
16.It is not a fundamental particle of atom................................ Orbit
17. Sperms fuse with eggs to form........................................... Zygote
18.Small opening(s) in a leaf is called........................................ Stomata
19. .......regulates the function of thyroid gland.......................... Iodine
20.The lines or map representing the same temperature of different regions...Isotherm
21. Northern Mountain region donot include............................. Koh-i-Safaid
22. The sun is closer to earth than moon............................... 240000 miles
23. Sodium Carbonate is washing soda: TRUE
24. Producers manufacture food by photoshynthesis. TRUE
25. Hetrogenous mixture of subtances called solution: FALSE
26. Deficency of iodine causes: Goiter.
27. Pure subtance can be an element or a mixture: FALSE

Maths

28. 9 > 10................................................ ..................False
29. word Percent means for each hundred.........................True
30. (-6 )x (-2) = ........................+12
31. Combination set of two sets is called...........................Union set
32. Under root of 10.24............................................. .... 3.2
33. Mean is= sum of numbers/no. of numbers...................... True
34. Null set is subset of every set..................................... True
35. Simplest ratio b/w 315:525 will be 3:5.......................... True
36. 2 x^2=??. If x = -2, then: +8
37. (-4)(-4)= +16
38. 72% is equal to: 0.72
39. 6 added in certain number the sum is 9: Number is 3
40. (1,2,3,4,5,6.......) called: infinite numbers
41. "a+b = b+a" is called: Commutative property of addition

GK
42. National animal of Pakistan: Markhor
43. Khatris are considered: warrior.
44. Pick the ODD one out from: Asia, Africa, Australia, Atlantic. Answer: Altantic, as it is an ocean and others are continenents
45. Staple food of sub continent: Wheat
46. 'Karez' is underground irrigation system: TRUE (It is practiced in Baluchistan)
47. Indus platue is in: Pakistan
48. 2nd most populous nation: India
49. National Anthem written by: Hafiz Jhallendary
50. Humiyuan built Taj Mahal: FALSE (Shah Jahan built it)
51. City of lights: Karachi
52. Afghanistan capital: Kabul
53. Part above land surface: thuurh (in sindhi )or tanaa (in urdu) stem (in English)
54. Animal famous for desert riding: camel.
55. 1st Prime Minister of Pakistan: Liaquat Ali Khan
56. Highest military award: Nishan-e-Haider

Misc
57. (x-2)(x-3) = x^2-5x+6
58. Major pollutant: Water
59. Nuclear fuel of Thermal powerhouse: FALSE
60. 6th OIC Conference at Lahore: FALSE
61. Telephone invented by: Graham Bell
62. Eclipses are formed due to the relative positions of Earth, Moon & Sun. TRUE
63. Day & Night happens due to the: rotation of Earth
64. Opposite poles attract each other
65. Cells of blood, skin and bones reproduce by sexual reproduction: FALSE
66-72. These are of English jumbeled words & passage reading. I am sure I got them all correct.

[B]INCORRECT
[/B]
1. 'Elements of life' are ___ in number: 4
2. Area of cylinder: pi x r^2 h (had crammed correct formula for JST, but forgot in PST, bad memory)
3. Sum of two angle 180 is: Supplementary Angle. (Don't remember that whether I marked the supplementary or the complimentary angle. So it is placed in incorrect)
4. Army & Navy headquarter in: Wah cantt (What a fool I am I thought that Army & Navy Headquarters are in Wah Cantt, which I thought to be the part of Rawalpindi, which is indeed a city itself. This happened due to the presence of Islamabad as an option. Everyone knew that Army HQ is in Rawalpindi, remember the famous attack on GHQ)

@ All
Please if you can remember the rest of the questions from the test of 21-January-2013 morning session test. The remaining questions are 24 in number.

Abdul Rehman Thursday, January 24, 2013 07:38 PM

I got 84 in my dostrict. Thanks to Almighty Allah.

yousif jakhrani Thursday, January 24, 2013 07:46 PM

sher ali dont worry .. read this link
[URL]http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoP...&Date=20130124[/URL]

also read this paper

[URL]http://www.rsu-sindh.gov.pk/NFeroze/...CANDIDATES.pdf[/URL].

Ana Thursday, January 24, 2013 08:04 PM

I got 89 in JST General, Karachi.
I don't have high hope with this government . Last time , I got 83 , and then got to know that there were no vacant seats in my town.

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 08:18 PM

[QUOTE=Ana;546345]I got 89 in JST General, Karachi.
I don't have high hope with this government . Last time , I got 83 , and then got to know that there were no vacant seats in my town.[/QUOTE]

Congrats for such a high score. You have probably got the highest score reported on this site. Your score clearly reflects that you have really worked hard for the test. God forbids, if you do not get a seat it would be collosal sad event. But considering that you have domicile of Karachi the competition would be fierce too. Check in this pdf that how many seats of JST are in your UC.
[url]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/Dist_Vacancies/DISTRICT%20KARACHI%20VACANCY%20POSITION.zip[/url]

I pray that you get selected. Best of luck for for your future :vic

Shabbirahmed Thursday, January 24, 2013 08:53 PM

[QUOTE=Aariz Ahmad;546350]Congrats for such a high score. You have probably got the highest score reported on this site. Your score clearly reflects that you have really worked hard for the test. God forbids, if you do not get a seat it would be collosal sad event. But considering that you have domicile of Karachi the competition would be fierce too. Check in this pdf that how many seats of JST are in your UC.
[url]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/Dist_Vacancies/DISTRICT%20KARACHI%20VACANCY%20POSITION.zip[/url]

I pray that you get selected. Best of luck for for your future :vic[/QUOTE]

dear Aariz, kya aap Nawabshah, Shaheed Benazirabad ki vacancy position k lye link share kr sakty hain. I have got 76 in jst Gen. Thanks

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 08:57 PM

[QUOTE=Shabbirahmed;546363]dear Aariz, kya aap Nawabshah, Shaheed Benazirabad ki vacancy position k lye link share kr sakty hain. I have got 76 in jst Gen. Thanks[/QUOTE]

Dear here is the link for Benazirabad district:
[URL]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/Dist_Vacancies/SBABAD.pdf[/URL]

For all other districts consult this page:
[URL]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/TR_Vacancies.asp[/URL]

Leken, ye provisional list hai. Aur abhi tak JST-Science & JST-General ki sepeate lists upload nahen ki gae hain from Govt: of Sindh.

Here is for Hyderabad:
[URL]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/Dist_Vacancies/Hyderabad.pdf[/URL]

humkhan Thursday, January 24, 2013 09:08 PM

How can v find out the no. Of vacancies in our UC
As i hav secured 85 jst science from karachi UC 6.
Is it confirm that there will b an interview for of candidates.

Its actually UC 6 north nazimabad

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 09:10 PM

[QUOTE=khan;546252]frndz,
main apni UC men highest 76 secure ki han, district wise seats divide hongi muje pata chala ha......has somebody know abt it?[/QUOTE]

How did you got to know that you have got highest marks in your UC?

UC is not listed in the result of candidates.

Shabbirahmed Thursday, January 24, 2013 09:16 PM

[QUOTE=Aariz Ahmad;546366]Dear here is the link for Benazirabad district:
[url]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/Dist_Vacancies/SBABAD.pdf[/url]

For all other districts consult this page:
[url]http://rsu-sindh.gov.pk/tr/TR_Vacancies.asp[/url]

Leken, ye provisional list hai. Aur abhi tak JST-Science & JST-General ki sepeate lists upload nahen ki gae hain from Govt: of Sindh.[/QUOTE]

Thanks. but yeh to pst ki list hai aur woh b sirf females ki. please jst ki seprate list aaty he share karna. Thanks again

Aariz Ahmad Thursday, January 24, 2013 09:18 PM

[QUOTE=humkhan;546378]Its actually UC 6 north nazimabad[/QUOTE]

Dear, I looked for your UC seats. I am sorry to inform you that there is no seat for North Nazimabad UC 6.

77 88163 GBLSS Dabistan N. Nazimabad UC 10, seats= 2
78 90058 GBLSS Ghani Dehlvi N. Nazimabad UC 7, seats= 1
79 90030 GBLLS S.E N. Nazimabad UC 9, seat= 1

But, you may compete for Taluka's 10% seats. Which means that you may ONLY get a seat if you are at the No. 1 in your Taluka North Nazimabad.

Bro a good news, there are 3 seats of PST in your UC North Nazimabad 6. How was your test of PST & how many marks do you expect? There are more chances of yours' in PST.

Dont loose hope. Allah must have kept something good for you :8:

[QUOTE=Shabbirahmed;546381]Thanks. but yeh to pst ki list hai aur woh b sirf females ki. please jst ki seprate list aaty he share karna. Thanks again[/QUOTE]

Sure bro but these lists are incomplete. The Govt: of Sindh will upload the updated & final lists in a few days.

elephant Thursday, January 24, 2013 09:28 PM

Whts the overall reult in General and Science both?

I have Got 80 in JST general?whats the overall score?

12:24 PM (GMT +5)